The Westin Prince, Toronto

  • 900 York Mills Road
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M3B 3H2
  • Canada
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely 5 night stay We enjoyed the stay very much. Clean hotel and rooms, friendly staff, air-conditioning in public areas just right, pool area clean. Would definitely stay again. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin takes care of its customers I found your staff to be most accomodating and helpful during my recent stay. I had some personal issues on arrival that would not let me check in, but Jennifer helped me find a remedy and put my mind at ease. The rooms are very nice and also clean and comfortable. The greenery around your facility makes it more inviting than the hotels in downtown Toronto. Thank you. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Experience! My wife and I stayed at the Westin Prince at the end of June 2014. We were immediately impressed when the hotel gave us a free upgrade to a bigger room even though we were not SPG members. This was very classy. Our request for a nice view was also taken care of as we could see the skyline well. The hotel borders acres of parklands so it is nice to see so many trees in an 'urban' area. There are several restaurants right across the street or around the corner. Parking was reasonable. The breakfast buffet at the main restaurant in the hotel (1 of 3) was impressive and pretty healthy. My only criticisms are that either one of our walls (or the ceiling) was a little thin in terms of noise, but the occupants on one side had a baby and we could hardly hear them. We were on one of the top floors and there was some kind of noise from the wind on the building. Also, there is a cost ($10) for internet (24h). However, we would come back again. Very close access to 401 expressway as well as a local hospital and several restaurants. Even has a hot tube, and also a Starbucks is within 2 blocks. Within 10 minutes of Toronto Centre for the Arts & other attractions on Yonge Street. Very good experience. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Room had musty smell There was no shampoo in the bathroom June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel very comfortable rooms. Lovely public areas. great meeting room facilities. Pretty grounds, including pool, tennis court, shuffleboard. Kid friendly. close to the 401, for easy access to anything you might want to do in Toronto. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average at best I stayed here for three nights around July of 2008 so my review is based on the standards/experience I had at that time. Things could have gotten better or worse since those days. Simply put; no lounge, no upgrade, uninspired hotel design, kinda pricey and terrible location. Why would you stay here? The staff interaction was very minimal, I had nothing to ask them once they outlined how very little the hotel offers PLATs and the hotel is close to nothing (compared to downtown hotels) so you really needed no guidance either. I never felt like I was at a Westin. This hotel meets but does not exceed the category 3 standards on almost every category and with respect to location alone should be downgraded to category 2. March 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible welcome I am an SPG Platinum member and I travel for business to Toronto very often for business. I decided to try your hotel again after staying there 2 summers ago. Last Monday , on my way to Toronto, I got tot he airport and realized I forgot my wallet. I had $240 cash with me , so I realized I couldn't get a rental car but would have to taxi my way around til I got my wallet. So I called my assistant and asked her to courier my wallet to Toronto at the ad agency where my meeting was, so I'd have it next morning (Tuesday). I thought that being an SPG Platinum member with my Credit card number on file, there shouldn't be any issue checking in to the hotel. I was very wrong. Upon check in, I explained the situation to the agent, showed her my passport and explained my wallet would be arriving on Tuesday morning, and since I was staying for 2 nights, I would present my credit card when I got back to the hotel on Tuesday night. The agent refused to check me in without a card. So then I asked for the Front desk manager. She told me I would need to pay for the full amount of the room in cash . I only had $170 left after cab fare, and the room was $189 plus taxes. She said the hotel policy is for the room to be prepaid with a credit card, or cash and that this was policy . I asked what options I had and she said there were no other options. After persistence on my end, she then asked if they could email my wife and have her transfer money to the hotel. When I offered her my wifes address (hotmail), she then said that only business emails would work. This sounded very odd to me. After more pleading from me, they agreed to take $120 fromme, leaving me money for food and cab fare to the subway the next day. This whole process took 15 minutes. Needless to say, it was very upsetting and not necessary whatsoever. I felt terrible, like some kind of criminal and I couldn't believe how they could treat a loyal guest so rudely. Both the manager and the agent were very cold and uncaring, showing no compassion whatsoever, and only interested in getting my money,no matter how much I reminded them they had my Mastercard number on file, that I'd have my wallet next day ( I even offered to show them the email confirming my wallet being couriered, but they declined) My hotel room is my home away from home when I travel, and when I check in to a hotel its nice to be welcomed warmly. This is by far the worst front desk experience I have ever had, and in my opinion , its a clear example of employees not being empowered to do the right thing. I highly doubt I would ever stay at this property ever again but I hope you are able to rectify this so if anyone else has this issue they don't have to suffer the treatment that I received. December 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facility requires improvement The Lift has been down for at least two days, made us waiting at least 5 mins more to get into the lift. And , the toilet there noise insulation is bad, i.e. hear very clear when the next room when they turn on their Showers/// June 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bedding not changed from previous guest I had the disturbing experience to crawl into my bed last night only to have sheets and a comforter with the strong smell of a previous guest cologne. It was unsettling to know the bedding had not been changed. I raised it to the front desk and the manager and have had no reply and still waiting a day after. I did finally request a different room after I was given a different comforter without a cover and no new sheets (and the expectation I would make the bed myself) I love SPG and their hotels but this is not the first problem at this property. Be cautious! September 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected for the price. Maybe the price is on par for the Toronto area, but I thought is was high for its location in the city. Also I didn't see any means of transportation to and from the air port besides rental car or taxi. I ate breakfast there one day and it was very good, but I thought it pricey for a breakfast. Internet in the room "for a fee"? McDonnalds around here has free WiFi. The stay was pleasant and the staff outstanding. Good thing my bed at home isn't as comfortable as the ones in the room there, I'd never make it to work on time. May 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay here frequently on business I stay here often when I'm in Toronto on business. The hotel, facilities, rooms and staff are all quite good. The little touches are appreciated. A couple of minor details: The pillows provided are generally feather pillows. As someone with severe allergies, I normally request synthetic foam pillows, which your housekeeping staff is happy to provide, but they are almost invariably old and lumpy and uncomfortable. Also, there aren't readily accessible electrical outlets to plug in devices like phones and laptops to charge. There's one at the desk, but the others are all hidden behind heavy furniture. Aside from that, a good place to stay. May 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy guest I was so disapponted with our return to the Prince Hotel. We were given room 508, a very dark room with little natural light. I noticed dishes in the corridor on Saturday am. They were still there on Sunday. Our room was never made up, we asked gor mire coffee creams and they were literally tossed in our room. I could tell you more. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The conference facilities and service are superb! Friendly service, nice facilities, and a good selection of menu choices. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features. The staff is extremely professional. The food is excellent, great presentation. The bar is extremely well located in the main entrance. The rooms are very well appointed and the cleanliness is amazing. The only issue is a shower cap should be available in washrooms. The location of this property is excellent, whether travelling north or south. Nice quiet property, with great walking paths and all amenities. Would highly recommend this property for business or relaxation. Great pool & Exercise room..all you could ask for & more.. I know this property very well for 25 years, had many many meetings and events here. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Prince is like home away from home I have had the pleasure of staying at the Westin Prince for over a year nearly every week for business. My most significant impression is the quality of their people and the level of service that they offer their guests. June 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Weston standards at all Lobby is nice- that is the only good part. Even in an upgraded deluxe room, the quality is awful. It's an old motel disguised in a Westin lobby. Housekeeping, restaurant and gym below (way below) average Westin standards (which are not too high to begin with). Avoid February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick, but pleasant, stay Had to make an emergency trip to Toronto and for travelling convenience, stayed at the Westin Prince for the first time. Everything was great with the room and common areas. It was a long day for us, but staff were friendly and helped us out quickly and efficently when needed. We had a great dinner and breakfast at the hotel. Food was very well prepared and good value for cost. Food services staff were very friendly as well. The only negative was paying for parking at a suburban hotel, where more than 50% of the lot was empty. The cost was't over the top for parking ($11 - self park), but disappointed a fee was charged. I would absolutely stay here again if I was in the area. March 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No power plugs Hello, Although I really like the SPG brand. I am forever amazed at how little power plugs you have in your rooms. The plugs in the lights never work, and the others are always blocked by TV units or beds. My room was 404 and I had to pull the king sized bed out, unplug the lights and plug in my charger for my iPad and iPhone. Rather inconvenient don't you think? Not to mention there is nowhere to plug in the iron!!! With today's electronic world of business travellers carrying iPhones, iPads and laptops I would expect hotels to follow suit. Maybe a power bar in each room? Thanks Jeff February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Good services around, hotel staff were excellent, long cab ride to downtown. June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Mold in shower. Handle on shower door missing. Tea bags not replaced daily. Noisy. Elevators under repair. Cartering to conference room was insufficient, had to keep ordering additional food through room service. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Good running trails close by. Lots of restaurant options close by and in the hotel. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Should include internet in suite. I was very suprised that the Westin still charges for WiFi use in the suite. I have travelled a lot the past 3 years in Europe, Canada and the US and have found that it is now standard to be offered complimentary in all hotels from modest to five star . For the amount of time I needed it, it did not make sense to pay the fees being charged but at the same time it was very inconvenient to always have to go downstairs. This will definately influence my decision to stay here again. June 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mistakes made What looks to be a beautiful property, just did not live up to our needs. It was our 20th anniversary and sadly our room did not work out. Everything was fine until the first of two nights. The room temp said it was going down to 60, but it was very warm and we could not sleep. I informed the staff and had a card in the room that said they fixed the problem. The 2nd night was worse. Very warm and had a very hard time sleeping. After the first day our room was never cleaned. I asked a maid in the hall and she said that her shift was over. We went out to dinner and when we got back the room was half cleaned. No towels. I called for towels and they never arrived. I called the next morning and it took 30+ minutes. For a hotel of this caliber, these mistakes and problems should not occur. Pretty sure our 40th will not be there. August 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Late Friday night fire alarm... Our first night of 3 had us up with fire alarms for over 1 hour - very loud in the guest rooms. The hotel was never evacuated. Fire department came and made mostly unintelligible announcements telling us to stay in our rooms. I thought that this very annoying event might cause the Westin Prince to cut us a break on the cost of our stay, but no, in addition to charging for every little thing they can, this was a valid fire alarm in their view and did not warrant any break in the price of the room for that eventful evening. It is definitely a nice-enough place to stay. But not being able to sleep needs to cost the hotel something in my mind. Not happy that they don't believe the same thing. We stayed at the Westin Prince because the wedding party chose it for the location. I'll probably stay elsewhere next time I'm in Toronto. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Prince We stay at the Westin Prince twice a year for five days each time. The staff and the management have always gone out of their way to make everything happen for us--which we totally appreciate. We always look forward to our next stay. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Suburban Option First, don't let the name fool you. This hotel is not close to the center of Toronto. Took me 25 mins to drive to the AGO with no traffic on a quiet Saturday morning. That said, it's in suburbia and there are probably ten family-friend, inexpensive restaurants to which you can walk. Parking was plentiful and check-in was great and friendly. Room was standard Westin fare although the bathroom a bit worn and the shower stall far too small for the hardware of the heavenly bath. Towels could use replacing. As a plat was upgraded to a corner room with a very shallow balcony but nice views of the city in the distance. Only significant complaint was being woken up by housekeeping at 9:30am on a Saturday on the day of check out. Not happy! Don't they coordinate with the front desk to learn when a room has been vacated?? Solid location and got a good, last minute weekend price. I'd return. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel I am always very happy with the room and service. It's the little things that I appreciate. The coffee is replaced each day. Even the desk pen was replaced after I took it with me on the first day. Very clean hotel and the staf is exremely freindy and helpful. The only small complaint is the temperature of the rooms. There is a draft and I had to keep the heat turned up to 80. Other than that I have no complaints. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the Prince I always enjoy staying here and this saturday was a bonus as I was the starwood guest of the day. Which in itself is lovely but it was especially nice as I had driven through a blizzard from WIndsor to take my 87 year mom to dinner and a movie. What was normally a three hour drive took five and I was seriously questioning my judgement. So, to be treated with an upgrade was wonderful. Just a great oasis as always February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Country Club in the City From the moment I drove in the lane, I knew I would enjoy my stay, The building and grounds are well maintained and my room was sooo comfy .... but I had to go to my conference! Great facilities - awesome food!!! Just want to know how you managed to have the 3 deer wander through the garden as a welcome distraction during the boring part of my course! September 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uncomfortable temperature This hotel was uncomfortable in all the common areas. The temperature was stifling. The bar, the restaurant, the meeting rooms where all very hot. The bar was so hot I was sweating. So I just left. The picture quality on the TV is a joke, it was like they where using rabbit ears for the signal. Most unpleasant stay due to lack of air conditioning. June 26, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>