The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1004 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Family Stay - We will stay here again when back in Toronto!! We are very picky and have high expectations/standards for hotels. I expected this hotel to deliver as this is a Westin and due to the type of stunning lake view rooms we booked (as a suite, on the 34th floor, which I highly recommend). But I have to confess that shortly before the trip I became a tad concerned about some of the reviews I read online, and I quietly dreaded how my family would react to a negative hotel experience for four days. However, I am very pleased to say that our experience was extremely positive and we have only good things to say about this hotel and its excellent staff. We were especially impressed with the staff's concern and responsiveness, attention to detail, and excellent customer service. Any time we had to call or visit the front desk, we got an almost immediate response, any requested items were sent up right away, which was a bit surprising given how many guests stay at this hotel. For four days, we were made to feel very special and valued as customers. Our rooms were equipped with everything we needed (actually more than what we needed/requested). Both rooms were in very good condition, and were expertly cleaned (and I'm a clean freak!). The beds were perfect and sleeping was easy, which is generally not the case when we travel. Toula's was a wonderfully elegant lunch experience (views are nicer during the day so I'd recommend lunch vs. dinner), the waiter was very informative. Later we had fun with our son at the pool. I highly recommend this hotel, particularly the lake view rooms in the North Tower - with amazing views of the lake, the islands, and the CN Tower. It is an older hotel but I found the decor classically elegant, comfortable, and serene, so I don't understand the negative reviews about the hallways (they looked fine to me) and tired decor. We will definitely stay here again when visiting one of our favorite cities!! November 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Stay for a Conference This is a nice hotel. The only issue is lack of a casual dining place other than the bar. The mini coffee shop is fine for a lite breakfast or lunch but the menu is limited. In room dining menu was thorough but very expensive. A Tim Hortons and a small deli are across the street although both get old after a day or so of eating there. I would stay here again as the staff are very good and the hotel reasonably quiet. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff I found all of the staff that I came in contact with very helpful, polite, and accommodating. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service at its best. We had an exceptional stay at the hotel. The location is downtown with a superb view of the lake. We had a jr suite which is essentially a large room with wall to wall windows overlooking the lake. The view is spectacular! My only gripe is the bathroom is small for a jr. suite. The hotel is on the same level as all of the other SPG hotels that I've stayed in the past few years. The true standout is the staff! I am a frequent business traveler and have stayed in everything from the Ritz, 4 Seasons to all levels of Marriotts and SPG hotels. We were checked in by Gerardo at the gold counter. He was simply exceptional! I felt like I was checking in at the 4 Seasons. He ensured that we have everything we need and it arrived at our hotel room. They even sent us desserts as it was our birthdays! Quite impressive in therms of the follow ups and ensuring all of our requests were met. The niceness and sincerity of the Westin Harbour team especially Gerardo were refreshing for a jaded traveler. It is definitely one of the best SPG stay I had in a very long time. October 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Night at the Westin... Downtown although a walk up to most major stores. Parking is a pain...charge is outrageous. And to boot wait a half hour to get your car back. Bar prices are too high - $10 for a beer? And the starbucks was inferior - pastries were dry and not very good. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Spot Loved the view of the harbour. Didn't get the room I wanted at first but David at the front desk hooked it up. Way to go David!! The breakfast was sumptious. I liked everything about the hotel except the lack of wifi in each rooms. Making guests pay for wifi is ridiculous in this modern era or maybe its a canadian thing! October 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel needs work The hotel is looking run down and dated In my room the crown molding had many long cracks from the ceiling and looked like it was going to fall off . The overall hotel looked dingy ,however I know it was being cleaned because I saw Housekeepers . Also I have never waited in line for check in and front desk as long as I did in this hotel . I have stayed at many SPG hotels and have never waited over 15 minutes as I did here , even at the Sheraton in Fiji (where they are on Island time) I did however really enjoy using the pool and workout area , went everyday . Great Pool October 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very helpful. I had interactions with the front desk, concierge and bellman and they went above and beyond. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by RB 1951 Room was excellent except for noisy air conditioning/heat. Could not sleep well October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No free wifi in rooms Being charged for wifi in a hotel room where I am pyaing 300 CAD a night leaves a very sour taste in my mouth. I got the charge taken off in compensation for being woken up the first morning by another guest walking into my room. Charging for wifi in 2014 reminds my of hiring a carpenter one time who asked my if he could use my hammer. October 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good downtown hotel option The hotel is very conveniently located and there is only one other SPG property downtown that might be in a slightly better location. If I'm staying downtown, I want to be able to walk to anything, after all. I am happy to say that this hotel had plenty of attractions within walking distance, even located on the waterfront. We used valet and their service was quick and convenient. The lobby environment is top-notch. It is a very open concept with plenty of seating and bar and food options. I appreciate the small grab and go type food/coffee option as well. Great for those often times when you have only a few minutes to eat something. The elevators are quick and readily available. This is something that matters in large properties with many floors. We never had to wait for an elevator. Our room and bed were of the normal great Westin variety. Consistency wins here. As far as SPG recognition goes, we didn't see much of it. To start, we waited about ten minutes for someone to be available in the SPG check-in line. The issue wasn't volume of people checking in, the issue was that they only had one person working check-in. Upon checkin, it was implied in a light to moderate way that noon was very early to be checking in. It's was a Friday and your weekend travellers are going to want to do something with the day. You should be very used to this, as most other properties are. In addition, this was the time I requested on the reservation. I understand this is a request but please don't give me attitude about trying to have that request met. I did not get the impression in the slightest that this property was anything close to capacity. Yet, I was given a room on only the 12th floor with a half lake view. This is not the SPG recognition I had hoped for given that the property has more than double the floors than that with rooms that are looking directly out to the lake. The check-in agent didn't discuss or ask what our preference was. Just handed us our cards and sent us on our way. I have to be honest and say that I expect more friendliness and welcoming than what we had from this agent. After all, this is the first impression you're giving me. Other than my experience with check-in, all this review is trying to say is that this hotel is very nice and we hope to be back. :) October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location very good hotel for walks out doors, along the water, close to many entertainment venues October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel on the water This hotel has it all between the food and the location. The view was amazing from our room and we will be coming back next year. September 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not pleased withroom We chose this hotel because of rating and proximity to rogers center and union station but were disappointed with room had stain on bed and leek in bathroom. We did get a change of room but no up grade.Had difficulty getting pop in the evening and had to do a lot of running around for it. Could not pay with debit at breakfast buffet and it took almost 45 min. to get this cleared up. First time staying here and have had better quality at lesser hotels. We were looking forward to a nice stay at a upscale hotel and it did not happen September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by pERFECT PLACE FOR DOWNTOWN tORONTO Staff are excellent specially Jin, Gerrard, Romel and the twins in the evening restaurant. Would love to come back again. September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised I enjoyed this stay much more than my previous stay at the same hotel a few weeks ago. Granted, last time I was here during the week, perhaps the vibe is more relaxing on a weekend, but I really enjoyed my stay here this time. My room was a lake view room in the south tower, which I found to be more pleasant than a similar room in the north tower. I enjoyed a great salad in the lobby bar (service was not perfect but well intentioned). Room was very comfortable and clean. Proximity to the jogging trail on the lake and the Rogers Centre was a plus. The surrounding area (Queen's Quay) is very much a construction site, but the area will no doubt be even more appealing afterwards. It would be a nice touch if this hotel offered mini bars instead of having to call room service, that seems like a step back compared to hotels that have mini bars. Also, as others have commented, much of the hotel looks like it's from the 70's, but the rooms and hallways are modern and contemporary. All in all a great weekend getaway, and an improvement over my last stay. September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great spa Always have an amazing sleep a the Weston Harbour Castle and the food is exceptional, cannot wait for my next visit. We did have an issue with the card not opening the door but that was quickly rectified by the staff. Also the bathtub didn't drain after my husband had his shower. But over all we had a great stay. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great features This Hotel is a great place for relaxing or for business functions. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything I wanted I stayed for four nights with my two young daughters. I arrived early, hours before check-in, but was taken care of immediately. We placed our luggage in the luggage room and were given a key for the pool. The kids were very happy about this, as was Mom. Once our room was ready, before check-in time, we were happy to see a clean, comfy room with a beautiful view of the Toronto Island. An added price I'd happily always pay. We had buffet breakfast every morning and it was fabulous. Great selection and great food. Service was friendly, helpful and quick. I look forward to going back. September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel good location, but rooms a little small, no outdoor patio as pictured and the beds seemed small. older hotel. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great getaway The room was very clean, large and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable and the blinds kept the light out, allowing us to sleep in.The staff were friendly and very professional. The location was perfect for us, allowing us to walk in the city and along the lake, September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Look forward to returning. No complaints . Room was lovely , beautiful view , food was very good at Chartroom and at Mizzen breakfast buffet. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay yet! As usual, we had a great stay at the Westin Harbour Castle hotel, checking in on August 17, 2014, and checking out on Monday August 18, 2014. Our trip focus this time around was to celebrate our 9 year old son’s birthday. He adores this hotel (from the smell of the soaps and shampoos to the view, it is his favourite place to visit). We decided to surprise the kids with the trip, only telling them about it the day before. When making our arrangements, we spoke with Bronwyn (a wonderful employee of this establishment) and she helped to make the trip extra amazing for our birthday boy. Our arrival was seamless, the valet parking is great, and made us feel spoiled from the moment we arrived. They helped us unload our van, took the van away to park, and wheeled our luggage to our amazing room. All the way up to the 34th floor of the south tower we went, knowing from previous experience on the higher floors of the north tower that the views were a real treat. We arrived at our junior suite and opened the door and were dazzled by the incredible view of the harbour, the Toronto islands, and the airport and out into the lake. The room was spotless (and I am very picky, so I always check the room out before we unpack). The kids were eager to get going, so we headed out to explore the waterfront. The close proximity of the hotel to the waterfront, as well as other attractions, is a huge selling feature for us. During previous stays we have gone on harbour tours (the Kajama was by far our favourite), taken in Toronto Blue Jays games, gone up the CN Tower, and visited the Natrel Pond. Our son had been asking to return to the Natrel Pond, so that was our first stop. We took in some entertainment along the boardwalk, and headed back for dinner and swimming, before everyone settled in for snack, TV and reading. I have to say I was amazed at the view from the bed. Just lounging and reading I could see out the windows and watch the light fade from the sky and the distant lights down the lake begin to appear (the best I can figure is that we were seeing the Hamilton and Burlington area). The kids stayed up late, watching the ferries and the planes coming and going below. We were up early the next morning and enjoyed the buffet breakfast at the Mizzen. We were very impressed by the variety of foods, and with three kids (12, 9, 3), a man with a hearty appetite, and me with a choosy stomach, we were all able to find foods that were perfect. My husband is still talking about the incredible breakfast quesadillas! We made our way to the nearby (walking distance!) Ripley’s Aquarium. Amazing. Better than anticipated! Our son had a deep love of fish, so this was the big birthday surprise and it did not disappoint. After grabbing some sandwiches on the way back, we visited the pool again for a swim and then packed up to leave. The only downside or problem we could come up with was that we didn’t stay for a second night. The beds are incredible (I sleep better at the hotel than I do at home!). The staff all make you feel pampered, always friendly and willing to help out. At check in there was no line and my birthday boy and I checked in very quickly, with the desk staff giving him his own room card and getting a special birthday card that Bronwyn had prepared just for him. The room was great, the view amazing. The bathroom was good (nice furnishing and fixtures), the kids always love the soaps and mini bottles of toiletries. The towels are so plush! The pool is lovely, and never so busy as to be crowded, despite the size of the hotel. It is nice that they have some pool noodles and flutter boards available for the kids to play with. Breakfast was a treat, and it was great to be able to grab a piece of fruit for each child to take with them as a mid-morning snack. Our eldest son is now wishing he could have the same kind of birthday as his little brother did since we all had such a great time. Thank you Westin for making our son’s birthday extra special, to Bronwyn for everything you did to help make the stay wonderful! September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has excelent facilitie We stay this hotel for the worldwide meeting of 3 days. It was confertable stay and set up good meeting. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location! This hotel was in walking distance of everywhere we visted. We went to a Blue Jays game, the Hockey Hall of Fame and the CN Tower. We loved that is was right on the waterfront! We walked out the back door and hopped on the ferry to Centre Island. The kids loved the pool and the service was great from the minute we walked in. It was a busy time since it was Labor Day weekend but they have it under control and we were never rushed. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. We would definately stay at this hotel again. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff service Hello Mr. Reardon, Just like to pay a complement to one of your staffs at the front desk, Jin, he mentioned it was his first day working on his own at the front desk, but he was detail oriented and doing a great job! Cheers, Cindy September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upscale in comfort Attentive staff in a very busy hotel September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met ALL Expectations Westin Harbour Castle , Toronto provided an incredible stay. The service, in ALL aspects , was flawless. Thanks to the staff for an awesome stay!!!!! September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay here The hotel is lovely. The valet parking was very good. The location of the hotel was good for the convention that I attended. Only real complaint is that I feel that WiFi should be included in the room rate- with such a high caliber hotel this should be an included amenity. The pool and hot tub were also nice. August 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually good Stayed many times at this hotel, last visit the bath tub would not drain properly so that was a disapointiment for the higher end Westin brand August 29, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:58:44.718-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1004, tr_1004
  • loc_en_US, sid_1084, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 35 next>>