The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 584 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Where else would you stay? Clean, fresh and modern, friendly staff and perfect location. The only place to stay for me in Ottawa. June 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE service I'm not sure I've ever regretted a stay with a "branded" hotel as much as at the Ottawa Westin. I've never seen as poor example of "Luxury Brand" as here. Small, simple experiences like check in are painfully slow [2 desk clerks with long lines waiting - and no sign of managerial recognition that this is unacceptable]. We then waited longer for an elevator than the time required for check-in [everyone in the elevator commented on the fact that Westin should PAY customers for taking higher level rooms, rather than charge more, since the ride to higher levels was interminably slow], and then after we left for dinner, and returned HOURS later, we still had no baggage delivery. Everyone who spoke with us was very SORRY for such poor service, but none seemed aware or engaged with the concept of PREVENTING problems for customers. Adding insult to injury, the manager calls and awakens us the next morning to apologize for our experiences... This hotel is simply an embarrassment to the Westin brand. June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping My room was not cleaned for the first two days. It was okay, however it would have been nice if someone had mentioned it to me. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location - free wifi would have been nice Stayed at Ottawa West for 5 nights due to a conference. Staff were exceptional and room was clean. The conference rooms were very cold for the majority of the conference and having free wifi in-rooms would have been nice. In addition, upgrading ports in-rooms to support newest technology of iPods/iPhones/iPads is recommended. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was a bit surprised The Westin is a beautiful hotel but I was a bit surprised at the extra costs. Using the phone for a toll free number was a $2.00 charge. Internet in my room was charged by the day...I have not had to pay for internet anywhere in the past couple years except here. Using the business centre was a charge to log on to the computer (I needed to print a meal ticket) and the cost per page of printing seemed pricey. I am an educator, I travel to present education sessions, I am not a high paid business person. The hotel was used by our organization for a national meeting and this was a common refrain: I have to pay for internet? The Green program is a great idea, but it was not clear to me that no one would enter the room, and that I had to call down for more coffee or hand towels. This was done promptly once I called, but perhaps a bit more clarity on the program would help. June 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Serious problem with elevators We stayed at your Ottawa location over the weekend and were not impress with the service and installation. Your elevators were not working and we had to wait everytime we had to take them (10min + sometimes). If your equipment are faulty you need to put personnel in place to help your guests or address the situation in order to improve the effeciency of this service. There were a lack of service personnel over the weekend at the hotel and that was noticeable. . May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fix your elevators!!! Your hotel is excellent but the guest experience suffers because your elevators are terrible. Sometimes..over-engineering creates more problems than it solves..Your guests are unanimous on this point. Wait in line with them and see their frustration first-hand... VOC voice of the customer...a little Starwood Six Sigma lesson. :) May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel attached to convention ventre The concierge has exceeded my expectation; he was extremely helpful. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Apart from getting used to the buttons for the lifts/floors being on the outside and not the inside of the lift, I found the hotel awesome and I soon got used to the lifts! May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast Continental Breakfast should be include for SPG members. Did not see that being a member was a perk from non membership May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection! A recent stay at the Westin, Ottawa couldn't have been any better. Smooth and effortless checking followed a friendly greeting from the bell staff. Our room was wonderfully located overlooking the canal with windows that spanned the wall allowing for unobstructed views and enjoyment. Spacious, well appointed rooms provided everything we needed. Thank you for a great weekend escape only trumped by my engagement while there. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful evening Thank you to the concierge staff and also to Katia @ the front desk for all the amazing service they gave myself and my wedding party. I had booked a suite for everyone to get ready in, before moving offsite for the wedding. When my photographer arrived to meet us, it was raining. The concierge staff was amazingly helpful in trying to locate an alternate indoor location for our wedding pictures, quickly and very professionally. Our room itself was wonderful, and Katia was very helpful in getting us checked in early. Thank you again to all the staff @ the Westin for making that part our day so smooth. May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevator I must say the elevator is a huge improvement. I was at a conference at your facility back in March 2013 and the elevators were a nightmare, with huge wait times and stopping at every floor. The elevator system is a great improvement, well done. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by poor wireless service Exceptionally poor wireless service throughout the hotel and the elevator construction, that is ongoing forever, makes the floors poorly accessible. Expect long elevator waits April 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfied Customer My stay was unpleasant due to the following reasons: 1- very very slow internet that is if I can connect in the first place. 2- receiving many diiferent wrong receipts with duple the price. 3- Room cleaning was not very well. No water in the refrigerator, no towels for the bathroom floor in most days. 4- slow water draining in the bathtub I had really a bad experience with this hotel. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond Friendly and Helpful I am no one of significance either in status or financial means and because of this was a little intimidated in showing up with 4 kids in tow and frazzled at the end of the day. I was greeted with much warmth and consideration by Brett at the front desk. He made me feel at home and comfortable. My children and I were thrilled with our room. I have been a cleaning lady at a hotel and know what a clean room should be like - yours was excellent!! All the staff that we interacted with made us feel pampered and what a treat at the end of a long day! Thank you especially to Brett for going out of his way to make our stay special:) My children and I HIGHLY recommend staying at the Westin! April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Review The Westin Ottawa is a great hotel. It is presently struggling with its elevator renovations - it takes a long time to get an elevator. This reno is taking way to long. The hotel does not really utilize its Platinum/Gold check in line. I have been standing in line only to have them select someone else from the other line. They need to either do away with this line or use it correctly. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff did whatever they could to make our stay very enjoyable. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent ambiance I always stay at this hotel when I am in Ottawa. The rooms are consistently clean and comfortable. The staff are always friendly and helpful. I would like to have access to a club room as Westins in other countries generally have club rooms. It very convenient/quick to grab a coffee and a light breakfast. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great concierge staff Concierge staff were very helpful. Best service I had so far. I will definitely return here and recommend this hotel to my friends. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for a great stay! I enjoyed my experience at the Westin Ottawa thoroughly! I travelled for leisure on this occasion. Check-in was easy and fast. The Guest Service Agent was so pleasant and explained the difference between my current room type (Accessible King) vs. a standard King. Although I did not require the accessible, I did stick with the choice as she told me that it had wall to wall windows.. and she was RIGHT! It had a fantastic view of Parliament and the Rideau. The condition of the room was great, the TV channels were HD (unlike other hotels I have stayed at, with HD TV but not HD channels). The hotel was connected to the mall and that made it even better! I really appreciated the politeness of everyone we encountered during our stay. Combined with an updated guestroom, easy parking, great location, you can't go wrong with this property! This is my new go-to hotel for Ottawa. Thank you Westin Ottawa! April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Ottawa As a Platinum SPG member you provided me with a corner room that was outstanding. Lots of space a separate shower and soaker tub, Terrific April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurant staff excellent During my stay, a gentleman named Raschid provided excellent service on two occasions in the restaurant. He was respectful, helpful and very pleasant. He exceeded my expectations in terms of table service. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected Upgrade Enjoyed a plesant weekend at the Ottawa Westin and was treated to an unexpected upgrade to a corner "Junior Suite". Melissa worked very hard to resolve a complicated "back-to-back" booking and final got permission to move me to the upgrade. March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend in March 2013 I was pleased with all aspects (except the long waits for elevators) of my stay and I would recommend the hotel to anyone. March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Acoustics This room had several types of noises all night. I am not a light sleeper but will awake to unusual sounds and the room had 2 intermittent mechanical patterns that held my attention periodically. Probably not the elevator, as we were as far away as possible from them, and the other rooms were boisterous but not at 3 or 4 in the morning. The sound was like the flaps being retracted on an airliner. one minute on, one minute off. Although the hotel had facilities for a group as large as CREA were quite sufficient, the wait for elevators was long and irritating for a group that size. I can only imagine the frustration of your regular guests when the CREA group impacted them all at once. I applaud the best efforts made to compensate by opening up your service elevators. that is never ideal for guests or your long suffering staff and their ability to rapidly serve the entire hotel's clientele. I can only hope that the new elevators are more swift than the previous ones, because the congestion at convention breaks has always been an issue at your property. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location/view Hotel is located right downtown, attached to congress centre and rideau centre...easy walk to NAC, Parliament, Market...recommend staying on high level floor with Parliament view...very nice March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff & comfortable hotel Really delicious breakfast selection but pricey. Great to have direct access to shopping mall & cinema, especially in winter weather. March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place Nice hotel, pool, gym, spa and attached to shopping center. A bit expensive for Ottawa. March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall experience Took consistently 25 minutes to get car from valet 3 times call plenty of time ahead Elevators were under repair and line ups and time delays were extreme I asked the store in the lobby for change on 20 to tip staff she replied only if I buy something on morning of check out one person was working the front desk March 17, 2013
  • 2016-02-06 T05:40:40.264-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_584, tr_584
  • loc_en_US, sid_1083, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 21 next>>