The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

  • 201 Village Boulevard
  • Princeton,
  • New Jersey
  • 08540
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to work on the small things The thermostat in my room blew cold air even though the thermostat read 70. I called and maintenance came in to do a repair. They did something to make the heat come out warmer. After going to sleep, I awoke in the middle of the night sweating buckets but did not want to move to another room in the middle of the night. If the hotel is not at full capacity for a night, they should consider an immediate move to a room that 'works' , subsequently addressing the maintenance issue in the problem room during the next working day. The coffee shop needs a second employee during peak hours as well. There were six people in line with one person taking care of orders while also trying to handle the register. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel Thought I'd write a comprehensive review after staying here several weeks in a row. This hotel meets and exceeds my needs in a variety of ways. I first want to highlight the incredible staff who go above and beyond every time to make sure I am comfortable. Shoutout to the manager Wisam who does pretty much everything he can to make me feel welcome and accomodated. When I mentioned that I wanted bigger coffee cups, he started having them waiting in my room every week. He makes last minute reservations for me with a smile. The front desk staff are also amazing. Deoine (sp?) always goes above and beyond, helping me with matters as small as SPG points, mailing envelopes, room changes and types, and getting my packages. My mail is always waiting in my room, without any mix ups, when I arrive, which just makes my life so much easier, because I know I can trust the front desk to take care of it. I have never been disattisfied with the service at this hotel. A few trivial compliments and concerns about the facilities. The elevators were strugglin for awhile there, and they replaced one, which now works flawlessly. High five on that one. The "business center" is tiny, but useful. I did some major scanning on the "scan to email" machine and it worked well. It was free of charge (but they charge for the other machines, such as the printer, which I think is fair). The one downside: the "executive lounge" is not a lounge. It is a to-go breakfast bar that consistently looks picked through. I wish wish wish this place had a real lounge with some hot choices. It would make this hotel my #1 all the time, forever. I do like the coffee though. They have a brewing machine that always produces fresh stuff. Other than that, LOVE this place. Will stay here basically forever. Shoutout to all the staff. They know what's up and how to make people feel welcome. April 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The only thing heavenly was the bed Upon our arrival, the lady that checked us in looked like she hated her job. She never smiled or asked us how we were doing. We found our room. The room was clean. The bathroom looked a bit neglected. The paint was peeling all over the ceiling. The grout around the bathtub looked like it needed some attention as well. Our room was super quiet until the morning. As soon as housekeeping arrived to our floor, you could hear their loud conversations. The room was located next to a fire exit stairwell. I was bothered by the fact that each time we used the stairwell it looked like someone used a towel to prop the door open to the outside. As a guest concerned with safety, I was not pleased to find this each day. That exterior door should be shut and locked at all times! Also, I was disappointed that room service trays were left in the hallway Friday afternoon for hours. No guest wants to see half eaten food sitting in the hallway for hours. Friday night we noticed one of the sconces completely askew as we walked to our room. Saturday morning we were awaken by even louder housekeeping employees that were telling stories in the hallway for what seemed like an hour from about 8 AM to 9 AM. We figured since we weren’t sleeping anyway we might as well check out. We went downstairs and got coffee from the little kiosk and neither of the two employees working smiled at us nor asked how we were doing. Once my husband sarcastically remarked that they seemed to really love their job they smiled. As we left 4/13, a gentleman in a suit was standing at the front desk and was very courteous and jolly. My husband told him he was the first Westin employee we had seen during our entire 3 day stay that actually smiled at us. He apologized for the lack of friendliness displayed by other employees and we left the hotel. This Westin staff would never have made it in a Disney hotel. (We’re from Orlando so we are used to superb, detail oriented, hospitality service.) April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Option for the Area This is a nice hotel if you're in the region. Good service, rooms are basic, not very large... not many suites. Never have received an upgrade. Restaurant not very exciting but there's a few good options within 2 or 3 minutes. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best hotel in the area Rooms are spacious and clean, Room service is reliable and consistent. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort away from home Comfortable and centrally located near PhARMA, restaurants, and shopping. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fitness + Friendliness I recently stayed two weeks at this property for business. I generally enjoy running outdoors but the beginning of a New Jersey spring can make it a bit easier to enjoy running indoors. This Westin's fitness center makes it even easier once darkness falls (it is open 24 hours). I often didn't get to the gym until after 9:00 PM and was impressed with the cleanliness of the facility, the amount of free weights, and the number of treadmills (all of which worked!). The property itself is maintained really well (clean rooms, hallways, entrance areas) and the team is friendly and responsive. Their restaurant has great tasting options and you can get to a food court, Ruth's Chris, and more with a 5 minute walk within 'the village'. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Facility This facility excellently met the needs for the Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity's Northeastern Provine Meeting. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Westin Spend one night here and overall was pleased. There was a large meeting at the hotel though so it was pretty chaotic when I checked in and noisy at times in the hallways. The room was in good condition and was seemingly recently renovated. I had booked a room rate that included breakfast but what they gave me was a $10 certificate to redeem at a very small coffee stand. No hot items are offered, it's really just coffee and pastries/muffins with nowhere to sit. March 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Marked Deline The hotel's handling of the fire alarm the night of 3/13 was unacceptable. We were left to wonder the lobby and grounds with no assistance or information what so ever. Even after the alarm was cancelled, at 2 AM, closed fire doors prevented access to guest rooms, causing over crowding in lobby areas on all floors. The "not-concerned" attitude of the staff was incredible. This hotel has delined markedly since my last stay. I have stayed at this hotel many times over many years. I will no longer consider staying at this hotel. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service It was very much appreciated when the hotel staff was cleaning the surprise snow off my vehicle in the morning. Thank you! March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service I didn't have a scraper and the front desk manager cleaned my car. It was very nice and unexpected. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Management Team There was a snow storm the night I stayed and the following morning the hotel manager was personallly assisting guests in the parking lot cleaning the snow off their cars. Unexpected and much appreciated. Thank you. March 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Generally fine, but inconsistent In general the hotel was in good condition which made me surprised when I discovered the wired internet cable didn't work. Upon investigating a found a jumble of disorganized cables under the desk and a broken socket in the wall. Luckily I was able to switch to the wireless instead of waiting. Service at the hotel bar was sometimes good and sometime disinterested. I found that strange and I mentioned to the manager on duty that it was difficult to order at the bar and he also was disinterested. Oddly, another employee readily helped the situation despite his poor manager. I liked that health food options were available but my fish was overdone and dry. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Nicely decorated Nice staff Bathroom area a little on the small side... with the door open, was difficult to get into the closet and use the sink. Would be much better with a pocket door. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room service The breakfast room service did not arrive; I called and a maintenance person delivered the food about 10 minutes later. The oatmeal was cold with a film on the top as though it had sat for a long time. This type of service doesn't fit the rest of the hotel, which is excellent and the front desk staff were very pleasant. February 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean and Quiet My husband and I had a nice time, especially because the rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. The night we arrived the elevators were out of service, but the staff didnt acknowledge anything and just instructed us to carry our bags up the flight of stairs. If you are in the princeton area, the Westin is definitely a nice option. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel We have stayed at this hotel for the past 3 years over the holidays, and we love it. The bed is so comfortable, the staff was very helpful. We will continue to stay there over the holidays in the coming years. However, this year, we did not realize that declining the linen and towel service also meant declining housekeeping. We did not like that very much. The housekeepers should still tidy up the room, empty the trash and clean the room, even if you go green. The $5 coupon did not seem worth it. But otherwise, it's a great hotel. The workout room is adequate. The pool is wonderful. It's a very pleasant hotel. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We'll be back....... A lovely facility in a great area at a really good price. The only thing lacking was the "grab and go" breakfast-- pretty skimpy even when not picked over. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service! Very friendly and helpful staff. Exceptional service. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great treatment . The staff was wonderful and very professional. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Nice choices for places to eat. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Great ! My wife and I have stayed at the hotel many times. We come to Princeton to enjoy a weekend together and to relax. As a Lifetime Platinum member, I've stayed at many hotels. As such, I am well qualified to make an assessment of this property. The staff at this hotel is "FIRST RATE." They are all focused on the guest experience. From the moment you pull up in front of the hotel, you are greeted by the bell hop. The front desk folks acknowledge you quickly. There has never been a wait and, on this past occasion, they recognized us as we approached the front desk by name. This type of service does not happen by accident. It's the result of hiring the right people who actually care about their guests. The rooms are well decorated. The entire hotel is clean and the location is ideal. If you are looking for a weekend with the person you love or you have a business requirement to be in the area, this is a great choice in hotels !! December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean room very nice staff! Nothing like a clean room! and the Staff were GREAT! Thanks again Westin! December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beatiful rooms. Rooms are clean, staff are freindly also location is easy to find, free parking and convenience of club lounge hours. Only thing is internet not free in the rooms nor the business center if you don't have your laptop. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK - needs some updating Generally ok though a bit less than Westin standards relative to others i've stayed at. Seems just a bit tired. No need for major remodel as others suggested, just surface updates like new carpeting. Stains and worn in both hallways and rooms. One of the elevators also was real clunky. Lobby and restaurant area was fine. Service was pleasant. December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The rooms need cleaning Shower caulk shows signs of mold Shower grout is discolored Toilet has brown rust stains The furniture has not been moved to dust The comforter had a stain VERY VERY POOR December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! We love this hotel. We have come back two years in a row for Thanksgiving. The staff is super accomidating and will do whatever they can to make your stay more comfortable. We will be back! November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty nice hotel Overall, this is a pretty nice hotel. It has a lovely indoor pool, though as some previous reviews have commented, it did seem murky. The lobby area is pretty but small by Westin standards. The rooms were fine, though the bathroom was in need of renovation, and there was a bit of a musty smell. The front desk staff was very pleasant at check in as was the attendant at the coffee shop. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional, polite staff Everyone there was very friendly and extremely helpful. The room was quite spacious and extremely clean. Couldn't have asked for a better night after travelling. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by has seen better days The staff here tries hard, is very helpful, gracious, kind and is well trained, yet there simply were not enough of them to do the work required. Our room was not cleaned until after 4PM and we had to leave the door ajar because they did not have a pass key. We had a group coming to have drinks in the bar before dinner, but the bartender did not show by 5:20 so we left. The service at breakfast in the restaurant demanded we find our own placesettings and mugs for coffee as there were too few waiters to keep up. This was much the same as last Thanksgiving when we stayed only this year the common areas show even more age with soiled upholstery and cracking vinyl sofas. This is a good location, the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. It just needs more resources in order to redecorate and hire more help. November 25, 2012
  • 2015-05-26T19:55:19.946-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_236, tr_236
  • loc_en_US, sid_1440, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>