The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok

  • 259 Sukhumvit Road
  • Bangkok,
  • 10110
  • Thailand
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult for roon only rates. For rates that include breakfast for two, children 4 to 12 years of age are entitled to a 50% food and beverage discount.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve or check in to a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 304 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvments The carpet were dirty, the breakfast would need improvements. Maybe the chef should review the whole breakfast buffet. The Dinner the same, the place needs fresh ides. November 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't forget the little things... Hotel is great. Really good location and staff as always are very accommodating and professional. Last couple of visits though, I have noticed the elevators from the G floor to the Lobby on the 7th floor are looking really tired. Its the first impression so it's pretty important to keep up to scratch. It's a minor investment so no excuses really other than dropping the ball on planned preventative maintenance. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with the internet facilicate The attitude of staffs in your hotel is excellent. However, there would be charges for the internet facilicate at room is unacceptable. Nowaday, even the 3 stars hotel will also provide free wifi service. I just cannot believe that such a good quality hotel will make charges for such a tiny little services. I really think that your hotel may need to think throughfully in this matter. Hope you will consider my suggestion. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hospitality I was having a very bad cough and decided to stay in the room when the house keeping staff came to make up my room. They saw me taking medicine and they wish me recovery. Not too long after, their supervisor came and to my surprise, she brought with her a bouquet of roses and a handmade card ! Hand drawn pictures and hand written notes with my name on it, wishing me speedy recovery. What a spontaneous caring gesture ! April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel review We stayed at this hotel for one week at this hotel. It is absolutely perfect location. The staff is superior. Having ownership of several major hotels in USA, i can say this one is excellent. I wish we have such a caring crew. Very good food. every one willing to do their best. Most accommodating. The location is one of the best in town. Room size is large and with all modern amenities. Highly recommend this property. December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Great hotel in a great location in Sukhumvit. BTS and MRT is just around the corner, so can easily go everywhere in Bangkok. I had a good rate when I made the booking, and before checking in I was given av offer for an upgrade to a executive room for 1500 baht per day including access to the club lounge. The room is big and looked modern, but I never really liked carpet on the floor, as it feels dirty. I were given late checkout until 4pm, and could stay in the cloub lounge and enjoy the happy hour + the pool area until I left the hotel around 8pm. I really appreciated that. Overall the staff was very good at this hotel, but some lacked attention towards the guests. Pool area is nice, but drinks and food is very expensive and they add service charge and government tax to your bill (17.7%). Breakfast was ok. Will definately stay here again if I can find similar rates. January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A pleasant stay @ Westin Bangkok Love the superb location of the hotel -easy access to skytrain and subway within a couple of minutes' walk, very convenient location for shopping and food. Hotel room is big and comfortable. Staff that I came across were pleasant and nice. I was pleasantly surprised to come across a Chinese front desk staff who speaks Mandarin! Buffet breakfast spread is good too. Love having a relaxed breakfast every morning. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An oasis in the city I can't fault the hotel or the staff. As soon as we arrived, nothing was too much trouble. As a platinum, you get treated very well. The club lounge serves excellent food and again, the staff are very attentive. The breakfast is amazing; whatever your preference, it's catered for. This was my best spg experience so far. All credit to the staff, they work hard and it's much appreciated. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location The hotel is well located on Sukhumvit, opposite Asok BTS station (Sky train) - the most efficient way of travelling within Bangkok. You have Terminal 21 and Robinson - two adequate malls in the neighborhood in addition to the ubiquitous street bazaar. Hotel needs to improve on its bathroom amenities and maintenance. Wash basin water flow was slow. In summary, a good hotel with great location. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel especially on the executive floor Me and my family stayed on the executive floor. The staff and service there was excellent. But only thing I was disappointed was on the check out day my family left early in the morning but I told them that I will be staying there till the check out time but after my family left around 4am I went back to sleep and this staff came to knock on the door ( even I had DO NOT DISTURB sign) and when I open he just said ` Check out? I was mad since I didn't have enough sleep and that was my chance to finally sleep and I called the concierge or someone to tell that but at the beginning she just insist it wasn't their fault that it was because we called the bell boy to get our luggage so they thought we were checking out... Anyways besides that everything was perfect. I really loved the breakfast at the main breakfast restaurant. And the staff(ladies) at the executive lounge was very nice and helpful. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Nice Room, Pleasant Stay I was staying on 20/f and the room was well appointed. Bed was very comfy and I personally loved the white tea bath amenities and the JING tea. There was a small issue with the cold water but it was fixed very quickly. Pool was very well set for a relaxing sunbath and swim, and the gym was well equipped with weights and cardio. Staff was friendly and helpful overall and I enjoyed my stay. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence in Bangkok Excellent stay here at the Westin. My wife Gail Accompanied me on this trip and has a suggestion to make regarding the "green" program. She would be more than happy to participate in the program, however the card is unreadable due to font being too small and green ink being too light. In order to promote this program the card MUST be changed. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Always a pleasure to stay here. Excellent instructor Chanatip in Westin Workout, Please give my regards to him. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service,Convenient to BTS Skytrain Extremely pleased with the service.The staff at the executive floor was exceptional,very polite, helpful,friendly and very thoughtful.I would like to extend my big"Thank You" to Ms.Kaimook for her wonderful service and for making us feel welcome. In addition to the extraordinary service,the hotel is convenient to the BTS skytrain and shopping. We will definitely stay here again. December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort in guest room Like other SPG hotels, comfort in guest room is superb. Not only comfort on bed, interiour design is also aiming to achieve "feel at home" for the guests. Comparing to brand image and size of the hotel it is recommended to have more selection in resutaurant. Also smell in lifts to serve from 1st floor to the lobby shall be improved. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient location and lovely rooms We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights - the rooms were comfortable and clean; and the housekeeping staff were so efficient! Room service was fast and thoughtful (food came quickly and the staff even called after the meal to ask if they could clear the dishes). We also stayed at the W Bangkok during the same trip and I must report that we enjoyed our time at the Westin more. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Western Grande - Excellent Where do you start.We would like to thank all the staff from door persons on arrival to concierge at the main check-in to the wonderful club lounge check-in people to the bar staff in the club lounge and our service maids for the rooms.Also thanks to the executive chef and his staff & breakfast floor staff for wonderful food & service.After an evening out for dinner we would finish the evening on the balcony where the band plays having a lovely glass of red wine.the staff again very well done.The fitness centre was well looked after and had all the necessary equipment needed for a good work-out to star the day.The pool area was a good size to enable you to swim also. We would like to thank the General Manger for the excellent work he is doing as this is reflected in the quality & service standards throughout the hotel,We look forward to our next stay over the New Year period in 2015 & look forward to meeting the General Manger. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK This hotel has a good view and the rooms are a decent size. The shower door doesn't shut all the way and it is impossible to shower without flooding half the bathroom. I also got dirty washcloths in my bathroom (there was make up all over 2 of them!). On the bright side, they have really good restaurants and a great happy hour for SPG platinum. I liked Kisso a lot. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a good location this hotel is located next to BTS/MRT and a big mall. I was amazed by the convenience when it rained one day by time I walked through the overhead connection bridge worrying about the umbrella, I found myself just abt 4-5 min away from the near hotel sheltered area. A place not too rowdy yet convenient ! Nice staff and service. Very comfortable room and facility October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good service but jaded facilities Good service and great location but facility is slightly jaded. Gym attendant was helpful and friendly but gym is congested, equipment is worn and several common equipment e.g. sit up bench are not available. Lift is ok but signs to indicate facilities in the lift is so small and dimly lit that I had problem finding the facility. But overall still a great hotel. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel are wonderfully helpful and efficient There was nothing that the staff at the hotel would not do to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. We had many questions about Bangkok and they answered them all with patience and professionalism. The staff went beyond what I would expect from hotel staff. September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Near to shopping complexes The hotel is located in a very convenient place. Near the shopping complexes like Terminal 21 and most importantly near the MRT station. Make it so free and easy for traveller. The sad point would be the road traffic is terrible due to the center area in Bangkok. Recommended to travel via MRT or others transportation. August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room assigment is not what I request I request a king bed but staff arrange a twin bed instead, after came to reception to change a new room I got a disable room as hotel is quite fully booked, which I am okay with it but staff who check me in also mentioned that it is good that we do not walk you out as I book under starhot rate, it was really surprise to hear that from a starwood staff. November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly good BUT I was put on a smoking floor without being told that this was the case. My booking was for a non-smoking room. While in general, the smell of cigarettes in the room wasn't too bad, the stench in the corridors was sometimes quite appalling. Other than that, I can't fault the hotel. Lovely staff (particularly the room service staff), great facilities. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and service but a bit dated... Great location right on Sukhumvit, next to Asok Skyrail station and opposite Terminal 21 shopping centre / cineplex. Great service, comfortable room and good breakfast. But the hotel feels a bit dated and would have liked a more modern gym with natural light and a bigger pool...so would consider somewhere with a lighter more modern feel next time.... February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressive location in the heart of happening and business Bangkok The Westin has a great location, on Sukhomvit and close to both rail systems. I worried when I arrived if the place was going to be noisy due to being in such a prime and lively location but I was relaxed the minute I stepped into my room and it was quiet and not noisy. Food at the restaurant is of great quality and taste too, which is a major plus. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOCATION & STAFF The location is extremely convenient....close to a host of good F&B outlets offering various cuisines. It being next to the Sky Train makes it convenient to move around BKK. The staff is obviously well trained as they project professionalism, are pleasant and forthcoming with assistance. Free Wifi access at lobby areas have scope for improvement October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location & great comfort with awesome services Great Service : Staff there always got great smile, from the doorman, to front desk. You should get to the gym to meet the staff too, they are very supportive. Great comfort : The facility in the hotel was great, well kept. The location is in between the Nana & Cowboys, for people who enjoy night life, this hotel would be the perfect choice. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great base in Bangkok Service and attention from staff is exceptional. The rooms and clean are well maintained. The construction site behind was a little noisy early morning but would not put us off staying again. Location to BTS and local shopping is great. We will definitely be back and would recommend the Westin Sukhumvit to others. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with hotel We were very pleased with this hotel, more so than expected. The gym was not great but more than adequate and open 24 hours. The executive lounge offered a sufficient, even good selection of food, though one of the two of us would have preferred more variety. As a vegan, I can say that there were always things there I could eat. Breakfast was very good, with plenty of variety, though there could have been more Thai dishes. The selection of fruits was very good and we appreciated the availability of Japanese cuisine (though we are not Japanese). Service was very good everywhere and the staff very pleasant. The location of the hotel was excellent. Slightly annoying was the fact that after entering the hotel one has to take the elevator up to the lobby area and then switch to another set of elevators to reach the floors with rooms. But this is a relatively minor issue. My SPG status (platinum) was amply rewarded. Overall, we would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. July 29, 2014
  • 2015-03-28T17:27:58.220-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_304, tr_304
  • loc_en_US, sid_1446, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>