圣约翰威斯汀度假酒店

  • 美国
  • 维京群岛,
  • 圣约翰
  • 300A Chocolate Hole
  • 邮政编码 00830
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff friendliness The entire staff was very helpful and friendly. I wish there was a way for you to keep the mosquitoes out of the rooms. I woke up every morning with bites that I received while I slept. Also my room had a large stain on the carpet and many stains on the counters. November 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed We have stayed many times at the Westin in St John and have always enjoied it. Last year we really noticed that the rooms had major wear and tear and smelled of mold. This year we thought we would try again and request one of the renovated rooms. Our renovated room was gross and not what I would consider a Westin standard. The cement walls are painted so many times there is thick sticky shinny paint in terrible colors. The renovated tile is lathered with grout right up to the paint and the corners are filled with dirt and grime. I am disappointed again. We checked in and were expecting with Gold status that we could have an early check in, that was not granted (traveling with an infant that was hard) then the ground floor accommodation we expected from our reservation was not granted either. Then we called the staff three times to let them know or disappointment and nothing was done to rectify the situation. They did offer to move us the second morning but were not being very realistic considering we traveled with two children. Basically was glad to get out of the hotel. Grounds looked nice and the staff aside from the front desk and management were friendly. Over all very upsetting. Hotel upkeep terrible. October 26, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin St. John - Hotel Rooms The fact that this hotel is located on the island of St. John is wonderful. It is also nice to stay in a place that has the option to go to the pool, hotel beach or drive/taxi to another beach on the island. This is our third time at this resort and will probably not stay here again. We first came in 2004 and back then, the hotel rooms were out of date. They have only gotten worse over the years with more wear and tear and no updating. The pictures on the website are very deceiving, most of these are of the villas, not the hotel rooms. The hotel rooms do not have updated bathrooms. The sink in our room was mauve with stains from over the years. The walls, tub and caulk were all also very old. No matter how clean the bathroom truly was, it just felt dirty because of the upkeep. The staff was nice and friendly, however the service was slow. Including shuttle service and requests to fix problems in our room. The food, spa and drinks were expensive, but this was expected at a resort. This trip we rented a car at the St. Thomas airport and took the car ferry from Red Hook. This allowed us to avoid the frustruation of the Westin Breeze (Ferry) that we had in the past. This also allowed us to explore the many beaches on the island. November 28, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Off season or renovation? Not a pleasant stay We stayed here mainly for the proximity to the USVI national park and it's a Starwood chain. I've had many pleasant stays at other Westin resorts or hotels and We've always enjoyed it but this resort definitely fell short to our expectations. Instead of lengthy essay I'll summarize the pros and cons: Pros: -Nice beach, not overly crowded (maybe it's off season) -Water sport rental service is good -Vacation desk staff is knowledgeable -Plenty of Jeeps in the car rental (you'll need it for unpaved, hilly and bumpy roads in the national park) -The ferry service to/from airport is convenient Cons: -No luggage rack in the room - had to ask for it -The faucet in the sink is rusted and it splashes on us every time we turn it on - talked to service and it's improved -Pool is under renovation. The only full service restaurant for dinner is beach cafe as they closed Cruz Bay Prime (seasonal?). Mango Deli is another food choice but during vacation we really wanted to eat in a restaurant instead of a deli - we've done enough during work days -We ordered dinner to our room and the beer came in a bottle. No bottle opener in the room or on the tray. Had to call them again to open it -Long wait at the vacation desk (30 mins) Since it's off season, I recommend going out to Cruz Bay for dining, even though some are closed too, plenty of good ones are available and have no wait. You can find menus at the vacations desk and ask them to make reservations for you. October 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No longer a wonderful upscale resort We have been coming here for 5 years and quite frankly were excited that there was a 50 million dollar renovation going on. Well, truth be known, it appears that the vast amount of that money is being spent on converting hotel rooms to time shares. What money has been spent on the hotel was spent on taking away the beautiful wood shingles and replacing them with cheap looking plastic. The old beat up furniture is still in the rooms, and almost nothing has been done to the tired bathrooms. Instead of the nice stamped concrete, ugly cement has been used for walkways around the property. They have managed to turn this beautiful upscale resort into a carnival cruise ship complete with loud kids games at the pool in the afternoon. Oh, and did I mention the three cock roaches we had in our room this morning. If you want and expensive place to bring your family...perfect but if you are looking for a relaxing high end resort stay away.....It's become anything but....a real shame. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunate Very dirty room. A dead cockroach in the bathroom, mold in the floor and shower tiles, dirty floors. We reported it to no avail. The wait staff at the pool bar treated us like we were a bother. The resort restaurant was closed for repairs - something no one told us (not even the website) when we booked. Free watersports sparsely available so we could never use. Straw that broke the camel's back - finding bloody tissue in nightstand on day we were leaving. Room had clearly not been cleaned. We expected more. February 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid Our friends came to St Thomas to stay with us for a week and we took an overnight trip to St John and stayed at the Westin Resort. I expected the Westin employees to be the cream of the crop from the island, but what we found was not the case. The rooms and resort where very nice, but: 1. I requested a 3pm checkout and was never told this was not possible until I checked in. They then told us that being a platinum member does not matter at a resort property. 2. I picked the free bottle of room as my platinum amenity. I called from the room and asked if I needed to pick it up, they said it would be delivered to the room shortly. We went to dinner and drinks, 5 hours later, still no rum in the room. 3. We were given a sheet of coupons to use at local business, when we tried to use them we were informed that we needed a special card from the hotel with a code on it, this was never provided to us. 4. At 9am someone knocked on the doors of both the rooms I booked and said “Are you moving yet?” and then did the same again at 10am. 5. We did not have water bottles in our rooms. Overall, not the Westin experience we have grown to love. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by another wonderful stay - can't wait for next year For the 13th winter vacation we had a better time than ever at the Westin ST. John. The staff is getting better and better at anticipating needs and goes out of their way to recognize and welcome us. I read some of the reviews and cannot believe that I am staying at the same place. Food, service, rooms and facilities are better every year. Can't wait to go back. January 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Buyer Beware... I had heard tons of great things about St. John in general and some good things about the Westin specifically. It's in a great location on a relatively uncrowded island with fabulous beaches. However, the rooms are very tired and the minor Westin touches (i.e. Heavenly bed, shampoos, etc) don't go that far when the rooms are so outdated. Staff doesn't really care that much about SPG status, so don't book a lesser quality room hoping for a free upgrade, it likely won't happen. The restaurants and bar on the property are very expensive compared to the local spots in Cruz Bay or on other parts of the island. Lastly, I don't know if it was the time of year or what, but my boyfriend and I got bitten so badly by bugs that it looks like we both have chickenpox. We mostly got bitten at night in our room, which is disturbing (FYI, it was NOT bed bugs...we checked), but wished we had been warned. Needless to say, it was impossible to relax when you were constantly scratching and worrying about bug bites. Maybe the hotel should've offered complimentary bug spray (which ultimately did not help, despite the $12 price tag in the dive shop). It's too bad we didn't have a great experience because the island seems really beautiful...we just didn't get to enjoy it. December 14, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Value for Your Money! THE WESTIN ST. JOHN RESORT-WORST VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY $$$$$ We encountered poor service, tasteless kitchen and bar drinks, exorbitant prices, and bad management. We switched room twice and both rooms were small and had double beds even though we paid big money for an upgrade with a king bed, (we got the feeling that king beds are a commodity in this resort)! The Island beaches are beautiful but you won't find those at The Westin, which sits in a cove with an ugly man made beach area. Westin offers a very expensive round trip transport from St. Thomas (St. John does not have an airport), which we paid for and got to ride the most uncomfortable bus and the loudest oldest water taxi to awful to describe. It cost us each $120. Departure date they are eager to get you off grounds, and back to the St. Thomas airport and only offer one shuttle in the morning. Our flight left at 4:30 so we sat at the airport for 4 hours! To top it off, both my husband and I got yelled at during our stay, by employees working in the service department. This shows the deficiency and lack of involvement of upper management. This hotel should NOT carry the Westin name. I rate this a one star hotel and that is only because it is located on this beautiful Island. October 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Honeymoon Experience... I would like to start by staying that as a SPG Platinum member for 3-4 years, this is my first bad experience. I chose this destination for my honeymoon after endless reviews online and searching around for other options. I also liked that fact that as a SPG Platinum member, I ALWAYS am upgraded and have first-class treatment. I used points for the first five nights of my trip and paid out of pocket for the next two nights all in a King bed, garden view room. The SPG Platinum agent stated that it should be a problem getting upgraded (based on availability at the time) and I called the hotel two days prior and they also said I should be upgraded. Upton my arrival at the hotel, I was told that an upgrade was not available ant to try back the next day. This went on for the next couple days until I realized that it was not going to happen. If I wasn’t assured an upgrade, I would have just purchased a villa or suite to hopefully have an enjoyable honeymoon. Look, I understand the terms and conditions but no one went out of the way for us during our stay for ANYTHING. Besides the above, here is the laundry list of items wrong with the room we stayed in the “22” group of rooms: -Toilet didn't work, called to have service done on it. Had to call again to ask when he was coming. Finally came and when custodian left it still ran the same way. - Too many golf carts on the grounds -Was charged a $40 a day “Resort Charge” fee that was not stated anywhere when I purchased the room. When asked about this, I was told that this was for the “courtesy transportation onsite, fitness center, WI-FI” and other things that are outrageous especially for a Platinum member. -Mold in closet -Dead bugs/fleas in light fixtures in bathroom -Called for fresh bath towels to be delivered had to call about them twice before they brought them and once they did it was over an hour from the first time we called -We were offered beer and pretzels and cheese and wine upon our arrival at check-in... They never delivered it and we had to call to ask about it on a daily basis (don’t offer things if you can’t remember!) -We were also offered $10 per day at the Mango Cafe and were told the $10 would automatically be taken off from our room bill per day - this was not the case we had to call twice to have them remove it. - Room was unpleasant to stay in - not "five star" quality. -We could hear both neighbors on either side of us, one through the joining door the other through the vent in the bathroom. -We were told we would get two bottles of water per day for being platinum members, this service was only provided on 2-3 of the seven total nights stayed, one time we called and asked for the delivery another couple days we never got the water. Overall, I would give our entire stay one of five stars and that is only because of the location. The grounds were great and the people were nice, but there is a LOT of room for improvement at this hotel. For the entire trip, I did not feel like a SPG Platinum member and am second guessing my decision to choose a Starwood property as my honeymoon destination. January 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by What spa? So let me start by saying that often times while on vacation, my wife and I will take an entire day as a "spa day." when we booked this trip, I spoke with Matt (spa manager) and booked a spa package for both myself and my wife. We booked a three hour package that with tip totaled almost $900. Matt informed me that prior to, and after our treatments we would have use of the "facility" for the day. I figured as with most high end spa's that there would be the expected amenities available. When we arrived to the spa, we discovered the spa was located in the back hallway of the workout room. There are three treatment rooms, and literally a closet where nails and feet are done. You walk into a locker room that is reminiscent of a 1980's high school locker room. There is a toiled and a bench with lockers. No amenities to be found. While our actual treatments were okay, the facility was not remotely up to par. The rooms have the signature Heavenly Bed, which is by far the best thing about the hotel, and they did not disappoint in this area. The bathroom is a seperate story. The caulking was coming off of the tub, there was mold on the shower head and the grout, and the fixtures were coming off from the wall. The bathroom was so unacceptable I took photo's and sent them to Starwood. January 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Another Disappointing Stay My family along with my in-laws were at the resort this past February to celebrate my MIL's retirement and a wedding anniversary. It is too much to cover in one review, but the majority of the stay was a disaster. Before I go into some of the details, I want to say up front, the staff itself is wonderful and very nice but the Management is incompetent. We were placed in the incorrect accommodations and were told different stories and reasons as to why from multiple “managers” on site (we were never moved to the correct accommodations) and the Villa that were placed in was in awful condition. Items such as the ceiling fan, dishwasher, and microwave were broken or barely usable. In addition, the filth in the room was so bad, that there were piles of dirt in the bathroom. In fact, the Director of Rooms commented that the room would fail inspection since it was in such bad condition. After 4 days of being unhappy and complaining FINALLY our issues were addressed as our Villa was used as an opportunity to train the staff at the resort on how to ensure a room is ready for a guest to use. I was embarrassed for the resort that they could do this to a guest. This was a very special vacation which was ruined by incompetence at the resort and since I had a similar issue back in 2011, we will never return to the resort again. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice but Expensive Traveling with extended family. We had wanted a villa but none were available (which in retrospect, seems odd since not many people were around) It turned out to be great. We had rooms near each other and very near the pool. Surprise was that all those taxis saying "Westin" on them, that in previous visits to St John (not staying at the Westin) I had assumed meant free transportation into town for Westin guests, actually cost money - a lot of money when traveling with many family members. The resort charges the amenities fee beginning the day you arrive, even if you arrive late in the day. It's a great place but expect to spend a lot of money. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding & BY far best Carribean Location to go My wife and I travel every november to a new and exciting tropical location to celebrate our anniversary, We stayed here last november for 8 days, we commpletely fell in love with this place for everything from the amazing beach, outstanding staff, excellent food, gorgeous landscaping, perfectly clean rooms & outstanding views in every direction. We are returning again in 2 weeks from now to do it all over again, only this time were bringing friends with us. This is the 1st time were returning to our previous location, we could not help ourselves. Only this time we will be seriously considering purchasing a timeshare. I cannot thank the resort and staff enough for providing us with the perfect anniversary trip. As for anyone considering this location, dont put too much thought into it, you cannot go wrong here. Take the time and book the bad kitty excursion to go to the baths in the british west indies virgin gorda, ABSOLUTELY AMAZING DAY See you in 2 weeks. October 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful island, friendly staff but poor attention to guest problems We loved St. John and the Westin does provide a comfortable base from which to explore. However we encountered two problems not acceptable at this level of hotel service and price. We had a maintenance issue in the bathroom that, despite promises, was never attended to. But worse, there was renovation occuring in the room just below us; the use of wall-shaking power tools early in the morning was absolutely unacceptable. We did receive, after insisting, some minor financial compensation but the front desk staff seemed unconcerned with what was a major problem for a Caribbean "peace and quiet" vacation. February 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Big Expectations, Big Disappointment Waited 8 years to finally get a week in St John's. I'll flip past the part where we had this reservation for 8 months, spent $3,500 in airline fees, when Starwood notified us that the pool would be closed approximately one week before our departure. I'll also skip the part where I called Starwood and was promised free tickets to Trunk Beach for my family and advised another pool would be available to order food and drinks something the kids look forward to....this part is not St John's staff fault. We arrived on Saturday, at check in I asked for what was verbally promised and was told my requests are not St Johns problem call Starwood. I was given the number to call by a nice gentleman at the front desk and he did send a email to Starwood. The girl working with him at the front desk was completely rude and refused to even go out of her way to help us understand the situation. Sunday was the only pool day for us, our 4 adult kids had tons of fun playing volleyball with the other guests and getting drinks at the bar, how this vacation was suppose to be. Only downside, with the prep for the pool closure, the area was somewhat dirty and not well maintained. Sunday we visited Ashley at the concierge desk who gave us our gifts and the lay of the land. She also gave us a discount card but most places did not accept the card or there were additional rules attached, we never received any discounts. Ashley also gave us the activity sheet and explained the beach equipment was free if it didn't have the motor. Monday we rented a car and drove to Trunk Bay. In the evening we headed to the "happy hour $5.00 drinks and appetizers" on the activities sheet. We were told since the pool was closed happy hour was at the Beach Bar. Arriving at the Beach Bar we told there were no $5 appetizers and happy hour was over.....nobody even cared or helped explain the mix-up, we finally walked away. We headed to Snorkels the bar set-up on the beach which was open until 6, it closed and 5:35 with us still sitting there, no last call or notice. When we complained about the situation we were given a new activities sheet with all the happy hours removed. We were also charged for the "free"snorkel equipment. The front desk said they resolved but when we checked out the equipment was on our bill? The mid week cleaning was haphazard and not completed, my husband had to go ask for shampoo and my daughter finished making her bed, the kitchen wasn't cleaned at all. I won't go on.....very very disappointing and avoided with better communication and more people that cared at this resort. BTW There were some really nice people working at the resort, its too bad a few ruined it for the rest. Still waiting for Starwood to return my calls on the pool closure notice. October 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Although Forewarned, Disappointing Property Hopefully you’ll find our review helpful…. About a month before going on our family's winter break vacation, I finally read many of the recent reviews about the Westin St. John Resort & Villas and was somewhat surprised about some of them. I wish I had looked into them earlier when I was booking our trip months earlier, we probably would have booked elsewhere. Unfortunately, the property met our *much lower* expectations. First let me point out that we are SVO owners at Cancun, Maui, and Kauai. We have a good frame of reference on what a Westin resort should be. To that end, the Villas were relatively new and up to the Westin standards. But other than the “Prime” restaurant (the upscale on-site restaurant), most other things were not to Westin standards. We unfortunately could not get into the Villas during our scheduled week (Presidents Day week) and booked a “deluxe” 2-bed, pool/patio view room. The rooms are showing there age are not well maintained. We had mold growing in several areas of our bathroom and cobwebs on our ceiling. The back patio door handle was almost falling off (when we reported it, they sent an engineer to simply tighten the two Phillips head screws to fix it). On the 4th day of our stay, the in-room refrigerator broke and spoiled the food we had it in (it actually got hot inside). If our disappointment was limited to just the hotel room then our stay would probably have been more positive… it wasn’t. It seems that about half of the staff do not have a positive attitude. For certain, some were great. Unfortunately, many seemed not to care and were inattentive (beyond blaming it due to them being on “island time”). Food service at the main restaurant was consistently slow from arrival to departure. Our last breakfast was totally “comp’ed” due to a total breakdown of service. Forty-five minutes after we were arrived, simply breakfast food was served to my wife and two daughters. Drinks were delivered about at the 30-minute mark to them. I opted for the standard $26 Westin breakfast buffet – it was up to the usual standard. When the rest of my family’s food arrived, the waitress commented that I could get my buffet meal. I informed her that I had already finished a while ago but was *never* received my coffee and no longer wanted it (we were checking out and had to catch the ferry back to St. Thomas). I asked for the check. She seemed very surprised. Unexpectedly, she came back a couple of minutes later to say that we did not have to pay for the meal at all. I suppose a gracious gesture for the horrible service. The last comment about the main restaurant is a rather limited, boring food selection. In contrast, the “Prime” restaurant was fantastic and highly recommended by us if you still stay at this property. On a separate note, as expected, the Kid’s club staff was excellent with our kids and kept them wanting to return (great news for our future visits to other Westin properties). To sum it up, we didn’t have a "bad" time but I’m *very* glad I read the reviews from others warning us about this property – my expectations were tempered greatly. Unfortunately, the Westin St. John Resort & Villas simply does not meet the standards of the other Westin properties we own or have been to. We do not plan to return any time soon and do not recommend it to others – there are better choices within the SPG network (much less competing resorts). March 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Visit Had a wonderful time at the Westin. All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Eric made reservations for us at some outstanding local restaurants. I recommend the sunset cruise and island tour. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Property We have just returned from a 3 week stay at this resort. We are Bay Vista owners and have been coming here for about 10 years. The updates and capital investment made to the property recently were needed and they have done a great job in minimizing any impact to guests. The staff here is extremely friendly and welcoming each year and this year was no exception. Of particular note are Dorsett and Janice at Snorkles but we found all of the staff did a great job and did everything possible to make us welcome and comfortable. We ate at the new Lemongrass a few times and found the food very good and loved the new decor. The shuttle service seemed even better than usual and Neil and Ricardo deserve special mention. We would like to see a new jewelry outlet to replace Little Switzerland. We missed having that shopping available on the property even though we could shop in town. We have read some of the negative reviews on the property during the construction period and quite honestly do not understand it. This is a very special place with excellent friendly and responsive staff. We look forward to a return visit next year!!! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, beautiful and friendly propery We stayed here over New Years 2012 & were pleasantly surprised. We were staying on points and got upgraded to an amazing villa!! Thank you Westin!!!! Our unit was updated and very clean, we even had daily maid service. It was wonderful not to have to hurry in from the beach and shower to go to dinner, we BBQ most of the time. There is a nice starfish market 5 minutes down the street by cab. I don't know why there are so many negative reviews written. The property was just as clean & beautiful as it was 15years ago. The beach was nice and clean with plenty of chairs. We were a bit concerned w/ complaints about staff not being top notch but everyone we had contact w/ from the front desk to the pool bar to the snorkel gear was extremely friendly. Also the car rental on property was helpful in getting us a jeep for the day ( the island was sold out of Jeeps 2 months ago). My only complaint was the BUG BITES.. I had read on trip adviser ahead of time about this & did use bug spray but obviously not enough. By mid week I had 105 bites!!! OUCH.... We think most of them came from the early evenings when I would go out to the pool to BBQ. My family got very few bites & they seldom came out to the BBQ :-) The computers on the gym equipment didn't work to well & took a while to get started. We use the Westin Ferry from the airport & it was worth every dime!! January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort Stayed 6/19 to 6/24. Upgraded room based on plat status. Came in on Westin ferry which was worth the extra expense. Beach better than the reviews, but water did get murky in afternoon with all the boat traffic. Cruz Prime was very nice and had great food. Rented a car through O'Conner rental which was convenient and worth doing. Cruz Water Sports was also convenient for small boat rental for beach hopping we did one day. Would go back, so highly recommend June 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too early We just checked in late yesterday. You should wait until I check out or at least until I have had time to see the resort February 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spring break 2012 We are owners at both St. John and Kaanapali (Maui) so we are big Starwood fans. I can tell you that the service at Kaanapali is much better and more responsive than St. John. Although we will always come back to St. John because we love the island, I'm hoping that property management will heed all the concerns being raised about this resort. We paid a pretty penny for our Bay Vista property and we entrusted Starwood to make sure that we had a requisite experience. Overall we love the resort and setting which is what brings us back. However, here are a list of issues that we experienced when we visited this past March: 1. Service is extremely slow and in some cases non-existent. Guest Services is a waste of time mostly. There is a communication breakdown between guest services and the staff wandering the resort actually deilvering the service to your room. On at least 3 occasion we had to confront guest services to get rolloway bed which we had reserved months in advance of our stay. After the second day, the rolloway arrived. Everytime we spoke with guest services they told us that the bed was on its way and would be there any minute. 3 days later..... 2. The property didn't have basic kitchen tools. Appliances were broken (coffee maker, etc.). You have access to a complex of outside grills but no utensils in your room to carry out your operations. Seems like the cleaning staff should always check the rooms to make sure they have all the items required to function before new guests arrive. Just a recommendation. There's always something missing in the kitchen like spatulas, salt and pepper, cookie sheets, etc. These are basic items that a room should have. We have those items in our Maui units. Why can't we get them here? We have to call guest services and you know what happens then. 3. Service at Beaches is painfully slow. Prepare to be there for an hour or so. Food is good but very expensive. I typically have to get up and go to the waiter station to get service or our bill. 4. The gift shop at the snorkel shop is always out of merchandize or they have an abundance of the wrong stuff. The staff there has no clue as to when new shipments will arrive or even if they will arrive. Don't really care either. Just there to punch the clock. 5. No one seems to know what's going on and the front desk was often times not helpful. We felt like they were telling us what we wanted to hear so we'd stop bothering them. It seemed as though we only got what we were needing after repeated attempts and heated discussions with the staff. During on eof my visits to the front desk trying to get service, I overheard another guest who was chewing out a front desk employee because they he had been requesting clean towels for his roon fover over a day and had yet to receive them. Service, service, service!!! 6. Staff members at the Fitness Center were nice but didn't even know how to make simple adjustments as to treadmill operations. Apparently no training as to all the bells and whistles on the equipment. 7. Another big problem I have is the extra charge for riding the Westin Breeze. It has become more expensive each year. I think the resport should stop charging their guests separately. In fact, if you own at the resort, you should get a no charge or discounted charge for the ferry, or simply add some nominal transportation tax to your bill. Stop trying to make the ferry service a profit and loss center. Make your money by sticking to your knitting and improving customer service at the resort which will translate into greater revenue for the owners and guests. Bottom line: Improvemtns in management efficiency and customer service are mandatory or this resort will start losing business to other resorts. We love this place and resort and really want to see it improve. We will continue coming because we love the island and its beaches and restaurants. We hope to see noticeable improvements on our next trip. With a few improvements, this resort could be a really nice experience for its owners. June 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a real resort First of all, having to wait 3 hours before the ferry picked us up in St. Thomas caused us to lose an entire day of our vacation. Once we found our room, we had to wait 3 more hours for our luggage to arrive and when it did my suitcase was broken and is now in the dumpster. The small private hotel beach is surrounding by houses in the hills and the construction noise was awful. The private beach water is murky because of the boats allowed close to shore and the construction; this hotel property is not part of the national park so the waters and surrounding area are not protected. On my last day I decided to get out to the hotel beach early in hopes of getting one of the few beach chairs that had an umbrella. There was heavy machinery on the beach combing the sand, there was construction noise from the hilltop and a fire in one of the rooms near the beach. Everything is overpriced, like the $6 glass of orange juice in the casual dining cafe. The spa is ridiculously overpriced for the sparse and outdated facilities provided; I had to bring a face cloth from my hotel room to use in the spa shower. Some of the hotel staff are completely rude. The best thing about this property is that is it within driving distance of the other beaches that are part of the national park. We took a taxi to the other beaches and had a great time. Will visit St. John again, but will not stay at the Westin "resort". November 18, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is disorganised Having previously enjoyed a stay at this resort we were disappointed by our recent visit. February 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No SPG Recognition First off I am a Platinum member and did not recieve a gift or even bottled water in my room. I booked four nights at the Westin St. John two with Resort Rewards and two with my SPG points. First they created two seperate reservations which was a nightmare to try and combine. They put me in two different rooms for the stay and I asked three months in advance to be put in one room and not moved. The room was very dirty there was brown mud or something on the wall and the floor had not been vaccumed. I was traveling with another family and they were put in a better/larger room even though they booked after me and did not have status. There was no additional bennefits for having platinum status and the staff seemed annoyed that I asked to have my room switched because we were near a very noisy ice machine on the first floor. I love St. John but would not go back to the Westin November 28, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service, Dirty Rooms, Concierge not helpful Stayed three nights Fri-Mon. Spg member: with that only perk was "free SLOW wifi...if i wanted faster service I would have to pay. Booked through spg website so no 3rd party. Received email from concierge asking for specific interests. Stated clearly that i needed a room without musty or moldy smells and that has been consistently used. ( I have learned even Westin, Hilton,etc need this reminder); asked for extra blankets, extra tea bags, upgrade if possible, early check in. No repsonse once this reply was sent; Resent this again 1 week before arrival; Called left message for early check in possibility; left phone number. No call back. Finally called again and was told no early check in avail. Check in at 3pm. No parking near front area. Had to park quite far away from paver walkway outdoor to reception building.No lobby at all. Simply 2 small front desks, 2 chairs by computers (business center). Four chairs by "concierge" desk/ villa sales. Was disappointed no bellman to assist me with my luggage and 3 add. bags. Was asked if I needed help as I opened the front door!There were Westin workers sitting in golf carts watching me haul all these things by myself and offered no assistance. At 3:40 pm I was told there were no rooms ready for me and I can find a seat a wait for one. There were no comfy chairs. Only 2 stiff chairs by "business center" so I stood. And stood. Waited 30 minutes. Finally a room was available. Carlos, the front desk worker, was nice and polite, but did not have the charisma to have the position he held for a Westin. Forgot to give me back my Visa and tossed on counter and said something off color, when it should have been placed in my hand and with an apology. When I explained that I was surprised my room was still not ready and check in was 3pm, he walked a few feet from desk and got on walkie-talkie and talked about my situation and I could hear everything. After another ten minutes or so, he said there was a room. I explained I hope that my requests were satisfied and he stated he did not receive requests. (?? what was the concierge letter for then?) He said I would be assisted to my room by a golf cart. i had to wait ten more minutes.After five minutes waiting for a cart, a gentleman walked in and wanted to check into his villa --which is on other side of property than my room. Within one minute he was checked in and when the driver came to take me, front desk told him to take this gentleman and his party to his villa.(despite the fact I had been waiting VERY long). We could share a ride. I carried most of my bags and driver assisted w/ two others. Waited in cart a few minutes and the villa gentleman said he was waiting for his wife to join him. We waited a few minutes and I asked the driver if he could please take me as I had been waiting for a long time and this guy just walked into the building. He asked the villa man if he would be OK if I was taken to my room and he would go back when his party was complete. He agreed. I showed the driver my key number. By this time I was tired and very thirsty. He drove me around and unpacked my things; together we carried bags up elevator and he took my room card and sighed and said we were in the wrong spot. He thought I was staying in the villas also. So we had to bring everything back into the golf cart and drive to the other side.. NO offer to set up luggage, orient me to room or property or amenities by Anyone! Two minutes later the phone rang. Concierge peppy and excitedly asked me how was my stay going at the Westin? I said I was tired and very thirsty and had issues getting into my room. I asked where the water bottles were in the room? (Most have them.)She said she didnt know and I should call the restaurant regarding the water bottles. But she wanted to book my trips and activities during my stay so to get in touch with her by 7:30 and as a bonus I could get a 15% off certificate for some stores downtown .... (SHE WANTED HER COMMISSION ON BOOKINGS... that is all concierge was interested in.... unbelievable. That is not a concierge!) I called restaurant and they said if I wanted water I needed to walk to the market store and buy a bottle. After examination, I noticed the moldy smell and checked the bathroom. There was mold all over the grout and cracked tiles, dirty floors, a penny under a pillow, and a desk that was missing draws, furniture scratched, and only one outlet for computers/phones behind furniture which required crawling on floor and moving furniture. I called down and said that the room was not acceptable due to the dirty/moldy/musty bathroom and the only main request I sent in was please NO MOLDY BATHROOMS! Said they did not receive any requests. (What happened to the replies sent to Concierge) Carlos told me there were no other rooms available. He would send " housekeeping" to see what they could do. Took photos and sent to spg/westin on Twitter and FB. In 10 minutes after pics sent to Twitter, Carlos called and said he was told he located a room for me to switch into and someone would be there in 15 minutes. I waited over one hour for anyone to arrive. I carried some bags and he carried others. I got on golf cart and he started to take me to my new room, meanwhile 3 people wanted a ride to the taxi area to get a taxi downtown. He drove them all the way over to that taxi stand before taking me to my 2nd room. Did not talk to me at all. Second room was on first level. I carried most of my things, he could not locate the room keys in his pocket. he tried all the ones he had. Then while he back-tracked, someone picked two keys off the ground and asked if he was looking for these. FINALLY, he got me into my room. Again, no offer to set up on luggage rack or orient me to room which was basically mirror image of previous room. Then he waited there expecting a tip. At this point, I was not tipping anyone. I said thanks and good-night. Room was a bit better with regard to mold level, but still seven or eight areas of mold on walls and around water faucet. Floor dirty. Hair and a straw under the sink area. Armpit hair in the sleeve of Westin bathrobe which was all wrinkled all over: used. Same situation with the other one. Wrinkled all over therefore did not attempt to put on. Sheets clean, bed comfortable. Desk more appropriate, no "missing" draws. Still a lack of convenient plugs. Decor just OK. No extra personal items that most upscale resorts have in rooms. TV channels limited and all with extra "TV product" commercials even at normal times like 8pm. No room service, no offer for comp razors or static guard if you forgot it. No milk for coffee as Kimpton and Hiltons and other chains offer. Bottle cap under bed ( floors not getting cleaned). Dirty stains on bathroom wall/door/floor. Wore my slippers while in room entire time. Went to buy milk at the "Marketplace" for my coffee/tea and 8 oz containers were all expired. Told this to manager and she replied:well what do you want? ME: milk that is not expired.HER;then you need to buy half a gallon. So that is what I had to do for 4.99 which considering the food costs, was not that bad, but I knew I would not use it all. Grounds well kept and pretty. Pool very nice. Marketplace had small assortment of snacks and beverages and lunch items, pastry/muffins/bagels,. Look at menu as there are many other things on menu than on actual display like make your own pizza. Asked concierge for times for car ferry, she handed me a Westin handout and said for me to call to confirm calls as they might have changed.! (Could not believe this!) Told her I had no reception on cell phone. She said call from room, she thinks it is no charge ( NO: little sign next to phone states local calls are 1.50). Last day wanted to snorkel a few spots a read about in Fodors. Asked different Concierge for road directions to specific spots I wanted to go to. She told me I did not need to go to the other side of the island to snorkel and I could just stay at Trunk Bay and Cinnamon Bay and snorkel. It was dangerous to go to the other side of the island and she would not recommend it. Went to snorkel renal on Westin and rented my snorkel gear and asked them and they were stunned and said best snorkeling is at one of the spots I wanted to go to. They said it is not dangerous and easy to drive to and short easy clearly paved walk. I suggested they connect w/ concierge so that both are on same page w/ recommendations/directions/ perceptions. Last night got food to go from Lemongrass restaurant. Spinach salad w/ edamine great. Salmon pretty good but very small portion. Rice pudding dry and not good. Health center lots of machines. Magazines from 2013. Steamroom out of order. Bathrooms dirty. Limited classes/ 3 x a week. Very small locker room with no water/fruit/ lotions, etc that other Spa Hotels have. Would never get a spa service here. Very large separate enclosed area for Villa sales. Was given 100$ credit for my delay of room. Considering a 40$ Resort Fee per day and taxes/fees and price of room I feel that this stay was completely NOT worth it. Just stayed at a Kimpton in Philly PA and Cambridge MA for less and got SO MUCH More in return, better service, much more friendly workers across the board, cleaner, more perks. If I come back to St John will go to Caneel Bay, if I go to large resort; Never again to St John Westin. The Westin Resort in Maui was so nice and not at all like this one in St. John. Room Tip: Had one room VERY moldy on 2nd floor, given a different room first floor - seemed better caulking in... See more room tips Stayed July 2014, traveled solo 1 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Location 1 of 5 stars Service August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our Westin Time !! My wife and I stayed for 5 nights. The room was nice and the beachfront location was fabulous! We did have air conditioning problems the entire time. Maintenance came by three times to fix it, but did not correct the problem (would start up and roar like a Mack truck for 10-20 seconds and shut off again). This would wake us up continuously during the night. We did not like the food, breakfast or dinner at the Beach Cafe. We felt the quality of the food served was very average. The servers were not very personable, especially for the breakfasts! We would end up being very frustrated by our breakfast experiences and that is no way to start the day on a lovely, tropical island! Also, we've never been to a resort that would offer the same exact choices for every breakfast! No variety! We did not try to the Cruz Bay Prime, so we can't comment on that facility. We did not feel that the service and food choices were exceptional for a $500.00 a night room. There's more to a great resort than location and that's all they have. They need to work on the food and the serving staff; all other employees were great !!!! January 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Please downgrade this hotel..not great or luxury Please down grade this hotel. This is a star 3. 1. Little to no service. Staff were rude and not helpful. Only staff that were great were the man and lady helping with restaurant reservations. And by the way, when my card didn't work in the ATM it was my problem. 2. Please get rid of the golf carts. I woke up every morning to them. Watch out walking on the path. 3. Gym - really not great. The buttons on the machines did not work well and could not watch tv 4. Room. Not bad but the tv did not work. Good luck having someone come fix this 5. Food was completely over priced and not that great. 6. Hotel completely outdated.Completely different than the picture 7. Great - pool and its in St. John December 27, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>