The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 980 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is the worst Westin I have ever stayed at Do not stay here. The staff don't care. The food is horrible the building is old and run down. The tiles in the elevator are even missing. The valet demands a tip after you $45 for parking and they take 15 min to get your car in the middle of the day. The give you nothing for being a platinum member. You would be better off asking the guy with the hot dog cart out front to sleep under his tarp...at least you would get a warm meal for breakfast April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would stay again Really enjoyed my stay. It was only one night but the place was beautiful. They offered a free room upgrade, free internet and I enjoyed valet parking! My only complaint is the food. We stayed on a Sunday with late checkin and they said breakfast went later on Sunday's. We came down to find breakfast done at 1130am. How is that later? All around fantastic service and a beautiful place to stay. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by execellent hotel terrible restaurant Hotel has great location, Chartroom lounge and rooms second to none. Mizzen restaurant has a terrible buffet breakfast. For a bill of $62 for two it is sub-par. Food cold and buffet 1/2 empty mid service. Eggs arrived after 35 min, and order was wrong. Staff over worked and running to catch up. NOT a Westin quality of service April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Toronto Getaway. Had been toToronto many times but never stayed at the Harbour Castle. What a present surprise. As soon as we stepped out of the car the bellhop made us really welcome and the desk clerk Rochelle patiently explained our options and provided us with a 32nd floor suite with an amazing view. She really made the check in experience so easy. Breakfast Brunch had a wide array of tasty options and snacks at the bar were really tasty. The Hotel location was perfect ,easy access to the Gardiner Expressway for the Cottage Life Show, right on Yonge Street for Once at the Ed Mirvish Theater and close proximity to the St. Lawrence Market and the delightful Distillery District. Thoroughly.enjoyable weekend. April 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference Stay I was really looking forward to my stay prior to a conference being held at the hotel. The bed was super comfy but I will agree the room did look a bit tired as far as wall treatments/décor. The concierge was wonderful with her recommendations for choices of places to go for dinner. The conference itself was incredible and what enhanced that experience was the staff. Breakfast and Lunch that was provided was exceptional, especially the butter nut squash ravioli and tiramisu. It was unfortunate that I was not staying a second night! We had to check our bags while attending the conference, but when it came time to retrieve them the older gentleman at the luggage desk (Paul I think) was so pleasant and happy it made even our departure a nice experience. I just would like to say thank you for every effort the staff at Westin Harbour Castle puts in as it is much appreciated from as simple as putting on a smile to being attentive to a guests needs. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Amazing Service I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel from the 27th-29th with my girlfriend. From the moment we drove up to the hotel we were amazed the valet service was great and very helpful and friendly. The check in went smooth and the young lady at the front desk was very friendly and gave us a lot of information. The room was very clean with an amazing view from the 29th floor. I will definitely be staying at this hotel in near future as I don't think I can stay anywhere else in Toronto after the stay I had here. Thanks to the staff at the Westin Harbour Castle Toronto March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel experience Only complaint was the very slow and relatively unfriendly service in the lounge area in the lobby area. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Spent the last three days at this fantastic hotel. The food at the hotel was good, not great. However, the room was beautiful, clean, staff were very helpful. I would highly recommend a stay at this centrally located down town Toronto Hotel. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING Staff Especially Rechelle!!! I had the most amazing time at the Westin Harbour Castle this past weekend. I went to celebrate and briefly mentioned to the front desk member, Rechelle, the reason, and she sent a wine and cheese platter with a card to my room. I was beyond words because she went above and beyond to make my stay EXTRA special. Based on our interaction I will definitely go back and recommend to this property to all my family and friends. She is professional and caring, a rare combination. She is a highly valued member of the Westin Team! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel-great location My wife and I stayed for two nights and had a good time. The hotel has a really great location and the staff was very helpful. Weather was miserable, very cold with lots of snow and with constant traffic, people would make that lobby wet and dirty in no time.The hotel staff kept cleaning/wiping hotel's lobby almost constantly to keep it very presentable and my wife and I give a lot of credit to the stuff and management. Thank You Dragan and Mira Milanovic March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Customer Service I recently stayed at this hotel. I do not stay here often, because I dislike its location as compared to other hotels in this city. However, its customer service more than makes up for a few taxis. It will be my first choice hotel in Toronto from now on. Check-in was a breeze. My room just needed final approval from housekeeping (I was early). When I got to the room, they had upgraded me to a large suite with a beautiful lake view. I did not even have to ask. I ran out of toothpaste one morning. The housekeeper left me a lovely note and two small travel tubes. Again, i did not even have to ask. The bellmen are very helpful and organized when it comes to getting taxis for people. Everyone is always smiling. I feel like a valued guest. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only hotel I want to stay in when I'm in Toronto I love this hotel! The rooms are spacious and comfortable. I loved the customer service provided by the staff and I also received a complimentary bottle of wine for my birthday! I've always loved Canada, but this hotel makes me love it even more! I can't wait to return in July! February 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok at best. 1st stay here. Room not that clean and was dark. Bathrobe had leftover food and hair on it. No shower cap or q-tips in the bathroom Latte at coffeeshop was terrible. Threw it out and bought another. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great! Excellent room with a view overlooking the lake. Bed was great. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bell Leadership Conference Had a great experience. Facilities we really good. Staff was excellent. My only complaint would be from a menu perspective there weren't many choices for those looking to be calorie wise and healthy eating. For example there was Yogurt offered during Breakfast on day !, non offered during day 2. Staff cold not provide. February 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Billing mistakes This Hotel constantly adds extra charges to my bill. I then have to waste time calling the hotel and playing phone tag with their accounting department. This has happened 5 or 6 times! I will try to avoid when possible. Unacceptable February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent customer service I am writing this review as a frequent traveller and it is not that often that you receive excellent customer service from your waiter at a breakfast buffet. Always a busy time of day, where the service is more than often good . I would like today though to nominate Alex for recognition , as he took time to show attention to detail and was able to show an individual service to myself and my husband without being intrusive. This stood out as it made us feel recognised and valued as customers. Extremely enjoyable stay. Thank you February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall mostly excellent We requested an accessible room. Most of the accessibility features were excellent. However the side of the bed was too close to the wall thus making it difficult to bring the wheelchair between the bed and wall. Also, the bed was too high for the handicapped person making it difficult to transfer in and out of the bed from and to the wheelchair. The food in the restaurant was excellent but very expensive. We wish the server would of informed us there was a cost for water. We paid $15 for water. February 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was very much looking forward to our stay at the Westin. The room is beginning to look tired and our connecting room door would not open. The most disappointing experience was the restaurant. We dined in your Fine Dining Restaurant Toula. The menu was photo copied and was wrinkled and stained. I was travelling with a Vegan guest and when asked if there were any items she could eat, was told abruptly NO. Certainly a restaurant of this calibre, would have a Chef who can accommodate any dietary issue. My meal tasted OK, but had absolutely no eye appeal. Salmon laying a top a bed of risotto, with slices of grapefruit on the side. Given this experience we declined dessert not wanting to spend any more for less than accepatble quality. We also chose to not eat breakfast at the hotel for the same reason. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Warm inviting hotel in good waterfront location. Excellent staff more than willing to accommodate our needs right from the parking staff, front desk and everyone we can in contact with. Have stayed in numerous hotels in downtown Toronto but will definitely be returning to this one. Nice room with lots of space, beautiful lakefront view, and quiet convenient area. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff at this Hotel! This Hotel was great! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Excellent customer service. The Hotel was very clean and organized. We are from a small town and they helped remove any confusion or stress related to us visiting a large city. All the people in Toronto were great towards us. We will be back! Thanks to all! January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As always a first class experience First, I would like to say that I love Westin Hotels. You are always treated like royalty. Upon arriving at the front desk, the employee asked my last name, and them recited my first name immediately, without reading a computer screen, it was like he was waiting for me personally. I was thanked for my loyalty, I'm a SPG Gold member, I know it may be odd, but I like when a company takes the time to thank their loyal customers. I was offered a upgrade from the two double bed room to a jr king suite, and was even asked if I would like late check out on my departure. Upon entering the hotel, you walk right into the front lobby that houses the bar and a restaurant. The bar area was always perry full, making you feel as though it's a very happening place, there was enough table and chairs for everyone to sit and have a good time. There was a full service Italian restaurant in the hotel as well, but we did not eat there, however it was a really fancy restaurant and it smelled wonderful. The pool and workout area would rival any gym you could find anywhere. The spa was also offering massages and facials for prices of your local spa, not a big fancy hotel spa. As always the room was excellent, clean and fresh. We had awesome view of the harbor, and while the hotel was pretty full due to the fact that this was one of the hotels that ran a shuttle to the Toronto Boat Show, it was mostly quiet. We did however, have a pretty rowdy next door neighbor, who after giving them a little leeway, we had enough and called hotel security. The security staff person was breaking up the party within 5 minutes and we heard no more noise for the rest of the night. Upon waking the next morning, we had a card under our door apologizing for the noise and offering us a free cup of coffee. I also received an email from the hotel service manager, apologizing and asking if there was anything else we needed. I really felt this was above and beyond a normal service level, and only deepened my loyalty to Westin and SPG. We have 3 more trips planned in the next three months and we are staying at SPG hotels for two of the trips, and of the one we are not is because a SPG hotel is not available. Job well done Westin! January 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunate Not what we expected from the Westin. Everything was good until we decided to go to the pool area. - The hot tub was so over chlorinated that our eyes started to burn. - After several showers we still smelled like chlorine, and it was all we could smell throughout the night. - The heater in our room was loud and ineffective, it blew lukewarm air all night. - We had a poor nights sleep because we were cold, smelled like chlorine and the heater roared loudly over our heads. It was not the experience we expected on our Anniversary. January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location excellent location,service and facilities January 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Great location but above all great staff esp. Mr.David Dai and Mr. Coria, very helpful and always service with a smile,will definitely come back,thank u Westin..... December 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and friendly staff I highly recommend this hotel the staff are friendly and very helpful.Special thank you to cindy and her staff on handling situations efficiently and taking good care of my wife and I on our overnight stay.Have stayed in this hotel in the past and is still one of our top favorites in the city. We will be returning soon. December 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by First time and Last time When I arrived I was very impressed with the overall appearance of the hotel and was looking forward to my stay. Check in was not bad I was offered free internet with becoming a preferred member which I accepted but had to ask for a room upgrade which is usually offered at all hotels at check that I have been to. Nonetheless I requested an upgrade and was given one. The next morning my fiance and I left the our room at 11am to go do some shopping and have lunch. We returned at 4:45 to a room the exact same way we had left it. Housekeeping had not came so I called down to the front desk to ask when are rooms cleaned and the person at the front desk asked me is there something you needed. Well yeah! My room to be cleaned, new cups, more tissue paper, more toilet paper our garbage to be emptied and the list goes on. At this point I could not be bothered as we were about to get ready for our christmas party so I asked for a few new towels so I could take a shower. Someone brought up towels and was shocked that our room was not cleaned and offered to get someone to come in and spread our bed and clean up but it made no sense at this time we really needed to get ready. Five minutes after he left we heard a knock housekeeping and someone barging into the room while I was butt naked. Luckily the top lock was on and she was not able to get in. Once we were leaving at 8pm we ran into the housekeeper who asked us if we wanted our room cleaned...um no thank you as it was pointless since we'd just be coming back to get into the unmade bed anyway. We travel very frequently and have never experienced anything like this before. As this was my first visit I do not think I would be attending this hotel again which is very disappointing as I was considering hosting an event in one of the conference rooms. Maybe it was a really busy weekend but at least a heads up that they would not be cleaning our room until after 7pm would have been nice. December 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guest service Room service express employee was exceptional,. In fact, bellman, front office were all genuine with their focus to make our stay enjoyable. December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good and friendly the accommodations and friendly staff made this a very enjoyable stay at the conference. briefly, my room was very cool (almost cold). your energy requirements for heating and cooling such a large hotel must cost a fortune. if you would like to reduce your energy consumption for heating and cooling, between 50 and 70% please let me know. December 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A very mixed experience This was a two-night stay where the first night failed to meet expectations but, due to the efforts of the hotel staff, the second night turned out much better. Thus the overall rating for the stay was "average". Our problems began when we got into our room. The only light close to the only place where you could sit down to read was not working. We then went down to the Chartroom lounge for an afternoon drink. It took 22 minutes to get the drink to the table and only because I went up to the bar and complained. The servers were not very attentive and a number of tables had not been cleaned of dirty glasses. A complaint to Guest Services led to a reimbursement of our charges at the Lounge and complementary drinks being sent to our room.The first night was a "not so heavenly rest". Turned out to be the mattress which had deep ridges in it on either side of the king bed. The mattress was changed for the second night and things were much improved. To resolve the issue we had our room charges for the first night removed and goodwill points issued. We also were given breakfast vouchers for the second morning. Breakfast was excellent. Good choice of food items and excellent service. A number of senior staff went out of their way to try to make up for the poor experience on the first day. It was much appreciated. On this basis I would recommend the hotel although it would have been better if they got it right the first time. December 3, 2014
  • 2015-06-01T19:46:05.780-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_980, tr_980
  • loc_en_US, sid_1084, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>