The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1071 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very conveniently located Nice play convenient to local attractions June 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not great I have now stayed at this hotel twice, the first time was great, this last time was just okay. My issues with this last stay was no acknowledgement nor welcome gift at check-in. Secondly, I had an issue in my room of the air conditioner and shower not working properly. I called service express and they said they would take care of it, it wasn't So when I returned to the hotel, I went down to the front desk to ask they be addressed. I suppose they were, as I had no feedback to indicate they were fixed and neither issue were improved. June 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel doesn't manage mini bar well after spending almost $1,000 at this hotel we were billed for the previous guest's consumption of a $6 can of Pringles! okay i get that its not a lot of money but its the principle and the fact that clearly the staff are not paying attention to detail, It makes you wonder where else they cut corners. very disappointing. Although hats off to the previous guest on a masterful caper. The Pringles looked in tact and i even considered opening the can myself. Well played! June 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by No hot tub or sauna We booked a premium room with a water view. When we checked in we were given a room with a city view. The staff was quick to correct this mistake. HOWEVER there was hair (not ours) stuck to the bathroom ceiling due to the excessive moisture which in turn was caused by the lack of a bathroom fan. The beds were very comfortable if you are sleeping alone and/or you are 5'2" and weigh 110#s. Two normal size adults do not fit in a double bed comfortably (we are 5'4" and 6'2" and healthy weight). When you bring the kids or even 1 other person it is impossible to get a good night sleep. Worse...there is no hot tub or sauna. For the prices this hotel charges you should get a double with queen beds and the pool should have at least a hot tub. Any motel with a number in their name will have a pool and hot tub. I guess the bathroom could technically be called a sauna since there was no fan. Very disappointed!!! June 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Reception While I have stayed at the Westin several times over the years, first impressions were the worst this time. We were checked in by a front desk agent. (He was a black gentleman with a high hair-do, wearing a union button.) He was haughty, never smiled, and gave me the impression that he was doing us a big favor by checking us in. The process took about ten minutes. His verbal exchanges were minimal, with no welcoming dialogue or gave any information about the hotel services or asked how was our trip. We had self parked in the Westin Tower for $30? but he wanted to charge a higher fee on our account, The SPG for preferred guests was hopeless this time. My account had been deactivated and I had to re-enroll on the day prior. I advised the front desk agent. Yet when we signed on for internet, the system indicated that we would be charged. This necessitated another trip to the front desk later and another ten minutes with another agent. Your rooms are very comfortable. The three things that reduced the rating for me this time were the front desk services, zero interaction from bellmen that do not acknowledge guests in the elevators, and situating a burger shop in place of a more contemporary fresh restaurant, In summary rooms accommodations: 4 stars, services 1-2 stars. June 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by a little below westin standard nice overall - though room service was inedible June 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Door key never works I always have to go back down to get it rekeyed for some reason. It is so annoying!! June 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bedding While room itself was clean, bedding was stained with blood and other body fluids. This resulted in a move to another room and a less than wonderful start to our stay. Never contacted to make sure new room was satisfactory. May 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok hotel The housekeeping is very average . We were 2 people sharing a room and needed more towels and toiletries. After asking a number of times, we were given barely enough. Furthermore, the bedsheets were not clean. On the day of leaving I noticed the bedshirt had a stain of bodily fluids. Very disappointing. May 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite up to Westin standards This hotel is fine, but I expect more out of Westin. The lobby and facilities are dated, as is the wallpaper in the rooms. It looks like some efforts have been made to modernize, but they're lacking. In particular, I found the modern lit wording on the lobby floors to clash with the rest of the decor. There were also small things, like buttons missing from the elevator, elevator lights not working, bare-bones amenity kits, and lack of bathrobes or bellhops. Maybe if this was a Sheraton I would understand, but Westins are generally a step up. The service was good and the location is great, so it wasn't a bad stay by any means. I just expected more. May 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay at Westin Seattle was a mistake I didn't read the hotel reviews before my stay. My expectations were high - the reality very poor. The hotel is old and it is visible. Especially in the room. Beside of it the room was dirty and full of dust. The bedding was also old and not white but yellowish. Hotel and all the services there are very expensive. They want to charge you for everything. I'm Platinum member of SPG but in this hotel it means nothing. They don't treat you as the guest but as the source of money. April 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Seattle Comfortable but needs better pillows. April 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good customer service I've traveled quite a bit and the staff at the hotel were extremely gracious and courteous. I was quite impressed at the level of attention each member gave each customer. One member went above and beyond assisting me with obtaining transportation to the airport on my final day. I greatly appreciated this as it was a tight connection. Thank you Miles, in valet, you were a very memorable part of my trip. April 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Seattle The hotel was in a great location, we could walk or take public transit everywhere. The rooms were nice and spacious. The concierge was generally extremely helpful but it was really disappointing on our last night, we asked the concierge to book us a reservation at a specific waterfront restaurant, as well as request us a window seat. We were told that it was booked and we were set to go. Unfortunately when we showed up, they had no such reservation, no seats available, especially no window seats. A little disappointed to end the trip that way. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Night of Honeymoon We loved staying at the Westin on our first married night. The flowers and champaign were awesome and we are so thankful. March 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Acceptable for the price Please do not get your expectations up on this property it is the first Westin in the US and it shows its age. If you have a car there is a parking structure next door that is connected to the building for $30 overnight so that alone will save you $20 a day? If you are SPG member don't expect any upgrade they never give them and if you ask they will tell you that you got it in the form of a view? Great location and close to everything so for the cost it is a good value. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel We love coming to the downtown Westin. Just walking in to the lobby and smelling the familiar white tea smell is just awesome. We checked in but did not want to spend the extra to upgrade. While checking in we told our story from last year.I took 16.5 hours to get there by train from Salem Or. because of snow. All we had time to do was to sleep and head for home. Long story short the lady that checked us in gave us a room on the 45 floor. Grately appreciated and Perfect!! January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2 nights in Seattle I spent two nights in Seattle on a biz trip. Check in was OK. Although the gentleman checking me in obviously didn't like his job and didn't want to be there. He was snarky. Rolled his eyes. Huffed under his breath. Just made me feel uncomfortable at check in. I tried to make some smalltalk, but that just heightened his snarkiness. So I gave up. I did ask if he had my gold status on file, only to have him glare at me...sigh...and go back to typing. Not even ackowledging my question. So who knows? I don't. Great hotel. Nice views. Comfy bed. But no TV service. And WiFi is incredibly slow. With no TV I attempted to watch Netflix on my laptop, only to be booted off of WiFi every few minutes. it is quite expensive there. They nickel and dime you on everything. I had several conference calls from the room. So I used the hotel phone and a toll free number. Only to be charged $2 per toll free call. Room Service was pricey. But the food was pretty good. I travel a lot for work...and this was about 50% more expensive than other sheratons/westins. The lady checking me out was great! She was friendly, efficient, and even comped my toll free calls and WiFi charges. I would go back. It's a great hotel. But never on vacation...too pricey for this guy. Business is OK...as the company pays. But again...pricey pricey pricey. And they will charge you for everything. January 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Accommodations... Great Location The Westin Seattle is a great hotel located in close proximity to all attractions in downtown Seattle. My wife and I spent nearly a week over Christmas here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. From the superb treatment of our dog, to the warm staff, to the wonderful suite, everything was as it should be. The festive feeling on the streets and the warm glow of the Christmas lights made this trip enjoyable. We'll definitely be back. January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great comfy room Smart attentive staff, great room, only complaint was that there was no hot water one morning, otherwise the people really make this hotel great! January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Responsive Staff! Highly Recommend! Check in was simple, quick, and I was upgraded for being a platinum guest without asking. The room was absolutely amazing with beautiful views, comfortable bed, nice decor, clean, and plenty of room. The only thing I was missing was a wine bottle opener, but that issue was resolved VERY quickly. I dialed "service express" and asked Cheryl if a wine bottle opener was available in the room. Cheryl stated she would send someone up, and offered some wine glasses as well. Minutes later, Mike was at my door with the opener and wine glass. Approximately 5 minutes later, Cheryl called back and asked if I received the item, and if there was anything else I needed. This was only one of many reasons I was impressed with this hotel. Amazing hospitality! The service at this hotel is in my Top 3, and I am a frequent traveler. I contacted the manager Mike, and told him about my experience. I look forward to staying at this hotel in the future. The property here is excellent, but employees are the ones who make or break the guest experience. Thank you for a wonderful stay! January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great views My fiance and I stayed at Westin Seattle for New Years 2014/2015. We had a great time. Our room was clean, and had an amazing view. The hotel was clean, it had some construction going on but that did not bother us, it only means they are improving things. The hotel was close to all attractions (pike place market, space needle, sky observatory, aquarium, the big wheel, boat tours), we were able to walk to all these places. We were especially pleased with Thailynn, front desk agent who checked us in. She was really friendly and checked us in quickly. Even the next day as we were walking by, she acknowledged us and said hi, which is extremely nice of her, really good customer service. January 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great choice for hotel Close to attractions for walking. Restaurant inside had excellent food Beds comfortable and great view December 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amazing views, disappointing pool & hot tub View was amazing. Beds were comfortable and room was clean. Pool was filthy, and hot tub was under construction - both of which we were counting on and they did not let us know ahead of time. The staff apologized but was not accommodating, nor did any of them go that extra inch to serve. I asked the staff to call when the pool was clean and I never heard back. Overall the hotel is just dated. Spend the money Westin - with those great views you could be doing great! December 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Hot tub The Hot tub was out of service which was disappointing. The concierge was rather rude when asking for an umbrella. The elevator to the parking garage was not working properly. The hotel was quiet, clean, comfortable, and in a great location. The employees outside were by far the friendliest.. December 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every Year a Joy We stay here every year on our way to Hawaii. The train from the airport ends a short walk from the hotel, and it is by far the best way to travel in the city. Just be careful of football schedule. if you do need a car there are rental car facilities across the street form the lobby. Don't waste time at the airport. Parking is expensive so don't rent a car unless you really need one. The rooms are always clean and well furnished. Have never had a problem with anything here. The charge for internet in room is silly, since most of us now have cell data plans. it would be a cheap perk to just supply some wyfi access on the floors. Yes, i it is free in the lobby, so why not just extend to the rest of the hotel. Offer it as a perk to your elite vacation owners who stay there please. December 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent stay We had trouble with the pillows as they were not soft enough. Pweoplr next door were quite noisy coming and going from room at night December 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Heavenly Beds We stay at the Westin Seattle because it is the race hotel for the Seattle Marathon. We also like it because it is close to most amenities like shopping and Pike Place Market and Le Panier which is an amazing bakery. The staff are great and anything that you need is brought to your room promptly. The downside of our stay was the Relish Restaurant for breakfast..if you can not cook 2 eggs sunny side up well and your breakfast is cold well that does it for us and we eat elsewhere. We did complain and the waitress said she would heat it up..microwave? We said no as by that time it was too late. Cold toast too...expensive too! Love the views from our very comfortable room. We will be back next year. December 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location The hotel is nice. I enjoyed my stay, bed is comfy but you need to address your free SPG Elite free internet. It was painfully slow. And by slow, it took 10 mins to download a 1.5 MB PDF. This is exactly what a businessman does not need. December 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by In the middle of everything My wife and I have now stayed at the Westin, downtown in Seattle twice. We love that we can walk to so many places and leave our car parked. The hotel offers a comfortable atmosphere with attentive service. A nice warm place to be when it is cold outside! December 1, 2014
  • 2015-09-01T11:50:22.005-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1071, tr_1071
  • loc_en_US, sid_1055, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 37 next>>