The Westin San Diego

  • 400 West Broadway
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 276 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great desk service Very accommodating. Quick in upgrading my Preferred membership. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buisness night Great food and wonderful accomadtions during my conference January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MD The airfilter for A/C in the room need to be cahnges ASAP March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good facilities and staff COmfortable. Good meetings facilities. Staff most helpful August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dad's Weekend Great weekend in San Diego. Westin helped make it so. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay away from home Will seek out this hotel on my next trip to San Diego December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Richard C. Geat location we will stay here again, thank you October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Friendly staff , very clean room, comfort bed March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Accommodating staff Excellent service, friendly and welcoming. January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by never disappointed in the service and quality at this hotel. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful service Melissa was very helpful at checkout May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel This was a good hotel for our needs February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in a great location walking distance to many nice areas. Overall I think the hotel is good June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Service Freindly and efficient service March 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has comfortable beds Beds were very comfortable. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Stay of My LIfe I've travelled to 25+ countries, worked for a competing hotel chain and spent 5 years in the hospitality industry. This is by far the best experience I've ever had. From the pick up at the airport (Daniel the bellman), our experience with your staff was spectacular. This was a special trip for my husband and I. It was my birthday weekend, and our last getaway before becoming parents in May. We chose San Diego for a little bit of sunshine and change of scenery from our native Portland. Nate checked us in at the front desk, offered us a room upgrade and complimentary breakfast the next morning, and he and Daniel sent up a little birthday cake for me the following day with a personal note. They were both very attentive, kind and went out of their way to be helpful. Molly the concierge was also over the top helpful. She made reservations for dinner, gave us coupons for Sea World and the zoo, and gave us the VIP treatment the whole time. She called ahead to the restaurant we visited on my birthday and the GM gave us personal service, comped my husband's drinks, our appetizer and my non-alcholic beverage. Honestly, I cannot say enough about how wonderful our experience was, and it was all due to the incredible staff. We are Westin guests for life after this! February 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not the best experience I recently chose to stay at the Westin San Diego on Broadway for a couple nights, since I really enjoyed my stay there months ago. To start on the positive note, the customer service was great. The valet attendants had my car ready and waiting whenever I needed it; and the concierge and luggage attendants were very friendly and accommodating. During my first night, the shower spigot got stuck on hot water and would not turn off. I was burned before successfully getting out of the shower, but someone was sent up to fix it immediately. I also found several bites on my skin, which was upsetting since I have no pets and requested a pet-free floor. The next day, I informed the concierge who changed my room. The stay over the next night went better. I was enjoying the wonderfully, comfortable bed since I did not sleep well the first night. Then a man began knocking at the door at 8am claiming he was room service. I let him know that I was still in the room and that his service was not needed. He returned several more times, even after I put the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door. The first time I came to this hotel, months ago, I was a super satisfied customer. After this visit, having experienced being bitten and interrupted sleep, I do not think I will return. July 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, newly renovated While I was staying there the property was undergoing renovations. I am not sure to what extent, but before I left the new lobby had just opened and it was gorgeous. The front desk staff was very courteous and friendly. I declined housekeeping services in lieu of points, however I did ask the front desk to make sure housekeeping replenished the bottles of water in my room, they never did. Even when I asked housekeepers to please leave bottled water in my room and gave them permission to enter my room with the DND tag affixed, they still did not leave bottled water in my room. I valet parked my car, the service when returning to the hotel was prompt, even when retrieving the car they were very fast, however, getting them on the phone was a chore. On every occasion (7 in total) I called down to valet to have my car retrieved, I had to call multiple times because no one would pick up the phone. On two occasions I had called three times before someone finally answered and when they did was met with an abrupt "Valet, please hold!" and then I was on hold for what seemed like 2 minutes. The room I stayed in was great, room 1709. It had a very nice few of the bay and some of downtown. The room felt spacious even though it was small. The shower has a sticker explaining the older double headed "heavenly showerhead" design, but the shower head has since been updated so the sign is sort of useless. My key card stopped working on 2 different occasions. December 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hospitality is a hit or miss! The rate was quite reasonable booked on the Spg.com website. Location is downtown, great for business purposes. Not so great for families here to visit the Zoo or Seaworld. Better hotels for cheaper and closer. Concierge gal was friendly. Man at bar was super courteous and kind. He had some shakes made for me (off menu), i waited and then told him I'd be back because my car was parked up front in the valet, he later brought it out to us. Guest services on the other hand need some improvement. I called for directions before reaching hotel: wrong directions were given. I called to ask for late check out, was forwarded to reservations, the man asked if I could wait a 'moment', that 'moment' turned to 5+ minutes. I called back, a lady answered. I told her I was just wanting to ask for late check out, she said no due to full vacancy. Then she calls back 5 minutes later saying she overlooked that I was a Gold Preferred guest so that 4pm late check out was okay!? I parked my car in front where the " valet/passenger area" was as there is no where else to park to access the hotel, the valet was telling my mom to move the car. My room key wasn't working so I asked the front desk to tell the valet. Later I was confronted by, I believe, the manager who seemed to defensively scold me. I was not impressed. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Weekend Stay I stayed here from Thursday-Sunday with my wife and a 21 months old baby. Small Cons: When we arrived at 7pm, I noticed a street parking space across the street from main lobby and parked my car there. As I juggled with our luggage and the baby crossing the street, no help was offered by the valet nor bell desk person. Not a usual Westin hospitality. Room was ok and clean, no complaints. However, on Friday, housekeeping did not replenish complimentary water bottles which the front desk acknowledged that they should have been replenished. We needed to get a baby food heated up, so we had to go down to the bar for help, but there was only one person and I had to wait 15 minutes or so to get some help. Pros: One of the valet guy noticed me street parking on a side where street cleaning is to be done and gave me a warning. (that is the Westin hospitality). We chose to pay extra($5 pp) every morning to get hot breakfast - vs. cold continental that I chose as plat. benefit - and their made to order omelet was the best that I had in San Diego. Most of the staff were very polite and punctual when asked a question. Even though this hotel is few blocks from Gaslamp district, we liked it better than the other Westin since this one is closer to the water and little Italy. There were plenty of street parking around the hotel if you don't mind walking a block or two and waking up before 8am to put in some coins to the meter. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 4 Star? - really? Positives- -Close to the airport - less than 10 minutes by cab or only $2.25 on the bus -Easy access to all local public transportation -Walking distance to Gaslamp District, Horton Plaza, and most Downtown attractions -Walking distance to most bayside maritime attractions including the USS Midway -comfortable bed and pillows -in room refrigerator NEGATIVES- -Very cramped and dark feeling lobby and front desk (especially thanks to a giant pillar right in the middle of the check in area -little or no explanation of hotel amenities by the clerk when I checked in -the room felt very small, even smaller than at your basic roadside hotel -the electronic in-room safe was broken and did not work (I think the battery was dead), so I had nowhere to keep valuables when I left the room. -not much of a view from my 16th floor room, only a sliver of the city could be seen in between the two tall buildings it faced -even if there was a view, the windows on the outside were so dirty that you could hardly see through them anyway -the bathroom floor had a lot of spots on it and looked as if it had barely been cleaned, if at all. -the double shower heads were a plus, but the water pressure - which was probably only average or a little below average - was such that you really needed to have both shower heads on anyway to get a good shower, which, to me, sort of defeated the purpose of the extra shower head. Personally, a second, hand-held shower head would have been better. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Satisfactory stay The hotel is pretty much the same as most business traveler hotels. Comfortable room that was quieter than most. Bed seemed lumpy, but the pillows were great. Desk was large and had easily accessible outlets for power cords. TV worked well, and there was the usual marginal clock radio. Gift shop was over-priced, but the clerk was very pleasant. Food service through the catering department was okay. Continental breakfast had tasty fresh fruit, but the pastries were dry and almost looked and tasted like "day old." A few complaints. As usual, these types of hotels overcharge you for internet service. You can get one hour for free after going through several steps to get it, but they really should provide free internet or only charge a few dollars a day for it. There was no free newspaper available at the front desk or delivered to the room. And, I was very disappointed with their "green" program. When I checked in the very nice desk clerk asked if I wanted their green program. If I accepted, I would receive a $5 voucher usable in the restaurants or I could get 500 points on my club account. The problem was I apparently didn't listen carefully enough because I thought by accepting I would not get clean linens or towels each night. I later found out that by accepting I didn't get any maid service at all! Hardly worth $5. Hotel felt dated and needed some sprucing up, but, overall, it was satisfactory. The staff was friendly and provided great service. May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible customer service continues Poor Customer Service For Starwood Preferred Guest - Need Resolution ASAP!!! I booked two one night stays at the Westin San Diego (400 broadway) for my self and my boss. Upon learning my boss not able to make the trip I attempted to cancel my hotel through a 3rd party. who eventually told me to work with Hotel directly to cancel my room . Upon calling SPG customer service I was told there was something that could be done for me since I attempted to cancel room prior to 24 hours, at the end of this call I was told a note had been added to my account and it would be handled at check-in. There was no mention of the note on my account and no one at the location attempted to help with me the cancellation. Between my business meetings I called customer service back and was told there was nothing that could be done since I booked through a 3rd party. Upon telling the customer service rep, i was told something else she told she would have the hotel give me a call back, which I never received. I called back a month after my stay and was again told I would be given a call back to discuss the cancellation, again I received no response. Almost four months later, I tried you live chat function (please see attached transcript) and have been told I will be given a call back tomorrow. I've since received an email from a customer service representative restating the Westin's stance on 3rd party. I have since told him to call me directly as the management team has not lived up to their promises As an SPG member, I find it hard to believe that this simple of an issue (canceling a night stay) can be this difficult to resolve especially when I was told I could be helped. I would love to get a phone call back from the GM of the hotel (not a manager who cant do anything) to help me resolve this issue ASAP as I have NO more time to dedicated to this issue and need a resolution. I've stayed at Westin across the country and have never ever seen custom service this bad. When I am told something by Starwood it should be honored.I as the customer should not have to suffer! I, as well as my company spend a lot of money and time at Westin locations and would appreciate the management staff attempting to meet my half-way. Thank you, Bryan December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay My first time booking a hotel and I am sure glad I booked this place! It is not tooooo close to gaslamps where all the craziness happens but not to far from it where it's walking distance is about 4 blocks! (sounds like a lot but it really isn't) Maybe 10 minutes but when you are in deep conversations with your friends 10 minutes is nothing! I read reviews that parking is a pain in the rear end but my friends and I parked about a minute away from the hotel at the meters. Checkin was at 3 so we only paid a few dollars for parking and after 6pm it is free and all day sunday!! We saved a lot of money that way too! So if you can, try to find meter parking. The only thing is that if you came on a weekday, you'd probably have to get up super early to feed the meter at 8am. Anyways, check in was super simple. I had booked a room for 2 people but my other 2 friends decided to come with so I asked them if I could upgrade to a deluxe room. It was $20 more which isn't so bad. The only thing was when i got up to the room, the deluxe room looked like a regular room. The only thing added was a chair (which we did not sit on) and just a little more space between the two double beds. When I hear deluxe, I was thinking of an added couch and something a lot bigger. No biggie I guess. The beds are super comfortable!!!! I could lay in them all day! Complimentary water bottle was available too. Check out was just as simple as check in. Nate was very helpful and asked me if i was an SPG member. I was not but within a few minutes, I WAS! He explained to me what it was about so i signed up. Of course, who could say no to that pretty smile of his ;) I will definitely be coming back here if I were to visit SD again :) January 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Help Picked up at the airport was fast, check in also. Asked for 2 rooms together when reserving the room as I was traveling with children but did not get one. (strike 1) Phone was broken in the room/ripped out of the wall. (but repaired quickly) ball1 turned AC down to 60 but could not seem to get the room cool enough to sleep well (I keep my home at 70 all the time so I'm not asking for an artic climate (Strike 2) I called down to the concierges desk around 7 pm on sat for help w/ dinner only to be told he/her had left ( on a Sat.?) strike 3 I sighed up for the Go Green thing where they don't change ur sheets and towels, and was fine w/ that. But I did not no that came w/ NO service whatsoever!! NO NEW coffee, water, bathroom supplies, trash pick up, etc. Elevators where not working (service elevator was) and I had ask for a NICE Steak House to go to and they sent me to the Greystone. and I understand this is in no way the hotels fault but they may not want to send others there. 8:30 reservation, table was not ready, sat me ,my wife and 2 teenagers in the bar area with 2 sets of drunk people scream at the top of there lungs. had 4, yes 4 diff. servers, as 1 was getting off but took our drink orders, 2 took dinner order, 3 served dinner and gave me the bill and 4 took the bill while taking the tables and chairs out of the bar area around me as I'm sure it was changing into a night club at 10 pm. Last but not least leaving the hotel on Sunday morning there was about 20 people wanting to get on the van to go to the airport, the bus boy said I needed to go inside and get on the list ??. there where 3 other vans not in use on the street that could have been used to got us and others there, I took a cab. NOT a good experience for me July 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lack of customer service & defective shower My husband and I spent the night of May 26th at the Westin San Diego. We arrived after 8:00 pm, tired. The staff who checked us in was friendly. After my husband took a shower, there was 6 inches of standing water in the tub. About 2 minutes later the sink made a loud "glub" noise for about a minute. The tub eventually drained. I took a quick shower and the events repeated itself. There was also a long hair on the bottom of the shower curtain which had brown strains along the bottom edge. There were no wash cloths. Admittedly, neither of us called for assistance. We were in our pagamas and turned in for the night. In the middle of the night, I was awakened by the loud "glubbing" noise from the sink. It lasted at leadt a minute. Someone else must have been taking a shower above us or next door. As I checked out the next morning, I told the front desk staff of the problems I had experienced. She graciously listened and asked what she could do for me. I asked that my room be comped for the night. She said she had to talk to the manager. When she returned, the manager followed her and stood behind her. The front desk staff explained that she could not reimburse my stay because I had purchase a non-refundable room on the Internet. She would however, not charge me for the valet services for parking my car. The manager did not look at me once during this time or engage in conversation with me. Instead, she stood behind the clerk and looked annoyed from side to side scanning the reception area. While the clerk was pleasant, the manager flunked customer service 101. She was totally dismissive. We travel to San Diego at least four times a year or more. We will not be staying at the Westin again. I train employees on customer service. This experience will provide a good example of what not to do! April 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor This hotel needs help immediately. I was appalled by the service at all levels! The only person that deserves to work at that hotel would be the gentleman that checked us in. He was great. The rest were awful. Valet service was terrible. I don't care that one has to pay because that s a given in any city but when you are treated like dirt I find it insulting that you have to pay for it. I asked the man if he had a trash bin to throw away our lunch remains and he said he would take care of it. As we came out to get in our car to leave for the concert I saw our bag of trash just thrown besides the bin outside the hotel... Really he couldn't put it in. On our return from the concert we had to go looking for someone to park the car. Not ok when there is a large price for daily parking. Next on the staff was the bartender, she was miserable! We just wanted a quick drink before the concert, what we got was a rude bartender that could not spell guest service. Tried to give me a dirty glass for my prosecco. When i asked for a new glass before she poured it she disappered for 10 mins before returning by that time we needed to leave. She also didn't even remember my friends buying beers from her 20 mins before. They went to their room changed and brought the beers back down and she told them they could not bring outside beverages... Really. The housekeeping in the hotel rooms was below standards. Our bath towels musty, the shower mat had pink stains on it, there were hairs stuck to the ceiling and no lotion in the bathroom. Upon check out I tried to acquire the general managers email to communicate the low standards she provides and how unhappy I was. The front desk girl couldn't provide nor was she able to give me the managers name because all she could remember was her first name... Are you kidding me that the staff doesn't know the manager! Thank goodness were had a friend rate because I would have been furious to pay full price for this disgusting hotel. August 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not at all what I expected We arrived at the hotel after a long drive and it was late in the evening. We were greeted with a friendly staff and was happy with the service until we got to our room and found 1 king bed as opposed to 2 double beds as per our reservation. When I went to get my room changed the young lady at the front desk said they were out of rooms and was not able to accommodate because my reservation said it was for 1 king bed. After some debate, the young lady offered to speak with a manager. They both went to a back room, which was shady, and came back to tell me my reservation said 1 king bed and the hotel was fully booked and will not be able to accommodate my request unless I had proof that I made reservations for 2 doubles. She offered to send us a cot or full size air mattress. I was so frustrated and so certain my reservation was for 2 beds. I got my print out and showed them the reservation, which stated 2 double beds, and miraculously a room with 2 double beds was made available to me. I asked the lady at the front desk for alternative parking options and she said there was none because they were the only one that offered in and out service. We found out today that there was street parking available. We are staying our last night at the hotel tonight and parked on the street...for FREE as opposed to $32 at the hotel. On the website it also states complimentary internet in guest rooms but the lady at the front desk said it was $12.95 but they will give me free internet and remove from my bill. Last night I also asked if the hotel offered discounted tickets and they had mentioned I can get discounted tickets for the San Diego Zoo at the concierge desk and someone will be there at 8AM. I went to the desk well over 8AM and no one was there. I went out for breakfast, came back and no one was there. We went for a college tour, went to Coronado for the day, came back at 7PM and no concierge. Asked about the concierge hours at the front desk and Leon mentioned she was out at lunch, took down my room number and cell number and will have her call me. Received a call on my cell phone, not room, and sounded very friendly at first. But as soon as I asked her what the difference between the discounted ticket and the ticket we can get at a deeper discount with AAA membership, she got frustrated and rushed me off the phone. FYI, the discount at the hotel was $2 and the discount for AAA is 10%, which is well over $4. There is also a magazine in the hotel room with a $4 off coupon. The only difference is we will have to wait on line to get the tickets when we get there. Besides rude service from the front desk and concierge (house keeping was great,and valet was very pleasant), the amenities are not great, the bathroom was dated, my comforter had stains (you don't want to know what the stain looked like) on it, one of the pillows had lipstick marks. The pool looked great on the picture on their website but when we went to check it out a few hours ago it was so small, and not too pleasant looking, same with the hot tub. Definitely need some updating. The fitness room was of reasonable size though. The lobby was ok with fresh flowers for a nice touch but with unpleasant attitude from the front desk, who cares about how the lobby looks. I would not stay at this hotel ever again, as a matter of fact, I think I will stop staying at Westin hotels all together. This is my 3rd experience at a Westin that was not pleasant. But this one was so poor I had to write about it. July 25, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10