The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

  • 2350 M Street N.W.
  • Washington,
  • District of Columbia
  • 20037
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid identification to check in to the hotel.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff and facilities were great! We had been in DC prior to this trip in 2011. We stayed (my family of 4) at the Westin downtown location (14th/M street I believe). It was very centrally located, but I saw on the Hop On off bus a little town called Georgetown and wanted to try it out on our next visit. I am so glad I did! I was there with my girlfriend and 6 year old along with my teenager 15. We had a fantastic visit. The hotel staff was stupendous..especially Danielle (I think that was her name, she was there Sun. night when we checked in and today when we were leaving). Not wanting to be a pest for too many requests, you guys really came through! From the cot, to the extra fridge to the knife so we could cut up an apple..you were top notch! Will definitely come and stay with you again and recommend you to others. Well done! Michele Until next time... August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience and facilities I stayed here for a workshop for three nights. The bed and room were small but luxurious. The bathroom was spacious and well designed, including a large bathtub that could be filled in less than five minutes. The food catered to us was tasty. It was nice the staff left us bottles of water in the rooms and kept the place pristine. My only complaint is minor: the workout room has a pull up bar but the ceiling is too low to actually do a pullup on it. Other than that, it was great! June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by lukewarm review our stay at the Westin was great. the only negative was the way the order for beverage was handled wherein i ordered a crown but received something else (very flat). the manager came to our table, offered no apology and insisted that he saw the bartender serve the crown from the bottle and disposed of the bottle because is was empty, obviously backing up the bartender's claim. the drink obviously was not a crown. we did not visit the caucus since the first evening we were there. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by a bad Start By and large it was very nice Rachel at the front was very helpful and made a bad beginning much better The car people and bell hops were excellent fast friendly and helpful When we checked in on the Tuesday June17 the person who checked us in could not have been less friendly or helpful When I asked a few questions he said "there is nothing I can do about it" and gave me Megan' number to call in the morning He did take my Starwood card so should have been more responsive July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible smells i wanted to take a minute and give you my feedback on your hotel. The staff was exceptional but the hotel itself was incredibly disappointing and gross. There was a horrendous smell right away in the elevators, it was a mix between horrible body odor, mold and mildew and when I got to the first room they assigned me, the smell was so overwhelming , I immediately walked out to go to the reception desk so to request another room. the next room had less of smell but it still lingered. if the air conditioning wasn't on then the smell was putrid. the closet and carpet seemed to be the most infested. When I got home I had to wash all my clothes, even the ones i didn't wear, because of the horrific smell in that closet. Unfortunately i could never refer the westin georgetown to anyone. very disappointing. Lisa Rice June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Off Their Game This used to be a good hotel in a convenient location. Now management wants to nickel and dime their customers for everything. Like $13/DAY for internet (!) and $6 plus tax to print a one page boarding pass. In addition, a request to the front desk to investigate the reason why the television went on spontaneously at 1:30 am EVERY morning went ignored. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I come to DC every 3 months for medical treatment. I always stay at the Westin Georgetown because the rooms are gorgeous, the beds and so fluffy and luxurious. I sleep like a baby every time! When I arrive in my taxi, the doorman greets me with a friendly hello. The front desk staff is always very nice and helpful. No matter what I need -- extra shampoo, to a pizza delivery, they are always there to help me. Love the fitness center and pool! Very clean, quiet, secure hotel. August 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, but very poor service This is probably one of the worst Westins I have stayed at. Stayed there last week and problems include: 1. Nobody picking up the phone at service express despite several calls 2. Forgotten breakfast order - particularly frustrating when there is nobody to pick up the service express phone to check on order 3. The room lock and key extremely difficult to work. You have to put the key and take out at varying speeds for like a dozen times before it finally opens June 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A relaxing weekend My wife and I were in town for a getaway weekend, just the two of us. We chose The Westin Georgetown based on its location and we were very pleased we did. Our room was spacious and spotless. The bathroom quite a pleaseant surprise, with my wife enjoying the large soaking tub very much. The bedding was excellent as always. It was a short walk to Georgetown for shopping and dining. We left feeling so very relaxed and look forward to another stay in the future. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We will stay here next time too! The location was ideal for us. We walked into Georgetown daily, used their bikes to venture to Bethesda one day, then biked around all the monuments the next and on the last day we went on a food tour in Dupont Circle The gym was nice too. If I was being picky, my one issue with the room was that the shower was small. This was easy to get over. The concierge was helpful with our planning and front desk staff was very responsive when we needed something. September 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by little disappointed Except James gave me a warm morning greetings in the Front desk I met on the second day of my last stay in Westin Gerogetown, I couldn't feel I was staying in a spg property. In fact, I have been staying in different spg hotels in Europe and US for the past two weeks. Except James', the front desk services was totally failed. When I tried to ask assistance from the front desk staff, I felt I was talking to an immigration officers. a spg platinum member October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG devotees will love the service The manager sent a bottle of wine to me so I would fully enjoy the Oscar's from my room that night. The valet chased down my cab so all my luggage would make it home with me. The Bellman went to my room as I was running out and gathered my bags, applied the fed ex labels I'd supplied and got them delivered the next day so I could make my flight. I visit the hotel 2-3 times a year on work travel and these folks remember me and take care of all my needs! March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would definitely stay again!! The Westin was wonderful. I would definitely stay again and would recommend. I gave them 4 stars on room comfort because the room was extremely warm (78 degrees) when we arrived. Maintenance had to come a few hours later to reset the thermostat but the room never quite got comfortable temperature wise. By the time it did, it was the next day and when we went out we removed the key which powers the room and upon our return it was back to 78 degrees. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Georgetown Stay I was a little taken back by the hotels look when I first arrived. It was more elligent then I expected being located in the heart of Georgetown. The inside was very clean and the service was great. My check in was fast and everyone was very helpful in giving me directions to the places I wanted to see. Some even gave me some personal recomendations that turned out better than I had planned. I am planning on comming back to stay again. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is avery comfortable hotel My daughter and I enjoyed our stay at the Westin Georgetown. The room and bathroom were extremely comfortable. Unfortunately we didn't have enough time to work out in the gym, but I thought it was a great idea to have sports clothes and shoes delivered to the room for US$ 5. I'll take advantadge of it in my next stay. October 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Bed As a SPG gold/platinum member since 2005 I have stayed at over 50 SPG properties and I must say that the bed in room 214 at the Westin Georgetown is horrible. I woke up with terrible back pain sleeping on that bed. Needless to say I ended nursing my back the entire weekend rather than enjoying the sights of DC. All other features were great so I don't understand why they wouldn't upgrade or replace the bed. I wouldn't recommend this hotel. April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Basic hotel The person at Starwood who made this reservation was very professional. Also Melvin at front desk was very good at check in...even checked to see if there was a larger room available as we are 2 adults 2 kids. No luck though. This hotel has very limited facilities: gym, pool in summer. We thought the pool was indoor and year round- very disappointing. Location was good for restaurants nearby...we preferred it to the downtown location. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What does Starwood Preferred Room Mean? The hotel made one huge mistake. I left my room for the day at about 9:00 a.m. on a Sunday. I returned at 4:00 p.m. and my room had not been cleaned up yet. I phoned the front desk and asked what happened and I was told "It is not unusual that your room is not yet made up because the cleaning staff is here until 6 p.m. on Sundays...would you like for someone to come now and clean?" I was floored. This is "preferred" service, I guess. April 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, little things off. This is a nice hotel in a great area. Great entry way and lobby area, very upscale look and feel and very clean. Several small issues bothered us. Coffee in the morning in the Caucus room restaurant was over $5 and almost impossible to drink it was so bad. And I am no coffee snob....Go to the Starbucks next door instead. The other Restaurant , Boveda has outstanding Tacos however was not open for lunch which made no sense for a Taco place. Bathroom was nice but shower stall was very small. Bathroom also has a nice soaking tub, but no bath bubbles in the room to go with it. The clock in our room was not set correctly which again seemed off for such a nice hotel. Entry way to hotel has a revolving door, how ever the doorman almost insist that you do not use because frankly it is quite small. Overall though this hotel is a notch above the typical Westin. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accommodating staff Stayed at the Westin Georgetown recently with the family for a DC vacation and had a great experience. Staff accommodated our requests for a roll away bed and WIFI assistance quickly. Front Desk staff helped us locate the nearest Metro station and family-friendly restaurants in the area. This is a smaller Westin, so no long waits for the elevator or car valet. Very clean hotel & friendly staff! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place while visiting DC Georgetown is a perfect location and safe to stay while in DC. Cab ride to Constitution Street is $8 and worth the money to not waste time finding a parking place. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Loved the door man who gave us recommendations on where to eat and places to see first. Monuments are better to see at night when lights are on. Cab ride back to the hotel was easy. Loved this hotel and will stay here again. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations We stayed in this hotel during our week of exploring Washington DC. We found it very convenient to use the Metro to see all the sights and at the same time it was in a very comfortable, attractive residential area. Everyone we dealt with at the hotel was amazingly friendly and helpful The staff is clearly very well trained which is a tribute to the management. Our room was excellent in all ways. We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant -The Caucus- and also enjoyed dinners there. We were not eager to go looking for a restaurant after a full day and we were very pleased with the food and service at Caucus. We also found our favorite beer on tap in the lounge which was an extra treat. We highly recommend this hotel for a trip to DC. Altho out of DC proper it is very convenient to transportation with very little walking. The staff made it feel like our home away from home. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Much better SPG properties in DC The hotel shows its age, despite overall good maintenance. The dining room was closed while we were there, and alternate arrangements were very unimpressive. The linen (bedding, towels) in our room was musty, and the windows don't open. The smell was quite unpleasant. Staff were mostly lackadaisical. No email response from manager who invited comments. Other SPG hotels much better. This is not one of the best Westins. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 What a Great Experience First off...the staff was incredible. Very attentive and took care of all of our needs. As a SPG Platinum member, they gave me a great room (Hospitality Suite) which was a huge suite with a great view. Unfortunately we only stayed for one night and I really with I could have enjoyed the place a little more. If anyone is thinking about staying here, the propertly, location, staff, and everything is superb. THanks! November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Our stay in Westin Georgetown was perfect. The hotel is in excellent conditions. Confortable beds. Great location. Walking distance to a great variety of very good restaurants in DC. . . . . . .and what's more important, very freindly staff willing always to help. Parking is a somewhat high, but not for DC. You can save some money if you park in the street after 10:00 pm and then at 7:00 am you use the parking lot. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Hotel staff was extremely accomodating (comfortable crib, fridge rental) as we were traveling with a 1 yr old. Staff was excellent, especially the extremely friendly door men. Room was large and clean and fully met our expectations. Dined at Boveda on Friday night, the Cordero Seco small plate was delicious as were the carnitas tacos. A bit of a walk to the sites but we knew that going in. Recommend for sure. July 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Small Rooms We made this reservation by phone to ensure the hotel knew we needed a rollaway bed for our grandson. We were assigned 2 rooms that did not have room to put the bed. The third room was a "deluxe" room. It had an L-shaped hallway where we put the bed but the room was so small we were on top of each other. We were about 12 inches from the TV. There was no place to relax. Very uncomfortable. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by College Visitor I chose the Westin Georgetown for its proximity to both Georgetown University and George Washington University. Whole Foods and Trader Joe's are close by so is the Metro. The lobby was under renovation but there wasn't much noise heard from my room which was above the porte-cochere / lobby. The hotel did compensate this inconvenience by providing free room internet. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Wedding event My husband and I didn't "have to" register for a room as we live within a hour of your hotel, but we decided to splurge to fully enjoy the family wedding that was taking place at your hotel one evening. We don't regret it and now view our stay as part of the entire happy experience! And I believe other family members enjoyed staying there as much as we did! Oh - and the bride and groom as well! July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was a bit disappointing. The hotel was fine, but not what I expected in Georgetown. I had a cleaning person in my room when I returned at 3:00 pm and she had terrible body oder. When she left it was clear she sprayed air freshener, yet it did not have the desired effect. Twice I came back to the hotel to squeeze by cars parked in the entrance. . . not very welcoming. The fitness center was great, newspapers and fruit plentiful. April 1, 2013
  • 2015-03-28T18:18:03.332-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_319, tr_319
  • loc_en_US, sid_1013, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>