The Westin Monache Resort, Mammoth

  • 50 Hillside Drive
  • Mammoth Lakes,
  • Kalifornien
  • 93546
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised at the Level of Service Provided I'm very disappointed with my stay at the Westin this past weekend. My stay started off on the wrong foot shortly after checking in and unfortunately it did not get any better. The first night we had issues for placing an order and after several hours of trying to get a meal delivered sent the following email and have yet to receive a response. Good Evening, I'm writing this email to express my disappointment with my experience this evening; I opted to write an email rather than a review because I'm hoping the rest of my stay will Improve and I can provide a positive review. My husband and I arrived after a 5hr drive and settled in, the first thing we did was search the room for a room service menu but after searching everywhere we called the service desk. We spoke to the service desk associate at 10:35 and was told a menu would be brought up to us the menu arrived over 20 minutes later. We tried to call the front desk before 11 but no one answered; we called again after 11pm and was then put on hold. After waiting on hold for 10 minutes I hung up and called again to place an order. Unfortunately because of the process of placing an order took so long we had to order from the late night menu which is very limited. Sarah the associate who took our order stated the food would arrive in 20 minutes nearly an hour later our food still had not arrived after calling the service desk again the woman who answered apologized and stated she believed someone forgot the order and she would look into it for me. At 12:40 and two hours of trying to order we still have not received our meal or a call back from our the associate looking into our dinner so I called again. The associate who answered seemed frustrated I called again and basically stated I had no food coming because dinner isn't served after 10pm. So basically we've spent the last 2 1/2 hours waiting for food that will never arrive. I'm applaud with the service we received and even more surprised. Whenever my husband and I travel we always stay an SPG Resort because of the high quality of service we receive ,the Monache does not fall into that category. Unfortunately our experience this evening at the Monache is by far the worst experience we've ever had at not only SPG Resorts but any resort. The following morning I hoped things would turn around but they didn't. We set up two separate reservations for our stay so we had to check out and in the following morning. When I went to check out I was greet by an unfriendly associate who seemed irritated by the people she was assisting and to make matters worse when I asked about the charges she told me I had breakfast charges on our room, considering we were on our way to breakfast that was impossible. I advised the young lady that the charges weren't ours and her response was " but theres a charge for breakfast" I advised her again that it wasn't my breakfast and that it may have had to do with the dinner fiasco from the night before. In any case the following day we checked out again and I was helped by the same associate who was just as unfriendly but before she assisted me with my checkout she took the time give a not so nice look to a young lady she was helping before as she walked away. I know it might not seem like it based on this review but I am a very easy going person and because of the industry I am in I try to always provide positive reviews. I do have to mention there were a few associates that were very friendly and deserve recognition, I unfortunately did not get their names but I hope by my description they receive the positive feedback they deserve. The associates at the Bell Desk, were always friendly and responsive. The gentleman who checked me in the 2nd afternoon seemed to know what he was doing and was very polite. The Hostess at the Whitebark that assisted me with my coffee order on our second morning was great, she mentioned she was new but was able to handle the rush of people and was able to smile and be polite the entire time. I'm very disappointed about this past weekend and a little surprised that I have yet to receive a response to my initial email. I will be returning to Mammoth in August and am very sad to have to find other accommodations for my stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best full service hotel in Mammoth The staff is very friendly and the service was great! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old favorite With family in Mammoth, have stayed at the Westin Monache several times. Easily the best choice in Mammoth. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Monache, MAmmoth Lakes, Ca The hotel is beautiful and in a great location. The room was well equipped except the lighting, especially in the bathroom, was poor. It was hard to put on makeup when you can't see yourself in the mirror. The restaurant was exceptional and the staff very friendly and helpful. The only exception was when you needed items for the bathroom then they were a little slow. We had a great view from our balcony and a very enjoyable stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Trip Great trip. Very attentive staff. Rooms are clean. Kids felt very cozy. Room seemed dark but that's because we arrived in the afternoon and we got the sun in the morning. Lovely. We had problems with our room keys malfunctioning and the staff was on it without prompting. Someone approached my wife, apologized for the inconvenience and had someone come and check the door. It was probably us leaving the keys near our phones! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and staff Love the location, amenities and the staff! The staff has always gone above and beyond during our last 3 stays, once even overnighting our cameras to us once we'd realized we had left them there and we're leaving for another vacation. March 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence The Westin Monache Resort, Mammoth is the only hotel for me when visit Mammoth. From the moment I walk in the door the only way to describe my experience is excellence. The service is beyond comparison. The hotel itself has a very warm and comfortable feel to it including the rooms. I always entertain at the hotel restaurant and bar. They have an excellent menu and quality staff and bartenders that always enhance my dining experience. There is so much more that I could say but again, I will sum it up in one word. EXCELLENCE June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most amzazing service My grandchildren my daughter and I went to Mammoth to sky and we spent 10 days at the Westin Monache resort. The rooms are very big with a very niece view to the mountain. The staff of the Hotel made everything possible to make our stay a wonderful one. My family eats only Kosher food and the staff of the Hotel made everything they could to fulfill our needs. I want to thank Jenniffer Lopez, Melissa, Paul, Dolores and all the drivers who were doing our best for us to have a wonderful holiday. It feels very good to arrive to a place where you can see that people cares for you. Sara Tussie May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sierra Getaway If yu are planning to visit Mammoth lakes in the Sierra for skiing or summer fun, I recommend the Westin Monache Resort for your stay. It is a modern facility with excellent proximity to the gondola and town center. You can expect typical Westin attention to detail to make your stay a memorable one. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was comfortable The staff were professional, the room and hotel were clean, good proximity to restaurants and sight seeing locations July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hikers with our dog The best, all around. We had a room situation - the heater was not functioning properly - next thing we knew we were upgraded to a larger room. All the staff were beyond pleasant , and were super friendly to us (including my husband)!! We loved our short visit. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for bringing our dog for hiking. We've stayed at the Westin Monache twice and have found it to be a great place to stay with our dog. We will definitely return because we love Mammoth Lakes and the Westin is very conveniently located right across from the Village. The only problem with our stay was that the air conditioner in our room could not be controlled and the temperature would get quite high. The maintenance people tried to fix it, but it kept acting up. Also we were a bit disappointed to see that there is no longer a dedicated Concierge. We met Buck on our trip last summer and he was a great source for information on hiking trails. We hope that the Concierge desk gets staffed again, and it would be great if Buck returns. Also, a shout-out for Natalie who moved us from a very dark room to a room overlooking the pool with a lot of light and a great view. We'll be back again next summer... July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! We have been staying at the Westin Monache for a few years now. The experience has been great every time. We look forward to coming every year. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Delightful stopover Having a nice hotel in a lovely location is always a plus!! Everything was very enjoyable, particularly a very tasty breakfast... Only blemish was having to return to the front desk and ask for the tier amenities which were not offered on arrival. May 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in-out stuff This hotel location is convenient, it good & clean. problem is with stuff in front desk.. I arrived as gold member of SPG. with two night reservation plus one additional night as option. reservation was for a suite. we have been assigned in to a very tiny studio My request for having a suite, remain with very unpleasant attitude " you have to be up grade for suite and it cost more)!!! At the end we decided not to argue & use our last day of stay, in another facility we found very convenient. Saturday June 28 I called front desk to let them know, we will leave on Sunday. Sunday at 7.00 I am doing check out, from desk representative: Barb..."you need to cancel your reservation 24 H ahead" answer: I called yesterday, Barb: there is no note that you called, she has to do her job right. sorry I did my side, 7:20 still she is looking by going from one computer to the next. No, there is no note, sorry. Do you know, why we leave? because of your attitude!!! is 30 min I am waiting for check-out. Barb... sorry I do my job, I am sorry too, Shall I leave or you are going to finish the check out. 7:40 I got my bill !!!!!! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Note on driving directions I just wanted to give you a note regarding your online driving directions - You state to proceed west on CA-203. Please add that when CA-203 turns right in town - GO STRAIGHT. (Otherwise you will never find Canyon Drive and not find the hotel.) June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort! We stayed at the Westin Monache for one night after spending the day at Yosemite. I have stayed at quite a few hotels over the years and must say that the Westin Monache was outstanding. The room was large and comfortable. The bathroom was also nice size. We also had a microwave in the room, which was a really nice touch. I would highly recommend this resort. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Family Vacation! We stayed as a family with a dog in one of the two-bedroom suites with a full kitchen. It was wonderful! We so enjoyed everything at the Westin Monache Resort: comfortable, clean rooms; friendly staff; pet friendly environment; location; staff and breakfast at Whitebark. This was our best family vacation ever -- THANK YOU! We can't wait to come back! August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mammoth weekend get away There was a little bit of a mix up on our reservation, but staff member Jennifer and the manager Melissa (?) handled it greatly. Everything else about our stay was excellent. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for the area Being a busy holiday weekend, the staff here really went out of there way to make sure everything was done flawlessly. When they ran out of water in the tiny shop the front desk had bottles sent up to our room. Very nice touch. COuldn't get a late checkout though due to occupancy. Staff was great. 1 flaw was that we waited 15 mins for a table for breakfast to then be told it was $26 per person buffet that we didn't want. Ohh and $8 dollar latte, reallY! February 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel My family and I stayed at the Westin Monache Resort for 2 nights. We absolutely loved this hotel. We stayed in a one-bedroom suite. It was perfect for our family. We especially loved the privacy of having our own room. We will definitely stay here again. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service from the Staff The staff at the Westin in Mammoth Lakes went out of their way to make our stay memorable! The car was there quickly each morning and evening, the luggage was delivered to and from the room promptly, the ski package was all set when we got there, they offered a late checkout to enable us to ski on Sunday morning before leaving. Even our dogs got treated with care! It was a special weekend and we truly enjoyed our Westin visit! Thank you! January 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our favorite place to stay in Mammoth! It's always a pleasure to stay at the Westin Monache. It always meets all our expectations and the staff is friendly, helpful and very knowledgable.. We love the food at the Whitebark and our dog is welcomed. it's our fave !!!! August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location and friendly staff The central location is great. The rooms are spacious and the kitchenette is a nice feature. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. It was our first summer visit and we will definitely be back. June 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous resort Excellent luxury hotel, great room deals, quiet rooms, and great location. Fantastic, rustic restaurant and bar interior design. Excellent service throughout. Would enthusiastically recommend this hotel. August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great view BUT Coffee pot didn't work, couldn't get the fireplace to work after staff came into the room to light the pilot. Didn't get my MAKE A GREEN CHOICE voucher June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced ghost town Firstly, your website needs to be tweaked. When I book a room, I want the total BEFORE I give you my cc number. My $162 per night room came to $433 upon checkout after all your ridiculous add-ons. $25 resort fee - still not sure what the heck that was supposed to cover. And you tax the resort fee too? I called to make my reservation so that I knew what I was going to be charged. Now, I realize summer is not "in season," but if you're going to gouge me, I expect there to be employees there to serve me. It was like a ghost town. I chose to go green, bypassing housekeeping. I assumed that meant sheets/towels. I didn't expect that meant no more coffee, water, soap, shampoo. Not a single person in the restaurant at dinnertime, yet it took 10 minutes to get a cup of ice cream to go. At checkout, it took too long for a bell person to come with the cart, so I made three trips myself to take my things to the curb where I waited at least 20 minutes for the valet to bring my car. The only money I saved on this trip was tipping money. You can't tip someone that never shows up. Just a fancy looking hotel with fancy prices, but service is seriously lacking. Oh, and why in the world is the lighting so bad in your meeting room that your maintenance man had to go find us another lamp? IT'S A MEETING ROOM - people tend to have paper in a meeting room. We need to be able to read it. And no cleanup of the meeting room between day 1 and day 2. Came in the morning of day 2 to see our empty glasses left from the day before. Just overall bad service ... actually, not bad, just no service. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Hotel with a 5 Star View What an amazing hotel! First the snow covered mountains take your breath away and then when you reach the Hotel you are equally impressed. First Class service from the Valet and Doorman and then to the Front Desk. Theresa was waiting for me and welcomed me by name and acknowledged my Gold status. The free cocktail in Whitebark was a nice touch - and the White Chocolate Martini was perfect. I was upgraded to a suite with a kitchenette, fireplace, and a view that framed the mountains perfectly. If you are in the Mammoth area - the Westin Monache is a must! October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel in a Great Location Stayed at this hotel over the labor day weekend. Overall the facilities are fantastic...Great location within Mammoth Lakes..liked that I could walk out my door over to the village for entertainment and restaurants. Couple of nits...One, bar service poolside was inconsistent. One night they had bar service there...the next night there wasn't any...kind of bummed as it was nice after a day of hiking to come relax by the pool and have a cocktail. the other is that the room service menu was very lite...not a lot of offerings. Since there is a kitchenette in the room I can see why this may be the case but I would like to see more choices available there. Other then that...fantastic place, great experience. I will be going back for sure! September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but had some issues... We have stayed at the Westin Monache many times and love the hotel and area. However, this visit was not as smooth as our previous ones. The attitude of the desk person who "welcomed" us was very poor. She did upgrade us to a larger room but it did not have much of a view. This person was also the one we had to contact regarding our many room issues and we finally refrained from contacting her due to the very curt attitude. The issues included: 1. Our room was not clean or properly equipped. Several kitchen items were missing along with the notices to hang on the door or place on the bed for sheet changing. 2. Both cutting boards were covered with dried meat juice. We took photos before and after we cleaned one ourselves. 3. I asked the zip code for the hotel and was told by the above mentioned employee that she did not have that memorized and she did not attempt to find it. I had to make use of the business center and google the zip code. 4. We declined maid service for a couple days but then asked for it and found that the maids did not change our sheets or clean the bathroom floor. (We did not have the "clean sheet" notice so we could not place it on our bed.) 5. When we discovered the situation in number 4 above, we called downstairs to ask if we had done something wrong as to the clean sheet problem and we were told (by the same person as before) that this was not her department. She did say she could send someone up right away but it was rather late and we were ready for bed. That is more than enough to clearly show that there were some problems. We did have a great time in Mammoth and had wonderful service from many hotel employees including Michelle, Cherise, Jeremy, and Kelly. We have never written a negative review before and only do so in hopes that one of our favorite locations will make some corrections and raise the level back up to very high. June 25, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>