The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok

  • 259 Sukhumvit Road
  • Bangkok,
  • 10110
  • Thailand
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten kostenfrei, sofern sie sie mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen oder in ein Zimmer einzuchecken, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bangkok surprise I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Westin Grande Sukhumvit and I was very pleased. Service was seamless and attentive, good location close to city centre and public transportation. The rooms were clean and the bed very comfortable. March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs a little refurbishing The air conditioner temperature is not adjustable. Either on or off only. The water temperature suddenly turns really hot while showering and it delayed to turn back cold. Almost got burnt from the shower. When I first got into the room, the carpet smell is very strong and not very pleasant. Pool is a little small to cater for so many hotel guests. Otherwise the overall hotel is good location, good services, and really heavenly bed so comfortable for sleeping. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Grande Sukhumvit Bangkok Review The overall staff service level is excellent especially the SPG recognition by the housekeeping staff who went out of the way to greet me "Happy Birthday" as I was walking out of my room and the personalized birthday cake and greeting card. The housekeeping staff also made animal figures using the towel which brighten anyone after a long day. The location is great as it is next to Terminal 21 that gives access to shopping and great food. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel review We stayed at this hotel for one week at this hotel. It is absolutely perfect location. The staff is superior. Having ownership of several major hotels in USA, i can say this one is excellent. I wish we have such a caring crew. Very good food. every one willing to do their best. Most accommodating. The location is one of the best in town. Room size is large and with all modern amenities. Highly recommend this property. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best services I have ever experienced! Travel much and experience so many good services. But as soon as I got of my taxi, I noticed that this is one of the best! Great staffs! March 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with the internet facilicate The attitude of staffs in your hotel is excellent. However, there would be charges for the internet facilicate at room is unacceptable. Nowaday, even the 3 stars hotel will also provide free wifi service. I just cannot believe that such a good quality hotel will make charges for such a tiny little services. I really think that your hotel may need to think throughfully in this matter. Hope you will consider my suggestion. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Great hotel in a great location in Sukhumvit. BTS and MRT is just around the corner, so can easily go everywhere in Bangkok. I had a good rate when I made the booking, and before checking in I was given av offer for an upgrade to a executive room for 1500 baht per day including access to the club lounge. The room is big and looked modern, but I never really liked carpet on the floor, as it feels dirty. I were given late checkout until 4pm, and could stay in the cloub lounge and enjoy the happy hour + the pool area until I left the hotel around 8pm. I really appreciated that. Overall the staff was very good at this hotel, but some lacked attention towards the guests. Pool area is nice, but drinks and food is very expensive and they add service charge and government tax to your bill (17.7%). Breakfast was ok. Will definately stay here again if I can find similar rates. January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A pleasant stay @ Westin Bangkok Love the superb location of the hotel -easy access to skytrain and subway within a couple of minutes' walk, very convenient location for shopping and food. Hotel room is big and comfortable. Staff that I came across were pleasant and nice. I was pleasantly surprised to come across a Chinese front desk staff who speaks Mandarin! Buffet breakfast spread is good too. Love having a relaxed breakfast every morning. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A lot better SPG recognition this trip Few days before check in, a Westin Experience Specialist contacted me via email to see if I needed anything during my stay, which was a great touch. I did ask them to see my suite upgrades would be confirmed. On the day of arrival, the upgrade was confirmed. I love the fact that SPG Platinum Guest can now dine at Taste for breakfast instead of the lounge. The service at Taste is not perfect, nobody came to take the plates away when I dined there on a Sunday morning. Not sure what happened there. I did have issues with WIFI and phone service, which the staff was very helpful with the resolution. I think the hotel needs to do something about the WIFI and log in system. The unique user name and password for each device is a pain to manage. The system regularly disconnect s my devices and the device needs to manually logged back in. Too bad that the 1st floor waiting area is not WIFI enabled. I had to call the operator on many occasions to ask to have an “outside” phone line access. The first few calls were made with the operator’s assistance. The public area was a bit hotter than I would of like, so hopefully management can also address it. The location is very convenient, next to Terminal 21 and steps away from the BTS Asoke. I have been staying here more and more because of the location and the room rate is quite competitive. Staff aimed to please (except for the dining room wait staff during breakfast) and friendly. Overall, I enjoyed this trip and hopefully can continue this feeling in the future. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location The hotel is well located on Sukhumvit, opposite Asok BTS station (Sky train) - the most efficient way of travelling within Bangkok. You have Terminal 21 and Robinson - two adequate malls in the neighborhood in addition to the ubiquitous street bazaar. Hotel needs to improve on its bathroom amenities and maintenance. Wash basin water flow was slow. In summary, a good hotel with great location. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice pool Clean reasonable sized pool allows all day swimming adjacent to good gym and steam/sauna facilities. Compact but nicely stocked lounge with evening canapes. Surprisingly no champagne available. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience This hotel is everything you could ask for in a Westin property. The staff is attentive and pleasant, the rooms are comfortable and clean, and the location is very good. I would return to this hotel any time my travels bring me to the Bangkok area. February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel especially on the executive floor Me and my family stayed on the executive floor. The staff and service there was excellent. But only thing I was disappointed was on the check out day my family left early in the morning but I told them that I will be staying there till the check out time but after my family left around 4am I went back to sleep and this staff came to knock on the door ( even I had DO NOT DISTURB sign) and when I open he just said ` Check out? I was mad since I didn't have enough sleep and that was my chance to finally sleep and I called the concierge or someone to tell that but at the beginning she just insist it wasn't their fault that it was because we called the bell boy to get our luggage so they thought we were checking out... Anyways besides that everything was perfect. I really loved the breakfast at the main breakfast restaurant. And the staff(ladies) at the executive lounge was very nice and helpful. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Nice Room, Pleasant Stay I was staying on 20/f and the room was well appointed. Bed was very comfy and I personally loved the white tea bath amenities and the JING tea. There was a small issue with the cold water but it was fixed very quickly. Pool was very well set for a relaxing sunbath and swim, and the gym was well equipped with weights and cardio. Staff was friendly and helpful overall and I enjoyed my stay. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations My wife & I were looking for a lovely place to stay and unwind & relax for the few days we had together. We took the plunge, spent a little more than usual and were simply astonished at the excellent treatment we received. It was certainly worth every penny we spent. We'll happily spend more and stay there again. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service,Convenient to BTS Skytrain Extremely pleased with the service.The staff at the executive floor was exceptional,very polite, helpful,friendly and very thoughtful.I would like to extend my big"Thank You" to Ms.Kaimook for her wonderful service and for making us feel welcome. In addition to the extraordinary service,the hotel is convenient to the BTS skytrain and shopping. We will definitely stay here again. December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient location and lovely rooms We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights - the rooms were comfortable and clean; and the housekeeping staff were so efficient! Room service was fast and thoughtful (food came quickly and the staff even called after the meal to ask if they could clear the dishes). We also stayed at the W Bangkok during the same trip and I must report that we enjoyed our time at the Westin more. April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room assigment is not what I request I request a king bed but staff arrange a twin bed instead, after came to reception to change a new room I got a disable room as hotel is quite fully booked, which I am okay with it but staff who check me in also mentioned that it is good that we do not walk you out as I book under starhot rate, it was really surprise to hear that from a starwood staff. November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel! Next to Asok Sta. and Tops Market Place (at Robinson Department Store), So it is really really conveniently located for business, shopping. And of course, this hotel has really great hospitality for guests. I stayed this hotel between 14th and 16th, Dec. and had a great time! Next visit to Bangkok, I'll definitely stay here again!! December 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK This hotel has a good view and the rooms are a decent size. The shower door doesn't shut all the way and it is impossible to shower without flooding half the bathroom. I also got dirty washcloths in my bathroom (there was make up all over 2 of them!). On the bright side, they have really good restaurants and a great happy hour for SPG platinum. I liked Kisso a lot. August 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good service but jaded facilities Good service and great location but facility is slightly jaded. Gym attendant was helpful and friendly but gym is congested, equipment is worn and several common equipment e.g. sit up bench are not available. Lift is ok but signs to indicate facilities in the lift is so small and dimly lit that I had problem finding the facility. But overall still a great hotel. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a good location this hotel is located next to BTS/MRT and a big mall. I was amazed by the convenience when it rained one day by time I walked through the overhead connection bridge worrying about the umbrella, I found myself just abt 4-5 min away from the near hotel sheltered area. A place not too rowdy yet convenient ! Nice staff and service. Very comfortable room and facility October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOCATION & STAFF The location is extremely convenient....close to a host of good F&B outlets offering various cuisines. It being next to the Sky Train makes it convenient to move around BKK. The staff is obviously well trained as they project professionalism, are pleasant and forthcoming with assistance. Free Wifi access at lobby areas have scope for improvement October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly good BUT I was put on a smoking floor without being told that this was the case. My booking was for a non-smoking room. While in general, the smell of cigarettes in the room wasn't too bad, the stench in the corridors was sometimes quite appalling. Other than that, I can't fault the hotel. Lovely staff (particularly the room service staff), great facilities. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and service but a bit dated... Great location right on Sukhumvit, next to Asok Skyrail station and opposite Terminal 21 shopping centre / cineplex. Great service, comfortable room and good breakfast. But the hotel feels a bit dated and would have liked a more modern gym with natural light and a bigger pool...so would consider somewhere with a lighter more modern feel next time.... February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressive location in the heart of happening and business Bangkok The Westin has a great location, on Sukhomvit and close to both rail systems. I worried when I arrived if the place was going to be noisy due to being in such a prime and lively location but I was relaxed the minute I stepped into my room and it was quiet and not noisy. Food at the restaurant is of great quality and taste too, which is a major plus. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location & great comfort with awesome services Great Service : Staff there always got great smile, from the doorman, to front desk. You should get to the gym to meet the staff too, they are very supportive. Great comfort : The facility in the hotel was great, well kept. The location is in between the Nana & Cowboys, for people who enjoy night life, this hotel would be the perfect choice. May 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very outdated and not very clean Other than the lobby, this hotel is very outdated and the carpet in the room, was very dirty. The bathroom wasn't cleaned very well either. Depending on which side your room is on, it is very noisy, as our room was right next to the Skytrain. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay- Thank you My wife & I had a great 6 day stay at Westin Grande. We choice it for its location, proximity to SkyTrain, Metro, Shops and Restaurant. The staff at Westin Grande Sukhumvit were very switched on and happy to provide excellent service throughout our stay. Executive Lounge could have been a higher standard, in terms of food & drinks provided. March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for money on a Preferred Floors Nice quite room, good facilities. Most things work as expected. The room located on the East side of the building (facing terminal 21 shopping mall) are more quite. The room to the West side of the building over looking Sukhumvit Road are of better city view but noise from late night bar might be loud enough to wake a light sleeper. December 19, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>