The Westin Copley Place, Boston

  • 10 Huntington Avenue
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 614 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nightmare at Check-In Upon arriving at check-in, we found a line of about 10 people, no Preferred Guest check-in available and no true first come/first served. We stood in the general line for about 10 minutes wen a Preferred Guest for someone to wait on him by demanding it from one of the clerks, who at first told him at 2:55 pm that the SPG line didn't open until 3 (it didn't). We found that out after getting in the SPG line, which apparently forfeited our place in the original line. Bottom line: after waiting 30 minutes in the check in line, our room wasn't ready and we had to do it again an hour and a half later. What a pain! October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Graduation Weekend This hotel is awesome and you couldn't ask for a better location, beautiful big room, super comfortable beds, and great access to bars and food. The valet car service wonderful and there are are so many Boston sites in walking distance. May 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location for a Westin that could use a tad of renovation I have stayed at the Westin Copley Several Times and have always been very pleased with the staff and service. I have always been lucky enough to be allowed to check in early. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful and has upgraded my room when possible. The doormen know everything about Boston and gave great recommendations for places to eat. The rooms are nice and clean, but seem like they are about due for a renovation (they are not run down, but perhaps are due for a touch up). I'd say this is about the best location of any hotel in Boston - walking distance to everything! Definitely a thumbs up! December 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible service in Bar 10 We had breakfast sat june 14th and the service was horrible . We elected to order off the menu and waited at least 10 minutes for a waitress to come to our table . She brought us a pot of coffee that was cold . One of us ordered a muffin and it was served without butter and when we asked for some it took fifteen minutes for her to bring it . When we went to pay and leave our waitress was not to be found . My son who paid the bill left no tip which was the first time he ever not left one . The toilet in our room took at least four flushes before it would empty . Other than that we had a nice stay and should you feel that you could extend the same rate for next year it would greatly be appreciated . June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Stayed at the hotel for a conference and it has a great location. For the price one would expect it to offer free internet to its patrons in the room. Same for the complementary shaving razor - for the price better quality or at least more than one complementary razor would not hurt. Hotel was clean and has very efficient and friendly staff though the inside of the hotel feels cramped and dark - more windows/lights would help. Also the room had four pillows but all were of same size which is not too helpful if it does not suit your preference. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property The hotel was great. I have heard complaints about the junior suites but mine was nice and the Boston landscape was lovely. The breakfast is amazing, definitely worth it! May 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by HVAC in Room 2912 is LOUD My family and I stayed in 2 suites for 7 days over Xmas. HVAC in 2913 was fine. 2912 though was incredibly loud. ...like a jet engine starting up every 15 minutes. The first day we had no hot water in both rooms. ...no explanation from hotel as to why. Every day we had to ask for water to be delivered to the room. And every time we needed our car, 3 times per day, they'd ask...'Are you checking out now'? Very annoying. You'd think they'd know we were checking out on the 26th and not ask on the 20th, 21st, 22nd, 23rd, etc. Not up to Starwood expectations. One exception, the bellmen were very nice... December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Concierge service By far, Dennis Sawyer, the concierge or guest relations person on duty the night before my departure wins an "Outstanding" mark for the exceptional, patient and thorough customer service he provided. The hotel's facilities did not accomodate the printing of my boading pass. Dennis handled that request for me but took service to another level when he actually contacted my airline to resolve a seating problem. Thank you. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay here. Beware when booking this hotel that it has a policy to overbook the rooms. If you are a large group (wedding/conference), it is very likely that late arrivals (even those with guaranteed late check in) will not have a room for the night. I, along with many others arriving late, were displaced even though we all had reservations and were attending a conference at the hotel the next morning. I was forced to go to a hotel outside of Boston which was well over an hour away during rush hour. The staff was completely unaccomodating and rather condescending (especially Dan). For my troubles, I was given 2 bottles of water. Yep, that is what the general manager Ray Hammer provided me. I believe I was not charged for the night in the other hotel (also a Westin), but my company was paying for it so that certainly didn't help me. Also, the food was edible but certainly nothing to write home about. Given that there are many beautiful hotels in Boston, this is not where you want to book your next event. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We had a amazing time. Check in was amazing staff was amazing, gym and bar were great. It is in a great location. We did think that it was surprising that our room service cart and dirty wine glass's and silverware was never removed from our room. We also noticed that our room was still not as tidy as one would expect. The magazines & maps were not organized- but left on couches and table's. It looked like the beds were made and the bathroom cleaned and that was it. We were also surprised on the size of the pool (being so small) and there was no hottub :( Everything else was amazing. Will definitely come back. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel deso not pay attention to detail This is at least the fifth time we have stayed at this Westin. This was the worst experience so far. We waited in line to check in way to long. The hotel had three SPG check ins and they were not giving any preferential treatment to Starwood guests. They still charge you for WiFi access (it's 2014 for God sake!). The head board in our room looked like it came out a scene from CSI. The curtains were not fixed properly. we called housekeeping and a maid and her supervisor came quickly. They could not clean the headboard and the supervisor said she had written this room up earlier on an inspection and these concerns had been spotted but not corrected. We waited in the restaurant for over 15 minutes for breakfast and did not receive any assistance. It was not busy. We left, this being the last straw. We will not stay at this Hotel again. Starwood is getting worse over the years. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but could be better Good hotel as expected but bathroom lighting was dim. Additionally, one would expect that on a Saturday afternoon at checkout time, the front desk would be fully staffed. Instead, only two stations were staffed and the checkin/out line began to grow. I would have thought that 12 noon on a Saturday would be prime time for full staffing especially with one conference ending and another starting that day. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Family Vacation!! My family and I enjoyed every minute of our stay at The Westin Copley Square. Our room had a beautiful view of the Charles River, what a wonderful way to start the day! The hotel was beautiful and the hotel staff was incredible , they helped make our stay memorable. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent conference hotel Recent stay for a trade conference. Room was comfortable, bed was fabulous, conference facilities/food & beverage great. Location was execellent with skybridge access to 2 malls. I didn't rate 5 stars on staff responsiveness only because their check-in area is very small with fewer staff which leads to long lines and longer check-in. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Convenience The Westin Copley was in a great central location that made getting around town to see the various sites very easy. The attachement to the malls, hotels and convention center made the work experience very easy. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shameful service I stayed at the Westin Copley last month and was very happy with the location, though the room was older and the decor was out of date. These things happen -- though less often in Starwood properties. What shocked me, however, is that on the morning I was set to check out 5 of 6 of the elevators in the hotel were down for at least two hours. We waited and waited without any information, and multiple people on my floor came very near missing their flights. I missed two morning appointments. And after just barely making it to the airport on time -- after taking a taxi instead of the train and running through the airport -- I was shocked to receive an email with a standard folio, as if nothing had gone wrong. The Westin did absolutely nothing to compensate guests who weren't able to use the elevators, including people who -- as far as they knew -- had actually missed flights. We also waited for 90 minutes as the one working elevator continued to stop but was completely full. Every time we called, they blatantly lied about when things would be up and running (promising 15 minutes) -- optimism and desperation, I'm sure, but an honest assessment would have given us the chance to go back to our rooms and to start changing our schedules. I also don't think this was all that isolated; the concierge was dismissive and less than helpful as well. Just after college I worked at a resort hotel for a season. I know these things happen. But we would have apologized to our guests, and we would have found a way to compensate them. This isn't what I've come to expect from Starwood properties. July 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory I was asked to provide a credit card number as a deposit when I first registered. I was informed this card would not be charged and I could use a different card upon departure. Both cards were charged (as indicated by the bank accounts) though their accounting department indicated only one card had been charged. We left them a voicemail and they have yet to respond on why this is so. Also the charge amounts reflected in the bank accounts do not reflect the amounts on the invoice sent via email. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by All that could go bad did We arrived and were supposed to have a junior suite and an adjourning room. My wife checked a few days before and confirmed the arrangements. We arrived at the reception desk and told the arrangement made could not be delivered. We were placed on the same floor but several rooms away. My entire family (3 college youngsters my wife and me) flew up from Florida to witness my daughter earn her M.D. degree. To make matters worse, our junior suite had a leaky bathroom shower head. The drip drip was like torcher. We were told it would be fixed, several times, but it was not. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by pberardi overall great experience, staff very attentive and pleasant . Beautiful hotel July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston Excellent Hotel and ease of movement from business to hotel July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by People make the difference This hotel is fine. The service was very good, and every staff person I encountered was friendly and eager to assist. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Night We recently stayed at the Westin for our fifth anniversary. With two young children it was a nice break for a special occasion. The staff was amazing. We were upgraded to a suite and had a dozen roses waiting in the room when we arrived. After we returned to the room from a walk around town there was a bottle of wine with a cheese and fruit plate. The staff definitely went above and beyond to make our stay special. My wife said we'd be making this an annual anniversary trip. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed stay in a convenient location As others have noted, this hotel is in a good location, connected to the Copley Place shopping mall, which also connects to the Prudential Center and entrance to the Hynes Convention Center. Easy walk to a T stop (Copley) and, if you need to rent a car, there you can rent from Enterprise (at Copley) or Avis (about 3 blocks away). Duck Tours also depart from a half-block away. Rooms are decent sized for ones in a high-rise, but rather dark even with all of the lights in the room turned "on." It was nice to have a small section of the window that could be opened slightly to get some fresh air in the room (we had arrived after a very long travel day from Europe). I should mention that this is a very large hotel (the website notes 803 rooms), so some of my comments may simply be the result of the challenges of running a very large, busy hotel. During check-in, Receptionist did at least acknowledge that he had my Gold number on file (unlike some of the other Platinum members who have commented), but that was the only acknowledgment provided. No mention of the welcome gift for Gold members. He then acted surprised that my reservation was for a double-occupancy. (Strange, since my reservation confirmation stated this and my reservation was made directly by telephone with the hotel.) When we reached the room, there was only 1 small bottle of water in the room and 1 bath towel. (This made me think that they assumed this would be a single-occupancy room). I called to request that a second bottle of water be provided as well as additional towels. These were provided fairly quickly. However, on subsequent days, we were again only left with a single bottle of water for 2 people. They did manage to resupply an adequate number of towels. I didn't bother to call again over the water issue since I had already decided to run to the nearby Shaw's market to pick-up larger bottles of water. One other thing to mention: the Westin Copley has the annoying mini-bar "trays" that are electronic, so if there's a slight nudge to this "tray", you get billed for whatever has been "moved", even if is has not be removed. This tray sits next to the TV, on top of the dresser, and in a location that can easily be nudged. The sign describing this is relatively small and since we never use the mini-bar, generally don't notice these things. So was I surprised to find a $30+ charge from the mini-bar on my bill (and only afterwards, noticing the note on the tray, after my husband mentioned he accidentally knocked a few items over)! I mentioned this during check-out and the receptionist (much more pleasant than the person who checked us in) removed this charge quickly, offered a printed, revised copy of our bill, and thanked us for our stay. If you just need a place to stay in a very convenient location and/or are attending a conference at Hynes, then this is probably a good option. It is probably also decent option for a leisure trip while there is not a conference taking place at Hynes. May 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed again After waiting on hold for 5 minutes, apparently SPG would rather that I air my displeasure in a review as opposed to a phone call. I stayed at the Westin Copley Place for the 2nd time Sunday night. I have no qualms about the room and the the location, but I could have gotten those qualities anywhere. I've stayed at many SPG rooms and this didn't feel like a level 5 stay. I've stayed here before and felt the same way that time as well. The overall experience was more like a level 3 SPG room, but not level 5 in my opinion. Will make another choice on my next stay in Boston. April 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall rates very highly Rated excellent in all areas except dining which we didn't try. Great location in covered mall near the Prudential building. All staff we met were very courteous and helpful. Room very comfortable with good bath/shower. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our son's wedding Our son’s wedding took place in Brookline. While we have stayed several times at the Westin Copley Place, this time we had 8 rooms. We received excellent service from the moment of our arrival to departure and all of our family and friends in the other 7 rooms were treated extremely well also. Only two of the other rooms ended up on a different floor. We requested adjoining rooms for our two other children and one, the more important one, was made available. We had several meals in our room for as many as 10 people due to the weather and it just seeming simpler. The food was very good. One of our party had an issue with the room rate which was quickly taken care of by the hotel staff. We all had a terrific experience. January 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor handling of a black out I was with no power, no tv, no internet, I have to stay away from the hotel after work since I did not want to be in the dark in a dark room. I did not get my room clean. We were told the power will be back at 8 next day it was a 2:00 in the morning next day. I'm sure I will have gotten more ammenities in a motel. There was no intention to provide any other apologies for the service (not the black out that is out of the hotels control) rather than I'm sorry. I compare this to any other business where power goes off. You as a client would have to purchase the product even when bad at the same price just because the power went off. A restaurant will not asked me to pay for a meal that has gone bad and pay the same price. March 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more for expensive room rate The Westin Copley Place lacks many things that other normally receive for $350 per night at boutique hotels, namely K-cup coffee machine (still using Mr. Coffee), no slippers for guests, not all TV channels were high definition. The line for check-in is long because the reception area is understaffed (wait time was 15 minutes). Otherwise, Westin Copley Place is a great hotel, just missing some detailed nuts and bolts. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel for Conferences The hotel was great overall, but the elevators were extremely slow for our large conference. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by rates were incorrect and engineering interupted my nap Overall - outstanding location and highway access and spectecular views and service But, I placed the do not disturb signs out on both door at 2:30 pm Nap time. The phone rang and stated it was engineering and they were outside my door and wnated to come in and replace the phone plates as they had the incorrect room number on them. I said ok as I was alreade awoken ( 3 pm I asked why they called with the do not distureb sign there and they said it was their policy. room Rates were incorrect and I will call accounting today. !00 over charges on my reservations 331 vs 380 per night then I upgraded per your email to a jr suite. I also upgraded on site to a one bedroom parlor for 250 per night but the room was not an additional 900 SF per your email,. more like an additional 450- 500 SF. they adjusted the fee. GREAT views and excelent service!!. Very small pool and I miss the jacuzzi. June 25, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 22 next>>