The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard

  • 9501 Universal Boulevard,
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32819
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 373 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by They need to take care of the facilities This is a nice hotel near attractions and highways. otherwise, the staff need to keep the property cleaner. Why have a balcony in the rooms if the staff does not take care of them. at night we wanted to seat outside and enjoy the nice weather but the balcony was full of spider webs it was awful! BIG spiders walking on the walls. After reported to the front desk they only comment was We will address that with management. Really! if the hotel is listed as a four starts that should not had happen. but what can you hope for if the parking lot is the same. Now the comment about the bathrooms, nice shower heads. But, the tile had black stains from molt and the caulking need it to be change. The toilet seat was loose and I had to reported. They fix it but this are details that makes a hotel rating go up or down. The details that they do not take care. At check in and out the staff was very friendly. As well as every time I reported the problems, they follow up. Except the balcony that I reported to the front desk. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay Stayed in a suite with my family on a Disney trip. The room was clean, nicely appointed and had an open lay-out. The staff was friendly and helpful. Just keep in mind that the hotel is NOT close to Disney, but rather, the Orlando Convention Center. That said, we will stay here again, October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotels location Hotels location was perfect. While tucked away to offer serenity, it was very easy to find. Its location is deal in that it's not far at all from the market, entertainment, a variety of restaurants and a variety of other venues a guest would find enjoyable during a stay. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Orlando - Magic! Had to be in Orlando for quick over night, the Westin Imagine was the perfect home away from home! Great service immediately on arrival, great room, nice dinner and good nights sleep Woke up refreshed and ready for the world. Would definitely recommend this property! December 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Granger Show Stay The staff at this hotel is top flight and i love the heavenly bed. The front desk staff is most friendly and knowledgeable. The location is excellent. Love the rooms. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel with Excellent Price The Westin was in a great location, very clean and nice. Will stay here again. March 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware of top floors Stayed on the 12th floor of the hotel last week. Two out of three mornings had little or no water pressure for a shower. Hotel indicated it is a county problem when hotels around the convention center have high occupancy. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Stay From the Valet Staff (Christopher), Front Desk Staff, the Bar Staff and Housekeeping Staff were all extremely polite, professional and accommodating. The suite we had was beautiful, very clean and comfortable. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Features, easy access to convention center The westin was excellent -- staff extremely helpful, rooms were clean, beds super comfy and walking distance to the Orlando convention center January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great valet service I have stayed here many times but what I really like about this hotel the Valet service here is the best the guys at the front do a first rate service. Great pool gym and nice rooms as well. April 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel needs to improve the features we could not check into either room at 3 p.m you did not have enough pool chairs it took 20 minutes to get a drink at the pool bar you need a gift shop that sells water, soda, and snacks April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by R & R Very relaxing place to stay. The hotel staff is very attentive and helpful to their SPG members. (first class) . Nice pool. The rooms and facility are very clean. Special Thanks to JM. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, and quiet. Everything about the hotel was very nice. If I had to identify one aspect for change it was the consistent "cologne/perfume" type smell in the lobby. April 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will never stay there again Had a very very bad experience. Managers on staff was awful and rude. Was not a pleasant stay for my anniversary with my husband!!! October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful spacious suites We had a party of 7 and the room accommodated all our needs. We used the gym and pool and both facilities were clean and well equipped. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Suites I recommend the Corner Room Suite, this suite is as lovely as they come! Great price also!! September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Enjoyed our stay, staff were very helpful and made our visit very pleasant. Thank you. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Orlando Excellent service. The valets rock! February 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unprepared I stayed at this hotel for a tourism convention. Room Cleanliness Upon arrival my room was dirty. The table in the room still had food residue from the previous guest. Lost Package They lost a package which they signed for. Waited in the lobby for about an hour as they tried to find the package, I eventually left because I didn't want to be late for an event. I come back to find that they mislabeled my package under a different guest in the hotel. Restaurant Bar They were grossly understaffed as the bar was packed with hotel guests from the tourism convention and they had 1 bartender and someone in the kitchen. Who later went to go tell the bartender that they should "F it" and to go to the back to take shots. They did. Staff I approached the front desk at least 4 different occassions, speaking with different staff. They kept saying don't worry sir, we'll give you some starwood points for the inconvenience, etc. I don't care about the 2,000 points you gave me after 4 different times I had to approach the front desk, because you dropped the ball on service. Unfortunately, I wasn't the only one in this convention that mentioned this about your hotel. This is not very normal for a Starwood property, so I am guessing it is because of management. January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean new hotel - Procedures still being learned by staff Nice clean hotel. I stayed for 5 nights and had a good experience. A few issues: 1) Billing - was billed for Internet and parking in error. Although I am platinum, they failed to monitor the bill to remove this charge. I have now had to invest time tracking down their accounting department to get the errors fixed. 2) Room Service - breakfast delivered missing numerous items and detailed receipts. Called Service Express and someone showed up to deliver 1 of the 3 missing items and still did not have my detailed receipt. Food was cold so I went out to eat some where else. Overall, service needs to be improved to meet Westin standards. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Review This hotel is mainly for business travelers. I brought my family along to a conference I attended at the Westin, thinking there would be things they could do while I attended the conference. The only thing available for them was swimming in the pool (which was a very nice pool). There are no restaurants, shopping or entertainment opportunities in the immediate vicinity of this hotel and you must take a taxi to go anywhere else. Nothing within walking distance. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by chis·el·ling management with nice staff nearly 15 dollars per day for for internet access at business convention center hotel a surprise. A complementary water bottle, with complementary label next to another water bottle if used would cost you $ 4.00, refrigerator with no real source of things to put in refrigerator near hotel. Have to go off site for "real" convenience store or grocery. Location Captive lack of choice with restaurant. No microwave standard. Hotel approved taxi service with "off" meter drivers that attempt to bill passengers at will. Multiple problems with hotel approved cabs. Staff was friendly and helpful but management chiselling led me to change to another property. July 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A brief stay in excellence I chose to stay here primarily because it was a member of the Starwood club. What I was not expecting was how accommodating they were. I had a later conference I had come to town for, as such I had much to bring and needed a later check out. I was able to get a late check, and also had an upgrade available to the best suite I have stayed in a long time. Room service was delivered on time first thing in the morning to ensure I was not late and had a great breakfast. For such a centralized location in Orlando, this is by the most quiet and well placed resort I have stayed at in my many visits to the area. I definitely will be going back. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service at this hotel is amazing! Just finished a 5 night stay at your hotel. From the minute I checked in, I felt welcomed. All of the staff went above and beyond to provide friendly and courteous service. The front desk staff was amazing at check-in and helped me several times throughout my stay. I have stayed there two other times and the service was the same - amazing! Keep up the great work! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort & Cleanness Excellent accomodations and very clean! July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in Westin I called the hotel to let you know that we will need a late arrival checkin. When we got to the room, there was an unclean smell, like stale smoke or dirty smelling carpets. When I requested a room change, the front desk told me that there was nothing available with 2 queen beds. I was offered a king bed and a rollaway bed. Finally, after my firm request that my family would not be able to stay for 3 nights in these conditions, we were given another room. The bathroom walls had some brown stains on it and several of the towels had gray marks on it. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay We had a wonderful two bedroom suite and the kitchen was fully stocked. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Attendee I attended a four day conference at the Convention Center, and was so pleased from the moment I arrived to the moment a taxi was hailed as I departed this hotel. The staff made me truly feel like a guest, the bedding, room, bathroom, amenities were all top notch. Truly made my long work days worth it upon return to this lovely oasis. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Conference Hotel I was disappointed by the little things. Had to pay for wifi. Had to pay for parking--which drives me nuts when you are not in a downtown city hotel. For $300 a night, all of that should be included. I had a really nice antipasta platter from room service---but, it was supposed to have grilled artichokes on it and it did not. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING VENUE This was our first time staying at a Westin; I must admit, this place is simply amazing! The property is immaculate! The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly! The size and decor of the room caught me off guard; Room was nice, big and spotless, the bed was very comfy! The location was perfect; we were close to everything yet still away from the crazy traffic on International Drive; We were near I-Drive and Downtown!! We didn't get a chance to dine at the hotel but we will next time! We go to Orlando at least 4-5 times a year, this will be the only place we check-in to for now on. Great Job Starwood! ~ BROCK October 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>