The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

  • 71333 Dinah Shore Drive
  • Rancho Mirage,
  • California
  • 92270
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 385 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Resort I love the options you have on site. My son was doing something all the time and it was relaxing. September 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Repeat Customer Really enjoyed our stay! Already recommended this resort to friends, family, and coworkers. We will be coming back next month as we had a great time. Love the pools and slides. Nice weekend getaway. Keep up the good work. August 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff All staff in and around the resort were very courteous and polite, but a special mention has to go to Mayola who we met in the fireside lounge , she made us feel so comfortable and made our vacation so much more memorable also must mention Roberto in the bar who helped out with information around Palm Springs. Also Jose Luis and Luis at breakfast nothing was a problem and always very helpful Thank you all August 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Stay! I spent 3 days at the Westin Mission Hills Resort and had such a relaxing getaway! The Las Hadas pool was great - not too busy mid-week, eith plenty of towels and drink service Friday afternoon. I also had a service at the soa, which was professional and relaxing. The spa is beautiful with lots of amenities. The room itself was kept ckean and comfortable, nothing beats the Westin beds! Everything was perfect, the staff friendly and helpful. August 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving it Love love the hotel we had a good time staying there you guys are amazing thank you so much we will definitely come back . August 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great time Stayed for 3 days. The staff was great. Check in was very easy. There was always a shuttle driver asking if we needed a ride to go anywhere. Used the spa for a massage and facial. Was never pressured to buy anything. I would go back again. Had a great experience. We were there during the week not as crowed as the weekend. August 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Icon in the Desrert Stayed many times before, always great grounds, and wonderful staff, but there is a noticeable difference in the activation of the resort with extraordinary Kids fun programs. This summer all the bars around the pools are open with very pleasant staff, entertainment in the lounges. They harvest their own honey from their own proprietary Bee Farm. On premise take out, great gym and much more. If you haven’t been in a while it’s well worth returning. August 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by must stay I like everything about our room , large room ,two queen bed ,large bath area.nice tub and shower one one the best rooms i ever had and I stayed at a lot of motels. June 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement All pools had dirty water. Certain staff members at pool, coffee shop, front desk and valet were not professional . Hotel was very stingy with supplying additional shampoo and lotion. Some room and pool towels were raggedy. Hotel rooms and certain facilities need a facelift. June 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite resort! I have stayed at this resort several times, and I have always been satisfied with the service and overall experience. I chose this resort to propose to my fiancee in February of this year, in part, because this was the very first place we traveled to when we started dating, and we she absolutely loved it. The grounds are absolutely amazing, and there are plenty of things to do in the area. This is, by far, our favorite SoCal resort. We cannot wait to go back in July, and enjoy 5 relaxing days at this beautiful place. June 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing Stay My husband and I had a relaxing time at the resort. The bed and linen were comfortable and the room was pretty clean. The staff at the front desk and concierge were very helpful as well. June 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud and not relaxing From the noise outside and the noise upstairs throughout the night to the freezing cold pool this was not a pleasant experience. This property needs a major update May 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelmed The condition of the grounds do not meet SPG standards. The interior of our room was very nice, but upon entrance I was confused and thought we were at the wrong hotel. Upon check in I was recognized as a Platinun 5 Star Elite member. I asked if there were suites available and the clerk stated, "We do not have suites at this location." How disappointing, the front desk lied as suites are posted online. She did not say, "There are no suites available." This property has so much potential, but the exterior ares need updating. The SPG program does not provide stated perks. May 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Less than expected Poor overall leisure stay, will not return. May 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by How to make things right..... We checked into this hotel for a nearby golf tournament. 2 Adults and 2 Kids. We were trying to save money by booking a double occupancy which is just fine for us a short get away weekend. Evening came after a great day of golf, about 10 pm, the people above us decided to throw a pre-wedding bash which quickly went from quiet to riot, including huge plumes of weed coming down through our patio doors. After calling security and my husband talking to the rowdy guests it quieted down. Not wanting to go through the same thing the next night we checked with the front desk. They were so understanding and apologetic, it wasn't even their fault, they really took care of us. Moved us to a suite which the kids thought was great and then delivered a Kettle One Bloody Mary Service on the house as an over the top gesture. What started out as bad experience was a wrong that went way right!! Not to mention my youngest forgetting her favorite swim suit drying on the patio that was turned in by housekeeping and is now being mailed to us. We have stayed at other places in Palm Springs but not ever again. We definitely will be back!! Westin won us over!! May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great get-away! What a wonderful property! Spent a mom's weekend and had relaxing time. Beautiful property, close to Downtown Palm Springs. Perfect resort for relaxation, also ideal for children. They had movie night while we were there. Really exceeded my expectations. May 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service lacking Room was not available when arrived. Had to stand in line again to pickup key at 3:30. Didn't have two queens available. Coffee maker in room was dirty. Toilet backed up and needed to call maintenance to fix. Food at happy hour and by the pool was not good. April 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel disapoints When you have 30 min to eat your bkfast or your chairs at the pool are taken away leaves it far from a great experience I would never put my family through this again The worst vacation April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible checking process and room I'm writing this as a 15 year Gold Member and previous Platinum member. When making this reservation I requested a bottom floor room next to the pool and a grassy area for my small children as well as early check in. I tried checking in at 12:30 and was told room was not available. After 30 minutes room became available and turned out to be furthest from the pool and facing a parking lot. ( perfect for little kids :( ). I kindly asked to switch rooms per my original request and was told a room was available. After five phone calls and two hours of waiting, I was told multiple times that an attendant would be bringing me new keys and assisting with the relocation. This never happened. The hotel is on a large property and requires driving to the front lobby. After multiple attempts and no assistance whatsoever, I drove to the lobby to get help from a supervisor at the front desk. Ms McMillan assisted me by giving me my new room keys and a $30 meal credit. That equates to $10 per hour of my 48 hour vacation. I went back to my room with my children and to my dismay she removed my old room key so that I could not transport my old luggage from my previous room to my new room. Back in my car we all went to get yet another key to gain access to the old room. Complete disaster. 3 hours and 45 minutes later settled into room. This is the first Westin review I have written in well over 15 years of membership. Completely disappointed! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great/Relaxing Vacation We picked this place because of the location and reviews. I will say, the hotel and amenities exceeded our expectations. The grounds, lobby, facilities, and pools are very well maintained and very nice. We walked around and honestly forgot we were in the middle of the desert. The staff is superb. The place is so large, we got lost the first time walking to the main pool. A maintenance worker not only pointed us in the right direction, but offered my son and my wife a ride in his maintenance golf cart as he was heading in that direction. That to me is what customer service is all about. This place caters to families and adults. There is plenty of activities to do in the pools. You are also close enough to shopping and dinning that you don't have to necessarily eat in the hotel if you don't want to. The resort fee is a little high, but to be expected as the property is very well maintained and I would suspect that is the reason why. The food options are also typical hotel prices with all the usual fees and surcharges. We avoided eating in the property because there are plenty of options to dine elsewhere that are more affordable. We will certainly come back! April 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired Rooms My wife, teenage daughter and myself just completed a 6 night stay at this hotel. While the public areas were fine, the rooms are in need of refurbishing. We had two connecting rooms. In our room, our "heavenly" bed had a significant sag on one side which meant that my wife and I could only sleep comfortably on half of the bed. The refrigerator in our room was broken and appeared to have been so for an extended time as the control panel looked gouged. While they did replace the refrigerator one has to wonder how they had not seen this previously. Both of our room showed considerable wear in the bathrooms to the point that the floors looked dirty and had significant black marks. The public areas of this hotel were fine and the staff was friendly and the setting is very nice, but as an SPG gold member I have come to expect more from the resorts that carry the Westin name and this facility did not meet those expectations. March 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service, everything else adequate I had a poor stay at this hotel. We requested a Second floor room in advance, but didn't get one and the people above us were loud. Our room was never cleaned the first day, but we didn't find out unto we returned late and it was too late to do anything. Lastly, we had to push hard to get an extra hour on our checkout. All in all, I didn't feel like a Gold SPG member at all during my stay at this hotel. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond my expectation. I attended a conference and needed the hotel just for one night. I only wish I had more time to enjoy this wonderful place and bring my kids along. The rooms are great, spacious and the grounds are spectacular. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by happy hours my bill didn't get 50% discount as they as advertised. the waitress told me it is only applied domestic beer not imported. but your as advertised sign is not specified. so can u do something on your advertisement ? February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just about perfect! Stayed 4 nights. The grounds were beautiful, as was the weather. Room comfortable , clean and well appointed. Location on the ground floor was wonderful until the last nights stay. Unfortunately the floor about us had small children that ran back and forth causing thumping so loud it was difficult to get to sleep. Didn't complain as it was our last night and they were very small children thus difficult to control, thumping started at 5:30 am....returned again in the evening, making even watching TV difficult. Up til this last night, all perfect...would have received 5 stars. Hotel staff needs to be alert to room placement for families. Probably best on ground floor or in a building dedicated to families. February 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not too Impressed Overall the property is nice and has the potential to be so much more. Seems as though the times have not been good and it appears run down in some asspects. The property is so large getting from your room to the lobby or other areas is diifficult. They do offer a shuttle; however finding one is another story. We tried using the information provided at check-in to send a text message for services. The informational insert claimed someone would respond right away. The only response we received was the automatic one request your name and room number, which we sent directly after. No follow up was ever received from the staff and caused us to find an alternative to our request. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by comforting Great hotel... away from crazy town... love it. February 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business services I was significantly disappointed by the service of some of the front desk staff. On both Thursday and Friday of my stay I had express mail packages which I needed to send out. The staff was eventually able to find me an express envelope each day, and then promised me that the package would get picked up that afternoon. On Monday when we found that neither package had arrived we called the hotel and eventually the staff member stated that he would most likely send it out that day. February 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs improvement The hotel was a little dated .it needs an upgrade not quite a Westin standard January 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nickel and Diming This hotel is tired and in need of a facelift. There was a strong smell of sewer gas outside our room that was never resolved. And worst of all, I did not receive the card for my breakfast platinum amenity, so I charged the breakfast buffet to my room only to learn at checkout that the breakfast buffet was not fully covered by the platinum amenity so I had to come out of pocket. I have stayed in Starwood hotels all over the world and the breakfast buffet is ALWAYS covered by the platinum amenity (and is typically a much higher quality buffet). I was given a credit at check-out when I complained about this, but it still did not cover the cost of the breakfast. Management may want to consider the wisdom of nickel and diming its platinum guests. January 7, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T09:36:47.896-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_385, tr_385
  • loc_en_US, sid_1008, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>