The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

  • 71333 Dinah Shore Drive
  • Rancho Mirage,
  • California
  • 92270
  • United States
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 329 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing stay this time My family and I have stayed at this several times and it came very highly recommended. The last visit was disappointing, the room was not clean, there was trash under the beds and dressers and even a dead cricket or two which I happened to pick up thinking it was a piece of a trash. The safe didn't work and I waited quite some time for the hotel services to come and fix it, waited with them for over a half an hour while they changes the batteries only to come back to my room later to find an error code and the safe door open with all my belongings in there. It's a beautiful resort, the cleanliness was not what you would expect from this caliber of hotel. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around great experience! My sister and I recently stayed at The Westin Mission Hills over 4th of July weekend for a relaxing trip (and our first time to Palm Springs). The resort exceeded our expectations. All staff were fantastic from concierge to bartenders to pool side staff! Walking to our room at any time at least 2 different shuttles stopped to see if we wanted a ride. The wait staff at the pool were friendly and remembered us each day. Daniel and the rest of the bartenders at the Fireside Lounge were awesome, friendly, and gave us great recommendations for the area. Not to mention, the property was beautiful. Would definitely come back and recommend to anyone visiting Palm Springs! July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Resort is AWESOME. Customer service is BAD! The resort was beautiful. They had games for the kids at the pool and they loved the slide. The few complaints I have is that the customer service was horrible. The cell reception is bad so I had to get incoming calls into the room however the front desk never answered. My family had to call the front desk more than 7 times before they answered to get the call transferred into the room. I also had ordered extra towels the next day and they never arrived. When I called the front desk to advise them that they never came they didn’t apologize then sent me floor mats instead, when I called once more to advise them of their mistake and that I still needed towels I again didn’t get a apology instead I got a girl that seemed annoyed. I loved the resort itself but the customer service was horrible. July 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing for a Westin My wife and I had been looking forward to a weekend at the Westin Mission Hills, but we were sad to discover that the resort is well past its prime. The property itself was nice but heavily worn, especially the room – loose electrical sockets, leaky fixtures, wear and tear. The only part that really bothered us was the ancient mattress – that bed was not even close to heavenly, more like purgatory. Our biggest disappointment was the service – front desk staff seemed poorly trained and were surprisingly unhelpful at check-in, check-out, and several times in between. Lots of long waits either in line or on hold. The restaurant was also chronically understaffed, with a typical resort offering of mediocre food at high prices. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hospitality Our stay at the Westin Rancho Mirage was outstanding. We had incident at pool where teenage guests moved our belongings from one poolside chair to others. When we made a comment about it to the staff, we were immediately apologized to and offered a cabana, compliments of the resort. The staff was very apologetic and treated us very well. So peaceful and quiet in the evening. Excellent stay. July 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Let Down I am an SPG member and travel often for business - I was here attending a conference for 5 nights and was overall disappointed. My comments would include the rooms were not overly clean especially the bathrooms, the rooms are definitely outdated for a westin property. But the most disappointing was the staff, at the pool bar, breakfast restaurant were consistently rude. I have just booked a trip to Montreal again on business and generally stay at Le Wesin but as a result of this visit am staying elsewhere to try another chain. Lots to work on May 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated executive suites We stayed at this facility when we attended the nearby Indian Wells Tennis Tournament. The grounds look very nice but the rooms were quite dated in appearance - ca 1970s. We stayed in a 900 SF suite: the ceiling was very low, master shower tiny with no headroom, a cockroach came out of one the sink drains! THere is a loud water tank adjacent to the master bedroom which periodically wakes you up during the night as it either fills or emptys. The HVAC is quite loud. The kids pool is nice and heated; our kids did enjoy the pool and slide. We have a Westin vacation ownership and use Westin almost exclusively but this one is not up to par. Too bad. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a fiasco!!!!! I am so disappointed on my vacation stay at Westin. There were two couples in the dining room and we had to wait 45 minutes for them to move two tables together for us to be seated. One of our party left in frustration. It took so long just to get pre dinner drinks we decided to not even eat. Then they didn't clean our room. Then when I got home after I had paid my charges they charged me over $1100 extra for who knows what. I called immediately and told them the mistake and they said they would fix it. Instead they took $50 off and charged me another $605.00. Im sitting here waiting to hear what they will do next to me. Signed Very unsatisfied. November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool Employee INCREDIBLY RUDE Benedict should not be in the service industry. Definitely a chip on her shoulder and has power issues. She made a HUGE deal of us listening to music by the pool and skipped right over asking us to turn it off to ordering security. Perhaps she stereotyped me, because of the tattoos, to be some dangerous pool crasher instead of a business owner who stays at Starwood properties 2-3 a month and loves the timeshare we just bought. What was worse is that some of her co-workers later told me that she is like that to so many people that it makes them look bad,,,,,, Still LOVE Westin and will be returning; hopefully we can plan it around Benedict's time off. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort Stayed here for a summer institute. Was very pleased with the quality of the room, cleanliness, maid service, etc. The convention services provided were excellent. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unpleasant stay After readying other reviews I realize that I am not alone in finding this hotel to be below par. Other comments made by visitors had to do with slow service in the restaurant, lack of attention to needs of the customers by the staff. There was a Westin concierge that was friendly and tried to be helpful but in general it seemed to me that no one was very accommodating. We have stayed at Westins all over the world and this was one of two that we would never visit again. I had used points to upgrade myself instead of taking a chance that I might not able get a suite during that busy time of year. As a platinum member, this should get us at least an upgrade to a good view~I was told that I was "already upgraded"~ which was NOT done by the hotel. We were checked into a suite but it was tucked away on the outer edge of the property, on the bottom floor with a view of the parking lot. We had access to nothing without the use of a shuttle or a car. We could have walked but it was pouring down rain.The shuttles, by the way, are slow because everyone who is close to the facilities is picked up first. The final disappointment was discovering that our room was fly infested. This came on gradually but by the time we left(2 days later), the outside of the sliding door was covered with flys. UGH! The patio was pretty much a disappointment anyway since we felt we were in the middle of the parking lot. After being assured of updated rooms, friendly staff,fumigating and especially treating platinum members as assets and not as getting "things by using points"~~we paid dearly for those points, and still are~~,I would still be hard pressed to return. All I can say is, read the reviews before planning a stay here. March 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Stay ! From the beginning, Things in the room did not work. Toilet would not flush. Can you imagine that in the middle of the night ! ! ! The key would not open the door. This happened FOUR times. At one point I had to walk down to the lobby at midnight, in a blowing sandstorm to get another key. Next day, same thing - key did NOT work again. I told them to cancel my stay, I was checking out. I was handed a final bill & my credit card was charged THREE times the amount on my final invoice. Just a horrible experience. I will tell everyone I know & everyone at work to stay away from this place ! June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Property but front desk doesn't answer phone As a Gold member we were upgraded to a beautiful room with a patio and view of the pool. The grounds were gorgeous. The pools were warm in the winter. They have a playground and free shuffleboard, bocce ball, and putting. I must have attempted to call the front desk at least 10 times and they maybe answered 2 or 3 times (had internet issues and wanted late checkout). I tried to get 4pm late checkout as a Gold member but was told the hotel was completely booked and so they could only give me 2pm. February 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service This one is all about service. We recently visited for five days and the service was friendly and accommodating. We had two rooms originally they were a little far apart however staff was eager and helpful to accommodate our needs. We had a wonderful time on the property it was a great family vacation. On the last day our daughter lost one of her earrings in the pool area and was devastated. We were leaving to the airport when she discovered that it was missing. The staff was eager and helpful. We would like to thank Ramon who found the earring for his honesty and dedication to service. Furthermore the earring was personally delivered to the airport which was amazing and a wonderful imprint for us of the Westin Mission HIlls and its impeccable service. August 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 not acceptable Room was unacceptable.\ - several lights with burned out light bulbs - hair in bathroom - prior guest trash in bathroom - work desk had recliners instead of a desk chair - phone handset was filthy dirty incredibly disappointed. August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by September get-a-way Perhaps our expectations were set too high, however our first visit - 4 days/3 nights - was sub-par. Many of the resorts' amenities - slide pool, golf course, etc. - were shut down for repairs or renovation and this information was not disclosed to us prior to arrival! The food in the grill (off the main lobby) was mediocre and the service was VERY slow. With only 2 tables occupied during one lunch and one evening meal, we expected better service. Especially given that each table had its own server. The first guest room we checked into had problems. The air conditioning did not work properly and the shower was also kaput! After making a request to be moved to another room, the room we were given was satisfactory. Lastly, poolside service was virtually non-existent! During our Sunday to Wednesday stay, at most there were 3 or 4 families sitting at the main pool. The pool itself was not well maintained and the music was poor. All in all, it was nice to get-a-way but next time we visit the desert (from northern CA), our choice of resorts will most certainly be somewhere other than the Westin Mission Hills. September 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Most Unsatisfactory Stay in a Starwood Property Property poorly constructed - no sound proofing between floors; guest above my room very heavy footed; toilet required two flushes. One toilet in Women's restroom of pool area had no handle to flush. Slow staff response - left voice mail Friday afternoon for golf lesson, received return call just prior to leaving on Sunday. Late checkout - sign in lobby indicated a Westin Weekends comp late checkout on Sunday; when I requested a 1 hr delay to 1:00 pm was told it would not be possible; was only granted the late checkout when I spoke with a supervisor. I have never before received such poor customer service in a Starwood property and have been a SPG for many years. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth it This resort was kind of ridiculous. I was there for a weekend retreat. They did not accommodate vegetarian and gluten free very well. They just assumed we were vegan and made weird combos of food and anybody who knows how to cook wouldn't put together. They also charged 4.50 to deliver food to your room as well as an addition 1.20 service fee so a small order of fries cost almost 13 bucks. Never in my life have I heard of a resort sharing a fee for room service, isn't that was the resort fee is for? Which, I might add, is 27 bucks a day. It rained and the ballroom é were in was leaking all over. How could it not be rain prepared... It was not that clean and just not that great. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great return to Palm Springs My wife and I decided to stay at this Weston back during the Long Weekend in September. We had never traveled to Palm Springs, and being a Platinum Member of Starwood, I decided to stay at the Mission Hills Resort. WE both feel in Love with the whole Hotel. The grounds were lovely, the pool extremely clean, and the whole staff said "Hello" each time you walked by them. As we live in Ontario, my wife and I again decided to get out of the Cold and head to Palm Springs this past weekend (Feb 22 > 24th 2013). This time we left with the same warmth we felt on our first trip, and are looking forward to returning sometime soon February 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience, Worst SPG Property I stayed... 5 night stay, still on the property, can't wait to leave. Received an email prior to arrival that, while Platinum, expect no upgrades due to occupancy, followed by there may not be enough parking! WHAT? So, I suppose I'll leave the car at the strip mall up the road and walk back? Got to property. Shower didn't work properly. Thermostat didn't work properly. Shower was improved slightly, but not fixed. Thermostat had room at whatever temp it wanted. Day 2, no maid service, therefore no replacement coffee. After workout, go to the Market, supposedly open for business at 6 AM. At 6.25, still fumbling around putting bagels, etc., in cases. Took them 10 minutes to serve first customer (I was #2, simply wanting a coffee as I had none in room thanks to epic fail by maid service). Finally, after getting person his food, there was an issue putting the receipt paper roll into the register. After standing there for 10 minutes or more, simply wanting a medium coffee, I had had it and left. I'm sorry, but if you open at 6 AM, shouldn't you be ready for customers??? The prior night, ate on the patio. My wife ordered lobster mac and cheese. First order fine. I liked it, so ordered one for myself. Portion was 1/2-2/3 size of hers. We looked at it and simply shook our heads. She had ordered a cocktail called Daily Dose. It was fine. Ordered another, she said it was an entirely different drink. Not sure what is going on at this hotel, but dated rooms, plumbing issue, heat/cool issue, maid issue, service issue, food/beverage issue ... on every level, not good. Have two more nights here, unfortunately. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful relaxing stay The room was overlooking the golf course and we felt truly like we were at an amazing oasis. We arrived one day early and the staff was able to check us in with the same discount as our group rate. It was very appreciated. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No star, if I could I have stayed at many SPG properties, this is the first time I ever been so disappointed. I regret on choosing this property for rewarded vacation for my family and would give NO Star, if I could. Below is not all, but some of major Issues I had during my stay over last Christmas holiday in Westin Mission Hills property. 1. Check-In: Took us about half an hour to do simple, standard check. Front desk assigned us a room three times then repeatedly says, “Sorry, room is actually NOT READY and it’s still being clean.” On fourth time, she called housekeeping to ask if room was ready and she was on hold for quiet few minutes. If I was doing early check in, I understand. However, I did check in around 3:30PM which is resort standard. After long flight and drive, all of us were too tired to tolerate this situation. 2. Room Assignment: Not to mention, I was clearly pregnant (6months at the time), my family had two golf bags and few luggages. Since we knew there was no elevator on the property, I asked to be on the first floor. After being re-assigned four times, because of above ‘we thought the room was ready but it is not,’ we ended up on the 2nd floor. Three days of golf trip ended up carrying bags up and down which was very inconvenience. 3. Cleanness of room: Bed sheet had a stain; coffee machine was filled with used coffee and water. Toilet paper was cut loosely, made me wonder if they ever change the bed sheet or just tucked in old one. 4. House keeping: First day on round of golf, when we came back to room almost at 3PM, room was not made. I called Housekeeping and they said the standard time to clean a room is until 5PM. How could it be? I NEVER had these issues at any hotel or resort I ever stayed. 5. Customer Service: Since we share a room among three of us, which Westin property do charge extra for, I asked for extra soup on the way out for the dinner. Of course when we came back after two hours, it was still not in the room. I had to call again, took about 45min to receive a soap. In comparison to similar type of Westin property such as Westin Golf & Spa resort in Scottsdale which I stayed just few months prior, this property is not even close to meet half of their customer service and room standard. It’s a shame for such a beautiful property. If my family ever go back to play golf in Mission Hill, which is excellent course, we will probably stay in different property. I will not recommend this property to family and friends. January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with our weekend We looked for a relaxing weekend location in Palm Desert, to be close to family for Mother's Day. As SPG Platinum members, we chose the Westin, which promised plenty of room for us to run, a pool, and good dining choices. Wasn't what we expected. The Mother's Day crowd completely overwhelmed this resort - they weren't prepared for it, and it showed. When we reserved the room, we had options for Resort view, Golf Course view, or Pool view. We chose, mistakenly, the Pool view after viewing the pictures of the sprawling pool with pretty landscaping. Upon arrival, we learned we were in a second floor (no elevators for luggage), off-the parking lot room overlooking not the primary pool, but a very small suburban backyard-looking "adult pool" away from everything else. The room was OK, if a bit outdated, and the bathroom was particularly dull. Disappointing start to the weekend, as other rooms, including the golf course view, were available at lower rates, and would have been much better. The property itself is vast and the grounds well-maintained, offering good running or walking options in the early morning or late evening (too hot in the middle of the day). The exercise facility is great, but made completely unavailable by the number of people in the facility, and those waiting to squeeze in an exercise session. Same story for the room service, pools, and other guest services. All of the chairs and cabanas at the main pool were completely full by 10am, and by noon when we wanted to be at the pool, the water was absolutely teeming with children - looked like a wading pool - not a place we wanted to be. The "adult pool" we found was a small, square pool, with chairs around - but with no poolside service. For service, we were asked to use the house phone to call and order room service. At 102 degrees, this was not the resort experience we were expecting - but it was the only option. We tried, and were shocked when repeated calls to the Guest Services line (the single line for anything from Room Service to the Concierge to the Car Valet) went unanswered, or just rang and rang. This happened from the pool, as well as our room, when we tried to order a meal after the restaurants closed at 10pm. When we did finally get through, we had a meal delivered, and the guy who brought the meal said they were very understaffed, and that he had taken the call, prepared the meal, and delivered it to us. Happened time and again - including at checkout, when we could not get through to get a bellman to help with luggage - ended up having to lug it all down the flight of stairs and out to the parking lot ourselves in the heat. In all - a disappointing experience from a place we really wanted to enjoy. We love the brand, and really liked the look of the place - but the experience fell fall short of our expectations. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience This was by far the best hotel/resort I have stayed in, in a very long time. I never sleep and I slept like a baby. The staff was very accommodating in every way. The pool waitress (Theresa) was the BEST. I will be staying at this hotel on my next visit. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not to the standards I have grown to expect I have stayed in more than a dozen Westin properties over the last year and been pleased by each and every one until this hotel. This one was not a good experience. Our rooms were not only poorly cleaned each day, we didn't even get towels two days in a row, let alone clean glasses, new coffee, bath mats, etc. In addition, the on-premises restaurant is just bad. I am highly tolerant of mediocre food (as I am on the road 60% of the time) but PIzzamini was bland, over priced and full of servers that were rude and slow. I never complain but just had to at this hotel; it does not meet Westin standards. January 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by So noisy and disappointing Hdousekeeping uses walkie talkies to communicate on full volume so you hear "I forgot coffe cups in room 1425" at 8 am and the kids wake up crying after a late night that took us to the desert in the first place. If they try to book you in building #14 don't take the room. It is where they have the laundry for housekeeping. As a result, you are surrounded by housekeeping carts, bags of dirty laundry and trash and a lot of noise. It was horrible. We had ants in our bathroom and had to walk forever to the pool with the water slide. It was a huge disappointment and not at all worthy of the Westin name. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful and very accomodating The hotel is beautiful inside and out. It is very clean and the staff is very accomodating. July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by insect infected Bathroom and dressing room full of ants. When walking in bedroom floor without slippers there were ants crawling on our feet. Disgusting. Called front dstk they sent someone out to spray. We were gone at the time, came back and within a few hours the ants were crawling in bathtub and on the walls. By next morning we could not shower due to ants all over bath mat and floor. NOT worth 10,000 starpoints points December 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a recommended propertry I booked a group with 30+ rooms. Almost everyone had to wait for their room to be ready to check-in. The service was terrible and the meeting planning left a lot to be desired. The events did come off better than expected based on the service we had received in the bar and restaurant. I somewhat expected an upgrade as a Platinum member but I was mistaken. I was told, "Not at that room rate". January 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed We stayed for our 10 year anniversary. Our family made special arrangements to pay for our room and asked that we be notified along with chocolate covered strawberries delivered to our room. We were never notified that the room had been paid for, we were told that it was charged to our credit card. We also never received the strawberries. The property also seemed to need a lot of repairs. February 26, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>