The Westin Verasa Napa

  • 1314 Mckinstry Street
  • Napa,
  • California
  • 94559
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve or check into a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 484 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst Westin ever The room that I reserved 8 weeks prior was given to someone else, the room rate was adjusted, but that was it. The kitchen was not fully stocked with the needed utensils. The pans were dirty. The room itself was not fully prepared and was missing basics. Towels, lotions, soaps, bath mats. Had to call numerous times for the missing items. Called ahead to have my car ready, no one passed the information to the valet. Honestly the attitude was we are fully booked this weekend so there is nothing we are going to do. SO NOT IMPRESSED. April 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We stayed the weekend to just relax and have some fun. The location of the hotel is perfect and within walking distance of great places. The staff was terrific especially the guys at the front door who did most of the work. The concierge was great as well. The restaurant Bank had fantastic food. The only negative is the condition of the hotel itself. We had a nice room but it looked worn and had a hole in the wall. Just seems like too new of a hotel to be so worn out. But we would stay there again for the location and value. February 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Rated Resort Overall excellent facilities...pool, gym, lecture hall. The rooms were well appointed and comfortable. The beds were outstanding!! If I could give 10 stars for the sleep comfort, I would. The staff was spot on, obviously well trained and motivated. Everyone I dealt with was friendly and helpful, especially the gents in valet parking. The hotel is well located within walking distance of historic downtown Napa and short rides away from the Silverado Trail and Cali29. My only disappointment was that my stay was far too short! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Upgrade We were so disappointed that we made a few mistakes when we booked our trip to Napa and the Verasa hotel. First "I" made a mistake on the weekend I booked, not making my wife too happy, the desk clerk simply re-booked our registration to the following weekend for us without charging us a fee. He likely understood "my" plight in all this and likely felt sorry for me. The following weekend, the actually anniversary weekend, my wife's parents became sick with the flu, and we again could not make it to Napa. We again re-booked our trip with the help of a desk clerk. Upon our arrival, we find that there was mention of our celebration in our file, and we were completely surprised to be upgraded to a one bedroom suite. We were very pleased with our stay at the Verasa. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location/Way Overpriced You cannot beat the location of the Westin Verasa in Napa. We love this hotel...although we were disappointed with the service especially in the restaurants. I guess when they add 18% tip automatically to your bill, service is not up to par. The food at LeToque was EXPENSIVE & not good. The wine pairings also not good. We were there 2 yrs. ago & wasn't good then. We were hoping they had fixed the problems. Not so. Also if you are planning on spending any time by the pool...good luck finding a chair. Towels cover EVERY chair & there is not a pool attendant in site to help you with finding somewhere to enjoy. AGAIN BAD SERVICE! If you are expecting a quiets night sleep you should request a room nowhere near a room with a dog. Yipping all day & night is NOT relaxing. September 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check In Tardiness Hello, I had requested an upgrade to a suite using my platinum status upgrades. When we showed up at the hotel at 3:15 (hotel check-in was 3PM) our room was not ready. We waited patiently for 15 mins as instructed. Again, the room was not available. This happened for an hour and finally we took whatever room was available as we were in napa for a wedding. Very disappointing that I could not check in during guarantee check in time to relax and get ready for the wedding. and wasted my suite night upgrade. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property This hotel very close to downtown Napa and all of its shops, restaurants, wine bars and cafes. Tucked away on a side street, but yet a stone's throw to all of what cozy downtown has to offer. Lovely, maintained property with all of the amenities. You can even get work-out clothes and tennis shoes for $5 if you forgot them. Complimentary wine tasting in the lobby at set-hours. Cozy bar opens into the lobby. Spacious rooms with everything you need. And most importantly the staff is very friendly and helpful. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience. I complained after initially being told there was no guaranteed check-in time, and Nathan, the Manager, quickly phoned to apologize for this misinformation. The guaranteed check-in time is 3pm and our suite was actually ready early. We had left our luggage there in the morning and they were safely in the suite when we returned from our day's activity. There is only valet parking, however, our experience with the bellman retrieving our car, and my bicycle for daily rides, was excellent. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Napa Visit My wife and I chose Westin Verasa for our first visit to Napa. We used our Starwood points to redeem three nights. Good value for the points. Hotel is in good location for local Napa shopping and for the Wine Train (across the street). The local shopping is not particularly good, but the Oxbow Market, just down the street, is a good place for casual dining and the Farmers' Market on Tuesday and Saturday mornings is super (wonderful fruit, vegetables, baked goods, crafts, etc). The drawback to the location is most of the valley lies to the north. We found the restaurants and shopping to be better up there, particularly St. Helena and Yountville. The hotel does have an excellent formal restaurant, called La Toque. My wife said it was the best restaurant experience she's ever enjoyed. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and great hotel Our first impression of the hotel was made when we drove up and discovered how friendly the staff was. Jose meet us at our car, thanked us for staying with them and brought our bags to the room. Once he was there, he spent 15 minutes answering our questions and discussing Napa Valley. He could not be a better representative of not only your hotel but of the town and region. He made our stay begin with a smile. The entire staff was professional and friendly and we already planning our return next year. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional This is my first and only review on the Starwood web site. I am also a nine year Platinum member with enough stay experience to reasonably evaluate the quality of a hotel. My stay at the Westin Verasa was among the best hotel experiences that I've ever had. The staff is amazing. This includes the front desk, lobby, cleaning, restaurant and house keeping. The facilities are modern and well-maintained. The design is beautiful and the location is fantastic. I have only the highest praise for this hotel. February 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not spend your SPG points at this location. Forced to reserve a suite even though standard rooms were available. A purported category 5 hotel, services and location of a category 3. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, great location I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Verasa. We were greeted by the outside staff with smiles and valet, and the front desk immediately recognized status and gave us a room upgrade. While we were checking in the outside staff even went out of their way to get us a couple of glasses of wine from the nightly tasting table. The room was spectacular: huge balcony, full kitchen, and a nice bathroom with a tub and shower. Every request we had was promptly met. The food in the Bank restaurant was also very good quality; we did not eat at the Toque restaurant. The only thing that was a mild annoyance was that the coffee machine didn't work properly (though we didn't request them to replace it). I fully recommend this hotel, will definitely stay there again if we're ever back in the Napa area. December 8, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Westin with a difference A perfectly sized hotel with great amenities and a very responsive staff. The location allows wine country visitors quick access to vineyards all over the valley, but the feeling is more like a boutique hotel. Breakfast was included in our package and it was worth it because we were then able to skip lunch and have a full day of touring. Elevator was quite a walk from our room and food was a little stark (e.g. how about some berries with the egg sandwich?), but this was a great experience. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated like family and friends Even though my daughter is a manager at this beautiful hotel, I felt like everyone treated my mother, daughters and me as family. I was surprised that I felt more rejuvenated than any other hotel I have stayed in. It was wonderful. Oh, and our two dogs were also treated very well! The room was spacious and beautiful. My mother was helped by staff into the pool with a chair lift. She hadn't been in a pool in years. The food was excellent and it is walking distance to downtown. We all loved our stay! July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel in Napa We travel to Napa often and have stayed at the Westin Verasa more than once. The rooms are great-very spacious and comfortable and are kept very clean. We just LOVE the fact that there is a gym in the hotel although I think it needs one more elliptical machine. Areas of improvement could be: *better floor soundproofing in the rooms--we could hear every footstep that the people above us took. *more efficient valet service--we waited several minutes for our car even after having called from the room. September 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Late Checkout On a whim, our family decided to go to Napa for the weekend. This was our first time at the Verasa. The facilities in the two-bedroom premium suite were very nice. I woke up late and requested late checkout. The hotel was barely occupied but the staff person took an extraordinarily long time before finally agreeing to give us until 1:00 PM to checkout. I know late checkout is subject to availability but when it is so obvious that the hotel is not full, please give a Platinum SPG member a break. January 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need a little bit more Great location but something seems missing on property. Bathroom amenities missing, towels look and feel old and worn, cheap air dryer so old the label and handle peeling. Lots of staff but no one makes eye contact and they appear to enjoy conversing in corners and huddles more than acknowleding and approaching guests. What could have been a great stay felt more like an overpriced experience. Seems like a few small adjustments can make this a quality product. I did not see the 4 star qualities. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well Run Facility We stayed at the Verasa as part of a wedding party. The location was excellent for walking to downtown Napa. The rooms were clean and facilities well maintained. The staff was very friendly inclduing a personal visit from manager shortly after arrival to assure that everything was OK. Nice and quiet and relaxing. Accomodated my wife's request for a fruit smoothie one afternoon even though it wasn't on the "menu". We attended a weding brunch on Sunday at the hotel which was very well organized. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Most everything about this hotel is great. I've stayed here twice and both times the staff have been very friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice. This time there was a mosquito in my room that bit me up and kept buzzing around my head so I couldn't get any sleep. But I'm not sure that's the hotel's fault. Otherwise, I'd like to see better breakfast options in the restaurant. The free coffee for SPG Elite members is nice, but it's worth it to walk down the street to the local restaurants. August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excpetional location and service The standard room was very spacious and extremely well equipped with kitchenette. The outdoor pool area was very nice and relaxing. It was a great benefit to have the wait staff come out and ask us if we needed anything. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Locations! We enjoyed our stay at the Verasa Spa. We were on our honeymoon and were suprised with a demi bottle of champagne at check in. located near oxbow market and downtown it was ideal for walking tours. Our suite although comfortable, was is slight disrepair as one phone did not work, and the safe malfunctioned repeatedly. Additionally, a staff member was required to adjust the HVAC. We were denied a late check out despite our SPG Preferred gold status, until the safe malfunctioned yet again. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I've come to expect from Westin Excellence abounds at this Westin hotel. From the attentive valet and other service staff, to the free Spanish tapas and tempranillo in the lobby, to our beautiful, immaculately-kept premium suite (priced quite reasonably, might I add), this Westin was everything I hoped for, and more. Very well-balanced experience. Even the barstaff are with widespread acclaim in the Napa Valley for their innovative cocktails (ask for the 'Vow of Silence'). Cannot compliment this location highly enough. December 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel could stand some improvements I had heard that this was a nice Westin but was very underwhelmed upon walking into my room. Supposedly it is new-ish but the room looked worn and out of date. My husband didn't even want to sit on the couch because it looked grimey. The walls are extremely thin - we could hear the TV of the room next door to us at 6:00am. I usually enjoy Westin's heavenly beds but this one seemed old and very lumpy. I hardly slept while I stayed here. The staff on duty at the front desk was definitely not the A team (the valet staff, by contrast, was fantastic). One example is that I asked for them to book us transportation to dinner for the following night but the car showed up later that evening (the wrong day). This property did not meet the usual standards I expect of Westin/Starwood, despite the pretty lobby. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to stay with pets. Thank you Westin Verasa for allowing us to bring our 2 dogs who were both over the weight limit. As the dogs are 12 & 13 years old and in need of insulin shots, we can no longer leave them at home with a petsitter. If not for your exception, we would have no vacation away from home. The staff was super friendly & great at lending a helping hand with the dogs - even getting us some cornstarch from the kitchen when one of our dog's nail started to bleed. We enjoyed our stay very much. August 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good service at Bank, but room cleaning needs big improvements We stayed for 2 nights here. Ray at the Bank cafe was very helpful especially given that we had a 1.5yr old with us. Other than that, nothing great about the hotel. The room was not cleaned despite making couple of calls. We ended up having housekeeping clean just the bath room and replace towels at 9pm in the night. We were told that there was a huge backlog for cleaning. But again, you dont expect such things at places like Westin and thats what you pay for as well. Beds were not very comfortable and I woke up with back ache both the days. I am a big Westin fan (been to their property at Maui and plan to go to Kauai Westin as well this summer). But this one was a big disappointment. We are celebrating our 10th year anniversary and I should say that the place did not live up to Westin's reputation. April 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, little confusing booking experience That's the best Hotel near Napa Valley, walk distance from Downtown, amazing infrastructure, really comfortable and luxurious room. Just an problem with the internet booking, I've booked room for 2 adults and 2 Kids, I've received an confirmation email with 2 adults and 0 Kids, after some calls I could " change" to the right one, but have charged for extra people in the room and didn't notice that the "new" reservation didn't included the breakfast, enough to make my wife upset. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel I would stay at the Westin again. It was reasonable priced. It's a beautiful hotel. It's with in walking distance to downtown, the wine train and many restaurants. I especially liked that they had a running program and took advantage of a 3 mile run with one of the staff members. All hotels should have a program like that. Carol Ann at the Gloria Curry spa was also fanastic. The one negative is that there is no refridgerator in the room. Other than that it was a fantastic hotel January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent site for visit to Napa The only complaint I have is the unlighted mirror in the bathroom. The room lighting is rather dim and I needed to put on lipstick by feel. October 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great stay for a visit to Napa. We stayed at the Westin Verasa for two nights during our trip to Napa and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is beautiful, modern, and clean, and the staff is extremely friendly. Due to the various dining options in the Napa area, we typically left hotel grounds for meals. We did, however, order appetizers by the pool after our wine tours. The food was very good and was timely delivered. I have to admit, because it was our anniversary and I'm a SPG member, I was hoping that we'd get a complimentary room upgrade at check-in. Unfortunately we didn't; rather, we were informed that it would cost an extra $80.00 per night for a room upgrade. In absolutely no way was this a major problem though. I would certainly stay at the hotel again and would recommend it as an affordable option to friends visiting wine country. September 5, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>