The Westin San Diego

  • 400 West Broadway
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 318 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff are amazing I do meeting planning for my association and have held several meetings at San Diego Westin over the past 6 or 7 years. While this hotel is nice, clean and location is decent (closer to Gaslamp would be my preference), I come back year after year because of the staff. I wish I could replicate them at the other locations I hold meetings at. While they do have a glitch come up now and then, they are great at handling it. Paul is by far my favorite but I also love working with Baron and Luke. Claire is new and has caught on quick and does a great job as well. My members also appreciate how the front desk staff recognize them as returning guests. November 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's good, but... My experience is marred by unusual circumstances. First, there was a price discrepancy I feel was not handled appropriately. Second, the morning after I checked-in the battery on the key card reader on the door stopped working. The staff was quick to send someone up to fix this, but they required someone be in the room. We had already left and had to return for this, which I felt was unnecessary. Otherwise though, the facilities (specifically gym and bedding) were very good. The location is great and staff was receptive to these needs. November 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience Parking. Hotel refused to correct the problem even after I sent multiple emails. Front desk "manager's" reply unsatasfactory. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous Hotel But Lacks Extras This hotel is gorgeous--from the lobby to the rooms, everything is beautiful, clean, and well maintained. The staff is friendly and professional as well. However, it was disappointing not to have free wi-fi in the rooms, a staple in most Holiday Inns or Comfort Inns. Likewise, the hotel's business center on the first floor charges a $6.95 minimum fee just to log onto a computer in order to print a document (and costs 65 cents for each page printed). That was ridiculously high-priced. Finally, although the staff is friendly, they couldn't provide extra assistance during an illness. Although I asked for a simple OTC medication that could be found at any CVS, no one could offer me any and didn't offer to go get any either. It just seems like a hotel of this stature ought to have certain OTC medications for purchase 24 hours/day, 7 days/week in the event of very common illnesses associated with travel. Other than these three complaints, though, my stay there was nice, and again, it is a beautiful hotel. It was also within walking distance to many wonderful places, such as the USS Midway Museum, Seaport Village, and the Gas Lamp Quarter. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exquisite Service I stayed at the hotel as an organizer of a conference being held there. The staff, all of the staff, exceeded my expectations. They did their jobs, they were curteous, they were helpful, and they were kind and generous when agendas clashed. I was also quite impressed with the breakfasts served as part of the catering. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has everything needed for a great stay I loved staying at the Westin. The rooms are clean and spacious, plus they come with all the essentials. The massive tv, complimentary coffee, tea, and water, are an excellent bonus. The gym is perfect for keeping up your daily workout routine. The staff are all incredibly nice. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great desk service Very accommodating. Quick in upgrading my Preferred membership. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff made our trip to San Diego memborable The staff, especially Luke who checked us in was incredible!! He resolved the issues we had with our booking without question. Because it was our first stay at a Westin he went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location, making it easy to walk to all the interests we had. We will chose Westin over its compeditors from now on!! October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Had a great experience staying here. Hotel was nice and staff was friendly. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay I travel frequently for business and when in San Diego always stay at the westin, the thing that keeps me coming back is the great staff. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not one glitch! I stayed and attended a conference at the hotel for five days. The rooms were very nice, clean and well stocked. I like the complimentary water bottles and the use of gym clothes and shoes. The staff was lovely, attentive and kind. What more can you ask? October 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A couple of days in San Diego I was impressed with this hotel. Good staff, efficient, friendly. Rooms were nicely done, good view of SD and harbor. Hallways a bit odd because of the shape of the building but otherwise, nice. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great location Very close to the train station and Horton Plaza. You can find my great restaurant near Hotel. The room was good, not great. All staffs are kind and well trained. If you have a plans of business trip or conference, I can highly recommand this hotel. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to stay in San Diego Rooms are always great. Staff is always above & beyond. Melissa (hope I spelled it right!) at the check-in was so super nice & helpful. Roxanne who tidied my room Sat. was extra helpful & very pleasant. The time before when I stayed and forgot my cell charger a lovely young lady in housekeeping lent me her personal one for the night, now that is above & beyond. Concierge Molly helped my hubby set up a romantic horse carriage ride, which was awesome. I stayed at the more expensive hotel nearby only to be very disappointed in the suites cleanliness & working condition. Since then Westin @ 400 Broadway is the only place I will stay when visiting San Diego for business or pleasure. Also within walking distance of many great eateries. October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Richard C. Geat location we will stay here again, thank you October 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This was my first time staying at this hotel. I would rate my overall experience as a 4.5. The lobby was nice and I loved the fruity water when I returned from a walk. Its downtown but close to the harbor area so you can see the Midway museum and catch a boat to Coronado. My only negative was the bathroom ceiling. There was a small amount of mold above the towel rack. Not a big deal but it wouldn't take much to fix this issue. October 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel The rooms were a bit small for my expectation but the staff is excellent. Th lady at the bar was so kind even at midnight when she really wanted to end her shift and go home. Very classic. The room is a bit costly for its size. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Conference, Great stay Most everything was wonderful about my stay at the hotel. I was unexpectedly handicapped just before my trip and the staff was most helpful to me. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive Great staff, service and location.. def coming back September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Love this Westin property. The staff is genuinely friendly and curtious. The facilities are beyond expectation and the location is unbeatable. September 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Westin I have ever stayed at!!!!! This hotel was a total disappointment! First of all the staff member who checked us in was very unfriendly. The rooms almost smelled like they had been smoking rooms at one point and also smelled musty. They need to be updated for sure. The only nice thing I can say about the room is the shower was pretty nice and the bed was comfortable. We found SEVERAL hairs throughout our room which was very disturbing! The fresh towels we had delivered came with a large black hair right on top of the towel. The rooms were not cleaned properly at all because we found several hairs from the moment we walked into the room! Never will I stay at this hotel again! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond First time staying here, and it happened to be my birthday, at check-in it was recognized and followed with a breakfast coupon, then the controller sent a desert up to my room. The dining staff when I went down to dine for dinner all signed a card and sent a desert "salad" (do to a little joking)....truly an above and beyond service and experience! The cordiality and service assistance offered was outstanding. An excellent team that works together. Thank you. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff The staff was extremely helpful. Molly in particular. THank you! September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Nate and Melissa were great at check in. Loved the in-room robe. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the Price The good: -Location is near all the interesting areas of the gaslamp district. The savings of this hotel was worth the extra little walk. -Room was clean and the hotel was quiet. -I was upgraded to a Deluxe Bay View room, which had a good view compared to what I imagine the other side of the hotel looked like. -Front desk people were nice at check-in -Lobby has some pretty cool looking chandeliers and is otherwise quite nice. The bad: -Parking was expensive ($15 for public parking across the street, even more for valet at the hotel) -My room's wifi was extremely slow. Was extremely annoying. -Did not get upgraded to a suite because there are only a handful (either 4 or 6, can't remember) and all were taken. -The continental breakfast spread was basically just cereal. If you're platinum status, take the extra points for your platinum amenity. -My room's mini fridge was unplugged, and it took quite a bit of effort to get it plugged in due to the built-in furniture and plug area. September 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not Great I was dissappointed with my accommodations at the San Diego location. I have had the pleasure of staying at the Time Square location in New York City. That place was fabulous and I always recommended your hotel but after this recent stay not sure I would recommend this location. My reasons are the following: the bed was uncomfortable, the linens of you can call them linens were below your standard, the pillows were of poor quality to say the least. When we first entered the room it was quiet but later into the night, we could hear every toilet flushing and the shower water pipes on and off:( Would never return to this location but I would try another somewhere else. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service My experience all 5 min of it happened in my car trying to book a 1 nighter downtown san diego and being a SPG member helped tremendously on the price. The customer service on the phone and checking in was Five Star!!!! They actually looked at you and smiled and said something that made me laugh...it was cool. Thanks to team WESTIN i had a great stay! September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice stay.... :) The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly. It was near some construction but, not too noisy. The housemaids were very friendly too. Nothing was too much trouble. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay We like all the staff and their enthusiasm on helping and meeting our needs. Special recognition must go to Aimee, Nathan and Stephen (manager) at the front desk for taking good care of us - especially when we wanted to move here from another hotel. Breakfast at "Coast" was also a pleasure. We want to especially thank Alyssa P. for her outstanding and friendly service! The only unfortunate incident was the poor (almost insulting) attitude of the server (Zeluma?) at "Coast" on the morning of 9/1/2012. But, we had a long chat with Manger Scott W. about it and we trust that he has taken care and appropriately corrected this matter. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay and would recommend the Westin San Diego to friends and colleagues. PS I have written our review for Trip Advisor but it didn't show. So, we repeat it here. September 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ugly room As soon as I entered into our room and opened the fridge to check the stuff I was highly annoyed to see that fridge has someone's leftover bottles. What a bad management of the rooms where the room is not properly inspected for leftover stuff by previous guests. This puts a lot of questions on how well the room has been cleaned or if really cleaned well or not. I was quite suspicious for my rest of the stay if the room is cleaned just superficially When i called the front desk personally before leaving the hotel for a tour they said they will take care of the room well and clean it properly. On return the only thing cleaned was just the fridge. They did not even bother to clean the trash. It was big disappointment for me. September 4, 2012
  • 2015-05-04T19:48:09.212-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_318, tr_318
  • loc_en_US, sid_1762, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>