The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar una identificación apropiada, para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 531 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Hotel accommodations are very nice. We tried to talk to a concierge a couple times but could never find him. We never once found him at his desk and the staff couldn't find him. Plus we left a message on his phone line and he never returned our call. Valet parking can be slow. 20 minutes seems like a long time to wait for your car at 9:00 pm at night. Service in The Boulevard restaurant can be slow. Had to flag someone down for coffee refills. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel needs better signage For the first time visitor to your hotel, I found it difficult to find my way from the garage to the hotel check in desk. No signs. I had to ask several people where to go as we tried to find our way. No clue where the check in was - and that it is on the second floor. Really got us off to a bad start. How about a few signs? 2) Service in the Motor Bar in the afternoon was painfully slow. One person running around and not visible 1/2 the time just does not cut it. Had to wait too long for our food and then later could not get our check. Had to race to our next appointment. Experience that evening for a drink was much better. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Humidifier In 2011 and 2012 I called to request a humidifier prior to my stay. Upon arrival to the hotel a humidifier was delivered to my room. I called prior to checking this year and requested a humidifier again. At check-in was told the hotel had never carried humidifiers at check-in. A colleague checked in several hours after and per his request a humidifier was delivered to his room. Staying over a week at a hotel, at the height of cold and flu season a humidifier would have been nice. Hotel guest need to be notified when 24grille and Roast are closed for private events before hand. Food, when available, is amazing. Package notification should not take over 48hours. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is beautiful hotel with a very relaxing spa. Overall my stay was fantastic! My time at the spa (Spa 19) was wonderfully relaxing. I definitely plan on returning to the hotel and to Spa 19 for another visit. I showed my SPG card at check-in and then ate at the onsite restaurant, Roast, onsite later that evening. Upon seeing that I was a SPG card holder, it would have been nice to have a reminder from the check-in staff about the 10% off discount for SPG members at the onsite restaurant, Roast. I found out about this discount a few days later, so I was unfortunately not able to take advantage of this offer at the time of my stay. Other than that minor disappointment, my stay was very relaxing and wonderful! December 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful rooms The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. The food is overpriced. The location is poor because it is in downtown Detroit, not the safest place to be and there is no restaurants or fast food places around. We were at a dance convention, and there was no place to purchase food for my daughter that didn't cost a fortune. I ordered room service for breakfast Sunday morning, requesting it be delivered at 7:30 because my daughter had to go down to the convention by 8am. It never showed up and when I called down they were not the least bit helpful. My daughter had to go down without breakfast. Very disappointing for a Westin hotel. February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by dissapointed We check in I am a platinum they do not give us the suite, check and a suite was available unfortunately had to run out for bus dinner. Next day left early for meeting 4pm my room was not done. Called SPG complained that a suite was avail and I should be changed rooms to my suite. Mgr calls changes me to a suite, Why don't the hotels follow spg policies we have waited long to get this status. This is not the first time this happens. Looks like SPG should punish hotels not following what spg advertises\. July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My week long stay was just ok. I arrived on May 31 and pleasantly greeted by the front desk clerk. The room was readily available and clean. The following days were not good at all. My room was not cleaned daily, although I had asked for an early room cleaning for each day of my stay at check in. The first day my room was not cleaned, I caught the maid in the hallway around 5:30pm and was able to get fresh towels. The next day was fine, room cleaned. Now the third day was the same thing, no room cleaning. I called the front desk after being placed on hold I asked for addition towels to be brought to my room.. I specifically told the check in staff NO " green " for me. I paid for daily room service! Over all the hotel was fine. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Above and Beyond During our recent stay we had our 90 year old grandmother with us and required adjoining rooms with one being handicap accessible, the staff not only accommodated this request, but also accommodated us for an early check-in. Although we were there only overnight, we had quite a few special requests of the staff, all of which were done quickly and with kindness. The staff at this hotel was excellent during our visit, and that made the trip. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The standards of the manager was horrible. I was really looking forward to my stay and when I arrived I checked the bedding and there was URINE STAINS that looked fresh on the mattress AND BLOOD ON THE TOP COVER! They weren't very apologetic. Plus they lost our luggage and had to wait for 5hrs. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations My wife spent a night in Detroit for our anniversary - we live in Ann Arbor, but we wanted to give Detroit a try and the Book Cadillac - it was excellent. I am picky and not easy to please. The staff was super friendly and efficient. They even sent us a bottle of Champagne for our anniversary. We ate at Roast. Amazing food and dining experience. The room was great, the hotel is beautiful. The staff was tremendously helpful. Detroit was great. We got massages at the nearby Woodland Spa, we played some ping pong and Drive down the street, shopped at Moosejaw, went to Jimmy Cliff's Bar -- it rocked -- thanks Book Cadillac! August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully restored hotel We stayed here for a wedding a few weeks ago and were quite impressed with the accomodations. Rooms were well appointed and large, brunch was lovely with a made to order omelet station and other delicious choices. It is an easy walt to Comerica Park. We will stay again when given the opportunity July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute Best I have been a frequent business traveler for nearly two decades. Recently my travels bring me to Detroit. In fact, so much so that I have spent nearly 400 nights at the Westin Book Cadillac over the past three years! Although travel can be a chore, the SPG family and Westin Book Cadillac staff in particular are absolutely the best in the business! I truly have enjoyed every stay with them. They have become my "home away from home" and have earned my commitment to SPG for the rest of my traveling days. I truly appreciate the commitment and professionalism of each and every staff member. Thank you for all you do. Brian June 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sad House keeping Found Dirty Laundry - used undergarments from a previous female guest. It was really disgusting. The staff came up promptly and cleaned it up. Normally other hotels would make up for this kind of inconvenience. the lady who picked it up after my complaint said she would follow up. May be they just fired the employee - I hope not. But no courtesy call from the manager or anybody else about this. Did not hear back again. I have also found a used robe in my room on checkin once. Otherwise it is a clean hotel . Hard to find vegetarian dining options if you dont eat meat and want to stay at the 115 Washington Blvd hotel April 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comfortable Rooms, Guest Services Lacking While the rooms, the lobby and the hotel in general is clean, modern, and comfortable I was unimpressed by the staffs inability to meet a simple request. While having drinks with some friends in the lobby, we decided to head to our rooms to enjoy some tequila that we had brought with us. We asked the front desk for a shaker. The staff was bewildered by our request. We were told to go ask the bar tender. The bar tender flatly refused. I had expected a hotel that bills itself as a 4 star destination, would be able to offer its guests some simple amenities. January 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you! We stayed there on Christmas....my son was playing in the Little Caesar Pizza Bowl at ford field. At the last minute they changed the time we could see him on Christmas Day. I called in a panic because we couldn't check in until 3 and by that time he wouldn't be able to see us. Beth totally took care of us!! She arranged an early check in so we could have a place to visit with our son!! The next day was a horrible snowstorm!!! They let us check out late because the roads were so bad and we needed a place to stay before the game!! Everyone was so accommodating, nice and helpful!!! They all went above and beyond to make sure we could be together as a family on Christmas!! December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Westin property I've had the pleasure of being a guest in .. Rarely .. if ever .. am I motivated enough to "review" anything let alone a hotel but I must say I was really blown away at how nice this Westin property is. I travel more frequently than I care to admit .. and fashion myself a good critic of hotel cleanliness in particular. Not only was this property immaculate, but well-appointed and intuitively laid out. The Westin Book Cadiiac Detroit is the jewel of the chain .. no longer will Detroit area travelers have to book themselves in the suburbs! August 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with room despite impressive nature of overall property The front of house staff were absolutely first class. Particularly the concierge "Andrea". Unfortunately the house maid staff left a great deal to be desired. The room was inconsistently serviced (often something was missing from the bathroom), on several occasions the room was still not serviced when we returned at the end of the day at 630pm! The airconditioning was noisy and very disturbing for sleep as it cut in and out during the night. I must stress however that that the front of house staff were excellent. There just seemed to be a major disconnect between them and those who actually looked after the rooms August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Great people Great view Great location Great getting around the town with people mover Just a great time in downtown Detroit July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has outstanding features and outstanding staff I would stay at your hotel again, and would highly recommend to others, as we did this past weekend. Your staff is excellent and thank you very much for the great service. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by If you're in Detroit, you should be staying here The hotel is great, recently renovated and still seems new. The rooms are large and comfortable and the staff is incredibly helpful. The only thing that prevented me from giving it a 5 star rating is its location, it's in central Detroit. It's both a blessing (it's close to whatever you want to get to, like the Cobo Center) and a curse (there's not a whole lot around the hotel...besides boarded up buildings). We ended up eating a lot at the hotel restaurants/bars, which were very good, but it would have been nice to have a few other choices around (clearly not the fault of the hotel, just something to consider) January 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel/Staff Left Some to be Desired The facility was wonderful! It would have been nice to be informed about the pool, fitness center, other amenities, etc. at check-in. It was also unclear how the valet and bellmen process worked. We used a luggage cart near the front and at check-out the front desk assistant asked if a bellmen gave us the cart and was snarky, but we didn't know it wasn't suppose to be used by guests alone. All staff were very friendly except the lady who checked us out. She didn't seem to care how are stay was and didn't ask. We really enjoyed the $5 voucher for not receiving housekeeping. Lastly, the fitted sheets did not fit either bed in our room, making us have to redo the bedding daily. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Premier Hotel in Detroit I worked on a project for a month in Detroit, and stayed most of the time at another hotel in the city conveniently located to my work location. After a few weeks, I moved to the Westin Book Cadillac. I wish I had made the move sooner. The Westin Hotel looks new and the renovation they did was perfect. The rooms were well laid out with plenty of space, and the bathrooms are HUGE. Staff is consistently friendly and helpful. The lobby lounge is a nice large area to sit down in and grab a drink or two from the bar. The only bad thing is that while the hotel is convenient if you're working in downtown, there is very little to do in downtown Detroit at night other than visit some of the casinos. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Such a comfortable stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service I wish I could remember the names of the individuals who took care of us. They should be rewarded. We had to "wait" in the lobby for all of 20 minutes to get our rooms after the stated check-in time. It was not big deal to us but the check-in girl was over the top apologetic to us, supplied us with breakfast vouchers for the entire weekend for all four of us, and gave us bonus points. Then while we waited, the conceirge came by and picked up the tab for four drinks while we waited. The hotel is beautiful and comfortable. We received similar excellent service in your restaurant and the bar late at night. If we had one gripe, it would be that the parking area in front (when you check in) is confusing and lacks room but this is a minor setback. Everything else was just perfect. We will stay again, please keep up the good work as we don't usually receive this kind of service anywhere else we stay when we come to town for a game. Might I suggest that you put together some "stay and play" packages for games. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay This is the only time we have stayed in a Westin and been disappointed. The staff was nice but from the get go they were very disorganized. They were not clear on where we needed to take our car for valet and the cars in the valet area were double parked. Cops came by twice and told them they were in violation. It was a very unsafe and stressful beginning of our stay. The bed was far from heavenly - at best purgatory as it was very stiff and not many pillows. We were charged an extra fee for internet in our room - unheard of in this day and age! a/c did not work well and our room got hot. And finally, the water pressure in the shower was abysmal. We will not stay here again... August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs help! Room not ready hours after check in time! Had to get ready for a wedding in a restroom! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Club Elam in the Westin Club at the Detroit Book Cadillac is one of your greatest assets. He is prompt, attentive to guests, and makes sure all amneties are refreshed and in proper order. Make sure he is adequately rewarded for this comment. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel ...but..... I stayed overnight for a quick holiday get away. The hotel is very nice. The room was great, clean, and rather spacious. The only problem was when I received my final bill there was an additional night of valet parking charged to my credit card. I was kind of shocked that the bill summary clearly showed that I checked out at 11:52 AM so how could I have an overnight parking charge? I called the hotel and was directed to another department where I could leave a message and they would get back to me within 3 DAYS!!!??!! I wish I could overcharge my customers and hold on to their money for 3 additional days. Now in fairness, perhaps the recording allows for weekends. On the same token, this is not rocket science and somebody at the hotel should be available and able to handle what is an obvious mistake at any time. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Two things that left me with a bad taste in my mouth. 1. I forgot my house keys in the hotel room, and I knew exactly where I had left them, when I called in to see if house keeping turned them in the individual on the phone stated that the manager with the key does not work on weekends, therefore, they would give me a call back the following tuesday. It's been 3 weeks and I still have not heard back from the hotel and I called two times subsequent to my first call. In the ended, I figured it would be much easier for me to replace the keys, then wait on a call from the hotel that I would imagine is a fairly simple thing to do (no matter how busy you tell me you are). 2. On Sunday ealry afternoon I went to 24GRILLE for a brunch before heading to the airport, upon being greeted we were seated outside (at our request), however, we were not instructed that brunch would be buffet style, so we sat, and sat, and sat, until eventually a server walked by and we asked for a menu. He apologized and stated that it is buffet style, which was a little annoying considering we sat outside for a whole 10-15 mins waiting for service. I became more frustrated when I mentioned to the server in the buffet area that I am a vegan and just wanted some additional information about certain items on the buffet. Instead of confirming with the chef, he decided it would be a good idea to guess whether there was anything not vegan friendly in the food items and then say you could have the morning fries, but you have to pick the melted cheese off (not sure why he thought that would be okay, but i understand, not everyone is familiar with vegan rules). At this point my I had very low confidence in the waiters and requested to speak with the chef to get further information before committing to the buffet. It turned out half the items the server said was vegan were not. All in all the stay would have been fine, but these two things upset me enough to the point that I am writing this review, and that the hotel is getting a 1 star. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay; friendly staff needs more training & experience Room was nice and clean, big bathrooms! and staff was quite friendly and willing to assist. However staff appears unprepared for success. Huge backup with valet parking and bell service on check in and checkout; better procedures and policies are needed along with adequate equipment and resources this was a HUGE inconvenience. I chose to park in self-park, AND on day of check out ELEVATOR was not working! (I parked on 9th floor!) Rooms are not very quiet, I could easily hear goings on and coming and going from hall door. Lot of loud sleep disturbing music from street. Room was clean but had dingy feel due to heavily soiled windows, nice views if we could just see them clearly. If window cleaning, which is very apparent, is neglected, makes me wonder what else is. Room did not get very cool, although thermostat had settings below 65 degrees F. Neighborhood appeared quite sketchy, a lot of abandoned buildings, and people apparently living in the street and panhandlers. People mover station is only about a block away, but I would not go there or back after dark. Use a taxi. I do not recommend driving in Detroit; lots of deadly potholes, I’m looking at $$$$ for new tires and alignment for a short trip to the store. Room service was quite pricy, although the quality of the food was quite good, still left me feeling it was overpriced. However the hotel itself and the staff are very nice and I would stay there again. Although I will be hesitant to go back to Detroit. July 30, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 19 next>>