The Westin Verasa Napa

  • 1314 Mckinstry Street
  • Napa,
  • Kalifornien
  • 94559
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 505 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room Overall my stay was very pleasant. The room was fantastic and the grounds were beautiful. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. Always an excellent stay. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A real gem This Westin is a step above many others. Great location! Attentive staff from the second one arrives. The staff tripped over each other to be certain that we had the best experience possible. I would never stay anywhere else in Napa again. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy accommodation in Napa Valley Great location in Napa and within walking distance of great restaurants, tasting rooms and bars. Staff are very attentive and professional in every department. Very good value for money when compared to other high end hotels in the Napa area. Room comfort is superb with quality items - shampoo, filter coffee, Ipod docking station and more. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Downtown Napa I enjoyed my recent stay. The room was very spacious. The shower head was truly heavenly!!! The room was equipped with a mini-kitchen (stovetop, microwave, refrigerator, pot and pans, kitchen utensil etc). It has a good sized pool, long enough for lap swimming and an oversized hot tub/spa. Service was excellent. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location in Napa I completed a wonderful stay this past weekend in November. As an SPG plat, I was upgraded to a suite which was spectacular: very spacious, clean, and could have easily accommodated a small family. I'll be sure to bring my family next chance I get. The restaurant is a nice, dark, and sexy space. The chef's table didn't have the best view of the chefs actually working, though the extra attention given to us dining can be something you enjoy. Service was great, and I'd highly recommend eating here even if you don't stay. The manager was also very quick to call me the very next day after I sent him an email about a reservation issue. VERY impressed with managers who care, and also very appreciative it wasn't some assistant who did the outreach. I'll be back. Tip: SPG plats get complimentary valet, as well as a $10 reduction in resort fee. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great overall Other than the shower door not staying closed completely and having an extra charge on the bill from the hotel bar (which the staff is looking-in to), I would say this stay was great and each departments' staff was excellent. I would especially like to thank each and everyone of the valet team... They were amazing in every way! Our car was pulled to the drive in 5 minutes or less every time! November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Napa and Verasa! Hotel is beautiful, the staff was so warm and welcoming. The rooms were large, cozy, and clean. The nightly happy hour was a nice touch in the lobby, especially on Monday night with the roll in TV for football :) Location was fabulous, we used the free shuttle which was super convienient and the driver was great with his suggestions on dining in the town. Would highly reccomend this hotel to anybody traveling to napa or even sonoma! November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by disappointed Enjoyed our stay & room, but disappointed with "nickel&dime" experience. 2 ex:bought a $15 glass of wine & there was "service charge" of $2.50! No incentive to leave a tip. Coffee to go in lobby was $3 per cup. Most hotels don't charge. Doesn't cost the hotel much to make guests feel like they are getting special treatment. These small add ons create a sense of being taken advantage of. We were also surprised at dirty carpet in halls& scuffs on walls, chipped paint... November 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was not what we expect from Westin The location was good. Very close to downtown for restaurants, etc. It was the first Westin we stayed at that we weren't upgraded. We checked in on a Tuesday not a weekend. Surprising. Numerous interruptions in the middle of the night. Obnoxious wedding party. The air conditioner in the room was too loud. Stains in the carpet in the room. Felt like anything we wanted was some kind of up charge. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location near downtown Napa The location of this hotel was fabulous. We walked to great downtown restaurants for dinner, and a delicious nearby bakery for breakfast. The BEST restaurant of all is actually at the hotel -- La Toque. Make sure not to miss this exceptional food and wining/dining experience! Grounds are beautiful and everybody at the hotel tries to be helpful. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed the stay Staff was very friendly and helpful. Internet signal was too weak at times! October 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff need customer service training Desk staff just don't have a customer-friendly approach. On Wednesday they promised me a newspaper delivery to my room Thursday morning. It didn't happen. I went to the front desk to complain and asked for a delivery Friday morning. None. When I went to the front desk on Friday to request a late check-out, the desk clerk waited on the woman ahead of me, then told me to wait, be patient, while she worked on her computer, finally, after a few minutes, asking what I wanted. Just not the way I am used to be treated as a Platinum Starwood member at Ws and Sheratons and Westins. The hotel is clean and lovely, but the staff need further training on being customer friendly. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect stay in Napa We never had a chance to stay here before as our trips to Napa usually just involved a day trip from San Francisco. So we were excited to stay and we were delighted to enjoy all this hotel has to offer. Here are some tips: 1) ask to stay in the back of the hotel in order to enjoy the beautiful views; 2) the platinum amenity continental breakfast is outstanding--one of the best we have had anywhere; and 3, it is an easy walk into downtown where you can choose from several restaurants. When we return to Napa/Sonoma, we will make sure we stay overnight to enjoy more of this Westin! October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff... except for the Bar Everyone at this hotel is friendly and very accommodating, except at the bar! Hotel desk staff was awesome!! Our shuttle driver, Eugene, was awesome as well! The bartendar - Garth - he could use some customer service training. Not only did he "mock" me while I was sitting right in front of him at the bar, but he decided not to wait on us and sent a manager over instead. We let the manager know we decided not to order due to Garth's attiitude. We notified the front desk and they said they would ensure we received good service. so we went to the patio and basically they brought us water and ignored us the rest of the time we were there; however they did wait on the other 2 women who were sitting on the patio. we reported this to the manager at front desk as well. they were very appologetic and advised us that the bar at this hotel is not Westin managed but a 3rd party. I hope they don't treat the majority of your SPG guests this way! October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Par excellance Westin excellence in all aspects. October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great experience. When we checked in were told they over booked the hotel so they downgraded our 2 rooms we had reserved. They did give us a $100 credit for the downgrade but it is not what we reserved. Also, at breakfast in the dining area we waited over 15 minutes before we had to go ask the hostess to send a waitress over to our table. The next morning we decided to not wait for terrible service and purchased breakfast to go - the hotel charged an automatic tip of 15% on our purchase which was self serve coffee and picking up yogurt out of a bin. We have stayed in many different Westins and always have been pleased but we would not recommend this Westin hotel. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well Run Facility We stayed at the Verasa as part of a wedding party. The location was excellent for walking to downtown Napa. The rooms were clean and facilities well maintained. The staff was very friendly inclduing a personal visit from manager shortly after arrival to assure that everything was OK. Nice and quiet and relaxing. Accomodated my wife's request for a fruit smoothie one afternoon even though it wasn't on the "menu". We attended a weding brunch on Sunday at the hotel which was very well organized. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facility, minor issues Overall an excellent stay, with helpful friendly staff and great location. The covered valet parking and workout facilities are nice. The free WiFi didn't work well in our location in the hotel, room 3095. Also the TV didn't receive channel 2 and 3 clearly. Something wrong with the digital signal. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property in downtown Napa This new property is beautifully designed and has great amenities, plus it's dog friendly! I'll definitely stay at this Westin again. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location We drove so we would have our own road bikes. The location is a great starting place for many great road rides for all abilities. We are able to walk to many fine and casual dining spots for dinner. The bell staff is wonderful and remembers from year to year. A must stop in wine country October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Napa location This was the perfect location for visiting Napa. You can walk to downtown and also to the wine train. Easy to reach hundreds of wineries from either Hwy 29 or Silverado. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for Napa stay I stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. It was fabulous. Best beds ever! Clean, nicely decorated. Great shower, robes, towels. The gym was clean and had great equipment. I used it every day that I was there. I highly recommend this hotel. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Experience This hotel was well located and had very comfortable and large rooms. Good location to Oxbow Market and downtown Napa. The front desk staff was very friendly and greeted us as SPG members. We didn't get an upgrade, but understand it's high season for Napa Valley since we travel there a lot. Can't wait to visit there again! Will have to make sure we arrive on a Thursday or a Saturday, though, since Friday evening drive traffic from the airport was miserable in peak season. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Huge, mass production hotel and no Starwood points This is a very large hotel, with bus loads of people coming and going. Our room had a kitchen in it, something I cannot ever imagine a need for in Napa Valley. I booked through a prepaid deal I found on the Internet, and only found out upon checking out that I therefore got zero Starwood points. There should be prior notice of that. I am going right back to the Baressano in Yountville, a far nicer place. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very central and modern Napa property Stayed at the Westin Napa - got upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite courtesy my ambassador, great helpful staff, gym and very central to downtown Napa. Really liked it and we will be back - highly recommended. September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine Westin, a walk from Downtown Napa This is a fine hotel that I instantly disliked. The property is in good condition and service was great but I was put off by the colour scheme and our suite was rather dark - we had a kind of inverse corner room/suite. The food was great and the daily mini wine-tasting in the evening was a nice touch. September 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Motel 6 experience at Westin pricing Terrible staff it seemed like every employee was in training, heating and cooling did not work in the room and they could not fix it. Wifi would not work on the third floor and they just said everyone complains that the signal is weak on the third floor and took 10 dollars off the bill. Unacceptable of a 400 dollar a night room September 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NO restin’ at this Westin Apologies for the pun. While this property is nice there we expectations that were missing from this stay. This Westin located in beautiful Napa Valley California. Typically a location for relaxation, and wine tasting. We arrived and were checked in, for a 3 night stay, very quickly, the staff was friendly, but I felt they were going through the motions rather than genuinely making me feel welcome. Because I am a platinum member, I was told that there were no upgrades available, I understand that upgrades are upon availability, but was offered a few rooms in different locations in the hotel. I asked for the quietest room and was given a room viewing the river. What they didn’t mention was that there would be an event going on until well past 1:30 AM. This was some sort of company event, with lots of noise. There was then another very noisy event the second night that went on until at least 2AM. Both nights whooping and hollering until the AM hours. The next morning I made mention of it and was told that there were several complaints. The last evening was thankfully quiet, however we awakened at 6AM by not one, but two calls from the front desk asking if we had called for a cab. We gave up on having a restful stay, and decided to just leave early. Other issues: Wifi was extremely poor in the room. In the hallway the connection was very strong. I had to use the Ethernet cable, however the bandwidth was very poor for sending large files. Our room was either extremely hot or cold, and our A/C would shut off in the middle of the night so we were up every couple of hours to turn it back on. I mentioned this upon check out and was told that “this was a green hotel” meaning energy efficient. The rooms have motion detectors, so if there is no motion the A/C will shut off and that I could have called for an override. This was a learning experience as I have been with Starwood for nearly 10 years and have NEVER been told about this. Upon checkout, I was asked if I had a wonderful stay. I decided to gently let the checkout person know about our stay. Basically I got a sorry shrug with an unemotional apology and no offer of “making it right”. In the very few times that I have had a less than wonderful experience I have at least been given points for the trouble. Room was typical, a little oversized. Beds and linens were wonderfully comfy which would have been really nice if we could have gotten some sleep. Bathroom was larger than most hotels. Shower only, no tub. Hotel has been updated, but the hallways are a bit worn. Free coffee is available until 9AM for Gold and Platinum members. Resort fee of $20 is discounted to $10 for platinum members and includes valet parking. Location is very close to wine trails.Gym facilities were wonderful! Lobby was nice. Downtown and Oxbow are within walking distance. Wine train is right across the street. Staff was going through the motions. Friendly enough but in no way were they the typical over and above of most Westin hotels. The exception to this was the Valet team. They were extremely friendly and helpful. Will we be back to this property? Not for a very long time, or until I see consistently good reviews. Such a disappointment. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall A Great Experience The Westin Versa is wonderfully located near the heart of Napa. Our arrival was warm and friendly with a quick check-in and a lovely, clean suite waiting for us. The staff in The Bank are excellent as is the food. The best people , bar none, are the first ones to greet you, the valet and the bellmen, and the people at the door. I am so impressed with these super nice folks that were so eager to help the moment we pulled up to the hotel entrance. You know you have a good hotel when you are greated by these kind of employees. And Westin Versa is very good! September 21, 2013
  • 2015-08-31T09:50:49.707-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_505, tr_505
  • loc_en_US, sid_1997, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 18 next>>