The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Бостон,
  • Массачусетс
  • 02210
  • США
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть
  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 561 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed Room was not ready until 75minutes past check in time. Waited in lobby & was never called to say room was ready til I went back to desk. Was told manager would call when i asked to speak with him/her--never did. Went to make coffee in the a.m.--Coffee cups were dirty , used. February 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had trouble with toilet The toilet clogged four times. Very inconvient had to use bathroom in the lobby. Asked for a refrigerator which never came either. February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great gym/pool area I stayed at this Westin for 3 nights, and overall I enjoyed it. The gym is large and has tons of machines (though no stair climber, which is a personal preference.) Having a heated pool/jacuzzi in the dead of winter is a great perk after long work days. Also the front desk staff was very accommodating and SPG status was well recognized. Only issue - more than once, I had to hail my own cab from the cab line and load my bags as no Westin staff were to be found out front of the hotel or even just inside. Also needed to regain baggage I had left with the bellmen, but again, no one at front of the hotel. I realize it's cold, so they don't have to stand outside all day... just keep eyes/ears out when guests are clearly trying to accomplish something that is their area of responsibility. January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exactly what I expected I booked a same day reservation at this hotel on a recent business trip. It was exactly what I expected from a Westin. The bed and shower were great. The room was comfortable. The front desk had not been given my spg number, so did not know my status when I checked in. However, they tried to find me a room upgrade, and sent bottles of water up when I could not be on a preferred floor. That was very pleasant. We had drinks and dinner in the City Grill. The atmosphere was great, as were the drinks. The dinner was average. Our cab to the airport gouged us though. He would not turn on the meter, and charged a $22.50 flat fee. It was a five minute drive. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Consistent I have stayed at this Westin many times and I am in love with the consistency of service. My needs are almost always met (except this time I could not get a late check out) and the staff is always courteous and efficient. Kudos to great management. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All good except parking fee I was pleasantly surprised by the vastness of this property, appeal and restaurant choices. The room was good as well. I am just stunned by the amount of my parking bill- $90 for 2 days? Seriously? I find this to be extremely overpriced and am not sure I would stay there again if I am driving. I also think internet service should be comped at Gold level, if not entirely. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Nicest service!!! Right when we walked in you knew where to go and who to talk to. Everyone is waiting just for you as if it seems. Check in was simple, painless and the concierge was listening in just to finish setting up our in room massages. After the show, my boyfriend wanted to surprise me with wine and dessert which they had waiting when we got back. The wine was delicious and the desert was one of a kind! They actually forgot to bill us for it so they ended up comping it. What made the compensation so nice was that is was COMPLETELY painless. I have had top star beach front resorts fight me for a couple bucks. I absolutely loved the place. The only thing was the hotel room, which was roomy and nice but looked like the average hotel room. Just do your research looking for the right room here. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel and Staff This hotel has one of the the most friendly and professional staff I have ever encountered we were checked in by Matt T. when we got to our room which was very clean and nice but did not have a waterfront view which we had requested we called and within minutes Matt called wished us a Merry Christmas and we were relocated to of all things the presidential suite AMAZING . Sharon the concierge is the sweetest woman you will ever meet and anything you need she will make it happen You can not go wrong staying at this hotel you might not get the Presidential suite but you will not be disapointed. Thank you Matt and Sharon you made our Christmas in Boston unforgettable. December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few missteps that were taken care of... After having some issues during checkin (lack of Platnium designation, housekeeping confusion, etc.), the front desk manager, Caitlyn did an excellent job of actively listening, understanding, and resolving my issues. Because of her responsiveness, I will definitely return. December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice stay I really enjoyed my stay and would consider staying again. The room was very comfortable and the staff polite and accommodating. I really enjoyed the pool area with the piped in Cristmas music. The only disappointment was that the hotel did not offer free wifi. I brought my ipad and was not able to use it. Although the hotel offered computer connection, it did not help me. Overall it was a very nice stay. December 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fire Alarm Chaos I stayed at this hotel to attend an event at the World Trade Center next door. The convenience of the location and the attractive room rate made it a no-brainer. Unfortunately, as I was heading over to my room in the evening a fire alarm was blaring and the elevator shaft was shut. I perfectly understand the safety measures, but the staff made no effort to explain what was going on. People were not evacuated from common areas, or explained why that was the case. The lobby was freezing cold, to boot, which made the wait to get back upstairs endless and painful. Assertiveness and caring from the staff would have been much appreciated at the time. Instead, when I went to speak to the single staff person at the desk, she looked stunned and confused... not very reassuring during an emergency. Once BFD left, we did not get as much as a "sorry for the inconvenience" from the staff. It was clear to me that their emergency plan and COOP need a good review and must be communicated to the rank and file employees. Very poorly played, Westin! December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience The hotel is very nice, the restaurant is excellent and the service at the restaurant is superb! December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Late night menu need better breakfast and late night menu December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with an amazing staff! The front desk and the valet employees were absolutely wonderful. The hotel is very beautiful and the rooms are comfortable with great beds. The staff at Starbucks in the lobby was excellent as well. Would highly recommend the hotel! December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Just wish they would have a stocked mini bar In the room. Specially for a hotel of this category. But everything else what's execellent. December 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by very noisy I usually love spg hotels. However some sort of party was happening all night in the presidential suite on the 16th floor. Many complaints were called but no results. My flight was at 0600 having to leave the hotel at 0430, unfortunately I had no sleep. Also, no free business center or lounge for platinum members, why not? December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A cut above This Westin is just superior to most other Westins that I've stayed at. The breakfast is fantastic, the rooms are well appointed, clean and comfortable. The staff is helpful and pleasant. Check-in is a bit slow, they need more people at the desk - and they should have a dedicated line for SPG Gold and Platinum members. Food options are good and room service was above average. Great location in the Seaport - my favorite area in the city. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location if attending a Boston Conference I loved the location of this hotel as I was attending a conference at the ajoining building. The hotel met my basic expectations for Westin hotels--ie: rooms, bed, cleanliness, shower head, shampoo, etc were all consistent. I was disappointed in the fact there was no SPG club. I was told it is because they are a conference hotel. I'm not sure what this has to do with providing an SPG club for frequent Starwood clients. I could have chosen one of the other Westin hotels in Boston ahd as I really enjoy the clubs. I also was not acknowledged as a Platinum member when I arrived. Although this is minor, in the scope of life, I did miss the acknowledgement. December 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Room was clean and very comfortable. Loved the bedding. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Processing of Tax Exempt Form I expected to receive my final bill on departure, but was advised that due to my tax exempt from the final bill would not be available for 3 to 5 working days, which will cause me to fail to get my travel voucher turned in on time December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay! All was excellent, as ever. One suggestion: two of the restaurants/bars in the hotel do NOT count toward earning spg points. This fact should be brought to the guest's attention or make these locations eligible. My only disappointment, as I charge everything to my room for spg points. Sinica, our CSM, was amazing as ever! December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel is very well maintained, clean rooms, comfortable beds and all the necessary amenities. It is in a good location for restaurants, easy to find and convenient to the city. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service The concierge was exceptionally helpful and friendly. December 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed,Expected Outstanding - NOT! Didn't credit SPG account or give any of perks. Originally gave the least desirable room. Not convenient to anything. Don''t even have a vending machine. Must get room service or spend $3.00 a small bottle for Pepsi. Other hotels in area had much nicer facilities and amenities. If you are attending a convention here, get the Trolley pass. Not the best, but about the only way except Taxi to get anywhere. Would not stay here again. Staff just barely answers questions if you don't bother them too much. The lady at the help desk was nice and the gentleman getting the cabs was friendly. Not the desk staff. December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with a Harbor and City View This was our first visit to the Westin Waterfront....and definitely not our last..The property is beautiful..the wait staff is great...we had a nice room on the 15th floor with the amazing view of the Boston Skyline...comfortable beds and a great double showerhead...Cant wait to go back November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The view of the city from the 15th floor is spectacular As a Gold preferred memeber we were upgraded to a deluxe room on the 15th floor with a spectacular view of the city. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by High End & Pet Friendly Very high end hotel and great accomodations. Best of all they are pet friendly...and really are. They took care of all our needs and our golden retriever Casper. Great service. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time! This is our 2nd stay at the Westin in Boston on Summer Street and one of the guest services that we took advantage of was the New Balance workout gear that my daughter was able to use and go to the gym for only $5.00. It was a great idea and all the gear including sneakers was brand new. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prompt room service met special request; environmentally friendly It should have been nearly overwhelmingly busy d/t a convention, nevertheless the phone was answered promptly and my name was known, there was a estimated time of delivery that was met, quality and quantity were excellent, not too much which leads to waste and dissatisfaction w/ cost. Letting me sleep on same sheets and use same towels for 2 nights was no hardship and satisfyingly low impact on the environment. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly hotel Very nice hotel. Friendly and accommodating staff When the pool was closed due to an accident, We were given an option to use the pool at a nearby hotel. We appreciate this very much November 21, 2012
  • 2015-08-31T10:00:34.977-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_561, tr_561
  • loc_en_US, sid_1528, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 20 next>>