ウェスティン・プリンスヴィルオーシャンリゾートヴィラ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 96722
  • ハワイ,
  • カウアイ
  • 3838 Wyllie Road,
  • Princeville
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by broken, broken, broken I am an owner and lifetime platinum member, I recently stayed at this hotel and it felt like everything was broken, the refrigerator, the remotes, the lights, the garbage disposal, etc... Things to know about this resort, check out is 10 a.m., there is no cleaning service without additional fees so be prepared to wash your own towels, dishes, etc... My status was not recognized and no one even apologized with regards to the room basically falling apart. At one point, I was treated as though I should be grateful they replaced the food that had spoiled from their ill functioning refrigerator. In general I am usually a big fan of the Westin, but between having to stand next to my son while he played pool and everything in my room falling apart with the only comment was that "it was unusual". I will never stay at this hotel again. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful family vacation! We just returned from taking our family of 8 to the Princeville. Beautiful spot, great place for children, great golfing with the most beautiful scenery, never felt crowded though the resort was full! The front dest was most helpful with my multiple room reservations and everyone was extremely courteous. The only minor issue i had was the room was not restocked with toiletries or coffee on our cleaning day and the floor was not swept, and it obviously needed it. I had to follow the maid and get it done. I own at Maui which I like because of the beach access, but Kauai was a real treat. I would go back again. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation with my Wife All I can say is WOW. The first impression of the grounds were immaculate. The front desk was great and recognized my Platinum status and upgraded our room to a larger one bedroom suite. This is incredible since this is a Starwood vacation ownership property. The concierge did a wonderful job getting all of our activities planned for us. The room was huge, with a full kitchen. We truly enjoyed our stay at this property and plan to visit again in the coming years. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A peaceful oasis The Princeville Westin is a great place to vanish away to. The rooms are up to date and spacious with a washer and dryer and just enough kitchen to feed yourself but not enough to consider it cooking. The staff are so friendly and helpful.. There are beaches, shops, and restaurants nearby. You won't run out of things to do. If in doubt, lounge at the pool and and order a drink. February 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to relax for a week Stayed here on a 'baby moon', having the kitchen is a huge plus to they type of hotel. We really enjoyed it, I would say only downside it not having a beach directly on site, but it's just a short 2 mile shuttle ride to use the St Regis beach. Overall though, great place for couples or families- Princeville is wonderful town to stay in. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience We were traveling with 2 small children and the hotel staff was very accommodating and so friendly. The BBQ's and pool area were so fun for the kids. We knew before coming that there was no beach access but it was great to return to such a clean room full of amenities after a long day at the beach. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kauai Hopper We journeyed from Oahu to Kauai for a two day excursion. Our stay at the Westin Princeville was fabulous. What an absolutely wonderful property. It is immaculately maintained and has a top notch staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay nowhere else. This place is incredible. What a find! We spent 3 days on Kauai, and this hotel made our trip. Everything here is impeccable - the grounds, the rooms, the service, the pools - it really is exceptional. Our only regret is that we didn't stay here longer! September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pushy Timeshare Sales People Actually my stay was fine. However, I made a mistake accepting an offer to attend a presentation regarding "service enhancement" as I am an owner of the timeshare as well. Much to my surprise, there was pushy sales tactics towards the end of the presentation. The sales people were ridiculously pushy and even made some condescending remarks after I indicated that we have no plans to purchase additional weeks. This was an awful experience. However, what prompted me to write this review was that I took the time to respond to the survey after this hotel stay and clearly documented my experience with the sales staff. However, hotel management did not bother to even contact me regarding my experience. This just reflects very poorly on hotel management. They just don't care about customer feedback, especially a platinum SPG member and owner of the timeshare. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lush Green Location Stayed in both a 1 bedroom and a Studio while here. They were nice sized rooms. Door jams could stand to be painted. Great feature to have access to the beach at St. Regis as there is no on site beach access. May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Area North shore location is very tranquil, grounds were very nice with several pool areas. The 1 bedroom unit was good size although our view could have been better it was not a bad view! March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Relaxing! We really enjoyed ourselves here at the Westin. Beautiful grounds and wonderful pools. The restaurant was very delicious and they have Prime Rib night two times a week. YUMMY! September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Made the Experience More Enjoyable The hotel staff were phenomenal in making sure that we were having a good time from start to finish. Checking in and getting our luggage was a breeze and the staff was very welcoming and friendly. Concierge staff (Malathy) made sure our entire week was planned out and set up upon arrival. Weather was not the greatest while we were there but we were able to make the most of it with plenty of activities during the rainy days. Hotel options for dinner were also great and I would consider it the best seafood we had during our entire visit. Will be back soon! March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Site has annoying rooster problems The facility is very good. Rooms are very nicely appointed. The staff is warm and cordial. Some irritating problems with this facility are: 1. By 4::00 AM a bunch of roosters make annoying noises and the facility does not care for the discomfort of the guests even after complaints. 2. The nearest hospital is over an hour away, and the closest pharmacy is closed by 9:00 PM. The staff is totally blind to the needs of elderly guests who may face minor discomfort and need attention. Although the guest list is usually consisted of the retirees, the facility has very little idea to accommodate them. The in house coffee service is pitiful. But, all in all the landscape is awesome and inviting all across. That's a great redeeming factor. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to stay everyone from the desk to people cleaning the grounds are just great people never a problem. June 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Perfect location, great staff, amazing f&b...this place has it all! October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The good, the bad, and the ugly This is a beautiful hotel with every amenity. My meal at Nanea on Hawaiian Night was beyond delicious. Outdoor grilling facilities were very popular, and the fitness center, though small, had a good variety of quality equipment. However, on the down side, there is no access to the beach without taking a shuttle to a sister hotel and using a section of their beach - or - walking down a steep, sometimes slippery, trail adjacent to the property, to a narrow beach littered with leaves. Unlike many reviewers, we were not offered an upgrade, but enjoyed a studio room overlooking the parking lot. We were even asked after the fact by our concierge if we were offered an upgrade. We said "no", but no offer was forthcoming. Lastly, although I'm sure our outside door was always closed except when we were entering or exiting, I was more than startled around midnight on our second night, by a 7" centipede scurrying across the floor by the foot of the bed and into the bathroom. I come from an area of the mainland where we have no venomous creatures. These critters are poisonous, and dealing with it was rather traumatic, to say the least. Also, Princeville is an area of resorts, regular people don't live here, and the few shopping opportunities reflect that. Prices at the shops were very high, even by Hawaii standards. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but uneven experience The grounds, the pools, the great kitchenette, and the location are all big pluses. This a calm, peaceful hotel (roosters notwithstanding). The front desk staff had some real challenges, and were generally not well trained in the multiple interactions we had over our 8 day stay. The valets, housekeepers, ground crew, and many others were always friendly and ready to assist. The Westin queen bed in the studio villa felt hard and past its prime, but the rest of the room amenities were great. With some more training, this review would be higher. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort What a great time we all had. The property is just beautiful and well maintained. Take a walk around and enjoy the spectacular ocean views. We were able to watch the whales during our recent visit from the rear pool area (great location to relax). The rooms are spacious, modern and clean. The staff very friendly as well. G & J Alamo, CA. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff needs help The staff around the pool ( waitress & waiters) are hard to come by. 2 different times my wife had to go to the bar herself and ask another couple to send the staff to her so she could order a drink. both times we were at the pool for over 3 hours. The website describes the beach as being in walking distance (Regis) which it is not, well i guess if you want to walk almost 3 miles. i would recommend the stay just dont expect alot from the staff. I have stayed at several other resorts (not on Kauai) and paid less for much better service. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Vacation It was a beautiful place, and we enjoyed our stay. August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need to be Remodeled The Rooms are old and need to be remodeled and replace the furnitures.and when i used my SPG points, they put me in a bad room.even i called and asked for a nice room and upgrade since i am a gold member,still i got a room next to the elevator and next to the construction they are doing downstairs. July 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Villas in Kauai- Location Location Location Aloha, So much to say about this property after staying there 6 nights August 12-18th, 2014. Husband is an SPG Platinum member and we were a little fearful of not being upgraded based on other reviewers saying they don't really accommodate the status upgrades plus the hotel said they were almost to 100% occupancy. So we booked a 1 bedroom to be safe and received a free breakfast buffet package plus the free platinum breakfast. When we arrived for check -in we find out that we probably could have been upgraded if we had booked a studio b/c of the hurricane threat and all the cancellations. Who knew… but we played it safe and had no idea there would be cancellations like that. Oh well. The staff was very accommodating to us and since we had 2 kids we all got the hot breakfast buffet b/c the numbers equal out (platinum adult continental buffet = a kids hot buffet) so we all ate good everyday on SPG! Hotel: Loved the pool area for both adult and kids. We thought it was better than the St. Regis pool area. We were in building 4 on the 3rd floor and it had to be the best view (unless you are at the very end of building 6 and 7…those views would be ideal). We had ocean and golf course view. In building 6 you get obstructed views b/c of the trees in the way. Also building 4 has only 5 rooms in the entire section we were in (3 floor high section) so it was very quiet! The bathrooms are HUGE with plenty of space (stand up shower w/ a bench and a jacuzzi tub) and a 2 sink vanity w/ a toilet room. We had 2 kids with us so we ordered a roll away and then pulled the coach bed out. Everyone slept great (and they didn't charge for the roll away, normally $20 a day). The best part is the washer and dryer ability in the room…you get soooo dirty and smelly on a beach vacation that it was nice to be able to wash clothes and also have the balcony to air dry things. We used our washer and dryer almost daily! It was great! The St. Regis is 2 miles away and is a must do while you are there. You get free access to their valet parking and to their private beach area. You can't use their pool but I am not sure how they would know we were not supposed to be in the pool! They offered us towels even though we brought our Westin towels so thought that contradicted other reviews who complained about having to take their Westin towels. We weren't asked … we told them we were Westin and that's when he said we couldn't use the pool which rubbed me wrong but after being there for a while realized they'd never know if we did so not sure why they even say that! The beach is a must for a sunset with the family! I mean you have to do it! There are walking trails all along the golf course, there's a market literally up the road to buy water and groceries. We cooked a pizza one night and made some sandwiches but other than that we didn't eat in much. I'd just buy beer/ wine/ water and snacks next time. We had the free breakfast and we were out being adventurous the rest of the time! Get the app ALOHA GUIDE to save money at SPG Hawaii properties. $2.00 of Mai Tai, Free dessert w/ 2 entrees, free tea at the St. Regis, etc. We used it and saved about $20 I'd say. The concierge tries to sell you on taking their 1.5 hour tour package of the facility - the sales pitch is hard and often. We didn't do it. The concierge was a disappointment and could be better! not helpful…we did better on our own. They have kid activities and daughter made a bracelet and we watched the fish being fed but that's it. They have nice VIKING grills all over and people were using them. Their Market on property sells raw meat to grill - I'm sure at a premium so just go next door to the Foodland and buy your meat for less. We enjoyed our stay here at the Westin. I wish there was a beach but didn't mind going to the St. Regis to use their beach. You can't beat the views and the location! oh and one more thing…we didn't have our room cleaned but 1 time while there at our request. We tipped them $20 and they were so appreciative - they work hard and deserve extra especially when only coming in once out of 6 days. We received bonus SPG points for not having our room cleaned. "their green package" Mahalo!!! August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great surprise My wife and I stayed there for our anniversary. The Westin staff not only acknowledged our anniversary, they even had a few treats for us. They did everything anyone could expect and even a little more. The room was very clean and was a nice layout. The main facility was also very nice. My only complaint is that the restaurant on the premises is too expensive for what you get - however you are also paying for the convenience. My hat is off to the staff. Thank you to Westin for making it a memorable stay and we will be back. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views Excellent location and views. Staff friendly and service oriented. Only drawback is resort/parking fee. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Love the Princeville location. Our only complaint was noise. But the staff were very accommodating and we moved from a location near the kid pool to a quieter building. Unfortunately the room had a irregular, random water dripping sound in the bedroom which was pretty loud. Of course it would not make that sound when maintenance came to check it out. Made sleeping a bit of a challenge. The staff did offer to move us again but one move was enough. The breakfast buffet was great and the room more than adequate. September 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by time share not Hotel this location caters to the villa owners not to Hotel guests. the room was tiny and the air conditioning was noisy to the point we had to turn it off. the concierge told us they couldn't help us with advice on our next leg of our trip to a Sheraton in Honolulu. not the level of service that we are used to. it seemed that Platinum for life meant nothing. iIn 6 days stay the coffee maker was cleaned only once. very disappointing for any Starwood property and i have stayed at many worldwide April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous What a fabulous vacation location! The staff was very friendly and responsive to our needs . July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin is just beautiful The grounds are gorgeous and the rooms/condos are very nice as well. The only thing that is missing (which for some might not be an issue) is a nice beach right there on the property. The pool and grounds never felt crowded, and were always immaculate. We went driving to other areas (hanalei) for beaches and sightseeing along with a meal or two. The area is truly beautiful and if you stay at the Westin, you shouldn't be disappointed. Make sure to get a room away from the parking lots if you can... October 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by big disappointment this was the 2nd time we styed in this resort. the 1st time was far superior to the attention we received the 2nd time. the building we were in was with out water on 2 separate days, we were deceived regarding room availability upon check-in, zumba lessons with loud music outside our building at 8:00 am (for only 3 participants no less)... just not what you would expect for a resort that is this expensive and hyped to have excellent service. there are too many choices in accommodations to settle. November 19, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>