The Westin Prince, Toronto

  • 900 York Mills Road
  • Toronto,
  • Ontário
  • M3B 3H2
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Security Our main complaint concerns the security arrangements in the hotel when, due to no fault of our own, we were unable to access our room 1002 on two separate occasions. We felt that the incidents were dealt with in a heavy handed way bearing in mind that we had been in the hotel for several days when the incidents occurred and were known to some of the staff. If guests are expected to carry ID this should be made clear. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location for business travellers Fast check in/out, service was a bit on the slow side for dinner upon arrival Sunday evening but fast and efficient for breakfast during the week. The breakfast buffet was generally good, however, some of the hot items were barely warm. The room was spacious, however the bathroom was a bit cramped. The bed comfort was average and too firm for a good rest. Internet access was good but pricey. Get a rate with free Internet if you can which I did. If you're looking for an indoor pool, you'll find one outside, and quite the maze to find it. There is a nice outdoor area in the back for sitting with chairs backing onto a forest with shade for relaxation. Overall, a good stay but room for improvement with rooms looking a bit tired. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable and Reasonable We found westin-prince has a very courteous staff all-around; and enjoyed a restful stay in a clean hotel. Loved the surrounding landscape park-feel and were impressed by good cuisine. Will recommend it to friends/family. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room Lone female traveller and you put me at the end of a hallway near a set of stairs. The security lock on the door was broken and therefore wouldn't work. Door to balcony wouldn't open wide enough to access the balcony. Received the corporate rate for the room and wouldn't pay the full price for it. Unfortunately, I expected a lot more from the name, perhaps this was unrealistic. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but Staff was good and friendly, room was fine, however the wi fi was about the worst I have seen. I saw two bars max the entire time. Trying to work was nearly impossible as the wifi crawled along. Needs Improvement July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not the Service I remember in the past This was not my best visit to the Prince. It started with a late check-in (12:45 am) after a construction-delayed drive. I was late, I was tired but the check-in was awkward. In my room the amenities were not the same as the past and I discovered in the morning that I could not get the television to turn on. Finally, on check-out I looked for the apples in the lobby (one of my favourite perks) and found none. Perhaps just a bad experience. I like the Prince and I find it convenient and reasonably priced, I just hope this is not a trend in customer service. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great very good to be there and Quiet July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Term Stay Jennifer, Joseph, Arthur and Stephanie excellent pr polite, immediate willingness to assist. Responsive staff, Jesse, day housekeeper (Philipino) excellent. Front lobby beautifully appointed, cool water, Globe appreciated daily. Pool well cared for but season too early for use. Room needs some updating, walls, bed, all electical outlets loose, balcony planting needs attention (all weeds) decking needs replacement. TV station selections poor. Near by woodlands, littered with garbage. All in all an excellent accommodation for a long term stay, large walk in closet, two sink bathroom, provision of microwave and fridge so helpful. Convenient to downtown core, highways, great restaurants. Guiliana kindly arranged a special rate for our 6 week stay which was great. We did not use the restaurants in house due to high pricing. Staff were exceptional, respectful, eager to assist. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is a family favorite due to its convenient location in Toronto and high standards. Excellent as usual. One issue with our July 2014 stay, for a period, there was a distinct smell of cigarette smoke near the door / joining room door. The smell dissipated after an hour. I would have informed the front desk if it had continued. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by uncomfortable beds The full-size beds are very uncomfortable - hardly any padding. Plenty of pillows to use. We ended up sleeping on top of the comforter as extra padding. One of the three elevators was broken during our stay. The other one happened to have a broken button for our floor during the first day or so. It was fixed shortly after, but there was no sign saying that they button was broken. We had to lug our luggage to the floor above, get out and wait for another elevator to take down to our floor. The starbucks coffee packets are really weak and the coffee machine had grinds in the water compartment. We were surprised to not be charged for parking this time which is good because the parking lot was often so full that we had to park far away due to weddings at the hotel. There should be parking for hotel guests and parking for visitors who are not staying. Internet (wired or wireless) said there was a charge but sometimes I found my cell phone connected on its own and we were not charged so that is confusing. In this time and age, internet should be free for US or out of country visitors with no international data plan. Convenient location near the DVP and 401. Another strange thing was to block off a whole area to wax the floors on a busy weekend. Nice garden and outside. Nice bellhop's at the entrance. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel cleanliness and staff friendliness make this a great hotel to stay at All that you would expect from a Westin hotel. The staff at the Prince are very attentive to your needs, friendly and the rooms are comfortable. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Turelly think for their guests, upgrade my room when they could July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely 5 night stay We enjoyed the stay very much. Clean hotel and rooms, friendly staff, air-conditioning in public areas just right, pool area clean. Would definitely stay again. July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average at best I stayed here for three nights around July of 2008 so my review is based on the standards/experience I had at that time. Things could have gotten better or worse since those days. Simply put; no lounge, no upgrade, uninspired hotel design, kinda pricey and terrible location. Why would you stay here? The staff interaction was very minimal, I had nothing to ask them once they outlined how very little the hotel offers PLATs and the hotel is close to nothing (compared to downtown hotels) so you really needed no guidance either. I never felt like I was at a Westin. This hotel meets but does not exceed the category 3 standards on almost every category and with respect to location alone should be downgraded to category 2. March 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin takes care of its customers I found your staff to be most accomodating and helpful during my recent stay. I had some personal issues on arrival that would not let me check in, but Jennifer helped me find a remedy and put my mind at ease. The rooms are very nice and also clean and comfortable. The greenery around your facility makes it more inviting than the hotels in downtown Toronto. Thank you. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Experience! My wife and I stayed at the Westin Prince at the end of June 2014. We were immediately impressed when the hotel gave us a free upgrade to a bigger room even though we were not SPG members. This was very classy. Our request for a nice view was also taken care of as we could see the skyline well. The hotel borders acres of parklands so it is nice to see so many trees in an 'urban' area. There are several restaurants right across the street or around the corner. Parking was reasonable. The breakfast buffet at the main restaurant in the hotel (1 of 3) was impressive and pretty healthy. My only criticisms are that either one of our walls (or the ceiling) was a little thin in terms of noise, but the occupants on one side had a baby and we could hardly hear them. We were on one of the top floors and there was some kind of noise from the wind on the building. Also, there is a cost ($10) for internet (24h). However, we would come back again. Very close access to 401 expressway as well as a local hospital and several restaurants. Even has a hot tube, and also a Starbucks is within 2 blocks. Within 10 minutes of Toronto Centre for the Arts & other attractions on Yonge Street. Very good experience. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Room had musty smell There was no shampoo in the bathroom June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible welcome I am an SPG Platinum member and I travel for business to Toronto very often for business. I decided to try your hotel again after staying there 2 summers ago. Last Monday , on my way to Toronto, I got tot he airport and realized I forgot my wallet. I had $240 cash with me , so I realized I couldn't get a rental car but would have to taxi my way around til I got my wallet. So I called my assistant and asked her to courier my wallet to Toronto at the ad agency where my meeting was, so I'd have it next morning (Tuesday). I thought that being an SPG Platinum member with my Credit card number on file, there shouldn't be any issue checking in to the hotel. I was very wrong. Upon check in, I explained the situation to the agent, showed her my passport and explained my wallet would be arriving on Tuesday morning, and since I was staying for 2 nights, I would present my credit card when I got back to the hotel on Tuesday night. The agent refused to check me in without a card. So then I asked for the Front desk manager. She told me I would need to pay for the full amount of the room in cash . I only had $170 left after cab fare, and the room was $189 plus taxes. She said the hotel policy is for the room to be prepaid with a credit card, or cash and that this was policy . I asked what options I had and she said there were no other options. After persistence on my end, she then asked if they could email my wife and have her transfer money to the hotel. When I offered her my wifes address (hotmail), she then said that only business emails would work. This sounded very odd to me. After more pleading from me, they agreed to take $120 fromme, leaving me money for food and cab fare to the subway the next day. This whole process took 15 minutes. Needless to say, it was very upsetting and not necessary whatsoever. I felt terrible, like some kind of criminal and I couldn't believe how they could treat a loyal guest so rudely. Both the manager and the agent were very cold and uncaring, showing no compassion whatsoever, and only interested in getting my money,no matter how much I reminded them they had my Mastercard number on file, that I'd have my wallet next day ( I even offered to show them the email confirming my wallet being couriered, but they declined) My hotel room is my home away from home when I travel, and when I check in to a hotel its nice to be welcomed warmly. This is by far the worst front desk experience I have ever had, and in my opinion , its a clear example of employees not being empowered to do the right thing. I highly doubt I would ever stay at this property ever again but I hope you are able to rectify this so if anyone else has this issue they don't have to suffer the treatment that I received. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel very comfortable rooms. Lovely public areas. great meeting room facilities. Pretty grounds, including pool, tennis court, shuffleboard. Kid friendly. close to the 401, for easy access to anything you might want to do in Toronto. June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bedding not changed from previous guest I had the disturbing experience to crawl into my bed last night only to have sheets and a comforter with the strong smell of a previous guest cologne. It was unsettling to know the bedding had not been changed. I raised it to the front desk and the manager and have had no reply and still waiting a day after. I did finally request a different room after I was given a different comforter without a cover and no new sheets (and the expectation I would make the bed myself) I love SPG and their hotels but this is not the first problem at this property. Be cautious! September 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected for the price. Maybe the price is on par for the Toronto area, but I thought is was high for its location in the city. Also I didn't see any means of transportation to and from the air port besides rental car or taxi. I ate breakfast there one day and it was very good, but I thought it pricey for a breakfast. Internet in the room "for a fee"? McDonnalds around here has free WiFi. The stay was pleasant and the staff outstanding. Good thing my bed at home isn't as comfortable as the ones in the room there, I'd never make it to work on time. May 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay here frequently on business I stay here often when I'm in Toronto on business. The hotel, facilities, rooms and staff are all quite good. The little touches are appreciated. A couple of minor details: The pillows provided are generally feather pillows. As someone with severe allergies, I normally request synthetic foam pillows, which your housekeeping staff is happy to provide, but they are almost invariably old and lumpy and uncomfortable. Also, there aren't readily accessible electrical outlets to plug in devices like phones and laptops to charge. There's one at the desk, but the others are all hidden behind heavy furniture. Aside from that, a good place to stay. May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facility requires improvement The Lift has been down for at least two days, made us waiting at least 5 mins more to get into the lift. And , the toilet there noise insulation is bad, i.e. hear very clear when the next room when they turn on their Showers/// June 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Weston standards at all Lobby is nice- that is the only good part. Even in an upgraded deluxe room, the quality is awful. It's an old motel disguised in a Westin lobby. Housekeeping, restaurant and gym below (way below) average Westin standards (which are not too high to begin with). Avoid February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The conference facilities and service are superb! Friendly service, nice facilities, and a good selection of menu choices. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick, but pleasant, stay Had to make an emergency trip to Toronto and for travelling convenience, stayed at the Westin Prince for the first time. Everything was great with the room and common areas. It was a long day for us, but staff were friendly and helped us out quickly and efficently when needed. We had a great dinner and breakfast at the hotel. Food was very well prepared and good value for cost. Food services staff were very friendly as well. The only negative was paying for parking at a suburban hotel, where more than 50% of the lot was empty. The cost was't over the top for parking ($11 - self park), but disappointed a fee was charged. I would absolutely stay here again if I was in the area. March 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features. The staff is extremely professional. The food is excellent, great presentation. The bar is extremely well located in the main entrance. The rooms are very well appointed and the cleanliness is amazing. The only issue is a shower cap should be available in washrooms. The location of this property is excellent, whether travelling north or south. Nice quiet property, with great walking paths and all amenities. Would highly recommend this property for business or relaxation. Great pool & Exercise room..all you could ask for & more.. I know this property very well for 25 years, had many many meetings and events here. May 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy guest I was so disapponted with our return to the Prince Hotel. We were given room 508, a very dark room with little natural light. I noticed dishes in the corridor on Saturday am. They were still there on Sunday. Our room was never made up, we asked gor mire coffee creams and they were literally tossed in our room. I could tell you more. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No power plugs Hello, Although I really like the SPG brand. I am forever amazed at how little power plugs you have in your rooms. The plugs in the lights never work, and the others are always blocked by TV units or beds. My room was 404 and I had to pull the king sized bed out, unplug the lights and plug in my charger for my iPad and iPhone. Rather inconvenient don't you think? Not to mention there is nowhere to plug in the iron!!! With today's electronic world of business travellers carrying iPhones, iPads and laptops I would expect hotels to follow suit. Maybe a power bar in each room? Thanks Jeff February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Prince is like home away from home I have had the pleasure of staying at the Westin Prince for over a year nearly every week for business. My most significant impression is the quality of their people and the level of service that they offer their guests. June 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>