The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler

  • 4090 Whistler Way
  • Whistler,
  • Columbia Británica
  • V0N 1B4
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ski Valet Charges unreasonable I have been a guest at the Westin many times, but the $9 day / pair skis valet charge makes me not want to return. The charge is made without any notice to guests. However signs clearly indicate not to bring skis to your room and direct you to the ski valet. How can this be reasonable? Two complaints to unhelpful front desk staff removed the charge but left a very irritated guest who no longer felt any of the relaxation that the Westin aims to provide. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Omotenashi ( entertainment ) thanks for welcoming us so friendly, having always merry greetings and small chats with smile. So often they were good stimulus to us to set up for the day. the best thing I loved there was the warmth of the staff in Whistler and Vancouver, that made me think I want to be with you again. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for skiing all day Great location and generally great staff. Rooms are on the small side. Food is excellent. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Error Hello, I only gave 2 stars on the Food section as I checked out in the morning. At work just now I reviewed my bill and was not happy I was charged incorrectly for food and alcohol. I called the desk and the young lady corrected it for me immediately. By the window the paint had all worn off as rain had come in and it needed painting...not retouching! I was disappointed there was not free wifi in the room. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by BELOW normal WESTIN resort EXPECTATIONS POSITIVES - The hotel is pretty and has a good location. NEGATIVES - They charge for everything. EVEN WITH PLATINUM BENEFITS. Give you vouchers for breakfast buffet. Then if you have any hot item on buffet, they charge you $9 additional per person without any advance warning. PARKING is $35/day even though you don't even use the car in whistler. After staying at the WESTIN in AVON, I was expecting a much higher class of service and comfort from this resort. When in whistler, there are MANY other hotels to stay at. Which I will in future visits. April 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed this time i reviewed this hotel in Jan and it was great,this stay not so much, i know the hotel was sold out,but room this time was very small,last time was upgraded to loft unit,this time given very small room,as for the room1024 it missing fire grate so very unsafe with wires showing,as it was very dangerous,i talked to someone who said they would fix it,but no one showed up(not great with small kids)one on the nights i went to front desk to ask for a pencil as my son needed one for work and front staff girl was very rude and told me Westin has no pencil in all the hotel(really)not one in the back office,also i know it was not the fault but elevator broken on Sunday to get to underground parking,very hard to access anything and to top it all off it was raining and the hotel was out of umbrellas, it just seemed no one cares,anyway i must be a gluten for punishment as i am going back next weekend April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel still meets my lofty expectations We've used this hotel almost every year for eight years. Didn't stay last year but I heard internet was free then. Not this year. As for the ski valet charge, I understand that skis could damage a room, and you have to pay people to sort them for hotel guests. $9 per pair per day per guest far exceeds the employee costs. I suspect profit margins have dwindled, perhaps due to some snowless months. I put my skis in my car, and was happy not to wait in line at the valet in the AM. $30 parking per day represents a 33% increase during my eight year courtship of this hotel, again suggesting profit gaps. If you're gold or platinum, decline your gift and get free wifi. You may have to ask about enhanced rooms, as the girl I dealt with seemed unaware of this aspect of gold and platinum benefits. (If she was aware she didn't offer the enhanced room, but provided one when I asked) I will continue to stay at this hotel. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First visit to Whistler Excellent location but hotel a little tired. My only real complaint was the wifi. We up graded to Comprehensive bundle & we still had problems with internet connection dropping in & out. Facilities in the hotel complex were very good & valet ski service was also excellent. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice resort Great facility near the slopes. Warm and cozy rooms - the loft with kitchenette is a nice touch. The $30 parking charge is a little expensive given most guests much drive up to the facility. February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location for skiing - petty charges The hotel has a great location next to the ski lifts and village. We went on the President's Day week (school break). Overall we liked the hotel. We were annoyed however at the policy of not allowing skis in the rooms, and "offering" instead a valet-service solution that costs $9/day per pair of skis. This is ridiculous; the hotel should either allow skis in the rooms or provide a free alternate solution. Additionally, they wanted to charge $14/day for internet access in the room; again, this should be a free service. In sum, we liked the hotel, but they should do away with their petty charges for ski storage and internet access...these can add north of $50/day to your bill. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed.. Overall enjoyed our stay as our room and the hotel facilities (lobby and pool) were nice. Our biggest issue was on check-in. They were running a big cat to clear the snow and it seemed determined to run us over. Once in, the valets proceeded to box us in with other cars and not provide any assistance. Finally, we were then directed to self park the car, and as the valet didn't know the height of the garage, he said he would check as we pulled in. As it turned out, with our skis on the rack, it was too high. The valet then said he would help pull them off, but then proceeded to throw the wet & muddy skis into the back of our Denali on top of our clean luggage and coats. After we parked we then had to carry the skis up to the ski valet! Our disappointment continued, when we heard that there were separate charges for Wifi, parking and ski valet and I was not impressed at all with the front desk. I would say the ski valet staff, were always nice and having the ability to drop the skis at the outside tent was great. The ski valet, bellman and front desk staff performed well on check-out. The hotel location is great both for skiing and access to the Village. Whistler is so beautiful - we will definitely be back. February 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nickel and dimed Rooms are showing their age, had to pay to store our skis! Internet access is extra and doesn't work during peak times (like late afternoon when unwinding after a day of skiing). And the thermostat needed a manual for operation and still had a mind of its own. Thank goodness the skiing was great and Whistler shone through as it always does. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations Was a little concerned reading previous reviews, but my family (including three teenagers) had a great experience - confessing that we reserved adjoining rooms. The weekend we visited had this property at capacity, but the staff kept up without the slightest hint of being overwhelmed. Thank you! February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Little annoyances add up to a negative experience. We have had good experiences staying here in the past but the staff training seems to have gone downhill. On arrival we were able to check in early although, the clerk did not inform me of the costs involved for parking and ski valet. We got into a suite but found that our request for a King Size bed was not met. I asked if there was one available and the desk clerk said yes but we would have to wait as it was not clean yet. She was kind enough to allow us to wait in the room and said she would contact us when it was ready, guaranteeing that it would be before 4 PM. Having not heard by 4 PM, my wife went down to find that the shift had changed and the new clerk knew nothing about it. Also, she insisted that my wife provide ID before allowing her to move to the King suite. The suite itself was clean and comfortable but well worn. For the cost and reputation, I believe the rooms are ready for a renovation. A couple of days later we came to drop our skis at the tent outside and the Westin employee there advised us that it was closed for the day and we would have to carry them in. When we brought them in I asked at the storage what time the valet service ended and was told 4:00 PM. I checked my cell phone to find it was 4:01!!! On departure, I checked the folio that had been emailed to me and found that I had been charged for one extra ski valet. I called down and admittedly we are not talking about a huge sum of money but the voice on the phone clearly conveyed "why are you bothering me with this?" Nevertheless, she agreed to make the adjustment and I later received an email stating that attached was my updated "final" folio. No change had been made. As you can see, none of these are serious problems however they convey a message that we are not valued as customers. This is a shame as we had been very impressed with the service in the past. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great ski vacation Location cannot be beat -- right in Whistler and steps to the gondola. Property is quite nice. SPG recognition is great (we received an upgrade over Christmas week). Standard rooms are quite nice and some of the upgraded rooms are stunning, Concierge team was excellent and gave us a lot of help pre-arrival -- airport transport and dinner reservations. Have stayed several times and would definitely return. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Ski Holiday with my Family Having read a number of previous reviews on SPG and Trip Advisor, I was concerned about what we might experience at this hotel. My expectations are high as I was travelling a long way and stay in a lot of hotels annually. I would have to say our experience at the Westin Whistler was absolutely wonderful, the one bedroom suite was quiet, clean and really comfortable. The cooking facilities were fine for four of us and suited our needs. The facilities including the spa, pool, gymnasium and ski concierge were all wonderful and I could not have been happier. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay Staff perfect,wonderful hotel,as a plat spg member,was given a upgrade,will be back in 2 weeks to enjoy the hotel again January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and tired and out of control A one bedroom suite with water damaged ceiling in kitchen area, mould showing on ceiling through drywall, who knows how much behind drywall.....stove top controls bent, door to bedroom coming off hinges. Common areas: late night noise disruptions in hallways (3am), swimming pools and hot tub turned into massive snowball fight with at least a dozen children ( 8 to 12 yrs old) being allowed to run roughshod over everyone there, all while under the watch of their parents. No staff there to put stop to it. Simply unacceptable for a property of this supposed calibre. Will not recommend to anyone and will certainly not return. Just plain poorly run. January 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disaster When checking in was told hydro will be out overnight. Not told before arrival and given option of staying elsewhere. Fire alarms were set off when hydro came back at 7AM. Had to carry belongings down from seventh floor as elevators went out when fire alarm was set off. No coffee for the guests in the morning.(told to go next door) The worst hotel stay I have ever had. P.S. CHARGED FULL PRICE!!!!!!!. Two nights later stayed at another Westin and valet the rental. My windows were smashed out, costing me another kings randsome by renal company for the window. January 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It had its ups and downs Upon arrival we checked in and were treated rather rudely. We were never acknowledged for being Platinum members and were told there were no upgrades available for the 1st night. We were offered to switch to a 1 bedroom for a fee of $60 a night additional. We decided to pay the extra money as we were with our two teenage boys and needed the space. I am glad we switched rooms as the studio was way too small for the 4 of us. The 1 bedroom was great but please tell me why are there no hooks in the room? We would get home from skiing and everyone would lay their jackets,gloves,helmets all over the floor. It would be great if they had hooks! It was also great to have the kitchen and extra sink. Overall it was a nice stay but definitely didn't feel pampered by the staff in any way. January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dog friendly Love being able to bring our dog on vacation. Great location. Rooms are pretty small. January 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst stay at a hotel I am so disappointed with this hotel I do not know where to begin. The Management was not only unresponsive but rude and confrontational when approached. The room was at best sub-par for the price and I will never return to this Westin. The verdict is still out on other Westins for me. January 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel stay experience was disappointing Stayed 3 nights and found a few things that didn't meet my expectations. For this time of stay and the cost I guess I expected an awesome stay. The following things went wrong: The hotel lobby Wifi didn't work during our entire trip. Found cleaning bottle left in our room Requested the green program but the person who checked me in didn't add that request to the system Fruit water was not available in the lobby when I checked in Bed was not as comfortable as I expected No SPG rooms, no water, no newspaper The room tap water tasted horrible. Outside jacuzzi were missing bubbles even with the pumps turned on December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin as part of SPG Staying Dec 22nd through 28th , points stay with Plat 35% discount. The fact that it's even bookable on points for such a demand time of the year says a lot about the SPG loyalty program . The staff are swamped , bell hops going steady , breakfast staff terrific .Comments about front desk staff aren't based on knowledge of how Whistler business's are staffed , there are no lifers , turnover is the norm and I'm sure the Westin does their best to educate them about programs , benefits and entitlements. Westin has something special happening every day of our stay and they do it well. December 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by customer service We booked for four nights and extended one more night. The room was not cleaned the last day even though there was no DND. When we talked to FD at check out she told us there was "nothing I can do." She did not offer any compensation from the room rate. December 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uncoordinated Great property and have stayed here numerous times over the years and experience has generally been good, consistent with the majority of reviews here. This last stay was an exception and I feel compelled to write this as a caution to others. I made two separate reservations on Starpoints and I made a point to call SPG more than a month in advance to connect the two reservations. SPG assured me that the property had been contacted with these instructions. Upon arrival we were told we are only staying one night. We reminded them of our instructions and after some fumbling with the computer the front desk located a room for both nights (middle floor with no view or upgrades). The first night in our room we hung the Make A Green Choice tag on our door. In the morning I found the tag pushed back under our door with a slip notifying us we could not use this option on our last night. With the tag off the door we then got a knock later in the morning which woke my wife. I called Service Express immediately to explain we were staying in the room for two nights and did not need housekeeping. I was given an apology and that they would ensure this would be corrected. We went out for the day and returned around 5pm finding our room cleaned spotless. I called Service Express again to explain that we had chosen the Make A Green Choice option and did not want our room cleaned. Another apology and promise that we would still get the credit for the Green Choice program. I specifically asked for a voucher to be placed under my door (as you could tell at this stage I had lost all confidence that this would be communicated) which I was assured would happen. My concerns were confirmed as we never received the voucher. Upon checkout, the front desk was clueless as to what we have experienced. This is not a one-off issue limited to a particular individual. This lack of communication is systemic - from SPG to the Front Desk #1, from Front Desk to Housekeeping, from Service Rep #1 to Service Rep #2, from Service Rep #2 to Front Desk #2. Again, great property, and I would probably stay here again given this is the only Starwood property in the village, but if I had to make any sort of special request I would have no confidence it would be fulfilled. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great weekend Great stay! The new Grill & Vine restaurant is a must for all visitors. Fantastic Food! December 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Moving in the wrong direction. Too many additional charges. Charging for internet that barely worked is outrageous and the $9 per day per person charge to store skis is just low end. The hotel is looking tired - the spa's relaxation room is pretty basic and our bathroom shower needed to have the grout repaired and a paint job. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel and Staff were AMAZING This hotel is in the absolute perfect location in Whistler. The conference space was great and the catering was the best we've ever had. The staff made sure all issues were addressed immediately and professionally and were always available. Best business meeting location EVER! December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pampered. I am looking forward to book our next stay. December 13, 2013
  • 2015-08-28T11:37:53.667-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_285, tr_285
  • loc_en_US, sid_1199, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>