The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis pour s'enregistrer à l'hôtel

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans pour réserver une chambre. Une pièce d’identité valide avec photo est demandée lors de l’enregistrement.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 539 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the $$$ I wasn't impressed and definitely not worth the money. A Destination Marketing Program fee was added to my bill without anyone ever mentioning it! So much for transparency...! February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel has Great location & friendly staff. Hotel connects to Rideau Shopping Mall & so convenient. Also closeby to major tourist attractions. August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Ottawa Cupboard and drawer space severely limited for an individual staying more than one night, and not sufficient for a couple ever !! Escalator non-function for so long is unacceptable !!! August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great Hotel! This hotel is very clean and very confortable, and is located close to everything: shopping Malls, Convention Center, Byward Market, Parliament, Rideau Canal, and Sussex Drive... September 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevators are Horrible!! The newly installed elevator call system is a huge failure. I found the wait times during the day very long. Late afternoon there was a sizable que in the lobby for an elevator. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Apart from getting used to the buttons for the lifts/floors being on the outside and not the inside of the lift, I found the hotel awesome and I soon got used to the lifts! May 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible customer service experience This was one of the worst customer service experiences I have ever had. First, the wifi was malfunctioning and when I called the service desk to help me with it, they just transferred me to a third-party operator instead of trying to resolve for me. Even after speaking to the third-party operator, the wifi was never fixed. As a visitor traveling on business, it is nearly impossible for me to stay at a hotel without adequate wifi. Additionally, I dropped off my laundry for dry cleaning service around 10pm (well before the 2am deadline). The form and the person that picked it up both promised to have the laundry delivered back at 8:00am in the morning. This was critical since I had to catch a flight out of Ottawa that morning. The laundry was not delivered until 8:40am and only after multiple calls to the front desk. Adding insult to injury, the hotel lost a pair of my socks as well. I was originally a fan of both the Westin brand and all the Starwood Hotels but this has caused to me lose a lot of faith in their services. I am highly disappointed in the service I received and there was no attempt to remedy the problem. September 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by An Overpriced Facility with Friendly Staff I just came back from a 6-day stay at the Ottawa Westin. This facility is doing whatever is possible to support their profits, in the guise of "Environmental Sensitivity", often at a cost to the guest convenience. The decor has some aesthetic elements, but: (i) doors and drawers have no handles (lesser maintenance costs);, the bathroom has only one hook to hang your stuff (ditto), and the towels are so used, and sometimes torn (literally), that my car-wash facility uses less worn-out ones. In the room, we found a clogged shower drain (no bath tub), and a dislodged bathroom sliding door (no handles). Nor did the heating work (thankfully the weather was atypically hot). The elevators were said to have been programmed to increase passenger efficiency. This resulted in endless wait times and massively overcrowded elevators. Air conditioning in thelobby covered only a part of the space. While there are endless reminders to save the "Environment", the room was also generally filthy, Given these conditions, it is almost a wonder that the hotel still offers running water to its guests. The hotel is not quite redeemed by the friendly attitude of its staff. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Service The room on the 20th floor was very spacious and good for traveling with children. The housekeeping servce was very good and helpful. August 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needing upgrading Our room was not well maintained. Continual spiders and cob webs. No Club floor. Issue with poor elevator service. Good room service. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great Location and attentive staff. Was very impressed with the cleanliness and condition of the rooms and common areas. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick stay at the Westin Isn't the first time I go but renewed pleasure. Love the room - heavenly bed and those pillows. Not the last time. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fastest checking EVER !!! Love the idea that when I got to the hotel and valet had my room key and preferences. EXCELLENT work !!! August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visit with our Granddaughters From the moment we arrived we were treated so well! The girls received a little backpack full of little treats. They carried it around the whole weekend. Our suite was perfect, very large and spacious, beautiful full length windows make the room so nice and bright. I love the clean lines and the white linens are perfect. The staff here are always amazing, they treat you like an old friend, and always make sure your stay is perfect!The meals are delicious and the new healthy choice menu for children was appreciated! The salt water pool is the perfect temperature and having a whirlpool and sauna, and great gym make the stay perfect! Thank you so much!! April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average ok hotel, beds too small Staff were friendly. Fitness centre is good. Not happy with beds - no king beds available and given a room with 2 beds, but the beds were inadequately narrow like a single or maybe a twin. So don't expect to sleep 2 people in one bed. Westin you missed the boat on the beds - these rooms could warrant 2 queen size beds. Bathroom ok but small. Plastic cups in bathroom which maybe more sanitary than glass but a hotel of this caliber should have really glasses not disposable cups. Good modern furnishing and tv. Liked the extra outlets in the desk for charging devices. Internet slowed down in the evenings, and needed to log in every time I shut down and restarted my laptop - wouldn't stay connected. Room was noisy - I could hear voices in hallway and elevator dings. Beware hotel is currently undergoing elevator restoration so long elevator waits. But the staff were friendly and redirected people to the service elevators. Good connection to the convention centre. Nicely located along the Rideau canal for runs/walks. Pleasant lobby with contemporary fireplace. No snacks/mini bar in room so you must call room service for these items. I stay in hotels 30 to 50 times per year, there are definitely better Westin hotels than this location but this location is adequate. November 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Nice Room - Admin. Debacle We stayed at the Westin Hotel in Ottawa over the Christmas holidays. As usual the hotel and all its facilities were very good. The problems only came upon checking out and the number of different bills and iterations of charges on my credit card. While the Westin staff were as helpful as they could be in resolving the problems, the real concern was around that fact that no one in the Westin really knew what had happened in billing system or why different credit cards transactions had been generated. Four days after the stay the problem has been semi-rectified, I will wait to see how long it takes for full resolution. Very disappointing January 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Our stay was excellent as always. Staff was personable and professional. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Latest Stay I arrived at the Hotel at 1:45 pm, and went to the front desk to check in. I was told that my room was not ready, but was in the process of being cleaned and would be ready shortly. I provided my cell number and went and sat in the lobby waiting to be called. After an hour and watching other guests check in I approached the front desk asking about my room, I was told that it was almost ready and he would come into the lobby where I was sitting and get me shortly. I went back sat down and watched as other people checked in and proceeded to their room. Shortly thereafter, I noted the front desk person I had been dealing with pull his cash drawer and proceed to the back office, I then noticed that he left the hotel walking thru the lobby not once giving a glance in my direction. I approached the front desk to speak with another person to their credit had no idea I was waiting as no mesage was passed on during staff changeover. The new agent then told me my room was ready, and asking if I wanted two Queens or a King, this stunned me as I profile identifies King and interestingly they had choices of rooms and I was being given a standard room. I voiced my concern that if I was not being upgraded why was there a two hour wait to provide a standard room and why was my profile indicating King preference not adhered to? She did apologize and provided me at that time with an upgrade. I have stayed at his hotel many times and admittedly this is a rare occurance, the desk agent who finally did check me in was extremely courteous and tried her best to ensure my experience was up to Westin's standards. May 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Required repeated requests for basic service Requested a room with a king bed which was booked well in advance. Received a room with two double beds. It took 3 calls over 1 hour to the front desk in order to hear back from the manager who arranged for us to be moved. An explanation was offered that said that they had over-booked. I know that overbooking is not acceptable for airlines....OK for hotels?? After waiting a further 30 minutes, we had to call again to the desk as no one had been assigned to come to our room to bring us new keys and show us our new room. Rooms are nice. There are no other complaints other than that there is no convenient parking for such a large hotel. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to stay near business district Excellent all round! Just wish the Hot Tub was hotter. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience one night emergency accomadations - excellent service August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gold for Westin My husband and me stayed in this hotel for one night - to celebrate our private date and to watch a cultural ceremony of the year - Oscar-2014. Our plans were overdone ! Hotel location is superb - in the heart of Ottawa , steps to Rideau Canal - World heritage cite and the longest ski resort , just few floors down to the greatest shopping Mall or to top numbers of restaurants. I dont enumerate other activities as I said before - everything is in front of you , including political/historical landmarks. Simply choose this hotel and rest easy in the welcoming atmosphere. Room and bed as always - superior ! Thank you very much Westin ! March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our stay should have been very good. My first issue was that I was not permitted to order a continental breakfast in the DR as I was NOT a Platinum card member and that selection is permitted only for those members. My second and most important issue was that my bed was so dirty and I mean dirty behind the pillows etc. at the head of the bed on the cover of the box spring that I had to have someone come up and inspect and change and replace the bed, linens etc. Honestly. Check it out. One last thing - the flush on the toilet was very strong and if a person stood by the toilet with bare legs and flushed, the spray came out on your legs so we know what else sprayed out. July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Great Experience This is the third time that we stayed at the Westin Ottawa. While there was a soccer group in the hotel that took over 6 floors, the hotel did a good job of managing the group and keeping the annoyances and disruptions from the kids to a minimum. We did eat at Daly's for Breakfast, and as usual it was amazing! The buffet is just above what I've seen elsewhere, and more than anything, their eggs benedict keep me coming back to Dalys again and again. Parking is always a challenge at the hotel, but we got a really good rate that included Valet Parking, so it was no big deal this time! We'll be back next time we have to go to Ottawa. August 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best service I have ever had. I had reserved a junior suite for a one-night stay. Upon arriving at the hotel, after the 3:00 p.m. check-in time, we were informed that "so sorry" but our room was not ready yet. As we had an errand to run in the adjoining shopping complex, this was not an issue. However, when we returned half an hour later, our room was still not ready. A platinum guest had decided on a late departure and the best estimate was that our room would be ready in an hour. We needed to shower and dress for a party so a one-hour wait was not at all convenient. We were then offered a downgrade and complementary breakfast which we decided to accept. At that point, the young lady checking us in went to talk to her manager and, on her return, we were offered an upgrade to an executive suite which we accepted. Once we were able to get into our room, our first set of keys did not work, it was obvious that the room was not a suite although it was quite nice. Not having the time to go back to the front desk again, we proceeded to get ready for the evening. The next morning when we went to check out, we discovered that our suite was supposed to have consisted of the adjoining room. No-one had told us of this previously or opened the locked door between the rooms. I have no idea if we actually would have had a suite or simply two adjoining rooms although pictures suggest that we missed out on something pretty nice. The only good news was that the hotel agreed to reduce the cost of our room to the rate for the single room that we used. We will probably stay there again but hopefully will not run into this issue again. On a final note, we travel fairly widely and have encountered similar issues at check-in which were handled with a lot more style and grace. I would have expected more from a hotel of this caliber. December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and well situated Excellent quality hotel with wonderful room. Well located and convenient. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Friendly Service, Services = Exceptional Experience I read a few reviews online before booking at the Westin. I can't imagine what those that provided negative reviews were expecting. From the moment we checked in with a friendly and efficient staff person to the express check out we couldn't say enough about our stay. Our room had a great view of the Parliament buildings, comfortable bedding, clean bathroom and ample space for the four of us. Amenities were exceptional including the salt water pool and exercise room. Close walking distance to everything with shopping in the mall a short walk away. Loved Byward Market. Will certainly be checking into the Westin the next time we visit Ottawa. Very impressed. September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel with one Problem My family(2 adults, 2 children) stayed for 2 nights during Winterlude. Location was excellent, room was excellent, beds very comfortable. All good things to say about hotel, staff and service. The one thing that would make us consider a different hotel next year are the ELEVATORS!! We have travelled extensively throughout the world and have never experienced elevator wait times like at this hotel. We were advised that we could use service elevators but this didn't help either. Many other guests were complaining as well. Some even mentioned that they were regular customers and that elevators have been like this since late summer! February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unusual problems this stay Check-in staff was courteous, said I was "guest of the day" recipient of slightly upgraded room. Unfortunately, was right next to elevator, too tired to switch rooms. Washroom glassware and toilet lid had some discolored liquid on them. First entering the room found a message/photo not meant for me. Staff left a very kind and courteous message to discuss, but my meetings kept me too busy. Pool/hot tub open 6:30am-10pm, So I can't go before breakfast or after dinner when in town for meetings - not useful. Why the big desk under the TV, but no drawers or plugs? Will stay at Westins again, hoping this was a one-off case. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The view was spectacular I must say that the staff was very helpful on check in. August 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>