The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain

  • 220 Gord Canning Drive,
  • (Formerly Mountain Drive)
  • Blue Mountains,
  • Ontario
  • L9Y 0V9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Children checking in under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish classy hotel in fantastic location This hotel exceeded our expectations the 1 bedroom suite was beautiful (we were in the newly renovated Suites on 5th floor) Everything was perfect including the in room massage we arranged with the front desk prior to our arrival (Tina the RMT was wonderful) I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be returning! Front desk staff always helpful with a smile (Stephanie was so nice and helpful) and the door men were always so pleasant and helpful they couldn't have done more to make you feel at home and put a smile on your face. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel was very comfortable and clean excellent customer service, very nice clean facilities, hot tub and pool very clean, room was a bit warm couldn't get the room temperature down.. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Beautiful winter location. Snowed while we were there so it was perfect. We attended a company Christmas party. Excellent facilities and great staff. Lots to do for the whole family. Only negative was our TV was broken, normally we would not have cared but the kids were staying in while we were out at the party. Staff tried to fix it and even offered to replace the whole TV. They offered up DVD's and it worked for us. Staff is incredibly friendly and we are planning to visit again just the two of us this time. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed at Trillium House during the Christmas break and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay. It was lovely to cozy up in front of the fire after walking around the village, seeing all the Christmas sights. We stayed here during the summer also and both visits were so enjoyable. You have such great friendly staff and the room was perfect in every way. We will be back for sure and would not hesitate to recommend this property to our friends. Thanks again Westin for a heavenly stay! December 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Not Ready for check-in time Our room was not ready until 4:30, later than the hotel's own "guaranteed" deadline, which caused us some difficulties as we were travelling with children and arriving from far away. Despite the Hotel's guarantee check in time, there is no clear guarantee policy and it is up to your negotiation skills and patience or the graciousness of the hotel staff to offer you a just (or unjust) resolution. Customer service staff need some polishing to handle such requests and the tone could be more sympathetic. August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Third time stay not always a charm room 461 We love the Hotel, the reason for the not so favorable ratings are explained below. Long wait upon arrival for check in. The room was extremely hot upon arrival had to get the AC fixed, as well the toilet was not functioning properly which was also fixed. At night there was a annoying vibration that reminded me of someone's cell phone going off, which occurred throughout the night. The last situation involved the service at the bar, the we had to flag down the waitress and then she left due shift over. So no one came by afterwards to ask us if we needed anything, once again had to flag someone down to get our bill. She indicated that she was under the impression everything was taken care of according to her communication with her fellow staff member that had left due to shift change. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check the Village Board Before Booking.. So, just got back from two weeks in Europe on business, took the family up to BM for the weekend - drove right up from the airport. Took a Mountain side room because it is fall and nobody is up there. Nice quiet relaxing, sleep in. HA!!! Little did I know that 630am each morning the Centurian Bike Ride would start and finish right outside my window. Nothing like the sound of Blaring Music and Loud Speakers placed right outside your window 4,000 riders, each of them named through the loudspeakers!!! September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is Worth the Visit! My wife and I recently stayed at the Westin Trillium House Collingwood. It was a great stay! Staff is excellent, location is ideal and hotel amenities are fantastic! My only disappointment was the Work Out Facility was under construction and I was not informed when we booked. I usually take advantage of the New Balance work out gear loan program but had to leave the hotel to use a nearby gym. This was a minor inconvenience and overall the stay was incredible. Highly recommended hotel! December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable spot to live for two weeks! I was very happy with my room and my stay at the Westin Trillium, while I did some work in the area. I loved the size of the room, the kitchenette, the bed and the view of the Blue Mountain Village. There was a bathroom door that didn't close, and the bathroom fan didn't work, which I mentioned to the staff, but I believe that they didn't want to disturb me to fix it. The facilities are fabulous with the outdoor hot tubs and a short walk from the village. I would return to this hotel. December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would have expected a bit more First time staying at the Westin at Blue Mountain. Hotel is nice and clean. Staff were very friendly. The one bedroom suite was nicely stocked. The fridge however made a squeaking noise that would come and go, but kept us up. The only other complaint I would have is the pullout. I have stayed on many pullouts over the years, but this was by far the most uncomfortable. Anyone over 150lbs will have springs digging into their body. I would have expected better quality from the Westin. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Location and Facilities Stayed at Westin Trillium House, from July 26-28 in One-bedroom Suite. The room was huge, clean and had own balcony with view over the mountains. Large bedroom and very nice livingroom with sofa-bed. Really nice pool and hot-tub. 5min walk to Acitivity Central (Mini Golf, Gondola, Segway-Tours, Mountain Coaster etc.. Only "bad" thing about our room, it was next to the stairway/emergency exit on 4th floor. Some people used the stairway insead of elevator which was a bit noisy. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Traveled with our two children and loved our stay. Friendly and helpful staff, great amenities, and a great room! Could not have asked for more. Our children just loved the pool area - swimming in the winter - what a luxury! March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel and great location The only reason why this hotel is not a 5 star overall rating is due to the fact that our air conditioning didn't work in the room. However, the weather was so nice that we were able to keep the window open. The room was great, but the real plus is the location of the hotel in the blue mountains and within walking distance of the village. The grounds have a little bit for visitors young and old, so you're definitely going to have something to do and enjoy on your visit. July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Went with husband and our 12-year-old daughter. Nice room, clean, and quick response for customer service. The village and distance to the slopes is ideal. Loved the hot tub and my daughter loved the pool. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I was very impressed with the hotel, although that has alot to do with the proximity to the village and all that has to offer as well. Hotel on it's own was Good and I think the Oliver & Bonacini restaurant is a Great feature of the resort. The beds and bedding are outstanding. I don't understand the lack of SPG recognition when the entire trip was booked through SPG?? Hot tub and pool an excellent feature also but the pay per use Wi-Fi ? really? in 2012..... no sense January 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Expectations met It is always difficult to maintain people's expectations at a high level. Time after time again, this property delivers consistent quality accommodations, service, and amenities. Beautiful and perfect location and views, great rooms with fireplaces and fully equipped kitchenettes nicely maintained, and O&B restaurant very reasonably priced outstanding food! I'd love some 'slippers' in the room, but I suppose there could always be something else to make it perfect... January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Areas of improvement--suggestions We were located on the 3rd floor of the hotel; many of the hallway lighting shades adjacent to each room in the corridor were damaged and in need of replacement; the hallway carpet was torn and in need of repair along seams in the corridor areas too. Such items need immediate attention to not detract from the overall appearance of a Westin Resort of which I am an SPG member and a Starwood owner. The stay was enjoyable with a good view of the mountain. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel one there should not be a villiage surcharge, Hide it and but it in your hotel price. When the weather is under a certain temperature heat the pool. Fix the ramp for handicap people, its gravel and a long way there. My advice is for your future because I have been coming there ever since you opened, with my family. I didn't ger any special rate, and I think next year I will be going else where. Thank you very much. Wish you all the best in the future August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definite recommendation! We ended up at this Westin sort of by mistake, and it was outstanding! Although we read several less-than-promising online reviews, our experience was EXTREMELY positive. Our 1BR loft room was in excellent shape, and the setting was much nicer than we expected. Hotel was great, village was great, and there were tons of outdoor summer activities for the whole family. We would definitely go back. (Full disclosure: pool area needs some work.) August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Employee I would like to make special mention to Roman, Front Desk Agent, who went above and beyond guest expectation. As I am a Westin employee I felt he treated me like any other guest paying higher rates and didn't expect anything as I had a starhot rate. His continuous smiles & friendliness towards myself and my family was a great start to our mini northern vacation.. He wished me a Happy Birthday & always greeted us when he was on duty. February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Winter Vacation The hotel was well maintained and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very nice with a great view and only 3 minutes walking to Village and Ski Hills and Ridge Runner ride. Pool area and washroom & Sauna needs a little more attention. Guest throw their towels everywhere and they don't seemed to be picked up as often as they should be. Sauna not working great. Was never hot but the pool and hot tubs were great. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Very good The bad: -Arrived at 2PM and was told that check in can only happen at 4PM because hotel was full. -15 CAD/day for parking fee is expensive -breakfast not included The good: -They gave me a good upgrade and the apartment was huge with 2 LCD TVs, kitchen and on high floor. -I was able to leave my car at the garage during the afternoon after my checkout. -I also received a beer and pretzels as a welcome gift for Platinum guest. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond my expectations Took my wife here for our 5 years anniversary. When we arrived i was informed that our room has been upgraded for no extra cost due to a special occasion. On the table we had a card with congratulations and some chocolate. Everything was clean and all workers were nice and professional. Good restaurant in house makes a big difference. Recommend it for any occasion. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, Great Staff Stayed at Westin Tillium House for my birthday weekend. Room was great, pool and hot tub spectacular in the snow, delicious breakfasts at O+B Restaurant. The front desk staff Taylor and Sam were the best, they even brought me a birthday card signed by the staff plus a little box of chocolates. Valet Andrew was helpful and friendly. Will definitely be back again. Thanks! January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our stay For the most part staff was friendly. For the price you pay for the room no idea why they would charge extra money for 3 days of internet access, a little excessive. On our last day there took 45 minutes to get breakfast served because of a group that was there. There excuse was they had to redo the sauce. If we would of known it would of taken that long we would of ate in the town as we were pushed for time. August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short vacation with Toddler We stayed for 3 nights at The Westin Trillium House, had a great time. Room was really clean. As a family with small children, we are really happy about the hygiene of everything in the room. Bed was really comfortable; almost as comfy as my own bed at home. The one bedroom suite had stove tops and cook ware, easy to cook for our little one. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Swimming pool and overall facility in Blue Mountains are pleasant. We enjoyed as much as we could. The O&B restaurant was delicious and convenient. Two disappointments: The kids club was under renovation. We didn't know about it when we were booking. Really wished that my daughter could spend some time there. Don't like the paid underground parking, especially during a non-peak season. It's Blue Mountains, not downtown Toronto. The free outdoor public parking as an alternative does compensate it a little though. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel This was our first visit to Blue Mountain in many years and The westin hotel was excellent. We stayed in a 1 bedroom + den and it was great. The kitchen was really convenient especially with a 1-year old. The room was modern, very clean and comfortable. The amenities were also great, we really enjoyed the pool. We had dinner and breakfast at O&B and both were fantastic. We will be coming back for sure. October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Bliss The purpose of our stay was for a wedding; which included the ceremony and dinner all in the comfort of the hotel conference area. What a beautiful setting; from the "winter" decor to the amazing lighting! Lighting really is everything. The food was top notch. I am still in awe that it was a buffet style. If you are looking for a wedding venue, you have come to the right place. Pure wedding bliss. December 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable I got a room facing the village on the fourth floor. It was a beautiful view. You can hear the water. It was peaceful. The staff was very helpful and polite. I also ate at Oliver and Bonacini restaurant downstairs. The service was excellent and the food is amazing. Compared to other restaurants like Tholos, Copper etc of the same price range, you could tell that O&B is on a different level. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FRIENDLY HELPFUL STAFF STAFF WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND TO ASSIST WITH NEEDS AND ALWAYS WITH A SMILE. LOCATION WAS AMAZING. I TRAVEL QUITE A LOT AND A HOTEL IS A HOTEL. IT IS THE STAFF THAT MAKES THE DIFFERENCE AND YOUR STAFF WAS AMAZING. WE ATE AT YOUR RESTAURANT, USED THE VALET, FRONT DESK, AND ROOM SERVICE AND EVERYONE EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS. ROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN AND UPDATED. THANK YOU - WE WILL BE BACK. February 15, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>