The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Havaí
  • 96761
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 897 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by VERY NOISY "DELUXE" ROOM This was our first vacation in 10 years. When making the reservation, I stressed that we wanted a quiet room. We were talked into to the "DELUXE OCEAN VIEW ROOM." However, that room overlooks an alley where deliveries to a number of restaurants and other business occur every morning, starting at 7:00 a.m., and sometimes earlier. Back up alarms, loud voices, slamming doors. . . . all were awful. We tried to move rooms twice . . . but no assistance. February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay I visited the Westin Maui as the first leg in my Hawaiian honeymoon. Upon entering the hotel, I was very impressed with the look of the lobby. Unfortunately, things went downhill from there. The woman who checked us in was quite rude from the start. We had to wait several hours for our room to be ready and I was completely shocked when I opened the door. The room is clearly in need of updates - the carpet was fraying, the furniture was all scratched up, the TV was ill placed, and the bathroom smelled musty. We were promised an ocean view and while we could see the water, a large portion of the view was blocked by the new tower. The concierge that we met with was unhelpful and decidedly unprofessional in demeanor. While the shared facilities (pool, beach, gym) were great, I could never really get over the rough shape that the room was in. January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This can't be a Westin The previous review is spot on. This hotel does not come close to what should be Westin standards. Small cramped outdated rooms, poorly designed. Loung chairs by pool totally jammed up against one another perfect if you're a sardine. Pool service virtually non-existant. They put used amenity bottles in the room! The manager did not seem to concerned when complained, offered nothing in good will. On the par of a budget hotel. Location was good. February 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Disappointing Accomodations!!! Booked trip with points for 2 rooms from 12/26/12 - 1/2/13. Had requested upgrade months ahead of the actual stay with plenty of upgrade awards in my account. At checking, was told no upgrade, and no room with any view available. We were given 2 rooms overlooking the parking lot with tons of noise and construction work going on the entire time. To add insult to injury, we asked for late check out (4pm) which is very common for platinums at this property. Had to request to speak to Manager and after insisting, we were allowed to keep only 1 of the 2 rooms until 4pm (and had to move all our stuff into 1 room, wasting ton of time instead of enjoying the ocean). January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shower never cleaned This hotel fell short of what a top hotel should be.the shower was never cleaned and no shampoo lotion or cream rinse for three days. The coffee pot was dirty, I washed used it and the maid never re washed it. Kids over ran the ADULTS only pool and spa could not even get in, local residents hanging out in pool. Arrived in resturant for 38th to find hotel did not make ANY reservation. Had to call security at 11 at night for noise. January 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extreme disappointment We were extremely disappointed. The old rooms were not clean, falling apart, tiny and extremely expensive given their appalling condition. We were not told of construction noise until our arrival. There was no information readily accessible to advise of such noise on the website. We were not provided with promised follow up by managenent. We moved hotels after 2 days. At new hotel we paid less and received far superior service. January 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maui Outing This is an excellent property with an outstanding location on the ocean with several very nice swimming pools. The lobby public areas are well done with waterfalls, a pond with flamingos & a black swan and parrots. The staff was very accommodating and a pleasure to interface with. We will return! January 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has staffing problems Hotel much better than last trip 4 years ago. Disappointed with staffing at front desk at checkout. We left at noon which is check out time and only 2 pp working the desk and line for check in/out was long.Felt the F&B service was just ok, with their pricing I expected more. $30 for breakfast buffet? Wow! Why do you close the "snack bar" at 3:30 each day? Makes no sense. The self park is good however the stalls are too small. November 21, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness or lack there-of It took 4 complaints to 3 different managers to get my room cleaned at my recent stay at the Westin Resort in Maui - very frustrating, especially when spending a significant amount for a 1 week VACATION in Hawaii. I provided my feedback to the Starwoods corporate team and they accommodated my concerns with points back. While it doesn't make up for the frustration, it was great to see them make an effort to correct a mistake. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, facilities and views We have stayed at the Westin Maui many times as a couple, with family and friends. We are always welcomed and enjoyed our stays. This trip was for three nights using points. We booked an entry level garden view room and was upgraded to a Deluxe Ocean View room in the Beach Tower with a views of the Ka'anapali beach leading up to Black Rock and the Sheraton. The ocean view was good and we saw plenty of whales from our balcony. Very friendly staff. Love the free shuttle into Lahaina - you don't need a car here and can book an airport shuttle via the Westin web site including a 20% discount, save your $$ for great food and fun. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 25th Anniversary Celebration My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Westin Spa & Resort in Maui. We stayed for 10 days and had the most fantastic time. The staff was very friendly, curtious and extremely helpful. The restaurants were wonderful and the Spa was very relaxing. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Westin Ever!” I am Platinum for life with starwood and I have to say this was my best stay at this property yet,I have been staying here since 2004 2-4 times per year. They are in the process of renovating the property completely ,so it will be even better next year! I think the reason this stay was so wonderful is because the service was even better than it usual. I want to give my special thanks to SuLin the VIP director for all her help.The restaurant staff,Chef Jen,Nate ,Loraine,Faithe,Carlito,Juan and many more were wonderful day after day for making our stay special. Room Tip: there are two towers the beach tower and the ocean tower,I always stay in the beach tower however th... October 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty and underwhelming. Does not meet Westin standards. We travel a lot and stay in Westins worldwide. Although conveniently located, this Westin does not live up to the Westin standard. It was old, shabby, dirty and understaffed. The rooms are small and dark. the pool is nicely landscaped but outdated. At one point the property Was nice but it needs an overhaul. The spa and gym was an exception. It was very nice. December 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Way too overpriced At almost $600/night, I was extremely disappointed with my room. The "ocean view" looked over the roof of the building overlooking the pool. If you looked sharply to the right you could see a little bit of the ocean. The staff was not very accommodating when I arrived and stated my dissatisfaction. I did stay 5 days and the staff I encountered got better. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Resort Staff was exceptional, they accommodated our flight times to allow for odd arrival and departure times, everyone we interacted with was pleasant, helpful and friendly. The food was great, the drinks were fantastic. The pool area was kept clean, more than adequate seating space, was very relaxing stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible check in, rude and inattentive staff, mistakes in invoice Starting from check in experience, the board says for elite but anyone standing in that line is ignored. Rooms remained uncleaned for 3 out of 4 nights we stayed there. Everytime we ordered dinner for two they forgot to bring enough plates and silverware. Food order itself was mistaken. Asked for salt and pepper, both things came in empty. Worst of all, the invoice of some other room was added to ours, the only helpful staff (Nika/Niko) was helpful in correcting that. The staff was rude when we asked for late checkout and they started lecturing us about what we should and should not do to avoid such a situation. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best vacation ever Just got home from 6 nights @ the Westin Maui and trying to figure out how to get back. The hotel is beautiful !!! We loved going between the ocean and the pool swimming each day. The lady (she was english) who cleaned our room (1085) was wonderful and did everything she could to make sure that our stay was enjoyable. I am just sorry that I didn't get her name. The Luau was terrific as well and the master of ceremonies was VERY funny. Only 2 negatives 1) our room faced Whalers shopping plaza and every morning at 6AM we were awakened to the sound of the trucks going BEEP BEEP BEEP backing up to drop off their deliveries. I could also hear the room upstairs and next to us opening up their sliding doors. I would have thought that sound proofing would be better. 2) For a hotel that costs over $400 a night, you look cheap handing out a 50 cent shell lei. You should be giving women a nice one with flowers. I was really looking forward to this and was very dissapointed. November 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Construction Really Loud!! We went 25 years ago for our honeymoon it was really great! We went back for our 25th Wedding Anniversary it was a nightmare!!! The worst trip we have ever had. The staff was rude, management was awful! I really cannot believe The Westin and SPG recognize this property as theirs. Really bad! Do not stay here!!!! August 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below par Am Starwood Gold...would never stay at this property again...not as nice as other area properties..and staff wat below average... gruff bartenders... bar closes too early... 10:30 PM last call.. quality of food bad.... only one bar and restaurant open most evenings... Worst Westin experience I've ever had... January 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Review from 3/23/14 to 3/28/14 We were disappointed this time with our stay except for the housecleaning staff. A lady by the name of Alicia was extremely pleasant and helpful. We needed help with a couple of things and the response was more of a sorry we can't help you instead of the usual how can we help Westin attitude. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Giadee Kaiwi Giadee Kaiwi, made our stay a great one. She helped with not only the room but in all other areas of making a hotel guest feel welcome. Without her this hotel would just be a regular Weston!!! Again our thanks to Giasdee....!! August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Buyer Beware We love the Westin facilities. We were shocked at the demise of the rooms after 4 years. Our initial room was dirty, sink was cracked, clock didn't work and was by the elevator. We would have stayed just for the view we had paid for but it was just too depressing. Room #2 was over Whalers Village, music until late at night, locked out of room and a water tank repair was enough to send me over the edge. Finally room #3 was clean, quiet and a lovely view but not what we had ordered. 4 days into vacation we were unpacking. Many hours spent in line waiting to get keys or new room. Michelle and Matt were exceptional in their care, but made for more exhaustion than was necessary. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maui Vacation This hotel was a wonderful place to stay. The staff was helpful. The room was clean and well taken care of. Loved the adult only pool since we did not bring our children on this trip, It was nice to relax by the pool and not be in the middle of all the action. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maui Vacation Had a fantastic time in Maui. The service at the Westin Hotel was fabulous and went above our expectations. The hotel was very family oriented and friendly. We were impressed by the fact they had a Kids Discovery program for children ages 5 and older. The nanny service they recommended was just excellent. The hotel service was very personalized and the staff was very attentive to our needs. Lorain at the restaurant Tropica went out of her way to provide us with warm towels on a chilly evening. The Spa amenities and service was equally impressive. We're certainly looking forward to another stay at the Westin July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location great staff We have stayed at the Westin Maui many times and always come back because of the friendly and capable staff, beautiful location and wonderful facilities on Kaanapali Beach August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet our expectations. Hotel charges a daily resort fee which is not worth the service you get. Only get one towel per person for use at the pool, have to pay extra for use of beach chairs/shade almost $40. Never had to do that at any other hotel where we've stayed. March 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are very mediocre The pool area is lovely but the rooms are more what you would expect at a 3 star hotel. Very mediocre. Our room was very small and the bathroom was what you would get in a cheap motel. Would not stay here again. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice grounds The area around the hotel is quite nice and is within walking distance to shopping at Whaler's Village. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by getaway Perfect getaway! So beautiful and relaxing, view from our room was spectacular August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Perfect My wife and I celebrated our honeymoon here and had an overall excellent vacation, except for one minor glitch. My wife and I came back from a day excursion snorkeling and diving and we did not necessarily look our best. Normally, the valet crew would take our towels and were very courteous and polite. This time, however, the valet crew treated my wife like a second class citizen and told her to take her towel and put in the laundry herself in a rude manner. I think her appearance had something to do with it, but that was unacceptable. It was something little, but it put a damper on the rest of the day. December 12, 2011
  • 2015-03-28T18:16:33.647-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_897, tr_897
  • loc_en_US, sid_1028, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 31 next>>