The Westin Copley Place, Boston

  • 10 Huntington Avenue
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Das Mindestalter zum Reservieren eines Zimmers und für den Check-in beträgt 21 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 666 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom lights way too dim! Great hotel except for one small issue: the bathroom lights are absurdly dim - equal to the brightness of two 25 watt bulbs. In an effort to conserve electricity, the hotel decided to replace all the bathroom bulbs with those of a much lower wattage. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement My experience was not horrible, but definitely did not match the quality I've come to expect from the SPG brand. The room needed attention and the hotel was quite understaffed during my stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by check in You should be sure to have enough people available to check folks in. When I came in, there were only two people at the desk, and a long line formed. It took awhile for a third hotel person to arrive. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by bathrooms The hotel has small bathrooms August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed stay in a convenient location As others have noted, this hotel is in a good location, connected to the Copley Place shopping mall, which also connects to the Prudential Center and entrance to the Hynes Convention Center. Easy walk to a T stop (Copley) and, if you need to rent a car, there you can rent from Enterprise (at Copley) or Avis (about 3 blocks away). Duck Tours also depart from a half-block away. Rooms are decent sized for ones in a high-rise, but rather dark even with all of the lights in the room turned "on." It was nice to have a small section of the window that could be opened slightly to get some fresh air in the room (we had arrived after a very long travel day from Europe). I should mention that this is a very large hotel (the website notes 803 rooms), so some of my comments may simply be the result of the challenges of running a very large, busy hotel. During check-in, Receptionist did at least acknowledge that he had my Gold number on file (unlike some of the other Platinum members who have commented), but that was the only acknowledgment provided. No mention of the welcome gift for Gold members. He then acted surprised that my reservation was for a double-occupancy. (Strange, since my reservation confirmation stated this and my reservation was made directly by telephone with the hotel.) When we reached the room, there was only 1 small bottle of water in the room and 1 bath towel. (This made me think that they assumed this would be a single-occupancy room). I called to request that a second bottle of water be provided as well as additional towels. These were provided fairly quickly. However, on subsequent days, we were again only left with a single bottle of water for 2 people. They did manage to resupply an adequate number of towels. I didn't bother to call again over the water issue since I had already decided to run to the nearby Shaw's market to pick-up larger bottles of water. One other thing to mention: the Westin Copley has the annoying mini-bar "trays" that are electronic, so if there's a slight nudge to this "tray", you get billed for whatever has been "moved", even if is has not be removed. This tray sits next to the TV, on top of the dresser, and in a location that can easily be nudged. The sign describing this is relatively small and since we never use the mini-bar, generally don't notice these things. So was I surprised to find a $30+ charge from the mini-bar on my bill (and only afterwards, noticing the note on the tray, after my husband mentioned he accidentally knocked a few items over)! I mentioned this during check-out and the receptionist (much more pleasant than the person who checked us in) removed this charge quickly, offered a printed, revised copy of our bill, and thanked us for our stay. If you just need a place to stay in a very convenient location and/or are attending a conference at Hynes, then this is probably a good option. It is probably also decent option for a leisure trip while there is not a conference taking place at Hynes. May 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed again After waiting on hold for 5 minutes, apparently SPG would rather that I air my displeasure in a review as opposed to a phone call. I stayed at the Westin Copley Place for the 2nd time Sunday night. I have no qualms about the room and the the location, but I could have gotten those qualities anywhere. I've stayed at many SPG rooms and this didn't feel like a level 5 stay. I've stayed here before and felt the same way that time as well. The overall experience was more like a level 3 SPG room, but not level 5 in my opinion. Will make another choice on my next stay in Boston. April 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by LIGHTING IS HORRIBLE IN BATHROOM, ON MAKEUP MIRROR, IN ROOM ITSELF. ALSO, NO FREE WIFI August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Take The Stairs - If You Can Find Them When waiting on the elevators, pack plenty of food, and take a razor if you are male and are traveling on business. I'm not kidding, it takes awhile. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our son's wedding Our son’s wedding took place in Brookline. While we have stayed several times at the Westin Copley Place, this time we had 8 rooms. We received excellent service from the moment of our arrival to departure and all of our family and friends in the other 7 rooms were treated extremely well also. Only two of the other rooms ended up on a different floor. We requested adjoining rooms for our two other children and one, the more important one, was made available. We had several meals in our room for as many as 10 people due to the weather and it just seeming simpler. The food was very good. One of our party had an issue with the room rate which was quickly taken care of by the hotel staff. We all had a terrific experience. January 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor handling of a black out I was with no power, no tv, no internet, I have to stay away from the hotel after work since I did not want to be in the dark in a dark room. I did not get my room clean. We were told the power will be back at 8 next day it was a 2:00 in the morning next day. I'm sure I will have gotten more ammenities in a motel. There was no intention to provide any other apologies for the service (not the black out that is out of the hotels control) rather than I'm sorry. I compare this to any other business where power goes off. You as a client would have to purchase the product even when bad at the same price just because the power went off. A restaurant will not asked me to pay for a meal that has gone bad and pay the same price. March 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Absolutely terrible facilities We checked in on Tuesday and every single day, we were required at least twice per day to change our room keys because they no longer worked. I am not stupid, contrary to the expectations of the front desk staff, and I know how to keep these pathetic room keys separate from my cell phone and credit cards. I did. I couldn't possibly have kept them more separate, with my key kept in my pants or jacket pocket and my cell phone kept in my purse. Nevertheless, the keys hardly ever worked. Imagine how unpleasant it is to have been out sightseeing all day, wanting to return to my room only to need a bathroom break or a chance to tend to a blister or sore foot, only to be required to spend extra time dealing with the front desk staff each and every time I tried to return to my room. I've had key cards at a dozen other hotels over the past two years and I have never had the difficulty that I've had here. And when I registered my complaint with the front desk, every time I went downstairs for the final two days of our stay, I was told that I simply wasn't handling the card properly. Such arrogance really made the whole stay intolerable. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has excellent service I wish to pay tribute especially to JENNIFER MOROTTO, your concierge. She was so helpful in arranging a limousine to Concord and return. Her initial email outlining the options filled me with confidence, bearing in mind I was calling from England. All staff I came into contact with were courteous and helpful, obviously well trained! Thank you. Desmond Mulvany August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant hotel, nice neighborhood Loved walking in the neighborhood. There is outstanding high-end shopping at a connected mall and shopping for the rest of us nearby. Rooms are nice-size, very clean. Staff is good, helpful. Downsides: elevators are inadequate to the size of the hotel & lighting in the bathrooms is poor. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location and Staff; Flawed Guest Room Checked in around 4pm on a Wednesday. The hotel is renovating the lobby, but that will be for the better. Checkin was quick, although no upgrade was offered as a Platinum (it is a benefit, not a right), and I had to return to the front desk to have another key coded as the first did not work. The hotel's location is very central and convenient, and the staff understands service. My room, 2718, was a junior suite with great views. Nice styling and layout, but the bed needs to go. the duvet looked liked someone tossed in 16 grapefruits, the linens on the bed itself had tears, and worst of all, the box spring was totally worn out -- adding up to the worst bed I have ever experienced in a Westin -- my only significant knock on the hotel. February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs some work We stayed in Boston for a family vacation. This hotel was the perfect location. The room was OK - the wood on the desk was really beat up with veneers missing in some places. The wood on the vanity in the bathroom was pretty beat up too. The first day, housekeeping didn't even clean our room so we had to call and ask them to come up. The issue was resolved quickly. The pool was small and there was no hot tub. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restful and convenient business stay I stayed in the hotel while attending a conference also being held in the building. The rooms although pricey, were very comfortable, and provided great views of the city. The rooms were quiet and the beds were comfortable, and provided a restful experience. The internet was reliable and quick enough for my business needs. Hotel staff were very helpful and attentive. The hotel was also convenient for access to shops and restaurants - internally and external to the building. Overall, the weeks stay was a very good experience and I recommend the hotel to others. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Strayed here a few times Only hotel we would return to when visiting boston Our only moan was the pillows too soft However would still return tomorrow if I could, Young girl at reception moved us to 35th flor what a view August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Bathroom lighting terrible! Jr. Suite not very large. Bathroom door hinges needed oiling. Wi fi should be free to all guests! Great location and excellent staff. . August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost Perfect Great location, great staff, very nice rooms and views. Connected to a very high end shopping experience (Prada, Jimmy Choo, Fendi, etc), great view, 1 block from the "T", 2 blocks to Newbury Street, 1/2 mile from the Charles River running trail......very hard to complain about this quality Westin property. The only minor irritation is the electronically monitored mini bar and snack tray that charges your account if you pick up an item to look at it. Only a minor inconvenience, as everything got straightened out at check out. We'll be back August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceptional in all respects the entire staff was excellent from arrival to departure - extremely friendly and responsive - particularly Frank .... at the concierge desk - I only wish all the hotels I stay at were as well run as this one !!!!!!!!!!! 2 things could be improved : the lighting in the bathroom was poor - without a light in the closet it was difficult to see the safe keyboard August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another good stay Overall a good place to stay in Boston. The price is a bit high, but on a par for Boston. As a Platinum member I received the breakfast amenity which is well worth choosing and you can upgrade to 'heart attack inducing breakfast' for a minimal extra charge. Good location for shopping and the Common. Suite was large, clean & comfortable although bathroom was very small for the size room. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great. Everything was great, except although there was a coffee maker in my room, there was no coffee or coffee cups provided. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, Great staff Staff was wonderful, starting with the two front desk people who "fought" over who got to check me in. I had a number of little needs throughout my stay, all of which were met quickly and happily. As a Plat, was upgraded to a junior suite on the 34th floor (more like an oversized corner room is more accurate but much appreciated the extra space nonetheless). Only significant disappointment was letting the concierge talk me into dining in their hotel seafood restaurant when there is so much more out in Boston. I should have known better. It was a very poor experience in every way but that's what you get from a hotel restaurant. My fault to not push her to get me out into the city. Great location downtown and connected to the Hynes and other hotels. Shopping heaven! December 7, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Green gone bad Your location is great but your "Green" initiative seems to be nothing more than a way to reduce operating expenses. We regularly stay in hotels where we elect not to change towels and sheets each day. However when we did ask for new towels they arrived late, were literally thrown into the room and the old towels were left in the doorway where we left them thinking it would be convenient for your staff to pick up. Leaving them as they were is the epitome of laziness and not becoming for a hotel room that costs more than $400 per night. We don't mind pulling up the bed each day but having garbage accumulate in the room for three days is unacceptable and we spent very little time in the room. An offer of 500 SPG points for participating in the initiative in retrospect is an insult. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay at the Westin Copley I travel to Boston several times a year and having tried other hotels in the area, I now always stay at the Westin. The location is perfect for shopping, museums, restaurants and general mooching! The rooms are spacious, well appointed and all have great views - oh and very comfortable beds! The breakfast is perfect - thanks to Ezra, Maria and the great friendly team. Also the check in staff - especially Shana are so helpful, friendly and efficient. I can't recommend this hotel enough. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was very nice We had a great stay at the Westin Copley Place. It was close to everything and the hotel itself had a lot of amenities. The only two negative things about this hotel is that when we first arrived, our room was clean, however, it smelled like mildew. I don't know it someone had left the window open or, the cleaning products used did not get rid of the musty smell. Everyone was very attentive and helpful with the exception of the concierge. We went to the desk to make a reservation for Fogo De Chao located attached to the hotel for our 1 yr anniversary, and she never told the restaurant. Needless to say when we showed up for our dinner reservation and they did not have it, we were very annoyed. Luckily, the hostess was able to find us a table. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed up reservation My travel agent mixed up my reservation and had me arriving a day later than I actually did. Marquese at the front desk was extremely professional, empathetic and accommodating. He was able to locate me a room in the hotel on a sold out night and while it was slightly more expensive than my reservation rate, it was sincerely appreciated. He did this with a smile and complete patience. Truly appreciated. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay!! My husband and I just celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at the Westin Copley in Boston. We received a bottle of wine and a cheese and fruit platter from the staff who knew that it was our anniversary! This was a very thoughtful surprise. The hotel is in a great location,as everything is within walking distance or a short cab ride away.The hotel has great restaurants and bars, and it is even attached to a mall. We had a great time, and will be back soon. Starwood Hotels are always excellent! June 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst hotel stay experience ever We stayed couple nights for July 4th weekend. Our neighbor on the 31st floor decided to have a party inside their hotel room with loud music, bunch of guests, casual conversation, acting like they were at any public bars. Extremely distributing. They either kept the door open late at night or slammed on the door before 7am in the morning. We complained numerous times to the hotel, including in person at the front desk couple times, but no actions were taken by hotel staffs that stopped this unacceptable behavior. Obviously, the hotel knew about it, because we could see the room service was delivered multiple times to the party spot. Honestly, we want our refund for our stay badly. Can this be arranged? July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Centrally located within walking distance of major attractions, shopping, restaurants August 4, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 23 next>>