The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

  • 1 Resort Drive
  • Savannah,
  • Georgia
  • 31421
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 755 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Christmas decorations were amazing The Hotel staff is extremely friendly and accomodating. The Christmas light show and the animals were amazing, great for the whole family. The food at the Aquatstar restaurant is excellent and we enjoy the variety of the buffett. December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by the food for our banquets was excellent The hostess in the resturant upstairs has horrible people skills. That is a HUGE NEGATIVE reflection on your resort. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by World Class Service We stayed at the hotel to celebrate my wife's 40th birthday. Many thanks to Lauren for all the kind hospitality and making this trip to Savannah memorable. World Class customer service and outstanding hotel. Thanks again Lauren. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lighting in Bedroom I would have liked more light in the Bathroom. I have a eye condition that require more lighting around the bathroom mirror when shaving. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th of July The place to be for 4th of July! We enjoyed the up close and personal fireworks, live band and beautiful pool area. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly a resort experience We loved everything about this hotel from the friendly staff to the fantastic views of the city to the resort style swimming pool. The only negative about our stay was that's it wasn't long enough. We will definitely be back! August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Great place to stay. Great location. The were five stars. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This was a great stay as usual. We always try to stay at the Westin when we visit Savannah. My wife and I love the property and the scenic views. The staff was professional and courteous as they always are. We look forward to staying here on our next trip. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great July 4th location We had a great room overlooking the river. Everything was clean and comfortable and we'll definitively be back. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff Was GREAT We had a great time during our stay and would recommend it to all of our friends. Mary who works in-house reservations was great. Thank you to all the staff everyone was wonderful. I can't wait to come stay with you again. February 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by lots f miistakes commode ran all night, make up mirror didn't work, received a wake up call for someone else 45 minutes before ours. Ask front desk to deliver an envelope top a guest, was told i should call the guest May 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dreadful experience in a lovely setting Upon check in, I was promised a room on 16th floor. Was required to wait because room was not ready. Upon return to front desk, I was given a 12th floor dirty room where a previous guest left a pair of dress shoes and a cell phone charger behind. The tub had a large rusty hole in the center. The safe was broken. Shortly after that, the door broke. It would neither close or open once forced requiring security and maintenance to replace the key mechanism twice. This did not solve the problem. In addition to this inconvenience, I was required to pack and move to yet another room on the 14th floor This experience was very frustrating and resulted in my being unable to fully participate in conference proceedings. I would love to revisit the Westin in Savannah but have reservations after this dreadful experience. I offer the following recommendations. Please deliver what is promised. If that is not attainable, do not make claims of excellence. I do applaud the staff on their diligence to rectify the situation as quickly as possible. Where success occurs, no one works alone. July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super nice with the ultimate Savannah River View Loved the place! Only thing I could complain about was the audio video hook ups on the side of the connection center would not work, but didn't end up needing them anyways. Thanks for a great stay! See you next time! November 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by so and so do not mind pet-friendly hotels, but I do mind dogs barking next door in the night. Please let the animal lovers have their own floors. The platinum upgrade was to an okay-looking suite, but this hotel is soon in need for a refurbishment. There was a strange noise coming every 10th second or so from above, I think it was from the elevators (though the room was not even next to them). Needed earplugs. And avoid connecting rooms, the alarm clock that went off a 6am next door could easily have been in my own suite. And why oh why do the hotels not fix that gap under the doors, and install soft-lock-mechanism. This hotel is on a secluded island, but it was as noisy as my old dorm. Platinum breakfast had the hint of the usual nickel-and-diming: You can have the cold part of the buffet, but no-no to the hot items. Why treat their most loyal customers like this? Why not let me have (a rather sad looking) piece of bacon and egg for all I put into the hotel program? Service varied from great (like the new one Katie, and Melissa at front desk) to clueless (the new one at check out, do not recall her name). I had a Best Rate Guarantee Rate, but they would not let me pay as they INSISTED that the rate was prepaid by a mysterious third party. Sigh. After a few weeks of emails back and forth with the hotel and the BRG department, they first charged me double rate, before their revenue manager reached out at and made it right. Oh, and almost forget their attempt to get into my room when I was at sleep. On my last night at about 1130 pm room service knocked on my door. The do not disturb sign was on, which he ignored. Had not ordered anything. And when I did not open, they openend my door an tried to enter the room! Yes, that’s right. The security bolt was on, which stopped him. He then made a scream and left. A very strange and unsettling episode late at night. The hotel has a lot of advantages (especially locationwise – love Savannah!), but need to up professionally and get their service right. It is frustrating to use time after check out to clear up things from the Starwood program that the hotel should know about September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provided a wonderful setting for the wedding. The setting for the wedding was fantastic. The reception was super and the staff serving the event did a great job. The road signs directing you to the facility are terrible. Can't read them. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping I did not find the housekeeping staff to be anywhere up to par and quite frankly below par for an ordinary hotel. I was quite disappointment with the service of the staff and not sure if I'd ever stay there again. December 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of My Favorites I stay at a lot of hotels for business and yours was one of the finest. The hotel is important but the service is more important and your staff was the finest I've ever encountered. Thank you for a wonderful stay June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was professional and accomodating The staff exceded my expectations with their friendliness and professionalism. I would like to especially commend the staff at the Starbucks store-- they really took care of their customers who were using coupons! February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in We arrived at 4 PM for check in. Our room was not ready until 6 PM. Unacceptable. There was little concern and no offers to make the wait more acceptable. Very disappointing. Not up to the standards of a Westin. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay The beds were incredible for sleeping. I didn't use many of the other facilities due to lack of time. The place is great. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room needed to be inspected My room smelled of sewer back up and later in the evening a bug was crawling on my shoulder in the middle of the night. Very disturbing event. The staff moved my room to another floor and handled the situation. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay, but F & B lacking... Check-in staff was good, and room was very comfortable and well serviced (although bathmat was taken and not replaced). F & B however, was lacking. Was there for a conference and spent time in both Hotel & Convention Center venues (I apologize if you are not in charge of the Convention Center venues, but both lacked so include them both in this review). Only a few staff F & B staff throughout my time there seemed interested in helping or being friendly, most were aloof and very slow moving. On every line, some bowl or tray was empty, and no one seemed to be paying attention to refilling (maybe use bigger bowls for such a large group?). Finding a fork was often impossible. Water bubblers were few and far between and were either broken or missing cups. One bartender was so poor, someone in our group was trying to help her by taking orders and writing them on our drink tickets to help her along - and she even paused to text on her phone in the middle of this chaos! The final evening food quality was the best of the entire event, too bad empty bowls and displays, and lack of silver was still an issue. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Checking took way too long It took us nearly 30 minutes to check in! After that everything was fine but the check in process was terrible and too way too long June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel The whole experience was excellent. Great staff , great amenities, spa,gym,golf and heated pool. Bar was enjoyable as well. Taking the ferry to the old part of town and back is a unique form of transportaion. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for meetings/conferences Very nice property. Well kept. Offers exceptional service. Great pool, and view of the river. Courteous staff. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some improvements Facility was very nice and location great. Room needed some improvements, like better internet speed, a clock to tell time, and a tv with remote that would function at all times, not just when a foot away. December 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by under staffed Very nice hotel. We visited during a slow season (Jan. 2013) and it is under staffed. Our room was finally cleaned at 3:30. It appeared 75 percent of the hotel was empty and we did not get a room upgrade. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience! We just returned from a 6 night stay and had a wonderful experience at the Westin! Room and hotel in general was very clean, modern and well up kept. The only area which could use a little improvement would be the cushions on tbe pool furniture. White cushions were a little dingy. Could possibly have covers that could be laundered on a regular basis. In the hotels defense, guests were not lining the furniture with towels before lying on them. Staff was extremely friendly, respectful, and helpful. Aqua Star restaurant was excellent. Free wi-fi in rooms much appreciated. Complimentary bicycles for guest use was great! Loved riding to the gym and back! Gym facility was modern and well kept. Water taxi was convieniet to the downtown area. Loved staying outside of the city in serene atmosphere. Definitely worth getting a riverside room with balcony! Did not need a car if only planning to visit city areas. Parking options great: valet or self park. Kids enjoyed making s'mores at the firepit. Great place to stay with family! Are already planning to comeback! Next time wsnt to try the spa. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by title Staff were extremely helpful and responsive July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was beautiful My stay at the Westin, was awesome. The staff was very helpful and the hotel was beautiful. I was in town for a conference but I am planning on coming back to enjoy more of what the hotel has to offer. September 4, 2012
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 26 next>>