The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok

  • 259 Sukhumvit Road
  • Bangkok,
  • 10110
  • Thailand
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Family Plan Policy

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie sie mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Bei Preisen, bei denen das Frühstück für zwei Kinder zwischen vier und zwölf Jahren inbegriffen ist, erhalten Kinder 50 % Ermäßigung.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen oder in ein Zimmer einzuchecken, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 309 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by An average stay with a blocked view The service was fine by the usual Thai standard. Room was spacious. Shower handle not easy to adjust temperature. Generous supply of towels. Clean room. Major drawback was the view. At 19th floor I have another taller building to view at. Poor reward for "Green Choice" scheme. A 150 baht voucher. No option for points. Come on! Can do better than that if this hotel is serious about being environmentally concious. Not much recognition for my SPG Gold status. Apart from the F&B discount (much appreciated!). Overall, the hotel crossed the passing mark, but only just. Can do better.. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front receiptionist's professional knowledge In the past three consequtive stays, there is always confusion which non smoking room is allocated though I always specify smoking. Atittude of receitionist sometimes bureaucratic and sometimes she mede me feel being "Ordered" June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Skipping in Bangkok Conference organiser selected this hotel and had been at other Westin in Europe but much cheaper and good quality. Swimming pool was bit small and dated including the gym weight machines but I was surprised to find a skipping rope so found myself skipping in Bangkok. Food and bed are all usual Westin standard. Try it! June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A hotel to recommend I had a first stay in the Westin in Bangkok about a year ago and since then I am coming back frequently and I love to stay there. The hotel has a convenient location in the Sukhumvit, the rooms are nice and the staff especially in the lounge is friendly and supportive. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its the small things that made this stay so GOOD Another 10 day business trip to BKK and back to my favourite hotel. What continually amazes me about the Westin Grande are the service surprises that continually occur to make every stay better and better. Highlights of this trip: 1. Wifi in the hotel car from the airport to the hotel.... and there was no complex password, just a simple name and number.... easy.. and it worked very well. 2. The trainers left in my room, ready for my daily run. What was also impressive was the way the executive team, would assist in bandaging my feet, prior to my run..... UNTIL one of the butlers commented the special inserts I use were probably causing more harm than benefit as my foot was sitting too high in the shoe. He was right, zero blisters after that running between 15 - 30 km' daily 3. Left my "back up" disk in the UK, but thanks to the wonderful IT guys, a new back up protocol was quickly arranged for my daily IT back up 4. Invited to the FABULOUS KISSO (Japanese) restaurant. Extremely delicious and would recommend this restaurant - a very nice surprise, thank you very much Kn Charles 5. The kind gift from Chef Peter... a small jar of strong Thai chillis for cooking back home, thank you very much All in all another great stay and look forward to returning soon June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Stay Really good hotel. Executive lounge could be improved.. Especially drink selection. Restaurant breakfast is excellent. Hotel did a nice recognition of our Anniversary. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The Westin at Sukhumvit is ideal for short escapes on nearby malls and street markets. It is situated next to the Asok train station. Also has many restaurants and offers evening entertainment with a live band or piano at the bar in the lobby. Great disappointment that the WiFi in the room is not complimentary at this day and age, especially when other hotels in the area. with two less stars, are offering this service for free. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I've been returning to this hotel a few times per years for the last 5 years. Great for business travel. Staff responsive to all needs. William - New York May 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel on the decline and getting worse I use to stay at this hotel regularly due to its cental location, good service and restaurant. However, the hotel is on the decline and is getting worse. Some of the rooms have awful mold smell to the point that it is unbearable. Most of the rooms are in front of train station and new mall that is very noise. The internet does not work most of the time, even though they have upgraded it. Staff are nice, but they are very inefficient. If you cannot have a clean and quiet room to rest and work, what is the value of staying at this hotel. The hotel needs major refurbishment in order to qualify as a 5-star hotel and to attract loyal guests. I have pointed out the problems to the management many times, but they just give you the same answer with no improvement at all. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is all about location It is in the heart of bustling Bangkok, with access to station, shopping, different eateries just steps away. You step out and it seems Bangkok's best is at your finger tips. Also their quality of beds an pillows are the best in industry! May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel!! Great Hotel!! Would stay there again and will recommend to others. The only issue I encountered was that the Delta Crossover program was not recognized at first, but resolved after 20 minutes. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Ask for Anything More! My wife and I had a fantastic time at your hotel. Our decision to upgrade to an executive deluxe room not only exceeded our expectation, but took our vacation from a 8 (we were at another hotel for 3 days before) to a 10. The staff was attentive to our every need and not once were we waiting to have a request answered. The hotels location was also key as we were able to take advantage of the great music and atmosphere of various locations simply by walking. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hospitality I was having a very bad cough and decided to stay in the room when the house keeping staff came to make up my room. They saw me taking medicine and they wish me recovery. Not too long after, their supervisor came and to my surprise, she brought with her a bouquet of roses and a handmade card ! Hand drawn pictures and hand written notes with my name on it, wishing me speedy recovery. What a spontaneous caring gesture ! April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Is it 5 star? At this level I am not used to pay extras for things like internet connection. That is so very 90's. Breakfast should also be included, not an additional extra. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It only gets better Another stay in my favourite city hotel and with transfer times to the airport as low as 40 minutes, I consider this an airport hotel as well. What I really love about this hotel is the more I stay, the better it gets. The latest benefit the hotel offers, is if you forget your running gear, don't worry, a fresh set of everything needed, including running shoes, will be provided. I took advantage if this new service, when my running shoes I keep in BKK caused me one too many blisters.. I was loaned a pair of New balance Shoes and after only a days rest, was back up and running a 30km route.... Don't be shy to ask for special food requests. I am generally in BKK for around 10 - 12 days and never get bored with the fabulous food, created by the wonderful Westin chefs. All in all a perfect and faultless stay. Oh... the lift doors from ground floor to level 7, take a little too long to close..... but hey, do I really care about that..... :) Many thanks to the GM for being at the helm and steering this hotel to such very high standards..... April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was unpleasant experience. There were too many ants in washstand. So I was feel disgusting. You should check the bathroom washstand. Breakfast, Kindly staffs, beds, location are satisfied. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by littlebit old, but clean and tidy! In fact, I have not expected in Wesin staying, because the room rate was cheaper than the other hotels. but really nice hotel. Hotel managed clean, lounge and SPG member benefit was very nice. But one weakness thing is the location. siam is busy downtown, so there was quite noise until late night. So, If I would stay in Bangkok, I have to think about seriously staying in westin because of this problem. but hotel was very good! So I'll recommend to my friend if they want staying in downtown. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Pleasure It is always a pleasure to come back to the Westin. Easy to reach (45 min from airport) right at Sukhumvit and perferct in Service. See you again next month. March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A lot better SPG recognition this trip Few days before check in, a Westin Experience Specialist contacted me via email to see if I needed anything during my stay, which was a great touch. I did ask them to see my suite upgrades would be confirmed. On the day of arrival, the upgrade was confirmed. I love the fact that SPG Platinum Guest can now dine at Taste for breakfast instead of the lounge. The service at Taste is not perfect, nobody came to take the plates away when I dined there on a Sunday morning. Not sure what happened there. I did have issues with WIFI and phone service, which the staff was very helpful with the resolution. I think the hotel needs to do something about the WIFI and log in system. The unique user name and password for each device is a pain to manage. The system regularly disconnect s my devices and the device needs to manually logged back in. Too bad that the 1st floor waiting area is not WIFI enabled. I had to call the operator on many occasions to ask to have an “outside” phone line access. The first few calls were made with the operator’s assistance. The public area was a bit hotter than I would of like, so hopefully management can also address it. The location is very convenient, next to Terminal 21 and steps away from the BTS Asoke. I have been staying here more and more because of the location and the room rate is quite competitive. Staff aimed to please (except for the dining room wait staff during breakfast) and friendly. Overall, I enjoyed this trip and hopefully can continue this feeling in the future. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome stay I had a wonderful stay at this Westin. Perfect location, Perfect service, Very comfortable room, Wonderful staff, Delicious food, and the fastest room service I have ever had. The pizza arrived hot to my room. Can you believe it. Believe it. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bangkok surprise I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Westin Grande Sukhumvit and I was very pleased. Service was seamless and attentive, good location close to city centre and public transportation. The rooms were clean and the bed very comfortable. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best services I have ever experienced! Travel much and experience so many good services. But as soon as I got of my taxi, I noticed that this is one of the best! Great staffs! March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff, Mr Jack should be proud of all of them! Stayed 4 nights recently, it was excellent, wonderful stay. All the staff from the greeters in the main entrance, concierge, and all staff on 24th floor was absolutely beyond excellent. Wish all Starwood Hotels and Resorts properties in the USA can learn more about wonderful hospitality and excellent service oriented from their properties in ASIA such as Westin Grande Sukhumvit Bangkok, Thailand. As Platinum member, I really enjoyed complimentary breakfast at Taste restaurant in the lobby, I'm surprised a lot of variety good food for breakfast in there, plus Westin Lounge reception in the afternoon every day on 24th floor. Definitely will come back again for my next trip to Bangkok. I was on medical recovery combined with pleasure trip with a lot of evening spare time, I considered watching tv for amusement, the only suggestion I have for Westin Grande Sukhumvit : I wish more movie channels on your tv programs. I stayed with other hotel before Westin, they have more movie channels like AXN, Diva, etc beside only HBO March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice pool Clean reasonable sized pool allows all day swimming adjacent to good gym and steam/sauna facilities. Compact but nicely stocked lounge with evening canapes. Surprisingly no champagne available. February 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My 2nd time stay really doesn't meet my expectation The check in process was smooth and this time I was shocked to myself that the WIFI that I used is not free. Yes I was overlooked that my booking was not inclusive of WIFI and it is chargable but the last trip when I was staying in this hotel, the check in staff was kind enough to alert me and I upgraded by paying slightly more. This time I have to pay THB470 for this slow WIFI connection. Ridiculous. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience This hotel is everything you could ask for in a Westin property. The staff is attentive and pleasant, the rooms are comfortable and clean, and the location is very good. I would return to this hotel any time my travels bring me to the Bangkok area. February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by location is great as the Westin has a sky-train station in front of Hotel. There is shopping in all directions and many venues for good foreign and local food. Lounge serves good food and I like the recent makeover of the pool area. I like the Sauna and gym. SPG recognition and perks for repeated guests are quiet good unless the Hotel is fully booked. Every time I come to BKK I look at the rates and if they are good value for money and there are SPG promotions running I will always consider this property as I know what to expect. January 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very outdated and not very clean Other than the lobby, this hotel is very outdated and the carpet in the room, was very dirty. The bathroom wasn't cleaned very well either. Depending on which side your room is on, it is very noisy, as our room was right next to the Skytrain. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations My wife & I were looking for a lovely place to stay and unwind & relax for the few days we had together. We took the plunge, spent a little more than usual and were simply astonished at the excellent treatment we received. It was certainly worth every penny we spent. We'll happily spend more and stay there again. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ““Enjoyed the Facilities & had Excellent Service”” Stayed for 5 nights recently and really enjoyed the experience Hotel is a little worn around the edges but never affected the quality of my stay The hotel is in a great central location minutes walk from Terminal 21 shopping centre and Robinson Dep't store below the hotel My room was very comfortable and well appointed...bed was very very comfortable Wi fi was free in the room and a decent speed staff were always friendly and courteous throughout Overall my experience at the Westin was really enjoyable and relaxing and I would certainly recommend it if you were visiting Bangkok January 17, 2014
  • 2015-05-02T19:31:59.597-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_309, tr_309
  • loc_en_US, sid_1446, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>