The Westin Copley Place, Boston

  • 10 Huntington Avenue
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Das Mindestalter zum Reservieren eines Zimmers und für den Check-in beträgt 21 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 645 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst hotel stay experience ever We stayed couple nights for July 4th weekend. Our neighbor on the 31st floor decided to have a party inside their hotel room with loud music, bunch of guests, casual conversation, acting like they were at any public bars. Extremely distributing. They either kept the door open late at night or slammed on the door before 7am in the morning. We complained numerous times to the hotel, including in person at the front desk couple times, but no actions were taken by hotel staffs that stopped this unacceptable behavior. Obviously, the hotel knew about it, because we could see the room service was delivered multiple times to the party spot. Honestly, we want our refund for our stay badly. Can this be arranged? July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location Really enjoyed our stay at the Westin with superb accommodations and a great location July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dust on the candy and canned nuts This is a wonderful hotel, that I have a deep affection for. The staff are great and the location is very convenient for business and pleasure. My son and I came to Boston to visit schools and relatives. The first thing my son noticed while we unpacked was the thick layer of dust on the snacks and drinks on one of those electronic trays that charges your room for removing an item. I suspect that housekeeping does not dust these items as the room might be charged for a "purchased" item. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable for a quick stay This was just a quick stay with an evening check-in and leaving the next day. Check-in took almost 15 minutes as there were only 2 people on duty at the desk and a very long line. I was upgraded to a junior suite, which honestly would be a regular room in most other hotels. It was comfortable, but nothing to write home about. Parking fees for a quick overnight are crazy. $47 when I was really there about 10 hours. Park in one of the lots around the corner and pay half of that! July 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room maintenance One of the outlets in the bathroom didn't work, and there was no coffee pads to make coffee with in the room. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Perfect to stay in this area during the summer months! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by RBF The Westin is a great hotel centrally located in Boston. The staff is very attentive and pays attention to details. I will be back ! July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front of house great, back of house, not so much Checked in, was upgraded by a gentleman named Tom. Terrific employee, good experience. Upon checkout, did not receive invoice. No big deal. Called, asked for electronic. Received, but charged for internet (am platinum), and no SPG number on folio. Call again, asked for corrected invoice, as well as SPG number attached for credit. Told it would go out right away. Now, going on 5 days, no corrected invoice, no SPG number. Message left, no response. Is this really this difficult?????????????? July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Use the do not disturb sig 24/7 I was interrupted within 30 minutes of checking into my room to see if I had enough coffee. The next morning at 7am, I had another person trying to enter my room to see if I had any laundry. Seriously, 7am?! Almost too aggressive with the customer service. Lesson learned, I hung the door hanger for the rest of my visit. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, inflexible service This hotel has the best location: indoor walking to Copley & Prudential malls, very close to Newbury Street and the South End, within a couple of blocks of 2 subway stations. The service, however, was inflexible. I do not like Aloe products, and the only soap and shampoo available had Aloe in it; when I called to see if they had any alternative, they did not. I ended up going to a nearby pharmacy to buy my own soap and shampoo. Also, they have treats and drinks on the counter next to the TV, triggered by sensors to bill your account. I was travelling with 2 kids, and requested that this gets removed; however, they told me there would be a "$25 restocking fee" to do this; I turned this down since I thought it was ridiculous to charge me for removing items that I was not going to use. Not surprisingly, my kids did trigger the sensors accidentally, a charge showed up my bill, and then I had to call to get this charge off my bill. May 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay with one major flaw Overall the hotel was very good. The one major flaw was housekeeping. On two of the four days staying at the hotel we left the hotel early in the morning and returned about 4:00pm to find that the coffee in the room had been refilled but nothing had been cleaned and the bed was not done. The hotel does offer a "green option" for a reduced price where your room is not done daily but we opted out of this option and paid full price. I had to contact the front desk on both occasions to have housekeeping come to clean the room. July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great stay Went to my room after check in and one of my children went to go to the bathroom. The toilet was not cleaned. I called house cleaning and they took about 1/2 an hour to send someone up to clean the bathroom. Later that night my my children went to go to sleep and pulled back the covers and their bed was dirty. The room was obviously not cleaned for new people. I called the fron desk and they were very apologetic and changed my room and offered me 5,000 points for my inconvience. So now I need to call the hotel to complain as the points have not been put on my account. Over-all not great treatment of a Gold member! July 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The staff was rude I found the staff here to be very rude, and generally not particularly helpful. I phoned the front desk a few times to ask for small things (sugar for my coffee one morning and another time my key card wouldn't work) and they were abrupt and unfriendly. I wouldn't stay here again (although great location and a beautiful hotel). July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location This is a nice Westin. Perfect location for visiting Boston. Connected to the Copley Place mall and right smack in the middle of the Back Bay for shopping, sightseeing and restaurants. All the typical Westin niceties... great service, room, heavenly Bed. Great choice for Boston. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room, location, and service Absolutely GREAT service! I was allowed to check in a 8:15 am, well before my expected 3:00pm time. This allowed me to conduct my business without worrying about my luggage being in a public storage setting. I really appreciate this flexibility of the staff! Thank You! September 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nightmare at Check-In Upon arriving at check-in, we found a line of about 10 people, no Preferred Guest check-in available and no true first come/first served. We stood in the general line for about 10 minutes wen a Preferred Guest for someone to wait on him by demanding it from one of the clerks, who at first told him at 2:55 pm that the SPG line didn't open until 3 (it didn't). We found that out after getting in the SPG line, which apparently forfeited our place in the original line. Bottom line: after waiting 30 minutes in the check in line, our room wasn't ready and we had to do it again an hour and a half later. What a pain! October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Graduation Weekend This hotel is awesome and you couldn't ask for a better location, beautiful big room, super comfortable beds, and great access to bars and food. The valet car service wonderful and there are are so many Boston sites in walking distance. May 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location for a Westin that could use a tad of renovation I have stayed at the Westin Copley Several Times and have always been very pleased with the staff and service. I have always been lucky enough to be allowed to check in early. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful and has upgraded my room when possible. The doormen know everything about Boston and gave great recommendations for places to eat. The rooms are nice and clean, but seem like they are about due for a renovation (they are not run down, but perhaps are due for a touch up). I'd say this is about the best location of any hotel in Boston - walking distance to everything! Definitely a thumbs up! December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property The hotel was great. I have heard complaints about the junior suites but mine was nice and the Boston landscape was lovely. The breakfast is amazing, definitely worth it! May 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by HVAC in Room 2912 is LOUD My family and I stayed in 2 suites for 7 days over Xmas. HVAC in 2913 was fine. 2912 though was incredibly loud. ...like a jet engine starting up every 15 minutes. The first day we had no hot water in both rooms. ...no explanation from hotel as to why. Every day we had to ask for water to be delivered to the room. And every time we needed our car, 3 times per day, they'd ask...'Are you checking out now'? Very annoying. You'd think they'd know we were checking out on the 26th and not ask on the 20th, 21st, 22nd, 23rd, etc. Not up to Starwood expectations. One exception, the bellmen were very nice... December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best view of Boston! Travelling on business and stayed for a couple of days. Deon at the front desk went above and beyond the call of duty. Courteous, attentive and personally took care of my every need. If you can swing it, or if you just get lucky, the view from the corner suite is not to be missed!!! I had to force myself to sleep the scenery was so incredible. Thank you, Deon! July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shameful service I stayed at the Westin Copley last month and was very happy with the location, though the room was older and the decor was out of date. These things happen -- though less often in Starwood properties. What shocked me, however, is that on the morning I was set to check out 5 of 6 of the elevators in the hotel were down for at least two hours. We waited and waited without any information, and multiple people on my floor came very near missing their flights. I missed two morning appointments. And after just barely making it to the airport on time -- after taking a taxi instead of the train and running through the airport -- I was shocked to receive an email with a standard folio, as if nothing had gone wrong. The Westin did absolutely nothing to compensate guests who weren't able to use the elevators, including people who -- as far as they knew -- had actually missed flights. We also waited for 90 minutes as the one working elevator continued to stop but was completely full. Every time we called, they blatantly lied about when things would be up and running (promising 15 minutes) -- optimism and desperation, I'm sure, but an honest assessment would have given us the chance to go back to our rooms and to start changing our schedules. I also don't think this was all that isolated; the concierge was dismissive and less than helpful as well. Just after college I worked at a resort hotel for a season. I know these things happen. But we would have apologized to our guests, and we would have found a way to compensate them. This isn't what I've come to expect from Starwood properties. July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by pool door didn't work wi Pool a little murky. No staff at all. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff responsiveness Two complaints: 1) I requested 3 wash towels (smallest towels). First time, the bath towel (largest one) came. I requested again - the second time, the face towel (medium size) came. I had to request again - it took 3 times for such a simple request!! 2) Somebody charged a telephone bill - it was only 1-2 dollars, but I never called using the hotel phone (I have i-phone, and no need to use). When I complained upon checkout, the front desk did not believe me, and gave me a lecture - how it would be impossible, next time.... It was very unpleasant. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK for business Good facilities for business meetings. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed stay in a convenient location As others have noted, this hotel is in a good location, connected to the Copley Place shopping mall, which also connects to the Prudential Center and entrance to the Hynes Convention Center. Easy walk to a T stop (Copley) and, if you need to rent a car, there you can rent from Enterprise (at Copley) or Avis (about 3 blocks away). Duck Tours also depart from a half-block away. Rooms are decent sized for ones in a high-rise, but rather dark even with all of the lights in the room turned "on." It was nice to have a small section of the window that could be opened slightly to get some fresh air in the room (we had arrived after a very long travel day from Europe). I should mention that this is a very large hotel (the website notes 803 rooms), so some of my comments may simply be the result of the challenges of running a very large, busy hotel. During check-in, Receptionist did at least acknowledge that he had my Gold number on file (unlike some of the other Platinum members who have commented), but that was the only acknowledgment provided. No mention of the welcome gift for Gold members. He then acted surprised that my reservation was for a double-occupancy. (Strange, since my reservation confirmation stated this and my reservation was made directly by telephone with the hotel.) When we reached the room, there was only 1 small bottle of water in the room and 1 bath towel. (This made me think that they assumed this would be a single-occupancy room). I called to request that a second bottle of water be provided as well as additional towels. These were provided fairly quickly. However, on subsequent days, we were again only left with a single bottle of water for 2 people. They did manage to resupply an adequate number of towels. I didn't bother to call again over the water issue since I had already decided to run to the nearby Shaw's market to pick-up larger bottles of water. One other thing to mention: the Westin Copley has the annoying mini-bar "trays" that are electronic, so if there's a slight nudge to this "tray", you get billed for whatever has been "moved", even if is has not be removed. This tray sits next to the TV, on top of the dresser, and in a location that can easily be nudged. The sign describing this is relatively small and since we never use the mini-bar, generally don't notice these things. So was I surprised to find a $30+ charge from the mini-bar on my bill (and only afterwards, noticing the note on the tray, after my husband mentioned he accidentally knocked a few items over)! I mentioned this during check-out and the receptionist (much more pleasant than the person who checked us in) removed this charge quickly, offered a printed, revised copy of our bill, and thanked us for our stay. If you just need a place to stay in a very convenient location and/or are attending a conference at Hynes, then this is probably a good option. It is probably also decent option for a leisure trip while there is not a conference taking place at Hynes. May 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed again After waiting on hold for 5 minutes, apparently SPG would rather that I air my displeasure in a review as opposed to a phone call. I stayed at the Westin Copley Place for the 2nd time Sunday night. I have no qualms about the room and the the location, but I could have gotten those qualities anywhere. I've stayed at many SPG rooms and this didn't feel like a level 5 stay. I've stayed here before and felt the same way that time as well. The overall experience was more like a level 3 SPG room, but not level 5 in my opinion. Will make another choice on my next stay in Boston. April 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location Great location, staff was very helpful and the quality was good. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Service Recovery Overall it was a good stay but the room service staff made the difference to my visit. The quality of food was excellent but more impressive was the recovery by ( Peggy? - Jamaican order- taker) after a breakfast order came incomplete. The missing items were sent pronto and on return to our room, a lovely sweets platter was discovered with apology note. Well done Peggy and Co. ! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our son's wedding Our son’s wedding took place in Brookline. While we have stayed several times at the Westin Copley Place, this time we had 8 rooms. We received excellent service from the moment of our arrival to departure and all of our family and friends in the other 7 rooms were treated extremely well also. Only two of the other rooms ended up on a different floor. We requested adjoining rooms for our two other children and one, the more important one, was made available. We had several meals in our room for as many as 10 people due to the weather and it just seeming simpler. The food was very good. One of our party had an issue with the room rate which was quickly taken care of by the hotel staff. We all had a terrific experience. January 20, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 23 next>>