The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa

  • 3800 East Sunrise Drive
  • Tucson,
  • Arizona
  • 85718
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Budget Vacaioners Beware The resort is one of the most beautiful in Tucson and top quality service. However if you are a family with kids on a budget understand that the on prem restaurants really do not cater to either your pocket book, or your kids. Their are plenty of options not far from the resort if your a local like me and know that, but Westin would do well if they provided a more family friendly and budget conscious dinning option. Out side of that our stay was flawless! June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room for improvment Beautiful facility! Unfortunately we had some issues that put a bit of a damper on our stay. First, we were not able to get into our room until 5:15. We arrived a bit early and enjoyed the pool prior to check in time. With our room not being available we had to cancel our 600 dinner reservation. I checked several times on the status and one of the check in ladies was nasty. Wish I got her name. Her statement was "400 check in states you have a room reserved not necessarily that it is available by 400." WHAT??!! Second, when they finally did call us to tell us our room was ready there was no mention of bringing your ID. Being at the pool and already showing our ID when we checked in this was a very frustrating inconvience. Why couldn't they mention that on the phone with they know you are at the pool? Third, I was there two days and the entire time was spent at the pool. Not once was I asked if I needed anything to drink or eat. Not really the resort feel. Lastly, the pool area is beautiful but the stone tile is a HUGE hazard. It is VERY slippery. My son slipped and fell down 3 stairs backwards. I slipped and thankfully did not fall 5 times. I had two different types and flip flops and tried both hoping one was less slippery. Law suit waiting to happen. Our friends staying here previously warned us about the slippery deck. They mentioned the mom actually cracked her head open. August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great pools We were told that it would cost 250.00 to rent a cabana by the pool. Then another server said 100.00. I said 100.00 was fair. Do you not have a set price? We spent 250.00 while sitting there. Took 1 hour to get assistance with our luggage at check out. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really enjoyed my stay. The staff at the hotel were pleasant and very cooperative. The room was beautiful and the amenities fantastic. People are the energy was one of our songs from my tour in Up With People. I want to thank Scott who works at the pool for his thoughtfulness. He bought me a birthday breakfast. When does that ever happen, only at this resort, I am sure. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay was pleasant, a/c needs checking The beds were very comfortable, however we stayed in room D179 and throughout the night, as the a/c turned on, it was so loud it woke us up constantly. Other than that, our stay was very pleasant. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Pleasure We've been coming to this resort for the past 20 years for UWP Reunions and it has always met our high expectations, from cleanliness through superior customer services. We routinely ask La Paloma employees, "How long have you been working here?" and the answer is usually above 10 years! This speaks very high of the management staff. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff The hotel is gorgeous but customer service needs to be addressed. We signed up for the "green" program. While we never expected fresh linens or towels, it would have been nice to have the trash cans emptied, more coffee, soap, etc. We called housekeeping but no one ever responded. Customer service was also lacking in Azul. Mgr always had a scrowl on his face, bkfast took way too long, and service in general was just lacking. Sad for what we paid and for such a nice hotel. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful place to relax The Westin La Paloma is a beautiful resort with luxury rooms and bathrooms, with pools to indulge in, set in the magnificent desert with the mountains all around you ! The employees are extremely friendly, they make you feel welcome and cared for ! The food is delicious, especially the breakfast buffets ! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by conference Had a great time at the La Paloma resort in Tucson. The only thing was that the double beds were small to share in our room. The amenities were great and staff too! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very relaxing we enjoyed ourselves from the minute we arrive to the minute we left August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overrated This resort is overrated. I am glad that the next prosecutor's conference will be at a different location. Food options at this resort are limited and overpriced. Parking is inconvenient and limited. I have never liked it and will not miss it. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The remodeled rooms were well done My wife and I were traveling with my mother in law so we had adjoining rooms. This worked out very well. We liked the remolded rooms, the color combinations and the furniture went well together. The hotel staff were professional: Juanita who took care of our rooms, and Arron who set up our reservations help made our trip enjoyable This is our fifth or six stay at The La Paloma we enjoy the grounds, Sabino Canyon and Mt Lemon, along with other attractions in Tucson. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel excellent, long walk to the rooms August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No customer service Very disappointed in this resorts customer service. we called guest services several time and only got someone on the line one time, most of the time no one answered! Furthermore out by the pool where there appeared to be an abundance of staff patrolling we still had to bring the fact that people were blocking a major walk way with their chairs making it hard for someone like us with a stroller or a person in a wheelchair to get by. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay! Great stay! Gave my mom a Happy Birthday tray of chocolate which was an awesome touch. Pool and service was great. Staff at Elizabeth Arden Spa awesome also. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family or Adult Only vacation friendly!!! There are five pools. They have adult only areas and enforce that rule. That makes it so nice. I can bring my grandchildren and have fun or not bring them and have a Nana and Grandpa weekend. There are scheduled activities for children by the pool at no charge and a wonderful staff to help with whatever you may need. Staff was friendly and helpful in all areas. Thank you for a great stay! July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The parking was terrible. You could not get to the valet to even drop your car off and every lot of the self parking was full. We called the front desk while driving around looking for a parking spot to inquire if there was another lot and the girl at the desk was rude, condescending and did not care. We have stayed at this hotel several times and this will be the last. Also, for a hotel this size, I would expect to have more than one restaurant to choose from. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! Great staff! I've stayed here twice over the past two weekends and both stays were close to perfect. This past weekend was to celebrate my friend's birthday. The entire stay was wonderful, from the receptionist saying happy birthday both on arrival and departure, the birthday card/treat delivered that evening, to the free upgrade we received.....The new restaurant, Poppy's was great as well. Their staff was personable, prompt and the food was excellent! Well done! April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay Experience Upon arriving in my room there was a terrible smell, reported to front desk and immediately (while I was out to dinner) staff tried to get rid of the smell. Upon returning the smell was still there now masked by a terrible medicine smell. Once reported staff immediately had someone at my door with new room keys and were willing to carry my luggage to another room. Restaurant was fairly pricey, food was excellent and, service was even better than the food!! September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Great experience but a few missteps... Overall, our stay (three nights) was excellent. However, there were a few missteps. 1) Housekeeping missed us on our second day; 2) We had been promised something special because it was our wedding anniversary. Nothing happened; 3) Breakfast was slow in coming one day because they ran out of bagels; and 4) Why on earth does the chef at Azul offer French onion soup (grattiné no less) in 105F temperature? What about a cold summer soup as a choice for dinner? June 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review The food and beverage was very disappointing. We could not get a lounge chair at the pool on Saturday when we checked in. The staff was very courteous but for the price point of the hotel the above needs improvement and we were very disappointed and surprised based on our previous experience with the property. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best! I travel a lot with my job. This property is, without question, a gem. It is situated so that you feel you are out away from it all, yet you are minutes away from a host of off property restaurants and shopping. Best of all the bedding is wonderful and the curtains close all the way so you have complete darkness in your room for the best sleep possible. The food is also excellent. You cannot go wrong at this property. It is one of Westin's best! April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is the Best Your staff went out of their way to accommodate our group. We all had a great time. Thanks August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay and relaxing Everything was great except I didn't get to check in until right at 4:00 I was hoping to get in the pool and enjoy it a little earlier,the young lady who helped me upgraded my room or view she could tell I was frustrated very polite very helpful and friendly, more than I can say about the manager who said he would call when my room was ready and did not the young lady got me right in ,wish I could of spent more time in the pool but overall great stay. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds, good location This was our 7th or 8th stay at La Paloma. The renovations were needed and have improved this property. However, as often, the SPG (Platinum) recognition seemed very sporadic and uneven. In spite of asking the concierge 48 hours prior to our arrival to have our room ready, the key card did not work, the telephone in the room was not working (I had to fix it), only one bathrobe for 2 and no room service menu provided! Golf way too expensive for us. February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Girls weekend The staff for the most part are very attentive and eager to take care of everything you might need. The only area that could use better attention to detail is the wait service at the Azul Lounge. We had to wait 30 minutes at one point for someone to take our order, and that was after two other staff had already checked in with us three previous times to send someone over. The new menu at Azul restaurant was a disappointment with very few selections. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fair Lovely property but lots of problems. We did not get a room until almost 5 pm. We were given a summer savings coupon book that was not recognized by the staff at any of the venues it applied to ie the restaurant, bar and deli did not know what it was or how to discount it. The pool was slammed with people, no one picked up towels or trash. We asked for a late check out citing Weston's save our Monday program and the front desk had never heard of it. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff slightly lacking front desk not at all knowledgeable of near by restaurants. Checked in at front desk and was told I would be called when rm was avail. Was NOT told I would have to show ID again when front desk called me.. While we waited we put all our things in the car to include ID. When the front desk called I went to get to rm key and was told I needed to show my ID again. I then had to go all the way back to my car. This was a problem for me as I am handicap. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS RESORT!!! My now husband and I had 50 of our closest friends and family stay here for our wedding and it was AMAZING!!!! We held our rehearsal dinner at AZuL, and Mason (restaurant management) was so thoughtful and amazing to us. He even had a bottle of champagne delivered to our room the night of our wedding and then the next day had a cabana by the pool held for us and our friends. We had the BEST service and were basically treated like kings and queens. All of the staff members were great during out 6 day stay and we will definitely be back. The spa was amazing as well. My husband and I received a massage and body wrap after getting marries and they both were amazing!!! All of the spa staff were very friendly and made me feel really comfortable and welcome. We live in Tucson and although there are many nice resorts and hotels to stay at, we will always pick the Westin! :) Thanks for everything!!! June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has beautiful surroundings The views are spectacular but tje rooms are starting to get outdated and the smell is really really bad, the room stinks!!! August 7, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>