The Westin Verasa Napa

  • 1314 Mckinstry Street
  • Napa,
  • California
  • 94559
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve or check into a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 479 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got engaged here Booked a Deluxe suite for one night. I had been here before and loved the experience. The beds are definitely heavenly and the duck burger we ordered for lunch was magnificent. After lunch, we went out on the balcony were I was surprised with a shiny engagement ring. The room, the food, the wine and the ring made it the best time I have ever stayed in Napa. The staff is also very friendly and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who plans to visit Napa. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel - Our room not so great Hotel is beautiful and so close to many activities that don't necessarily require driving. This time our room was not so good due to being located right over the main HVAC units and the trash dumpsters. View from the balcony was the dumpsters and 6am wake up call came from the trash company. We have stayed here in the past and have had a lovely stay. This room just didn't have the luxury that we have had in the past. The property is beautiful, however. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best we have experienced My husband and I celebrated our 48th wedding anniversary at the Westin and it certainly did not disappoint. The staff was great and very helpful. They even sent up a bottle of champagne. Our room was wonderful and one of the nicest we have ever stayed in. It was huge and had a wonderful kitchen and a very large and nice bathroom. It had a large separate king bedroom and a balcony. We hated to leave and look forward to returning to this Westin in Napa. June 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resort Fee I think that the resort fee is excessive and not in line with SPG standards. It is disappointing that you don't give the chance to opt out: i was traveling on business and basically only slept at the hotel at night without using the gym, the pool, wifi... and you still charged me for these services... it doesn't seem a fair treatment for SPG members. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by location of room we had an excellent stay. great facility, food, meeting rooms and great staff. one note of concern for future guests , is room 2008 which is right above the valet / main enterance. rm has a partical view due to the over hang & very loud noise coming from below with cars in and out along with the valet guys talking. Woke us up at 7am on Sunday. While the room was nicely done and had all the comforts, I would suggest you charge less for that room January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not happy internet didnt work in our room, hairdryer was grymy, sticky all over (weird) and our room was tiny and we could hear the guests next door talking and had to listen to their TV from early in the morning until late at night. The front desk were weak. I had to politely suggest they not charge us for the internet given that it didnt work! Really! The wireless signal strength was pretty much zero on both our Apple and Blackberry products. Overpriced!!! August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel in Napa This was a great hotel to stay at for the long MLK weekend, for me and my fiancee. The room was spacious and luxurious, and within walking distance to Oxbow market. The valet parking was also a nice touch! Only downside about this hotel is that it is not in downtown (where most of the dining and hanging out spots are), but it is within walking distance. Also, the gym was smaller than what I was expecting, and there is no separate spa for massages. January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Keep coming back I have stayed here a half a dozen times and always have enjoyed Versasa. Great spacious lobby, bathed with morning sunshine and dimly lit in the evening, perfect for wine tasting or dinner overlooking the pool, patio and fine landscaping. Color scheme is great, super friendly staff, and one-call service is a real plus. Try the regional dinner specials featuring different regions of France. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meets high expectations This top hotel is withing walking distance of everything downtown Napa has to offer. We enjoyed a spacious well appointment suite looking out onto the planted back side; front rooms might not be quite as special, but there would be a view of the wine train station and the center of town a few blocks beyond. The restaurant is definitely gourmet quality, but it does not take itself overly seriously and is fairly priced relative to the experience. April 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is convenient to downtown old town Napa. Not great. Arrived in town early, let the front desk know that we were in town, the said they would give us a call on our cell when ready, and would have the maids make up our room next. No call, 2 1/2 hours later, checked back, not ready. Would get ready right away, now 2:30, sat in bar for 40 minutes, no call to our cell. Went to desk, gave us a room, previously requested a quiet room not overlooking the pool, but that is what we were given, Back to the front desk, they gave us another room, but they must have been unaware that a convention in the garden, just below our room. was going on that night from 6 to 9 PM, was very noisy. Did not appreciate the mold still on the ceiling and walls in the shower area, pretty gross for a Westin. The toilet ran slow too. Overall, we were not impressed, and will not return to that particular Westin Verasa. April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable bed A little disappointed with our last nights stay. Our room had no power the morning of our departure and the first person my wife spoke to said we would have to shower near the work out facility because the hotel was booked the night before and rooms had not been cleaned. That statement was absolutely ridiculous and came across as very cold hearted. Once I went to the front and spoke to another young lady she was embarrassed and did everything she could to help out, including bringing up flashlights. $100.00 was discounted on our 4 day stay which was adequate for the inconvenience but certainly not over the top. Thank goodness we did not have a flight to catch. I would still go back and highly recommend because things happen and I would not let one employees lack of compassion outweigh all the wonderful experiences we had with other staff members. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thoughts Was disappointed with the lack of daily newspaper, lack of TOILET PAPER (had to call TWO, separate days for a simple necessity), no shower caps. Did not receive any preferential treatment, whatsoever. Room was VERY NOISY from rooms next door, poor soundproofing. Loved the wine tasting, lovely, special treat. Front bellman were very nice, warm smiles. Housekeeping was generally rather unfriendly. Surprised no turn down service, as well. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Napa and Verasa! Hotel is beautiful, the staff was so warm and welcoming. The rooms were large, cozy, and clean. The nightly happy hour was a nice touch in the lobby, especially on Monday night with the roll in TV for football :) Location was fabulous, we used the free shuttle which was super convienient and the driver was great with his suggestions on dining in the town. Would highly reccomend this hotel to anybody traveling to napa or even sonoma! November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business meeting turned into vacation! My wife and I attended an industry conference the first week of June at the Westin Verasa Napa. The meeting was fine, but the service at the hotel and the attention by the courteous staff was memorable. Being a long time SPG member, I have come to expect this from Westin/Starwood properties, but I thought I would drop a line and report that we had a great stay in Napa and will (have already!) recommend the Verasa Napa to our friends! June 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Napa dissapointed Dissapointed by this hotel. Love the Westin chain, however this time the internet in the room almost non-existent, very slow. Nothing that could be done, they said. Very noisy, just above the valet. Heard same from others with room near the pool. Got the morning yogurt dropped on my pants and jacket by the waiter. all in all, wished I stayed elsewhere, even expensive rates for a monday-friday stay. Time to look at a new chain. sorry. November 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I had high hopes for this hotel, but unfortunately it did not live up to our expectations. First, the door to our bathroom was a sliding door with no latch that continued to slide open due to the slant of the hotel. This was a major annoyance, since we literally could not close the bathroom door. Secondly, the hotel was loud-- both with kids in the halls in the morning, and a strange pulsing noise we heard all night from our room. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in Napa This Westin has it all. Great location for quick access to Napa Valley wineries, including the Silverado Trail, and walking distance to outstanding shops, restaurants and wine tasting in Napa itself. The hotel restaurant is outstanding and the quality of the food extends to that provided for meetings, which was also superb. To top this off, you could not ask for a more helpful and friendly staff – across the board. February 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice room, horrible service Room was good, that's it. Have never had such ridiculous service. Orders were forgotten or completely messed every time (both room service and pool service). Of course when we asked to be corrected it would take 30 minutes. Asked for manager twice but was not available, nobody followed up until we were checking out and asked again. For 700/night we expected premium service and overall facilities were pretty average for that price. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty hotel but needs help. Stayed at the hotel for only one night. We took my in-laws to Napa as a bday present. Booked 2 rooms. In-laws room was fab, ours was lacking. We were missing water and kleenex in our room. There was a HUGE tire stain on our bed sheet. The thermostat kept reseting every hour or so. Construction noise was annoying across the street. Hotel was unable to provide us with a crib for our baby. The hotel itself was very nice. The jacuzzi is good size, the pool was very nice but a bit small. There were a lot of kids in both jacuzzi and the pool at all times. It wasn't a problem for us as we were traveling with a baby but i can see how that would annoy kidless travelers. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. When we go back to napa i'm not opposed to giving this hotel another shot but would definitely look around particularly if we are traveling kidless. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is Standard Why is it Standard? Well it is standard for Westin which ever we go to are great. The hotel is efficient, the staff very friendly and the management are there without being seen. The rooms are very good and the beds are very comfortable. The food at La Toque is probably the best in Napa and the duck burger for lunch is exceptional. Everything is very comfortable an relaxing. Probably the best run Westin and they are all good. July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms are nice good location but lots of issues This hotel has a ton of potential, great location, rooms are spacious and nicely done, beds are comfortable. Issues were pool area was filthy, used towels and beer cans were everywhere. Hallways leading to room was also very dirty, carpets needed cleaning and food from the night prior was left out all day. Showers were at times luke warm, we could not get our room higher than 61 degrees. We did not get a room we requested. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff! Good hotel, great rooms and excellent staff! Can't say enough about the staff...friendly, helpful, timely, off-the-charts! Matt made great recommendations for what to see in the area. The hotel is within walking distance of many restaurants and they will shuttle you to any of them in the evening, Most rooms don't have a view, but were comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. I would stay again just because of the staff! April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A marathoners review Awesome! From the moment we pulled into the property, we were treated like special guests. The valet attendant was attentive and took great care of our belongings and car. The young lady who assisted us at the front desk was “Outstanding”! She confirmed our stay and took the time to ask what our visit was for. When I informed her it was for the Napa Marathon, she was very supportive and reassuring. She went on to explain about the Starwood program and she was so convincing, we signed up. Then came the room! It was a beautiful two bedroom room with a full kitchen. It had a wonderful deck overlooking the pool area. It suited our needs to the max. We then asked for a 4am wake-up call which came right on time and they offered right then to pull our car up front so it would be ready. I must say that I am a humble person, but my stay at the Hotel made me feel like Royalty! March 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful amenities and room very comfortable. Staff very attentive. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite.. It was so spacious and comfortable we felt like we were in a home. The staff was extremely attentive, and one person even sewed a button on my husband's jacket when we couldn't thread the needle. La Toque was a real treat, and the pool and jacuzzi were very nice. Gloria Curry's spa across the street also added a nice spa experience to our stay. All and all we had a great stay. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Error - They resolved! I want to thank the Westin staff for going above and beyond. I screwed up on the reservation and booked March instead of February, oh did I mention it was Valentine's weekend and President's weekend. They were over booked for the weekend when we arrived on Thursday, they checked us in for Thursday and said we will check back and give you a room as they come available (hopefully they do). Not 5 minutes are getting to our room they had Friday night available, and Friday afternoon they called while we were out and about and said we have Saturday for you! Wow, just an amazing staff to help us in our time of need. I was very thankful, this was my first Valentine's day married and this very easily could have been a bad situation. My wife thought it was hilarious (thankfully, although I am not in-charge of hotel bookings anymore) and the staff was wonderful and always helpful. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Exceptional Hotel and Restaurant The service at the hotel was exceptional. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. They recognized us as SPG gold members and upgraded us to a two bedroom suite, which was lovely, well furnished, with 12 foot high ceilings, & over 1000 sq. feet. And best of all was the La Toque Restaurant, which we rate as the best of the best in Napa Valley. In addition, the daily hors d'oeuvres & wine tasting were most enjoyable. August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A weekend in Napa The staff was friendly,and cooperative, I would stay again June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, great location We stayed at the Westin for three nights and very much enjoyed the experience. The staff is EXTRMEELY friendly and very helpful. Everyone would greet you when arriving or leaving for the day, the valet would ask if you needed directions anywhere whenever they brought your car, and everyone was always smiling. Every evening at 5PM they do a ‘wine tasting’ with a light appetizer. This was a fun and unexpected addition to the hotel, but do not expect a grand tasting or gourmet appetizer. That said, it was a fun reason to get out of the room and mingle with other hotel guests. The rooms were very clean and decorated very nicely. The pool area is gorgeous and well maintained. The hotel was a very short walk from the Ox Bow Market and Downtown, which was an added bonus. We had a fantastic trip and would recommend anyone looking to stay in downtown Napa to consider this property. August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good time My husband and I went for a couple of nights during the 2012 holiday season. We had a good time. The room was large and clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was that went we checked out we had to wait a VERY long time for our car (they are valet only) - people who came out after us had their cars brought before. If the the hotel is going to be valet only, they need a better system. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Must Visit Loved this hotel, has a small lodge type feel. Rooms were very big and the mini kitchens come in handy for chilling some vino or picking up snacks from your day wine tasting. Excellent upgrade for Platinum guests as well as some passes to visit some very good boutique wineries. Check out Etude, you wont be sorry. The kids can have a great time year round with a heated pool and hot tub that stays open late. February 3, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>