The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 17 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten des Zimmers kostenfrei. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um ein Zimmer reservieren zu können, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen amtlichen Lichtbildausweis vorweisen können. Gäste unter 18 Jahren müssen in Begleitung eines Erwachsenen reisen.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 957 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING Staff Especially Rechelle!!! I had the most amazing time at the Westin Harbour Castle this past weekend. I went to celebrate and briefly mentioned to the front desk member, Rechelle, the reason, and she sent a wine and cheese platter with a card to my room. I was beyond words because she went above and beyond to make my stay EXTRA special. Based on our interaction I will definitely go back and recommend to this property to all my family and friends. She is professional and caring, a rare combination. She is a highly valued member of the Westin Team! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel-great location My wife and I stayed for two nights and had a good time. The hotel has a really great location and the staff was very helpful. Weather was miserable, very cold with lots of snow and with constant traffic, people would make that lobby wet and dirty in no time.The hotel staff kept cleaning/wiping hotel's lobby almost constantly to keep it very presentable and my wife and I give a lot of credit to the stuff and management. Thank You Dragan and Mira Milanovic March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Customer Service I recently stayed at this hotel. I do not stay here often, because I dislike its location as compared to other hotels in this city. However, its customer service more than makes up for a few taxis. It will be my first choice hotel in Toronto from now on. Check-in was a breeze. My room just needed final approval from housekeeping (I was early). When I got to the room, they had upgraded me to a large suite with a beautiful lake view. I did not even have to ask. I ran out of toothpaste one morning. The housekeeper left me a lovely note and two small travel tubes. Again, i did not even have to ask. The bellmen are very helpful and organized when it comes to getting taxis for people. Everyone is always smiling. I feel like a valued guest. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only hotel I want to stay in when I'm in Toronto I love this hotel! The rooms are spacious and comfortable. I loved the customer service provided by the staff and I also received a complimentary bottle of wine for my birthday! I've always loved Canada, but this hotel makes me love it even more! I can't wait to return in July! February 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok at best. 1st stay here. Room not that clean and was dark. Bathrobe had leftover food and hair on it. No shower cap or q-tips in the bathroom Latte at coffeeshop was terrible. Threw it out and bought another. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great! Excellent room with a view overlooking the lake. Bed was great. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bell Leadership Conference Had a great experience. Facilities we really good. Staff was excellent. My only complaint would be from a menu perspective there weren't many choices for those looking to be calorie wise and healthy eating. For example there was Yogurt offered during Breakfast on day !, non offered during day 2. Staff cold not provide. February 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Billing mistakes This Hotel constantly adds extra charges to my bill. I then have to waste time calling the hotel and playing phone tag with their accounting department. This has happened 5 or 6 times! I will try to avoid when possible. Unacceptable February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent customer service I am writing this review as a frequent traveller and it is not that often that you receive excellent customer service from your waiter at a breakfast buffet. Always a busy time of day, where the service is more than often good . I would like today though to nominate Alex for recognition , as he took time to show attention to detail and was able to show an individual service to myself and my husband without being intrusive. This stood out as it made us feel recognised and valued as customers. Extremely enjoyable stay. Thank you February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall mostly excellent We requested an accessible room. Most of the accessibility features were excellent. However the side of the bed was too close to the wall thus making it difficult to bring the wheelchair between the bed and wall. Also, the bed was too high for the handicapped person making it difficult to transfer in and out of the bed from and to the wheelchair. The food in the restaurant was excellent but very expensive. We wish the server would of informed us there was a cost for water. We paid $15 for water. February 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was very much looking forward to our stay at the Westin. The room is beginning to look tired and our connecting room door would not open. The most disappointing experience was the restaurant. We dined in your Fine Dining Restaurant Toula. The menu was photo copied and was wrinkled and stained. I was travelling with a Vegan guest and when asked if there were any items she could eat, was told abruptly NO. Certainly a restaurant of this calibre, would have a Chef who can accommodate any dietary issue. My meal tasted OK, but had absolutely no eye appeal. Salmon laying a top a bed of risotto, with slices of grapefruit on the side. Given this experience we declined dessert not wanting to spend any more for less than accepatble quality. We also chose to not eat breakfast at the hotel for the same reason. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Warm inviting hotel in good waterfront location. Excellent staff more than willing to accommodate our needs right from the parking staff, front desk and everyone we can in contact with. Have stayed in numerous hotels in downtown Toronto but will definitely be returning to this one. Nice room with lots of space, beautiful lakefront view, and quiet convenient area. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff at this Hotel! This Hotel was great! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Excellent customer service. The Hotel was very clean and organized. We are from a small town and they helped remove any confusion or stress related to us visiting a large city. All the people in Toronto were great towards us. We will be back! Thanks to all! January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As always a first class experience First, I would like to say that I love Westin Hotels. You are always treated like royalty. Upon arriving at the front desk, the employee asked my last name, and them recited my first name immediately, without reading a computer screen, it was like he was waiting for me personally. I was thanked for my loyalty, I'm a SPG Gold member, I know it may be odd, but I like when a company takes the time to thank their loyal customers. I was offered a upgrade from the two double bed room to a jr king suite, and was even asked if I would like late check out on my departure. Upon entering the hotel, you walk right into the front lobby that houses the bar and a restaurant. The bar area was always perry full, making you feel as though it's a very happening place, there was enough table and chairs for everyone to sit and have a good time. There was a full service Italian restaurant in the hotel as well, but we did not eat there, however it was a really fancy restaurant and it smelled wonderful. The pool and workout area would rival any gym you could find anywhere. The spa was also offering massages and facials for prices of your local spa, not a big fancy hotel spa. As always the room was excellent, clean and fresh. We had awesome view of the harbor, and while the hotel was pretty full due to the fact that this was one of the hotels that ran a shuttle to the Toronto Boat Show, it was mostly quiet. We did however, have a pretty rowdy next door neighbor, who after giving them a little leeway, we had enough and called hotel security. The security staff person was breaking up the party within 5 minutes and we heard no more noise for the rest of the night. Upon waking the next morning, we had a card under our door apologizing for the noise and offering us a free cup of coffee. I also received an email from the hotel service manager, apologizing and asking if there was anything else we needed. I really felt this was above and beyond a normal service level, and only deepened my loyalty to Westin and SPG. We have 3 more trips planned in the next three months and we are staying at SPG hotels for two of the trips, and of the one we are not is because a SPG hotel is not available. Job well done Westin! January 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunate Not what we expected from the Westin. Everything was good until we decided to go to the pool area. - The hot tub was so over chlorinated that our eyes started to burn. - After several showers we still smelled like chlorine, and it was all we could smell throughout the night. - The heater in our room was loud and ineffective, it blew lukewarm air all night. - We had a poor nights sleep because we were cold, smelled like chlorine and the heater roared loudly over our heads. It was not the experience we expected on our Anniversary. January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location excellent location,service and facilities January 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Great location but above all great staff esp. Mr.David Dai and Mr. Coria, very helpful and always service with a smile,will definitely come back,thank u Westin..... December 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and friendly staff I highly recommend this hotel the staff are friendly and very helpful.Special thank you to cindy and her staff on handling situations efficiently and taking good care of my wife and I on our overnight stay.Have stayed in this hotel in the past and is still one of our top favorites in the city. We will be returning soon. December 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by First time and Last time When I arrived I was very impressed with the overall appearance of the hotel and was looking forward to my stay. Check in was not bad I was offered free internet with becoming a preferred member which I accepted but had to ask for a room upgrade which is usually offered at all hotels at check that I have been to. Nonetheless I requested an upgrade and was given one. The next morning my fiance and I left the our room at 11am to go do some shopping and have lunch. We returned at 4:45 to a room the exact same way we had left it. Housekeeping had not came so I called down to the front desk to ask when are rooms cleaned and the person at the front desk asked me is there something you needed. Well yeah! My room to be cleaned, new cups, more tissue paper, more toilet paper our garbage to be emptied and the list goes on. At this point I could not be bothered as we were about to get ready for our christmas party so I asked for a few new towels so I could take a shower. Someone brought up towels and was shocked that our room was not cleaned and offered to get someone to come in and spread our bed and clean up but it made no sense at this time we really needed to get ready. Five minutes after he left we heard a knock housekeeping and someone barging into the room while I was butt naked. Luckily the top lock was on and she was not able to get in. Once we were leaving at 8pm we ran into the housekeeper who asked us if we wanted our room cleaned...um no thank you as it was pointless since we'd just be coming back to get into the unmade bed anyway. We travel very frequently and have never experienced anything like this before. As this was my first visit I do not think I would be attending this hotel again which is very disappointing as I was considering hosting an event in one of the conference rooms. Maybe it was a really busy weekend but at least a heads up that they would not be cleaning our room until after 7pm would have been nice. December 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guest service Room service express employee was exceptional,. In fact, bellman, front office were all genuine with their focus to make our stay enjoyable. December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good and friendly the accommodations and friendly staff made this a very enjoyable stay at the conference. briefly, my room was very cool (almost cold). your energy requirements for heating and cooling such a large hotel must cost a fortune. if you would like to reduce your energy consumption for heating and cooling, between 50 and 70% please let me know. December 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A very mixed experience This was a two-night stay where the first night failed to meet expectations but, due to the efforts of the hotel staff, the second night turned out much better. Thus the overall rating for the stay was "average". Our problems began when we got into our room. The only light close to the only place where you could sit down to read was not working. We then went down to the Chartroom lounge for an afternoon drink. It took 22 minutes to get the drink to the table and only because I went up to the bar and complained. The servers were not very attentive and a number of tables had not been cleaned of dirty glasses. A complaint to Guest Services led to a reimbursement of our charges at the Lounge and complementary drinks being sent to our room.The first night was a "not so heavenly rest". Turned out to be the mattress which had deep ridges in it on either side of the king bed. The mattress was changed for the second night and things were much improved. To resolve the issue we had our room charges for the first night removed and goodwill points issued. We also were given breakfast vouchers for the second morning. Breakfast was excellent. Good choice of food items and excellent service. A number of senior staff went out of their way to try to make up for the poor experience on the first day. It was much appreciated. On this basis I would recommend the hotel although it would have been better if they got it right the first time. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A thankful break I had a very great full time at the hotel. I would stay here again when possible. Being in a wheelchair I was amazed at the amount of respect I received from everyone. Thank you all for the time out from daily disrespect. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary weekend stay We have been longtime and repeat clients of the WHC, and are always thrilled to return to stay at this property. We are always greeted warmly beginning with the valets, and then by the front desk staff. We stay every year for our anniversary weekend, and the WHC always make us feel so at home. We were thrilled to be greeted by Bin Haroon (director of front office) upon our arrival, and to receive a nice card and gift in our room from Madison (guest experience ambassador). Thanks as always to Sam Hayter, and to the entire WHC team for making our special weekend extra special! November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel, very nice staff We just spent a great weekend at this hotel. We've been Starwood members since before it was Starwood, mid-80's, have been gold or platinum for years, and this was one of our nicest experiences -- we arrived early, before check-in, very tired; and instead of telling us to come back closer to check-in time, the front desk made a sincere effort to help us. I admit I gave the front desk a little trouble, but Rechelle handled it beautifully! Thank you to Westin and Rechelle, and the room was a nice upgrade for our platinum, everyone nice and accommodations nice. November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a small compaint I have only one small complaint, a fridge in the room would have been useful. The rest of my stay was great. I would stay again. November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Holiday My wife & I stayed here for 9 nights from 4th November 2014. Big hotel, but the staff were great. Room with view of lake was lovely, but the rooms will require a make over soon. Food & drink expensive but of good quality. Great location for exploring Toronto and the staff were very help full with taxis, restaurants and general tourist information. Swimming pool & jacuzzi were a treat after many hours of walking. We would stay here again. November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff ? This was the second time that my wife and I have stayed in the hotel. Nothing much has changed with the staff. On this occasion we were held up on check in due to the fact that we did not have a credit card or wished to pay a deposit. This is something that we had been assured in advance would not be a problem. Eventually this was sorted out and we were allocated a lovely room thanks to Emelia. In fact she also gave us complimentary breakfast for our 3 day stay. Also thank you to David who was helpful to us on another occasion. On the second day we had a telephone call asking for our card details as there was a charge on our account (breakfast). I explained that this was complimentary. OK that's fine the lady said to me. On the day we were checking out we received another call just as we were leaving the room. However we were laden with luggage so we just left it and proceeded to check out. I asked the gentleman on the Gold desk about the call but received no reply. You have a 5 dollar charge on your account how would you like to pay he said. I told him that I would not like to pay at all if he cannot explain what the charge is for. As it turned out it was the Mizzen gratuity. I asked why there was only a charge for 1 day and not the other 2 days that were complimentary. He did not know but continued to ask me how I would pay. I told him that I would be glad to pay 15 dollars for the gratuities if he could explain the difference for that 1 day. He said gruffly you don't want to pay I can delete it. No explanation no pay I said. My wife and I had a similar abrupt associate on our last visit when checking out who told us he was too busy to check if our Sheraton room was ready. We were staying at the Sheraton for the remainder of our vacation. He directed us to ask at the tour desk. He was too busy to phone. We were the only people at the desk. We have no problem with the younger associates. The problem seems to be with the more senior staff who seem to think they are there for their own benefit not the customers. November 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel but service needs improvement I chose to stay in this hotel for its renowned brand and great lakeside location. Being a long-term customer of the Westin worldwide it has consistently satisfied my needs both for business and leisure trips. However upon arrival at this hotel I felt a bit of chaos. Check-in was swift but the staff at reception did not mention anything about eligible room upgrade offers upon recognizing my spg gold status. Once I realize this after getting to the room I had to call again for upgrade options and in the end I got moved to a better room. During my stay I had to meet some clients for informal meetings in the lobby lounge. While the lounge staff were quite nice and helpful, at the end of these meetings one event manager of the Hotel came to talk to me and said I am not allowed to do meetings in the lounge without prior authorization, as I displayed a small poster on the table for the guests to easily identify where I am in the large lobby. I have been doing similar meetings in Westin across the world and it is the first time someone from the Hotel came and warned me that I cannot do such type of things. On the other hand, given my potential needs of meeting during my stay I did submit a request for price quote of using meeting rooms before coming but have never received any reply from the hotel. In general these experiences came at a great surprise to me compared to my consistent experiences with Westin and I won't recommend this hotel to business travelers who has similar needs. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Family Stay - We will stay here again when back in Toronto!! We are very picky and have high expectations/standards for hotels. I expected this hotel to deliver as this is a Westin and due to the type of stunning lake view rooms we booked (as a suite, on the 34th floor, which I highly recommend). But I have to confess that shortly before the trip I became a tad concerned about some of the reviews I read online, and I quietly dreaded how my family would react to a negative hotel experience for four days. However, I am very pleased to say that our experience was extremely positive and we have only good things to say about this hotel and its excellent staff. We were especially impressed with the staff's concern and responsiveness, attention to detail, and excellent customer service. Any time we had to call or visit the front desk, we got an almost immediate response, any requested items were sent up right away, which was a bit surprising given how many guests stay at this hotel. For four days, we were made to feel very special and valued as customers. Our rooms were equipped with everything we needed (actually more than what we needed/requested). Both rooms were in very good condition, and were expertly cleaned (and I'm a clean freak!). The beds were perfect and sleeping was easy, which is generally not the case when we travel. Toula's was a wonderfully elegant lunch experience (views are nicer during the day so I'd recommend lunch vs. dinner), the waiter was very informative. Later we had fun with our son at the pool. I highly recommend this hotel, particularly the lake view rooms in the North Tower - with amazing views of the lake, the islands, and the CN Tower. It is an older hotel but I found the decor classically elegant, comfortable, and serene, so I don't understand the negative reviews about the hallways (they looked fine to me) and tired decor. We will definitely stay here again when visiting one of our favorite cities!! November 9, 2014
  • 2015-04-20T18:58:11.235-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_957, tr_957
  • loc_en_US, sid_1084, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>