Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visited for dinner and spa Our large party ate at the Lemongrass Restaurant and we were so pleased!! It was fabulous and the service was awesome. We had Thelca she was amazing!! Made our dinner complete! We also had Aaron at the spa and he was very helpful and accommodating for our party of 7 ladies. Great massage as well! November 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPA has talented and welcoming professionals! My sister and I each enjoyed a couple of treatments at the spa. It was awesome. The therapists were very knowledgeable and great at delivering relaxing and soothing massages. They also shared ideas for stretching and working out the kinks when back home. October 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is in a good location We just returned from an 8 night trip at the Westin St. John and overall I would give it 3 out of 5 stars. The check-in process was a bit confusing. You taxi to the ferry from the St. Thomas airport and the ferry drops you off at the Westin dock where you’re handed keys. No one said we were checked in, pointed us in the right direction or offered a resort map so we could find the way to our room. We ended up walking around until we found the room. The ferry and the taxi were over crowed and I had to sit in my husband’s lap. We purchased the unlimited ferry trips to St. Thomas for $120/ person and for that price I should have my own seat. We had a first floor ocean view room. If I were to return to the resort I would try to get a 2nd floor room simply due to the many centipedes that were outside in the breezeway and a couple ventured into the foyer of our room. It’s a tropical island so not much the resort can do about bugs. The electrical outlets aren’t conveniently placed around the room. They are all behind furniture so we had to use the two outlets in the bathroom to charge our electronics. We also visited the concierge on our 1st day and he was less than helpful. We asked for a restaurant to celebrate our anniversary and we chose the Water Front Restaurant. It happened to be the last night the restaurant was open for the season so they were out of many wine and menu items. I would think a concierge would know when the restaurant would be closing for the season especially given it’s a very small island with only a few food choices. It also seemed like he was frustrated and was rushing us. The pool bar staff is lackluster. The drinks are just ok and the waiters aren’t warmly welcome to wait on you. The food at the on-site restaurant is good but nothing to write home about. On the plus side the resort offers free use of kayaks and stand-up-paddle boards. You can also book excursions to the British Virgin Islands from the resort. There is a slide set up in the bay and floats to use. There is also disc golf, ping pong and a pool table to use on the resort grounds. The market place at the resort offers a good variety of drinks, wine, coffee and beer. Each day there is an edition of the NY Times with a cross word puzzle so we enjoyed those. As a SPG member I was expecting bottled water in the room which we didn’t get so you’ll have to purchase that from the market place. The resort is listed as a SPG category 5 and compared to other hotels I’ve visited in this category it doesn’t live up to the same expectations of service. September 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Villas are wonderful... The villas are wonderful. They provide all the comforts of home away from home. We were very pleased!!! August 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise We go to St. John every year. The resort is clean, our villa is lovely, and the people are friendly. We have never been disappointment. Our only regret is that we have to leave after a week.. July 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin St John Checkin was seamless. The beach was closed until mid-week. We did not use the resort facilities. The villa was just a place to eat and sleep. Everything was fine with the villa except for the carpet. It was very dirty. It turned our socks and house shoes black. Otherwise, the villa was as expected. We got $120 in sand dollars for attending the 1 hr owners update. It was actually more than 2 hrs. We used the sand dollars to eat out in Cuz Bay. We love St John. There is too much much to do besides sitting at the pool all day. The highlight was swimming with the green sea turtles at Maho Bay. They hang out right off the beach. We, also snorkeled Waterlemon Cay and did the Reef Bay Trail with the NPS. Great vacation...except for the carpet... June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite place to visit My wife and I first stayed at the resort for our honeymoon. We've since returned 4 more times because we enjoy it so much. We love St John and while we always head out to the beaches or hikes, we also enjoy an easy afternoon at the pool. We've never had problems with the staff and even when we were hit with a really bad storm on our honeymoon we still enjoyed our stay. We've stayed in the hotel rooms, the hillside villas, Bay vista, and most recently the Coral Vista. The studio in Coral Vista was perfect for a couple. We used the kitchenette and grills quite a bit. As great as the location is, if you just plan on staying on the resort it's really a waste. The island has some of the best beaches in the world so go out and explore. June 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our "home" in paradise! I'm shocked by the negative reviews on this page. I've never stayed in the hotel rooms, only the villas, so maybe that's the difference, but I have nothing but OUTSTANDING compliments for every single aspect of this resort. We'll be there the week after next for our 4th trip since 2011. We own a week per year in a 3-bedroom pool villa and bought a second "every other year" 1-bedroom #we've also had the pleasure of staying in a 2-bedroom loft, which was just beautiful#. We bring two other couples along for the 3-bedroom. No one in our party has ever had one bad thing to say about their experience! The staff is top notch and always eager to please. Understand, however, that this is an island and their timing may be different than our expectations, but I treasure that difference - it helps me slow down and relax! The common areas are immaculately maintained, and just beautiful! We've gone on excursions with Cruz Bay Watersports and have had an amazing time each time - the staff on the boat are incredibly friendly and want you to have a good time. Perhaps it's the old "people with bad things to say tend to say them while people with good things to say aren't as vocal", but whatever it is, I hope the negative reviews don't dissuade you from visiting this resort. I can't remark about the hotel rooms, but the villas are incredible. I can't wait - just 10 days from now, we'll be there, relaxing in paradise!! May 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Not Recommend ! Overpriced Generic Rooms Man Made Beach Lacks Island Vibe Lacks good Food Choices Food choices too Expensive Management lacks Care for its customers Much too focused on selling timeshares as this property will soon be all timeshares Do not care about your vacation experience or add value to it May 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Feb. break at the Westin We stayed in a villa studio in the hillside (600 sq. feet and a wonderful place for 4 adults - has a full kitchen, living room, dining room, semi-private pool and 2 grills, and wide, panoramic views from bldg. 33 and 34). It was a great way to stay (instead of a hotel room with 2 double beds). Parking was right outside our villa, which we loved with all our luggage, groceries, and things we went to the beach with. Heavenly bed, great furnishings, marble floor, very clean too! Free supplies (coffee, paper towels, sponge, dishwasher soap, dish soap, Tide - yes, there was our own washer/dryer in the villa!!!) Golf carts shuttled you around the resort so if you needed a ride, they were readily available. Great facilities... 1/4 acre pool, kids play area/jungle gym, 6 lighted tennis courts, hot tub, all these free water "toys" - kayak, paddleboat, floaties etc. We ate at the poolside - service was great and the food was priced right and portions were very large. Cuban sandwich was yummy!! I used the grocery shop on site... not really a grocery shop, but a place for fresh fruit cups, bagels etc. Not priced too bad! They have lots of activities - free beer tastings, movie night at the pool, ice cream sundaes at the pool etc. We saw people scuba diving in the pool for free to see if they liked it to take "lessons"/go out with an excursion that departs from the Westin. Grounds are meticulous. Check in was fast and the greeter was very pleasant. We enjoyed ourselves thoroughly! April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Get-a-way! Our family stayed in June 2014, and we had a great time relaxing at the pool, canoeing in the bay, and wandering through the quaint town. We took two boat tours to other islands directly from the Westin dock, and enjoyed each adventure. Great get-a-way from city life!!! April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service at a Beautiful Resort The Westin at St. John is conveniently located near Cruz Bay and not far from the most beautiful beaches on the island. We stayed in a studio villa with our two children and loved the access to the small pool close to our unit, large pool at the main resort, and the equipped kitchen and washer/dryer. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Our last day they proved outstanding. Right before our departure a person in our party became suddenly ill and had to be brought to the hospital via ambulance. The Service Manager quickly arranged for the Kid's Club to take the five children in our group. The Kid's Club staff watched our children, fed them lunch, and entertained them with arts and crafts. They were so calm and helpful that our children had no idea that there was an emergency. Meanwhile, the Service Manager organized to get my family off the island via the Westin shuttle, while I took the car barge. He then picked up our friend and his wife at the hospital and arranged for a private boat to take them and their family to St. Thomas and the airport. He even picked up a forgotten bag from me at the car barge ferry on his way to the hospital. I have travelled to St. John since I was a child and my family traditionally rented private villas. I will now only stay at the Westin in St. John. Not only do I appreciate the unlimited fresh beach/pool towels and the concierge's ability to make last minute reservations at all the best restaurants, but I also now understand that if there is an emergency that there is a professional and highly competent staff there to help. It is thanks to the Westin staff that we were able to make our flights home. I cannot thank them enough. April 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Visit Had a wonderful time at the Westin. All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Eric made reservations for us at some outstanding local restaurants. I recommend the sunset cruise and island tour. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Property We have just returned from a 3 week stay at this resort. We are Bay Vista owners and have been coming here for about 10 years. The updates and capital investment made to the property recently were needed and they have done a great job in minimizing any impact to guests. The staff here is extremely friendly and welcoming each year and this year was no exception. Of particular note are Dorsett and Janice at Snorkles but we found all of the staff did a great job and did everything possible to make us welcome and comfortable. We ate at the new Lemongrass a few times and found the food very good and loved the new decor. The shuttle service seemed even better than usual and Neil and Ricardo deserve special mention. We would like to see a new jewelry outlet to replace Little Switzerland. We missed having that shopping available on the property even though we could shop in town. We have read some of the negative reviews on the property during the construction period and quite honestly do not understand it. This is a very special place with excellent friendly and responsive staff. We look forward to a return visit next year!!! February 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too early We just checked in late yesterday. You should wait until I check out or at least until I have had time to see the resort February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ONE OF THE BEST! I can't believe people are writing negative reviews about this resort! I have stayed at many Westin resorts, St. John is top notch. Even my stay in 2014 DURING CONSTRUCTION this was still one of the best resorts. The beachfront is clean and well maintained Snorkels is a great spot for lunch and the salads are so fresh. The outside bar is so much fun at night with Andy and others tending to your every need. The food is top notch and so is the service. Can't wait to return in 2015!!!!!!!!!!!!! February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'd recommend Westin St. John for everything but wedding photography One of the vendors (Louis Lucas Photography) used at your Westin St. John property for weddings and events is very unprofessional. Not only were the photos very mediocre and had no "wow" factor, but also I did not like the way he tried to deny working with me and my husband. He called us after the wedding to find out if we could give him a positive review on wedding wire, then when we didn't, he lied and told weddingwire that he didn't do business with us and disputed my weddingwire review because of it. Keeley and her team are keeping this business relationship alive, not realizing how unprofessional and mediocre this business really is. In fact, he is making it so that people like me are determined to get the word out about my experience. Either choose another photographer or bring your own! But outside of that experience, I was very pleased with Westin St. John's hotel and guest services as a whole. I'd recommend Westin St. John for everything BUT photography at weddings and events. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by another wonderful stay - can't wait for next year For the 13th winter vacation we had a better time than ever at the Westin ST. John. The staff is getting better and better at anticipating needs and goes out of their way to recognize and welcome us. I read some of the reviews and cannot believe that I am staying at the same place. Food, service, rooms and facilities are better every year. Can't wait to go back. January 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid Our friends came to St Thomas to stay with us for a week and we took an overnight trip to St John and stayed at the Westin Resort. I expected the Westin employees to be the cream of the crop from the island, but what we found was not the case. The rooms and resort where very nice, but: 1. I requested a 3pm checkout and was never told this was not possible until I checked in. They then told us that being a platinum member does not matter at a resort property. 2. I picked the free bottle of room as my platinum amenity. I called from the room and asked if I needed to pick it up, they said it would be delivered to the room shortly. We went to dinner and drinks, 5 hours later, still no rum in the room. 3. We were given a sheet of coupons to use at local business, when we tried to use them we were informed that we needed a special card from the hotel with a code on it, this was never provided to us. 4. At 9am someone knocked on the doors of both the rooms I booked and said “Are you moving yet?” and then did the same again at 10am. 5. We did not have water bottles in our rooms. Overall, not the Westin experience we have grown to love. January 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff friendliness The entire staff was very helpful and friendly. I wish there was a way for you to keep the mosquitoes out of the rooms. I woke up every morning with bites that I received while I slept. Also my room had a large stain on the carpet and many stains on the counters. November 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely disappointed...bad management We are 3 days into our 4 day stay in a 2 bedroom villa and have had enough to write a bad review of the staff and facility. This is the first time I have given a bad review of Westin property, so I hope this tells you how strongly I must feel to do so. First, it has been impossible to have a night of good sleep. Each night has been interrupted with a loud, screeching, unnerving sound of the fire alarm (at times to 25 minutes). Didn’t call the front desk the first night, but on the second night, I complained to the front desk when it happened at 1:30am and could hear others calling in as their phones were ringing off the hook. The alarm was for the entire building, not just a unit or two. On the morning of the second day, I spoke with the manager on duty. I found it odd that the manager was not even aware of the alarms impacting 10-15 units and said that she would reach out to security to find out what is going on. A few hours later, I did hear back from security and learned that there was an issue in an alarm of one of the units in the section we are staying and it would be repaired that day. No call from the manager to follow-up. Well…..third night in, it happened again!!!! Things fail, things break, and I have a lot of patience to handle it. What I can’t handle is the callous nature of the staff and especially the management. Interaction with the on-property staff was fairly disappointing. From that we decided to spend minimal time on the resort itself. Only good service we noticed was Neil and another gentleman who drove people to/from the villas. Both had a smile always and were always asking if they could help. Property condition - I know the property is going through renovations and they are well overdue. I am surprised that the conditions had to get this bad before a renovation started. I am not going to elaborate on that as others have already posted their comments. The only thing I would recommend is bring your slippers to wear everywhere in the unit…especially the showers. This property does not earn the name of a Westin. When Westin does something about the way this property is managed, I’ll then consider a future stay. Plan to be back in the area in a few months and also next year, but certainly won’t stay here nor recommend it. November 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT UP TO WESTINS STANDARDS!!! This is by far the worst Westin I have ever stayed at. The staff are RUDE! The wait staff & SLOW! The rooms were NOT UPDATED considering I was told the hotel had just had a renovation. My fridge had a wire sticking out on the inside! The dresser door was falling off! Sometimes the room wasn't even cleaned til after 5pm! The bathroom floor & entry was NEVER cleaned/swept. When I did call to complain nothing was ever done! The fridge did get replaced, but it was a struggle. I m just sooo disappointed this was supposed to be a nice family vacation & it was anything, but. Being a travel agent I will certainly make sure I dont book this resort for any clients October 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below Average for Westin From the moment of check-in this hotel went downhill. Previous occupants still had access to room when they should have been checked out. Bugs in the room crawling on surface after maid had just left. No toilet paper refilled all week. Breakfast was $80 for 2 meals and coffee. Pool bar closed at 6pm October 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Westin service standards We just returned from a wonderful vacation in St. John, the first time my husband and I have been there. We decided to stay at the Westin because we have used Westin restorts in many other places including Costa Rica where we were extremely happy with our stay. We were aware going into our vacation that there were still some renovations taking place, so that was not an issue. The island itself is absolutely beautiful and there are cabs readily available to take you wherever you want to go for set prices. We did run into a few issues including: -Walls are paper thin -Aggressive staff -very limited food choices -staff never provided us the sheet with free drinks and coupons for restaurants downtown, only learned about it while checking out and overhearing someone checking in The limited food choices were really only an issue on days were didn't feel like leaving the resort at night to go downtown and find dinner. The staff is another story. The woman that served us lunch was very short with us, not friendly at all and I don't think I saw a smile from her during our stay here, again, not a big deal. The woman that really made an impression on us was a lady that picked up our luggage at the end of our stay to load it onto the ferry. We were told by three separate staff members that we could leave our luggage inside our room, if we weren't comfortable leaving it outside to be picked up and we told them we would leave it inside. As we were boarding the ferry to leave, this woman comes speeding up to us and yelling at us for leaving our bag in our room and giving us a 5 minute lecture as to why we were wrong and were to blame for her having to go to our room twice. Well that was a lovely way to exit the resort. There is a serious communications and attitude issue with many of the staff members we came in contact with. We didn't let it spoil our vacation but made us think twice about booking with Westin again. October 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Value for Your Money! THE WESTIN ST. JOHN RESORT-WORST VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY $$$$$ We encountered poor service, tasteless kitchen and bar drinks, exorbitant prices, and bad management. We switched room twice and both rooms were small and had double beds even though we paid big money for an upgrade with a king bed, (we got the feeling that king beds are a commodity in this resort)! The Island beaches are beautiful but you won't find those at The Westin, which sits in a cove with an ugly man made beach area. Westin offers a very expensive round trip transport from St. Thomas (St. John does not have an airport), which we paid for and got to ride the most uncomfortable bus and the loudest oldest water taxi to awful to describe. It cost us each $120. Departure date they are eager to get you off grounds, and back to the St. Thomas airport and only offer one shuttle in the morning. Our flight left at 4:30 so we sat at the airport for 4 hours! To top it off, both my husband and I got yelled at during our stay, by employees working in the service department. This shows the deficiency and lack of involvement of upper management. This hotel should NOT carry the Westin name. I rate this a one star hotel and that is only because it is located on this beautiful Island. October 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jaime 46 I had a great experience at your facilities. I just want to recommend that you improve the service in the restaurant during breakfast. We want twice to the facilities and some of the personnel were extremly slow and did not show a lot of interest in servicing the guests. September 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel When i checked into my room the ac wasnt working correctly they switched rooms for me and gave me a 75.00 resort credit for the hassle. That kind of service is hard to come by these days, they were very accommodating and the hotel premises was gorgeous the construction work going on is an eyesore but not loud September 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by GO RIGHT TO CANEEL BAY THIS WAS THE WORST WESTIN STAY I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED. SO, NO MAIN LOBBY, NO RESTAURANT OPTIONS. SO YOU WOULD THINK , THE TAXI TO TOWN TO GET SOMETHING TO EAT WOULD BE ON THE WESTIN? BAD MARKETING! TAXIS GALORE, EMPTY.. NO. AT THE POOL AT 5 OCLOCK, POOL BOY COMES AROUND AND TELLS ME , TIME IS UP ON THE RAFT, HE HAS TO GO HOME. THE BAR STAFF WAS UNPLEASANT, ANGRY OVER WORKED WOMEN, THE ONLY POSITIVE EXPERIENCE I HAD WAS SHARON AT THE COFFEE SHOP.YOU EVEN HAD TO PAY TO PLAY BINGO AT THE POOL!! OUT OF TOUCH ON TNE ISLAND, I HAVE NO PROBLEM SPENDING MONEY, JUST DONT LIKE BLATANT STEALING. WILL NOT BE BACK . PERHAPS YOU SHOULD HAVE CLOSED WHEN UNDER CONSTRUCTION, INSTEAD OF ANNOYING YOUR GUESTS . September 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Most disappointing Westin My family and I went to St. John for a one week vacation the first week of September. As soon as we got off the boat, I was shocked by the quality of facilities based on what I am used to from Starwood resorts. The pool was dirty, the buildings run down, low quality pool/beach chairs, limited menu at the pool restaurant, etc. However, the island was beautiful and we tried to make the best of it. Unfortunately, the first night, I realized my entire bed reeked of urine. When I pulled back the sheets, mattress cover, it was quite obvious it had likely happened the night before (perhaps why the room smelled strongly of bleach when we arrived). The hotel claimed it would change out the bed - I assumed this meant mattress - but all they ended up changing was the padding on the bed. It took me three days of calling the front desk and Starwood for the manager of the hotel to call me back. They were unable to accommodate a room change so I was stuck sharing a double bed with my sister for the rest of our stay. All in all, a disgusting and disappointing stay. We ended up cutting our visit short and returning to St. Thomas to stay at the Ritz (which is 5 star quality). I would strong suggest staying there or finding a higher quality hotel on St. John. September 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible hotel with terrible customer service - DO NOT STAY HERE! My husband and I were booked to stay at this hotel in August 2014 with our 2 year old. We booked two adjoining hotel rooms so we could have a separate room to relax in while my son slept during his naptimes, etc. I called several times prior to our arrival and was told every time this would not be a problem. The customer service representative had told me she had never heard of something like this not working out and assured me it would be no problem. Imagine our surprise when we arrived after a long day of travel (with a crying 2 year old no less) that we were not given adjoining rooms. I will never again stay at any Starwood property. Why would any family ever stay at a hotel that treats families as such? Awful, awful, awful. I cannot say enough horrible things about this hotel. Would not recommend in 100 years. August 30, 2014
  • 2016-07-26 T16:56:54.752-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_267, tr_267
  • loc_en_US, sid_1098, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>