The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain

  • 126 Riverfront Lane,
  • PO Box 9690
  • Avon,
  • Colorado
  • 81620
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service and Luxury Amenities My husband and I are on a mini vacation in Avon/Vail and I must say that Westin Riverfront Beaver Creek was a breath of fresh air due to the updated decor service and state of the art luxury fitness and spa facilities. First I would like to give a special thanks to Michael at the front desk. He was the nicest ever and he made sure our needs were met to the fullest throughout our stay. I would also like to thank Wayne for granting our special request on the day we checked out Aug 24. I highly recommend the king room with fireplace and balcony facing the creek. Thank you staff for making our stay a pleasant memory. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cousin's Reunion We had a wonderful weekend playing golf, exploring the area and staying at the Westin. Our suite could not have been better. Thank you for having hjigh standards. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The lobby has an awful bartender. The bartender in the lobby needs significant customer service training. On (2) two separate visits, he 'FORGOT' to fulfill our drink orders! After 10 minutes, we had to remind him to fix our drinks. There were only 2 other people at the bar. To say the least....he was awful...just awful. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best place to stay while visiting Avon, Vail, Beaver Creek for sure! Excellent location and wonderful accommodations. If you are looking for a comfortable place to stay with a great mountain vibe...this is the place. Staff is very friendly and within a few hours you will feel at home. This was my 3rd visit and I won't stay anywhere else! August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staffing variances Valet/Bell Hop Team (Eugene, Clint, Doug, Matt) all solid as ever. Same group as during ski season that we have gotten to know since we love skiing Beaver Creek. They are all very professional. Some of the pool staff was less than impressive. Summer help I assume. Front desk was fine. Push-back for initial request for a late check-out was unnecessary. New restaurant Maya was good. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt right at home We visited the Westin Beaver Creek for a wedding and stayed at the hotel for 3 nights with our kids. Our stay was lovely and accomadating for the whole family. I was a bit anxious during the stay as I was waiting for an overnight package that including a dress my daughter needed for the wedding. The staff was eager to help and called me on my cell the moment the package arrived. I appreciated that so much. We will most definitely be back. Loved the pool, hot tubs and trail access. The view is breathtaking. Thank you Westin! July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by doesnt care about starwood customers As I've seen before this hotel only puts out the red carpet for people who show them the money. As a loyal spg member for ten years I get the last available room, no late check out, no recognition for being a member and when I checked out no one asked about my stay. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding guest relations My wife and I had just finished a stay on the Villa side of the resort and were going to finish our stay on the hotel side that morning. Hayley and Alyse at the front desk were able to find us an available room for immediate check-in that morning. This made for a seamless move and a relaxing day. Thank you! July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have had better stays here Usually the service and accommodations exceed my expectations but there were some things that weren't great. The room had a problem with the air conditioning and it rattled the entire stay. I did report at check out so it could be fixed. Our housekeeper did not replace bottled water each day. I feel like as a platinum (my boyfriend is platinum and his name was on the reservation) that if you can't provide an upgrade, something else should be done to show recognition. The pool required guests to wear wristbands for identification since local members can use the pool area. I feel like the locals should have to wear the wristbands, not the guests! Since there are 3 hot tubs, I recommend that one be designated for adults only. Most hot tubs do not even allow for kids under a certain age to go in, but there were 3 year olds in and out all weekend. I realize this was a holiday weekend, but when you are using premium points, and are at full occupancy, the service and experience should match. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best place to stay in Avon Great location, friendly and great staff for most part. Hotel should notify all occupants that they are dog friendly" and have as many dogs as people on busy weekends. Also pool needs more chairs and more overseeing of area- not up to Westin standards. Rest of hotel. Overall very good and excellent location. Needs to be better appointed to fine details! July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facilities and Location - Service needs some work Pool area, Workout area, and Location are awesome! Staff seemed responsive and friendly yet very disorganized. I informed them when I reserved the room that we had a dog, yet they had to switch rooms which took awhile and we didn't receive our baggage for about 20 minutes after entering the room. This room mix up also caused my SPG preferences to be ignored. There is a $20 daily resort fee and a $25 daily valet parking fee. This is excessive. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Fun Loved our stay at the Westin Beaver Creek. Checkin: Was quick and easy, but no real Platinum upgrade or perks. Concierge: Heidi was great. Very knowledgeable and she spent a fair amount of time with us to ensure we had all the great info we needed. Valet: Tony was SUPER! Very helpful and knew us by name from Day 1. Our kids especially loved him with his dynamic personality. Lots of great advise for each of our outings. Kids Club: Fantastic!!!! Grounds: Spectacular. Restful even though the property was at capacity. Restaurant: Ate there once. Husband loved it, I didn't. Tons of activities available for the whole family to enjoy. July 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hit or Miss on Rooms, Eat Elsewhere Just returned from a summer stay at this hotel last week. My family had 2 rooms, a 2 bedroom suite and a single king bed suite over the course of a week. Rooms: Upon initial inspection the rooms are quite nice. Well put together, tastefully decorated, and the beds are comfortable. Note that the couch bed is not comfortable enough to sleep on for a prolonged duration, the couches alone are significantly more comfortable. Concern: During our stay, the 2BR Suite started to have a smell of sewage leaking out from the bathroom. We notified the service desk and they arrive promptly, but then suggested that the smell was coming from the gas fireplace. They removed the cover of the fireplace and when they discovered the leak was not originating from there, they couldn't figure out how to put the cover back on and left it hanging on a hinge for an entire day. They then proceeded to detach pipes in the bathroom, identified that the sewage smell was indeed coming from leaking pipes in the bathroom, but then when they did not have the proper pieces to fix the pipes, they left them open and the entire room quickly became unlivable with the smell of open sewage. They then left to "go to Home Depot" to find parts. We then left for dinner for approximately an hour and a half and asked them if that would be sufficient time for maintenance to get the issue resolved. The manager on duty was quite curt with us and would not give us a firm answer. When we returned to the hotel, she had not kept in touch with maintenance and couldn't tell us if our room was ready to return to or not. After 20 minutes of waiting someone finally contacted maintenance and we were informed the issue was resolved. We returned to the room and discovered they had fixed the pipes but did not air out the room at all. When we called for box fans to help push air out of the bathroom and rest of the suite, maintenance was reluctant to provide any. They finally did, the rest of the room was livable again, but the bathroom itself never quite completely aired out. I think they have a problem with their plumbing on the west side of the hotel. For all of this inconvenience the hotel decided to comp 1 of our nights, which was a nice recovery, but their handling of the issue throughout lacked tact or efficiency. That being said, in my 1 bed king suite, I experienced no problems at all. Restaurant: Maya, the contemporary Mexican place within the hotel has great food at Vail-reasonable prices (note the 'Vail', this place is expensive, but what isn't up there). Service there is horrendous. We had reservations on 2 nights, one night we were seated promptly but did not see our waiter for 30-40 minutes, the only reason we got drinks / chips and salsa was because we flagged down a busboy who noticed we hadn't spoken to anyone yet. The second night we were kept from being seated until 45 minutes after our reservation time (we were told the wait staff needed to "catch up"). Service was more prompt but still very slow for food / refills, etc. The food is fantastic, the fresh salsa's are amazing, but the management of the restaurant needs serious work. The rest of the facilities are great, and the location is perfect. This place has a lot of potential, it just needs a refresher course in resort management. As far as Platinum recognition, I am an SPG 75 nights for this year already, heading towards 100 quickly, and I did not feel any differently than a standard guest, but it is a resort and not a business establishment. Go there if your an SPG looking for a Beaver Creek trip, but keep your eyes open for other places, and be careful with your expectations, this place is nice, but the logistics scream of incompetence. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view and features-pool, spa, restaurant room set up. Loved our room upgrade, location could be better-it was noisy as we were on the circle entrance drive- noisy at night when people are coming and going. The Rest of the our experience was wonderful. Staff was excellent, and went out of their way to assist us in all areas. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by An outstanding hotel set in a majestic part of Colorado I feel that I should write a two- part review as the experience that my wife and I had was very binary. Our first room was adequate but certainly not the quality that we have come to enjoy and expect after our extensive experiences with Starwood properties--literally around the world. The view was out the back side of the hotel and the platinum vouchers for an "Eat Well" breakfast were certainly a misnomer and fell well short of our previous experences including at Sheraton properties. However, our feeling about the entire stay turned around after we were questioned about our experience at the hotel while we were attending an owners update with Charles and Jason. Our disappointments were forwarded to the hotel manager that day and we were contacted by Lucas ( front desk manager) the next morning who was able to transfer us to another room--far superior to the initial room and with a great view as well. He also addressed the breakfast voucher issue and corrected that . So once again we were able to enjoy another Starwood experiece with some very nice gestures toward our platinum status, in stark contrast to the rocky start. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great facilities, poor service Staff was not attentive and service was not as excepted for level of resource. They need to be prompted to help out on multiple times. June 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too many fees Resort fees, parking fees and additional taxes brought the total to $60 over the original quoted room charge! June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven Incredible place to stay. The bartendar was not friendly - very rude. Aside from that, we had a wonderful time. The accommodations are amazing. We plan to come back. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Favorite hotel in Beaver Creek! The Westin Riverfront is my favorite Beaver Creek hotel - amazing location, fabulous pool, huge rooms, great spa. Very kid-friendly! June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Owner? My wife stayed at the Riverfront with her sister, and was told upon arrival that because I (husband) was not with her she could not get the "gift" given upon arrival. My wife and I are both "owners" and either should be treated with the same respect and have the same privileges. June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great pool area We love the hot tubs and its view. We also enjoyed the view from the outdoor bar at Maya. The only thing was the bath tub in our room. It slowly leaked even when the stopper was closed, so I was not able to soak for a long time. But it just gave me more reason to go down to the hot tub, so in the end it was okay. We were not offered our typical Gold member late check-out and had to ask for it, rather strongly. June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wasn't up to Westin standards We have high expectations of the Westin and unfortunately our stay fell way short. Our room smelled like a dead animal and instead of just giving us a new room, they had to investigate it first and then allowed us to move. The valet wasn't friendly when we pulled into the hotel. And we had horrible experiences at the new restuarant. We had bragged to our friends how great this hotel was and you let us down. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Wedding experience! Everyone at the Westin Riverfront Resort made my dream wedding a reality! June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Concierge Everyone has said enough about how grand it is to be at Westin-Avon and my 5-stars is a ditto. We had a wonderful week at our Villa and hope to get back again. But my real review comment is about Deborah, the concierge who was so helpful about sharing information and giving us tips that met our needs. The Ski Museum tip meant we actually got to talk with one of the ORIGINAL Tenth Mountain Division volunteers. THANK YOU, DEBORAH for your great work! June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dog friendly This is our safe choice when needing to get away for a few days. They allow dogs, it's centrally located and has great amenities. This past visit though was not the top notch service we normally receive. The restaurant was closed without our knowledge. To upgrade our room was challenging in itself and the concierge service were not as friendly. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once again... Once again the Westin Beaver Creek exceeded our expectations along with Lola(our boxer Bulldog). The Hotel staff was very welcoming and pet friendly. The room was very clean and comforting. The bell/valet associates welcomed us back every time and greeted us by name when they saw us which is always nice and really made us feel welcome. The front desk staff was also very welcoming and attentive to our needs. Michael, who I believe was new to the area/resort, was always smiling and greeting everyone who walked by and that is something you don’t see enough of at hotels/resorts. When we checked in Thomas the front office manager greeted us and made sure we had everything for a comfortable stay. He is truly a huge asset to your resort. The morning we were supposed to check out, Lauren, at the front desk helped us extend our reservation one more night and was even able to keep us in the same room. After only one interaction with each of these individuals they remembered us by name for the entirety of our stay. The Lift restaurant was great for breakfast and Mario was our server both mornings. He had remembered us from the day before and immediately greeted us by name and welcomed us back. By the time we had to leave we felt like family. Everyone left a lasting impression. Will definitely be back!! May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All features to accommodate Avon is a hide away special place with excellent and very nice people and accomodations. The hotel is wonderful. We hope to have the CESDA Conference back there 2014. It will be our 40 year of given educational information to students thru out Colorado. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ten day stay Is was there during off season so I expect a delay due to less staffing, but since I was one of the few guests there I expected the staff to know me better, The valet, tony, two other morning gentlemen, and one night gentlemen made the effort to make me feel at home. It was nice when they offer to open the front door before driving the car down. Every time I ate in the restaurant I felt like I was a bother to the server. He would ask how things were, but before I could answer he would walk away, May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great property on a Slipery Slop This was my third stay at this property. The location and the views are breathtaking. The décor and rooms are beautiful, well appointed. This property presents some issues that need to be addressed. Spg recognition is minimal. There is no place to have a good meal right now. The Market and the Lift have few choices and dull food. I had breakfast included with my status. For continental breakfast we were offered about 2 choices: some old croissant and a huge fatty, unhealthy high carb muffin that looked like Shreck's head. I ended up ordering from the regular menu and return the voucher to the front desk. They promised that I will be given the 500 points platinum amenity, which has not happened yet. This is one of the resorts where the $20 resort fee does not cover anything. It is just a way to improve bottom line and rip customers off, really. I love the area and the location, the walk along the river, the facilities. My favorite thing is the 3 hot spas on the river's shore with an amazing view of the Beavercreek. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best resorts in Colorado The Westin in Avon is a fantastic property with everything you could ever ask for in a location. The riverfront location on a walking path is great, especially if you have a dog with you. The food is wonderful, the staff is very attentive and responsive. It is a great spot to stay in the winter to ski Vail and Beaver Creek as well as the summer to take advantage of all that Colorado has to offer. May 14, 2013
  • 2015-04-16T19:12:25.500-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_197, tr_197
  • loc_en_US, sid_1958, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>