The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler

  • 4090 Whistler Way
  • Whistler,
  • Colúmbia Britânica
  • V0N 1B4
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missed expectations While the facility was to the level expected for Westin Resorts, we were very unimpressed with staff at check-in and check-out. Not at all friendly. Quite impersonal. Valet at check-out simply handed car keys over while not helping with bags or opening car door. We will in all likelihood choose to stay elsewhere for our next weekend at Whistler. Disappointing service for the dollars spent. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good The location of this hotel is perfect for getting around Whistler. Very Clean, quiet and friendly. It has everything you need right there. Beautiful lounge areas, restaurants, Shops of all descriptions. Even though we do not have a dog it is nice to know that it is also a pet friendly hotel. The only thing I would like to see change is having wifii access in the rooms. Patricia Lyon. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Self Contained Great kitchen and really good fridge. Small balcony which was nice. One of the few hotels that supplied TWO racks for suit cases. A very nice unit good lounge facilities. Bedroom was a bit small as no room for suitcase racks in bedroom but it was more than adequate. All in all a good experience. August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average experience I have a mixed review that resolves in an average score. Positives? Location. Places to improve? SPG recognition (Paying Platinum got literally nothing, charm factor, service Bottom line is that beyond the location, there is nothing to keep me coming back. That is quite disappointing. I would rather pay the same price for another hotel that would make my stay feel more special and less like I am doing them a favor. November 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Error Hello, I only gave 2 stars on the Food section as I checked out in the morning. At work just now I reviewed my bill and was not happy I was charged incorrectly for food and alcohol. I called the desk and the young lady corrected it for me immediately. By the window the paint had all worn off as rain had come in and it needed painting...not retouching! I was disappointed there was not free wifi in the room. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favourite Whistler Destination If your skiing or biking the proximity to the gondola can't be beat. Well appointed kitchenettes are an added feature that allow for an easy breakfast or dinner option. The overall service is great, the staff are courteous and friendly. The Hotel is close to the village bustle but removed enough to be quiet and private. Most importantly my family loves the Westin. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is ok Very bad experience with the Reservations staff. ANd then upon arrival the manager Sheldon was dismissive and bailed on us at the end of the day. It was rectified the next day but not to our satifaction. We could never recommend this hotel again. Staff in restaurants and bars great as was the conceirge. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great ski vacation Location cannot be beat -- right in Whistler and steps to the gondola. Property is quite nice. SPG recognition is great (we received an upgrade over Christmas week). Standard rooms are quite nice and some of the upgraded rooms are stunning, Concierge team was excellent and gave us a lot of help pre-arrival -- airport transport and dinner reservations. Have stayed several times and would definitely return. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the bathroom and kitchen area We were really happy with our stay at the Westin. The staff was friendly and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. We did find the room to be too warm which made for a restless sleep, however, I believe the A/C just needed some tweaking. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. One needs to be aware the daily parking fee is rather steep! July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed this time i reviewed this hotel in Jan and it was great,this stay not so much, i know the hotel was sold out,but room this time was very small,last time was upgraded to loft unit,this time given very small room,as for the room1024 it missing fire grate so very unsafe with wires showing,as it was very dangerous,i talked to someone who said they would fix it,but no one showed up(not great with small kids)one on the nights i went to front desk to ask for a pencil as my son needed one for work and front staff girl was very rude and told me Westin has no pencil in all the hotel(really)not one in the back office,also i know it was not the fault but elevator broken on Sunday to get to underground parking,very hard to access anything and to top it all off it was raining and the hotel was out of umbrellas, it just seemed no one cares,anyway i must be a gluten for punishment as i am going back next weekend April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay like before this is my 2nd time stay here, everything like before. Nice location. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great position for the ski lifts We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for your staff to help with. Everyone we met was happy and very willing to help. The ski collection at the base of the lifts was a most welcome service. Everywhere we went in the hotel was very clean and well kept. The fittings and fixtures where top of the range and the hotel had a luxury feel. All in all an excellent place to stay. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ironman Trip - Great Hotel Can't complain about our stay, the hotel was great and the room was comfortable. Only complaint would be two king beds. They even upgraded our room with no questions asked. I would stay at this hotel again. The parking charges and internet charges are a little unnecessary but seems to be what you will find in the area. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Usual high standard from Westin I spent an excellent 10 nights at Westin Whistler, with almost all aspects of my stay meeting or exceeding my expectations. Superb location, very comfortable 2-bedroom apartment (though relatively small), clean everywhere, great facilities (but a bigger outdoor hot-tub?!), and most of all brilliant staff - front desk, bellmen, ski valet, concierge, housekeeping - all very courteous & professional. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We had a very positive experience at our most recent stay at the Westin in Whistler. The hotel staff was extremely accomodating and everyone we encountered was very pleasant. The rooms were very comfortable and we woudl definitelyu recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you for the great hospitality. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel with Exceptional Staff We had a wonderful experience at the Westin in Whistler. The front desk staff checking in and checking out were very friendly and helpful. Our room and the hotel were beautiful and had everything we needed. The chef did a fantastic job cooking up our salmon we had caught the day before. We will come back again and gladly stay for the duration of our trip. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel this hotel is very nice and a great location. I thought the front desk staff could of been a little more helpful with hotel amenities as we discovered most just walking around. We were unable to get the discount on rental equipment at the hotel as we did not have the discount certificate with us upon renting our equipment. This should be an automatic discount upon proof of staying at hotel. March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but be aware of the parking charge The hotel room and hotel facilities were great. Location was perfect . . . . 5 min from the Gondola and a large variety of restaurants within 1 to 10 min walk. Be aware of the parking charge - $30 / day for self park . . . .during the summer. This is not managed by the hotel. We ended up moving to the free public parking in lot 5 . . . .about 10 min walk to the hotel through the village. August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by problems with booking/billing I had difficulty creating the reservation for the ISCFR conference by phone. I had a simple question about accomodating 3 people in a room and was passed along to 3 separate phone numbers in an attempt to make the reservation. After repeated attempts, I finally made the reservation online. On billing, the hotel made mistakes in billing that resulted in multiple phone calls to correct. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous love love this hotel and its location, everyone was super helpful and friendly as it was my first time there, the room was soo cozy witht the fireplace and king size bed!! it also had a kitchenette which is nice so u can cook, also if u like to have a few drinks the lounge is nice but there are also plenty of bars/restaraunts walking distance from the hotel!! ging for x mas next yr!! December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great time Thank you for making our anniversary getaway memorable! We will be back. As a SPG gold member I appreciate the consistency and attention at check in, more of a "personal" feeling. While our check experience was efficient, it lacked awelcoming feeling and my wife and I felt as if we were bothering the woman whom assisted us. No attention to detail nor recognition of status or other. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a lovely weekend getaway with friends The rooms were beautiful and the beds were very comfortable. Many thoughtful features such as free coffee and soft robes were included. The shower and bath were very nice. I loved having a full kitchen in the room. The hotel staff were courteous and responsive to any questions that I had. We really enjoyed relaxing by the pool in the comfortable lounge chairs. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel still meets my lofty expectations We've used this hotel almost every year for eight years. Didn't stay last year but I heard internet was free then. Not this year. As for the ski valet charge, I understand that skis could damage a room, and you have to pay people to sort them for hotel guests. $9 per pair per day per guest far exceeds the employee costs. I suspect profit margins have dwindled, perhaps due to some snowless months. I put my skis in my car, and was happy not to wait in line at the valet in the AM. $30 parking per day represents a 33% increase during my eight year courtship of this hotel, again suggesting profit gaps. If you're gold or platinum, decline your gift and get free wifi. You may have to ask about enhanced rooms, as the girl I dealt with seemed unaware of this aspect of gold and platinum benefits. (If she was aware she didn't offer the enhanced room, but provided one when I asked) I will continue to stay at this hotel. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ski vacation My stay at the Westin Whister was outstanding. As a "local" from Vancouver, I had planned a staycation to get me back into skiing after 10 years away from the mountain. The Westin staff and hotel facilities made the stay memorable and something I will look to repeat soon. In particular, Stephanie (or Bethany? Australian) at the other end of the service express line and Cory (Patriots fan) in the ski valet area offered outstanding service and made me feel at home. I loved the eucalyptus steam room as an alternative to a crowded chlorinated hot tub at the end of a day of skiing. The proximity of the hotel to the Whistler lifts was so appreciated - just had to walk 20 feet, deposit my skis at the ski valet and return to my warm room.The full kitchen in the room was fantastic to allow me to prepare hot porridge and my favourite coffee each morning before I hit the slopes. I will recommend others to book at this hotel. January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Vacation, Great Service....Disapointed in room maintanence We had a terrific stay and vacation in Whistler. The property location and friendly staff were superb and made our stay very enjoyable. We were disapointed in the level of upkeep/repair of the room, especially for this level of property. *One of the telephones did not work *One of the burners on the stove top did not heat *Dresser drawers were falling off of the rails. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Nice Rooms The Westin Whistler is located in the heart of Whistler Village and provides stones throw access to the lifts. You will find great access to the all the great food, skiing and experiences that the area has to offer. The Concierge was very attentive to our needs and made changes to our itinerary based on our request, this made our experience at Whistler very memorable. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hit and miss service Waited about 15 minutes to check in and there was not a line- one person on the phone and the other helping a customer. Had dinner at Grill and Vine, party of 16 but restaurant was pretty empty. First couple to sit down at the table and last couple to get a drink. Took a very long time to get our bill after we asked. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Post Mudder Sleep at Westin We checked into hotel morning of our Tough Mudder event in Whistler. The rooms are a bit tight, we had a king with sofa bed. The washrooms are very small. Overall it was clean and comfortable, but for the price I would expect alot more so not happy from that perspective. However the customer service, location were excellent. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, staff but man the internet.... I've done 6 or 7 stays here over the last couple years and you really can't beat the location, the staff is good and the rooms are nice. The platinum recognition is good and the last few times they've even upgraded my room before checkin which is really nice BUT they really REALLY need to do something about the internet at this place. As a platinum guest you're given a code to use the "premium" internet which is otherwise $9.99/night, I can only imagine how furious anyone who pays the $9.99 must be since you get about 3 minutes of time before it kicks you off, you have to wait several minutes and then get to re-enter the code. FWIW I have an IT background and tried on iphone, PC, ipad and macbook, all with the same result, I even tried the free internet to see if that was better but its the same. I am guessing most people here aren't trying to work but I was trying to stay somewhat caught up and it really was an issue. March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good! First time at the Westin in Whistler and I enjoyed it thoroughly. Would definitely recommend the hotel, and will most assuredly return. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable! August 19, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>