The Westin Calgary

  • 320 4th Avenue SW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T2P 2S6
  • Kanada
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4 out of 5 by 352 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Courteous Staff The staff was friendly. The first room they sent us to was not cleaned at all. The beds weren't made, towels in bathroom...obviously was not seen by the cleaners. So they upgraded us to a different suite and gave us a free breakfast. We thought that was nice and generous of them. Although we already had breakfast plans so we were unable to use the breakfast. It would have been nice to have the option to use it towards dinner or appetizers. The staff didn't point us to the in-house restaurant either so we had no idea to where we even ate. Most hotels I spend time at tell me where the main amenities are like the pool and restaurants, smoking areas, ect. It was nice there is a Starbucks on site and was able to get coffee first thing. We were also told there was free wifi in our room...but again no details as how to access it. Our remote for the tv didn't work properly either so we ended up watching movie previews for the morning. I do appreciate the late check-out times though. But for the price of the room...I don't know if I'd stay here again. The valet parking was worth it...although I am still waiting on my receipt for that from the Westin through email. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and Inviting We picked this hotel randomly amongst dozens of others driving downtown for our stay in Calgary. I really thought that the customer service is very good and I love the fact that dogs stay for free. The only thing this hotel could've used is perhaps a hot tub instead of just the pool, and maybe better parking rates, which are typically high in canadas highest parking rate city. Overall the stay was good and memorable, I would recommend it to a fellow traveller. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but not great Room temperature controls did not work. Pool was too cold to go in, a hot tub would have been great. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Enjoyed our one night stay very much. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great, amenities excellent First time back to Calgary in 35 years. Love SPG March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ridiculous Service Fees I found the charges for the Internet use and local phone calls to be ridiculous. No problem with my room rate, but these service fees angered me a great deal. How can such a high end hotel nickel and dime the customer and be so cheap when it comes to services that should now be considered essential or just expected? March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Essence dining room needs improvement and staff need training Looking for a quick coffee and a muffin before a meeting this morning. Starbucks onsite had a lineup a mile long. Made the mistake of going to the Essence dining room without asking to see the menu first. Waiter poured coffee and orange juice and asked if we would be using the serve-yourself buffet. When we responded that we just wanted a muffin he explained that the coffee and juice were already $11 per person and that if we wanted any food we might as well get the $26 buffet because it was the best deal. When we asked if he was kidding about the $11 for a coffee and juice, he said, "This is the Westin," as if that was sufficient license to gouge anyone dumb enough to enter the restaurant. We didn't have time for the buffet so we said we would just have a muffin and he said he would not charge us for that if that's all we were having. How generous of him. In the end, when we went to pay the bill he was nowhere to be found. The cashier had to track him down to get our bill. He had included muffins on the bill at $3 each--maybe he was annoyed with us for not having the full buffet?? I charged the entire $29.40 for the two of us to my room and then asked for a receipt for my own records. The cashier could not provide that herself (???) and was about to leave to get the waiter to get me a copy of the bill. I said we were in a hurry and her response was, "Our servers are also busy," as if my time was not as valuable as theirs. I told her to forget it, and we left without a receipt... disappointed. Despite the satisfactory experience elsewhere at the hotel, this unsatisfactory experience at the Essence and the cavalier approach to customer service by these two staff members is enough to make me want to take my business to another Calgary hotel. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suprisngly Great Stay in Calgary Not sure what to expect visiting Calgary but whatever reserations I had I was blown away. The hotel staff were very helpful, the staff at the Essence restaurant were very friendly. One of my better stays at a Starwoods Brand Hotel. Only caveat was my room was kind of small, didn't like that at all. Nevertheless I will come back because I was blown away by the beauty of Banff & Lake Victoria, The Westin Calgary is where I'll be staying! February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No fridges...really???? I can't believe that a hotel like The Westin doesn't have a fridge in the room. They have a "cooling chamber" that isn't very cool. We had asked for a fridge but they were all gone by the time we got there, except for a "5' high one that made a lot of noise". It wouldn't have fit in our room in any case. We had to throw out the medication that should have been refrigerated. The staff did provide us with a cooler bag, but it leaked. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comment. Participated in green program only issue my room was not cleaned at all eg garbage ,bed not made etc. Great staff well trained February 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience This hotel used to be amazing, when i was a teen we were here for grad and now its just horrid. - 1st room: It had wet towels still in the washroom, as well as a used robe. The tub stopper in the washroom wouldn't open to allow for us to use the shower. In the bedroom the phones werent working either. They moved us to a second room 3 floors up.. - 2nd room: The pull to make the water come out of the shower head was broken and they sent a repairman up to the room to fix it... our room smelled of WD40 most of the evening... February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minibar not cold and no ice in vending machine Sorry to provide the review on the first day. I had extra food on my first night and wanted to use the minibar to keep it cold. But the minibar was not working. I then went to the vending machine on 5th floor and that too was not dispensing ice. Not sure how can I preserve the extra food. I believe the hotel quality is deteriorating. February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations. Our room had no tub, the towels were small, dingy and rough. There wasn't one single bath towel (30x60). The bedding was also dingy and below standards. There was only one robe in the room and it too was dingy and rough from over washing. We only had one chair in the room, which makes it difficult to work side by side if more than one person is staying in the room and both need to work. Cold, this room was extremely cold and although we turned up the heat, in the morning it was back down to 62 (automatically) because we didn't turn it down. Even the lobby area and wifi area were extremely cold. I've stayed at other Westin's before and this is the only one that has let me down as far as the towels and bedding especially since the hole heavenly bed thing is the main reason I always try to book the Westin or other SPG hotels. Very disappointing. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where was maintenance? The heating system froze up and stopped working and when I called at 3 am to advise I had no heat (-25 c outside) and my room was very cold, I was told I had to wait until 7 am when the engineer reported to work. I was offered an extra blanket and hot tea and 2000 SPG points at checkout. I would expect a Westin to have a 24/7 maintenance staff. February 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not again thanks The positives are a good bed semi clean room and great staff and I must thank them for a job well done. These do not balance out a terrible bathroom with knees hitting the wall as you sit sideways on the toilet. A shower that is almost unusable because the shower head is almost over the shower controls!? Also the parkade was absolutely filthy and cramped. Who in Calgary does not accommodate a truck. I damaged my rental vehicle and now have an insurance claim. Totally unacceptable as far as I am concerned and I am not sure how they can be part of this brand. January 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very small room not happy with the room I was given on my last stay. Room was small, bathroom was very small, no door on shower, no clock in room when I arrived, room was cool, a small electric heater was needed to heat the room. Not a good experience for this stay. January 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad Pros: - The room was clean and well-organized. Plenty of towels etc - Undergoing renovations but staff made sure room was not nearby - Room was quiet - Staff was pleasant Cons: - Ordered room service one night, calamari and bacon cheese burger. Calamari was on hot plate but food was lukewarm. The burger was good. The fries were greasy and cold. Overall 3 out of 10 - The room came with a ‘rain-fall’ shower, the opening was about 16” wide and for a large guy wasn’t convenient. It also flooded the floor. January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum recognition. Junior suite upgrade for being platinum! Great service and great hotel. Close to all downtown and $40ish cab from airport. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business trip Love the Westin. Best hotel in Calgary for amenities, cleanliness, comfort and helpful staff. For the price, you just can't get better value. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Calgary Hotel has excellent staff service, very welcoming. Location is great, convenient . The liquid lounge is cosy and breakfast is good. On our 2nd stay,coming back from the mountains, our room given was a little small, especially the bathroom which is quite tight in space. Having said that, we will stay there again when we go back to Calgary this year. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay The staff is very knowledgeable, friendly and always asking if they can do anything for you January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All above expectation except parking! I had wonderdful stay at Westin in Calgary. Staff are friendly, rooms are clean and modern. Only downside is parking, since I had paid for a promotion that would include under ground parking. Upon arrival, I have been told my truck will not fit into the under ground parking lot. My truck height is 1.92meter. I expect all of the hotels in Alberta to have desinated spot to park a truck. So I had to walk 3 blocks away to park. Every time I need to go out, I had to walk thruough snow storm to get into my car. It was no fun :( Other than the parking, Keg is located within the Hotel, so we were able to enjoy the food comfortably. As a parents, sometimes it is a challenge to bring a baby to somewhat high end restaruants. Knowing we could alwasy go to our rooms if my baby does not feel well, we had a pleasant day and enjoyed our steaks. They could have at least offered valet parking if my truck will not fit into their parking stall. December 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk was Superb I booked the Junior Suite for Nov 30 Drake concert girls nite out...it was a long drive to Calgary and I paid for the hotel and 4 tickets. Despite ungrateful friends etc, etc Max checked me in and his smile brings comfort and relaxation to Westin as my stress melts away. He upgraded me to a few floors up away the construction view and this is the 2nd time he gave outstanding Cust Service. Minor oops was Sun 4pm checkout, housekeeping came opened our room door to ask if we are leaving soon. I had an anaphylactic shock from allergic reaction had just fell asleep; miscommunication somewhere???!! December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay My only request when checking in was a quiet room away from elevators. I was given a room on the 17th floor and it was everything I needed and expected. My only other request was for a portable humidifier, which I noticed being provided to another guest on my floor. Being from Vancouver I struggle sleeping with the dry Calgary air. A humidifier was quickly brought and left outside my door. I also wanted to commend the valet parking team for being incredibly quick and organized considering the number of cars and taxi's that always seem to be in the front entrance area. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas Stay Over The facility was better than what we expected. We had 8 rooms booked for the evening, made a last minute change and they were most accommodating. Staff helped me get all of our Christmas party materials into the hotel. Parking worked out extra special as I have an oversized truck but they took care of this. No complaints from any of our rooms and the next morning buffet breakfast certainly met the needs of tired people. Thank you Westin for a great evening and experience. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service and friendly staff Had a great stay at the Westin in Calgary. There were many good features about the hotel. I thought the service provider that does the room bookings could have been better. My friend wanted to upgrade their room (as a result of getting an email promoting this option) and he got very frustrated with the red tape and eventually gave up. They also could have provided the wifi information by default (I had to call the front desk for info). Plus, it was not free which it seems to be at a lot of hotels. I would definitely stay here again though. :) December 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin For my stay at the Westin, I found it average at best. I found there was a language barrier/deficiency with the person that checked me in. The service was sub par as in material and information about Calgary was not readily available, and not was the lobby very inviting. The room was as good as any other hotel I've stayed at in smaller cities but it's cost is 100$ or more than that of those hotels and they didn't charge me for wifi or for a local phonecall and they also have exhaust fans in the bathrooms! I found it overall disappointing as I was looking forward to a nice pleasant hotel with lots of information about what's nearby as in pubs, restaurants, shopping and tourist attractions and transit, so that when I come back again and again I feel comfortable with where I'm staying. What I did like was the water pressure in the shower and the Starbucks right there and the plus 15...though would be nice to have a map of them and how they are connected. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a holiday at the Westin Calgary The doorman starts the cycle of warm and friendly service as you drive up to the hotel. The check in desk greets you, acknowledges the SPG and makes you feel so special. On this occassion we had a young employee help us take our bags to our room. He was outstanding and so pleasant. The room was immaculate, the sheets crisp and clean, the bathroom was fresh and the towels were fluffy. It was and always is a great stay at the Westin Calgary - thank you. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Storm Stayed in Calgary - well taken care of I arrived in Calgary in the middle of a blizzard. The Westin stafff was very hospitable and took great care of me. You were most helpful the following day to locate transportation to the airport for a party of 6. Thank you Calgary Westin! December 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad I got a deal The room was comfortable for the price that we paid. However if I was paying full price I would have expected a higher quality of hotel towels. December 4, 2013
  • 2015-07-28T16:22:45.000-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_352, tr_352
  • loc_en_US, sid_1078, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>