The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older and possess proper identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 532 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful First Impression Our first visit to the Westin Book Cadillac and it was impressive, indeed. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and, as SPG Gold members, upgraded to a very spacious two room suite. The room was beautifully appointed and we could not have been more pleased. The quality and look of the furnishings was top notch and we really enjoyed the large bathroom with separate bathtub and shower (with dual head). Although we did not have an opportunity to sample the food and beverage on offer, the restaurants and lounges looked busy and we look forward to enjoying on our next visit. Front desk was very responsive when we asked for a late checkout. May 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Rude The staff could not have been less helpful. I know they were busy and I was not the only guest, but I am a paying guest and you did not seem to care. June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant and Safe This hotel has been beautifully renovated by Westin. It's reflective of an elegant style from Detroit's earlier days and is located in the heart of downtown. The hotel provides a safe environment and was a bustling center of activity. The Motor Bar is exceptionally lovely. Our room was very nice and provided a beautiful view of Detroit's skyline. (Yes, downtown Detroit has some desolate areas but also has areas with families and business people moving about the city). The parking ramp behind the hotel was a good place for overnight parking. The city's great museums and athletic venues are a few minutes away and enhance a visit to downtown Detroit. Would highly recommend staying here! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great service, nice hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Impressions have lasting impressions Beautiful View, Very clean and romantic! Who said you have to leave out of the state to experience royalty! August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feedback I have been a great fan of SPG however my recent stay did not meet my expectations. I checked in to the hotel on Sunday night at 2 am only to find that phone in my room was not working. I had to have engineers come up to the room to fix the phone. In the following days there were many smalls things that bothered me that included getting wring dinner items delivered etc. But what really inconvenienced me was the wireless service. For two days straight the wireless network did not work as expected. The network was extremely slow. The front desk did not have a good response to the situation and did not seem very informed about the situation. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service This was my first time staying at a Westin hotel and the service was great - from the valet, to the front desk, to the room service to house keeping. We were there to celebrate my birthday and had forgotten plates and silverware for the cake - we called roomservice and they brought up some for us no problem When they brought it up they noticed the cake and wished me a happy birthday. About 15 minutes later another room service came up with a bottle of sparkling wine with a card compliments of the hotel! The only thing we were disappointed in was the pool closed at 10PM. I would have liked it to be open later, with an adult only time frame. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressionable Experience This was my visit to the Westin Book Cadillac, but it will not be my last. I was very impressed with the atmosphere from the second I walked in the door. My experience with the Guest Agents was very pleasent, from booking my reservation with Kevin, to getting checked in by Ivory. These two represent exceptional customer service. They went over and beyond to accomodate me for the long line at the front counter. Last but not least, the appearance of the room was breathtaking. I could not find one single thing to complain about during my stay. I have been bragging on your hotel since I walked in the door. I can't wait to come back to visit. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay My son & I attended a show at the Fillmore and this location is perfect. We valet the car, check into the room, and are able to walk to the show in a few minutes. We did the same thing last year and will do it again next time we're in the area. Just a side note, the lobby is on the second floor. It's a little confusing when you walk in and we didn't see any signs that said where the lobby was so we asked another guest. From there it's a quick check-in, the staff is very friendly and the rooms are nice. Also it's $8.50 per day to use the internet and I was charged twice for this. I called the billing discrepancy line and they took off the extra charge. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service but facilities and comfort needs to be improved The Book is a very convenient hotel for me and the service is Excellent as I would expect from any Starwood family hotel. I recently had the privilidge of staying at the DTW Westin and I must say the bed and facilities appear to be in remarkably better shape. I realize some of this is likely driven by the amount of traffic through the Westin Airport (higher revenue means more funds to upgrade ammenities with), however, I encourage the Westin Book Cadillac to take stock through a random sampling of their rooms and start replacing towels, comforters, sheets and older mattresses as deemed necessary. I think it will greatly improve the preceived quality of this pretty solid hotel. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4star experience 5 star price Huge traffic jam at Valet with rude personal. Our room was not ready at 3:45. No advice on what to do was given other than to say come back in half an hour.In half an hour there was a line 10 people deep at the front desk. Needless to say we were not impressed with the ability of the staff to handle a large amount of people efficiently. When I finally got the chance to speak to someone about it, I got a litany of excuses, but no sense that anyone really cared. Bottom line, very disappointing experience. Note to management, while the facility is nice, it is the staff that make or break the experience. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Cadillac Detroit Beds very comfortable, rooms are large. Hotel very clean and well maintained. Several food options. August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Welcome We drove 3 hours to arrive at the hotel for our 3 o'clock check in before the Tigers game at 7 o'clock. Upon arrival we were told our room wasn't ready and wont be ready before the game. We had planned on showering and getting ready in our room before the game. We had to change in the bathroom! It was not the relaxing experience we had hoped for and defeated the purpose of getting a hotel. I don't know how a hotel can not have rooms ready by 3pm when checkout is at noon. I was very disappointed and it put a damper on our entire day. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over price..didn't meet my expectation Overprice!..will not return! August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Motor Bar Staff The hotel was great, clean, and staff were friendly. There was one staff member who went above and beyond her duties. Eunice, the server/waitress working on Saturday February 15, 2014. She was the only person on the floor, and she held her own. She was knowledgeable, professional, mature, and friendly. She was able to cover all sections on her own, and the place was packed. We asked how long had she been working there, she said with a smile "this is my 2nd week on the job." If it was me I would of been stressed out, but not Eunice (sp) she kept her cool and carried on with her work. I really want to acknowledge her for making our Valentines Day Special. February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No hot water and no new room We booked this room as a special treat for our mother so she could attend a family event. Unfortunately, when she got back to the hotel after the event (around 11pm), she had NO HOT WATER to take a bath. Maintenance was called and the first responder worked on it for a while and left saying he would call back with status. No call. Maintenance was called again. Second responder appeared and said first responder must have finished his shift and left. Second responder worked in the bathroom for almost an hour with no success. Needless to say, it was around midnight with no resolution. With a legitimate fear that COLD showers would be required in the morning, mom did NOT sleep. Not cool and not acceptable. Question: When it was soooooooo late and a 75-year old women was in a room with no hot water, why wasn't she immediately given a new room? And, why wasn't she reassured that she would get a key for a new room in the morning to take a hot shower? In the end, after having a non-relaxing evening, unable to clean up before bed, and worrying about the prospects of a cold shower the next day, a miracle happened and she did have hot water the next morning. When she checked out, she was "compensated" with a $15 voucher for parking. For the amount of points used to get this room, it definitely did NOT provide the special treat and relaxing room that we intended. In a case like this, we probably should have had some/all of our points credited back... The sad thing is, we really want to like this hotel. We've had a couple really good visits and a couple not so good visits #loud pool area construction and odd shaped rooms with no windows#. We will likely visit again and hope to have a better experience. November 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not what I expected I planned a surprise one night getaway for my husband and myself. I wanted to splurge on a nice hotel so we could relax and feel a bit spoiled. All of the staff we encountered were wonderful, polite, and engaging! We had a great time at the hotel bar, Moto, and enjoyed drinks to watch the end of the Tigers game. The location of the hotel is perfect and within walking distance to great places to eat and drink. I was a bit disappointed in our room as far as comfort. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were flat. I was very much looking forward to experiencing the Heavenly bed I had heard so much about! We have a toddler so we look forward to extra sleep! Each time the heater clicked on during the night it made a constant rattling sound so neither one of us slept that soundly. As far as the Heavenly shower (which I was also looking forward to!) did not meet expectations. The water pressure was low and when I turned on the extra shower head for the Heavenly effect - it made absolutely no difference except the water pressure became even more weak. The last thing that disappointed me was the TV. After we had a nice dinner out we just wanted to relax in the room. As the night went on the reception (?) for the TV became worse and worse. You couldn't see the picture because about every 30 seconds the screen became very broken up which fully impaired seeing anything. Fortunately, to end our stay the next morning our room service breakfast was excellent! The food and my latte were very good. The staff who brought it to our room was extremely thorough making sure we had everything we needed before she left. All in all - the overall comfort of our room was disappointing but all other aspects of the Book Cadillac were wonderful! April 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but not as good as Before I love this hotel and location, and stay here very often, but this is the 2nd time I feel disappointed. The first room I checked into had gook on the carpet, so I switched rooms, and was put in one directly across from the building being demolished across the street. In addition, simple things you expect from house-keeping were not taken care of: removing old coffee cups and replacing coffee, for example. This is my 2nd trip where the valet service was extremely slow. I also just attained Gold status and this was not really acknowledged. I like the hotel. I will return, but I hope they pick up the service back to the levels they were at a year ago. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! We were looking to purchase a soft drink after the auto show charity preview and stopped a couple employees to ask them to direct us to a vending machine. They indicated there wasn't one, but they offered to go and get us something outside of the building. One was the bell captain (who had just finished his shift but still offered to go out) and another was a young man, African American with glasses. It was very late and we didn't want to make anyone go outside - the young man (not the bell captain) told us to wait for a minute and he returned with a soft drink. It was so thoughtful and kind!! We appreciate their care and concern to get us what we needed. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Everything was great, room was clean and beautiful. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The little stuff Lots of great staff at this hotel - like Alexxa in the Motor Bar. Struggle occasionally with the little things - like I had a used washcloth over the shower curtain in my room and only two towels total last night. Would be great to get all of the exercise equipment TV channels working properly so that you don't have to pick which piece of equipment to use based on the hookups. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpected Charge for WiFi I was surprised to find that my daughter was able to tap into the WiFi and we were charged $15.95! I asked her if there was a warning about the fee before she logged in with our last name and room #, that there would be such a large fee, and she didn't seem to think so. I didn't have time to check myself, but she is a pretty good kid and I think she knows that I would not approve of a $15.95 charge for her to get Internet for her iPod! July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement The cleanliness of the room was an issue. I am from Detroit and love this hotel but worry they are not going to keep up with capital improvements. The carpet had heavy staining to the point of being damaged and the ceiling had some significant markings as well. The staff didn't meet my expectations because they did not pick up my breakfast door hanger despite being on by 11pm. However the Service Express was super friendly and got our breakfast order up very fast when I explained the situation. Overall I love the place and what it is doing for downtown Detroit but please make needed repairs to rooms as they get wear and tear. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel is great. Great location, great food and staff. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience My wife and I enjoyed a weekend over night stay at the Westin Book Cadillac, and it was breathtaking. I had worked as a valet at the hotel from1948 to 1954, and the experience helped me to grow from an 11th grade boy to a first year teacher and then to an educator with a thirty-nine year successful and rewarding career. I couldn't wait to see the changes made to the hotel after nearly 60 years. We took a tour of the hotel with the concierge, and everything we saw was a feast for our eyes. While I remembered the hotel with 1200 rooms, the new Book Cadillac now has 463 unique guest rooms. They are larger, fresher, modern and comfortable with handsome bathrooms, ample closet space and consideration for travelers who need outlets for electronic devises; and we can vouch for the comfortable beds! The restaurants, under the leadership of extraordinary chefs, offered interesting menus and wine lists. The Roast is one of the best restaurants I’ve ever experienced, and the oatmeal in the Boulevard Room is a surprising delicacy on its large, inviting breakfast menu. Our meals were delicious, and the service was warm and responsive throughout the hotel. We will return to check out the other dining experiences from the WBC Coffee, the Motor Bar, the Italian Garden Restaurant, and the 24 Grill to the Esquire Room and the Founders Room. The “Book” has it all! A single weekend is not long enough to truly explore the greatness of this hotel, even with an experienced tour guide like the one we had. We happened to see a wedding party. In fact, the bride and her happy bridesmaids joined us in our elevator. We decided to look more closely at the banquet facilities and were amazed by the variety and sizes of the awesome rooms. The great Ballrooms have been reborn: the Venetian, the Crystal, and the Woodward Ballrooms are available for any kind of special event. There are also locations for large or small groups to gather for meetings or parties. We could see why the Westin Book Cadillac is the host again of so many special occasions and conventions! The hotel offers a business center, a fitness facility, a pool and a great spa; and there are several locations in the hotel where one can have a quiet drink and read or sit with a mobile device. The top five floors are like a separate world. The condominiums are home to many who prefer downtown life in the city or who live in the suburbs and enjoy a weekend in luxury with family and friends at the restaurants, theaters, opera and events. I understand that some condos are still available for purchase. We were also impressed by downtown Detroit. We were there on the weekend, and on Friday night the city was alive with people of all types enjoying themselves with food and music. Campus Martius, just outside the hotel, is a small park where visitors can see and feel the new spirit of Detroit. Ask the concierge about the wonderful locations you must visit! My wife and I were born in Detroit, and we have seen its ups and downs; but even we were surprised at the city’s change in just a few short years. The Westin Book Cadillac is symbolic of that change. The city has turned itself around and both its future and its present are bright. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel but not ready for a big group Room and facility were beautiful, however, they were not prepared for a large group. There were only 2 people checking people in so we waited in line for over a half hour to check in and 2 out of 6 elevators were not working which made it a nightmare to get to your room. We could not take the stairs due to the doors not opening at each level (i realize that is a security issue) so it was very frustrating. For a nice hotel in downtown Detroit I would have expected much more effeciency and readiness. Fortunately, our room was ready, but several people who checked in much later than the 3:00 check in time had to wait quite a long time for their room to be ready. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel needs better signage For the first time visitor to your hotel, I found it difficult to find my way from the garage to the hotel check in desk. No signs. I had to ask several people where to go as we tried to find our way. No clue where the check in was - and that it is on the second floor. Really got us off to a bad start. How about a few signs? 2) Service in the Motor Bar in the afternoon was painfully slow. One person running around and not visible 1/2 the time just does not cut it. Had to wait too long for our food and then later could not get our check. Had to race to our next appointment. Experience that evening for a drink was much better. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Humidifier In 2011 and 2012 I called to request a humidifier prior to my stay. Upon arrival to the hotel a humidifier was delivered to my room. I called prior to checking this year and requested a humidifier again. At check-in was told the hotel had never carried humidifiers at check-in. A colleague checked in several hours after and per his request a humidifier was delivered to his room. Staying over a week at a hotel, at the height of cold and flu season a humidifier would have been nice. Hotel guest need to be notified when 24grille and Roast are closed for private events before hand. Food, when available, is amazing. Package notification should not take over 48hours. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Definitely has some perks that we enjoy The hotel: We love the bed, shower and a special check in process that we had received. Every one was kind as well as professional except the waiter at the outside portion at 24th grille. Served 2 other couples consistently, yet never approached us, We were very disappointed that the potential of wearing Tiger gear my have noted that we were unworthy - even though I had stayed their multiple times over the years, At end of night, waitress in inside of bar area to the right of check out was extremely nice and would appreciate her disposition at every meal July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is beautiful hotel with a very relaxing spa. Overall my stay was fantastic! My time at the spa (Spa 19) was wonderfully relaxing. I definitely plan on returning to the hotel and to Spa 19 for another visit. I showed my SPG card at check-in and then ate at the onsite restaurant, Roast, onsite later that evening. Upon seeing that I was a SPG card holder, it would have been nice to have a reminder from the check-in staff about the 10% off discount for SPG members at the onsite restaurant, Roast. I found out about this discount a few days later, so I was unfortunately not able to take advantage of this offer at the time of my stay. Other than that minor disappointment, my stay was very relaxing and wonderful! December 29, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>