The Westin Copley Place, Boston

  • 10 Huntington Avenue
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 666 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Convenient My family (two adults and two children) stayed here for two days after three weeks in the States. We were looking for a place that was convenient, easy, comfortable and would allow us to do some tourist activities with ease...the Westin exceeded all of our goals. We will stay here again for sure. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable for a quick stay This was just a quick stay with an evening check-in and leaving the next day. Check-in took almost 15 minutes as there were only 2 people on duty at the desk and a very long line. I was upgraded to a junior suite, which honestly would be a regular room in most other hotels. It was comfortable, but nothing to write home about. Parking fees for a quick overnight are crazy. $47 when I was really there about 10 hours. Park in one of the lots around the corner and pay half of that! July 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Great Stay at Westin The Westin is great. The beds truly are heavenly. The location in Copley Square is the best. The concierge was amazingly helpful and friendly. However, we were woken up at 2:30 am by some loud man in the hallway. Fortunately, the heavenly bed enabled us to get back to sleep quickly. What was also surprising was then when we checked out, the man was in such a rush that he did the basics of moving us along and never once inquired as to how our stay had been. However, everyone else we met who worked in the hotel from the waiter in Bar 10 to the woman at the concierge desk and the man who checked our bags in the luggage room was wonderfully kind and helpful and friendly. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel stay The hotel is beautiful. The staff is friendly and helpful. The bed was heavenly. The view from my room was amazing! I highly recommend this hotel. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by parking Parking for Motorcycles was not as expected. Told by staff there was a special place for parking a motorcycle/Harley Davidson in parking garage. Person attending said there was no such thing ! Very disappointing. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Excellent! Within walking distance to Fenway and other historical sights August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Copley Place = Great I recently stayed at the The Westin Copley Place for a business trip. I booked an additional room (through SPG points) so my daughter and mother in law could join my wife and me on the trip. Everything was great. The staff was kind, especially Judy in Guest Services. She helped me work through our reservations and every hotel should be fortunate enough to have someone like her. The meeting room for our conference was fantastic. The location of the Westin is ideal for the city of Boston and within walking distance of many things to do. Concierge service was top notch and I don't think there is anything they can't do. Lots of places to choose from when you want to stay in downtown Boston, but Copley Place Westin gets my vote. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok. I recommend the hotel only for the convenient location to workplace. Overall it was disappointing. Sunday evening check in took over 20 minutes. Only 2 staff on hand and they were working with 2 people who apparantly couldn't find their reservations. Why not have them step aside and check the 3 of us in line? Waste of time after a long flight. Then I get an email that my AMEX was charged $1500.00 by Westin. Thinking my card was compromised while in the lobby I tried to call the front desk. Was on hold for 10 minutes, hung up and dialed again and finally got someone who said it's a hold - why not tell me that while I'm checking in? The remote in the room couldn't control the volume but I was too tired by then to call anyone and wait for new one. One of the 2 down escalators at the far end of the hotel lobby was broken most of the times but there was no sign warning you. Sure the exercise to walk that extra 5 minutes back and forth is good but very uncomfortable when you are in heels getting ready to go to work - just put a sign up so people don't walk all the way over there and back. Food was not good - and definitely not as described in the menu - salmon was supposed to be served with wild rice and such but instead came with mashed potatoes and asparagus. Steak was a very bad cut for $40+ - too much fat and skin. I guess it serves me right to order room service after a long day at work when there's really good restaurants around the hotel. But I just wanted to kick off my shoes, relax and watch TV. Overall it does its job but if you're shelling out a bunch of money, even company money, it's annoying to deal with little things that matter. I'll stay here again for the points if I need to but oh well. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay Everything was excellent. Only negative was Guests partying in hall at 1am August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay (minus the breakfast) Breakfast for two was not worth $60+. Not worth the money plus muffin eggs benedict served on was too doughy, hash browns were not good (cooked in a slab) unlike the homefries in the buffet which looked better:( July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Some improvement Better lighting in the bathroom. The room was very comfortable other than the lighting issue. The staff was excellent, helpful, available and warm. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by westin copley place we love this hotel. great location, great atmosphere. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by August visit Great place, excellent customer service. The only issue I have is that there was a faint smell of tobacco smoke in the room. It seemed to permeate everything including the sheets. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, inflexible service This hotel has the best location: indoor walking to Copley & Prudential malls, very close to Newbury Street and the South End, within a couple of blocks of 2 subway stations. The service, however, was inflexible. I do not like Aloe products, and the only soap and shampoo available had Aloe in it; when I called to see if they had any alternative, they did not. I ended up going to a nearby pharmacy to buy my own soap and shampoo. Also, they have treats and drinks on the counter next to the TV, triggered by sensors to bill your account. I was travelling with 2 kids, and requested that this gets removed; however, they told me there would be a "$25 restocking fee" to do this; I turned this down since I thought it was ridiculous to charge me for removing items that I was not going to use. Not surprisingly, my kids did trigger the sensors accidentally, a charge showed up my bill, and then I had to call to get this charge off my bill. May 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great stay Went to my room after check in and one of my children went to go to the bathroom. The toilet was not cleaned. I called house cleaning and they took about 1/2 an hour to send someone up to clean the bathroom. Later that night my my children went to go to sleep and pulled back the covers and their bed was dirty. The room was obviously not cleaned for new people. I called the fron desk and they were very apologetic and changed my room and offered me 5,000 points for my inconvience. So now I need to call the hotel to complain as the points have not been put on my account. Over-all not great treatment of a Gold member! July 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The staff was rude I found the staff here to be very rude, and generally not particularly helpful. I phoned the front desk a few times to ask for small things (sugar for my coffee one morning and another time my key card wouldn't work) and they were abrupt and unfriendly. I wouldn't stay here again (although great location and a beautiful hotel). July 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Complimentary Items - Mold/Mildew in Room Many competitors and even lower priced hotels offer things like free contact lenses solution and other similar items free of charge at the front desk for guests. When staying there on business as a SPG the Westin Copley offered me none when I mentioned I forgot mine and instead directed me to the overpriced gift shop. Bad service. Also the room had a detectable mold/mildew problem that I could smell in the air even though extensive air freshener/carpet shampoo was laid down to mask this issue. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location This is a nice Westin. Perfect location for visiting Boston. Connected to the Copley Place mall and right smack in the middle of the Back Bay for shopping, sightseeing and restaurants. All the typical Westin niceties... great service, room, heavenly Bed. Great choice for Boston. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room, location, and service Absolutely GREAT service! I was allowed to check in a 8:15 am, well before my expected 3:00pm time. This allowed me to conduct my business without worrying about my luggage being in a public storage setting. I really appreciate this flexibility of the staff! Thank You! September 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nightmare at Check-In Upon arriving at check-in, we found a line of about 10 people, no Preferred Guest check-in available and no true first come/first served. We stood in the general line for about 10 minutes wen a Preferred Guest for someone to wait on him by demanding it from one of the clerks, who at first told him at 2:55 pm that the SPG line didn't open until 3 (it didn't). We found that out after getting in the SPG line, which apparently forfeited our place in the original line. Bottom line: after waiting 30 minutes in the check in line, our room wasn't ready and we had to do it again an hour and a half later. What a pain! October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Graduation Weekend This hotel is awesome and you couldn't ask for a better location, beautiful big room, super comfortable beds, and great access to bars and food. The valet car service wonderful and there are are so many Boston sites in walking distance. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for family visit. Had 2 rooms for family vacation and experience was great. Easy access to all T lines, walking distance to Fenway, several museums, the Common, and Freedom Trail. Duck tour pickup at complex. Good grocery (Shaws) 1/2 block away for kids needs. Inexpensive cab ride but 1/2 block from T going to airport. Concierges and Check in associates were among the most friendly I have experienced. Kudos to Frank the concierge who went out of his way to help with reservations and recommendations. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location for a Westin that could use a tad of renovation I have stayed at the Westin Copley Several Times and have always been very pleased with the staff and service. I have always been lucky enough to be allowed to check in early. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful and has upgraded my room when possible. The doormen know everything about Boston and gave great recommendations for places to eat. The rooms are nice and clean, but seem like they are about due for a renovation (they are not run down, but perhaps are due for a touch up). I'd say this is about the best location of any hotel in Boston - walking distance to everything! Definitely a thumbs up! December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property The hotel was great. I have heard complaints about the junior suites but mine was nice and the Boston landscape was lovely. The breakfast is amazing, definitely worth it! May 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by HVAC in Room 2912 is LOUD My family and I stayed in 2 suites for 7 days over Xmas. HVAC in 2913 was fine. 2912 though was incredibly loud. ...like a jet engine starting up every 15 minutes. The first day we had no hot water in both rooms. ...no explanation from hotel as to why. Every day we had to ask for water to be delivered to the room. And every time we needed our car, 3 times per day, they'd ask...'Are you checking out now'? Very annoying. You'd think they'd know we were checking out on the 26th and not ask on the 20th, 21st, 22nd, 23rd, etc. Not up to Starwood expectations. One exception, the bellmen were very nice... December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great base to explore Boston We booked this from the internet as it offered a family suite with an extra bed (to accommodate our 2 teenagers) and a pool. We were not disappointed with great space and excellent views of Boston from the double aspect windows. As we were exploring Boston by the 'T' subway it was ideally placed close to Copley on the green line and Back Bay on the orange. A bonus was the Amtrak also stopping at Back Bay when we arrived. Only downside was the price of breakfast but plenty of places to eat nearby so not a problem. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Review The hoel was fine. But long lines at reception desk make porr first impression. Also while hotel bar is good and lively. Bar Service is very slow. Took >30 mins to get my food. Just too long. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by just what I needed & expected I travel to Boston often and decided to stay at the Westin Copley Square for the first time - it won't be my last. The staff were cheerful, check-in was breeze and the room light and airy. The proximity to great shopping, dining and all-around sight-seeing was fantastic. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom lights way too dim! Great hotel except for one small issue: the bathroom lights are absurdly dim - equal to the brightness of two 25 watt bulbs. In an effort to conserve electricity, the hotel decided to replace all the bathroom bulbs with those of a much lower wattage. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement My experience was not horrible, but definitely did not match the quality I've come to expect from the SPG brand. The room needed attention and the hotel was quite understaffed during my stay. August 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 23 next>>