Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by “Consider other hotels in the area - better value for money especially if your paying non Euro money.” Had to wait more than an hour to check into a faulty room, broken glass balcony door, balcony door lock broken, more decaffeinated coffee than normal coffee 7 to 3. Room across the hall had a barking dog in it. bath/shower plug broken - maintenance called every day to empty water from bath after each shower. Executive room balcony above children's play area - noisy start to the day having what coffee we had on the balcony each morning. We stayed here in 2014 in a much cheaper room and had a better experience, this year an executive room - more expensive and very poor. We will not be staying here again. August 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel but... Internet connection price is much too high while it is free for some of your competitor at the same level of hotel. Prices of drinks at the bar also... 6 euros for a can of local beer ! August 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel My family and I had a fantastic stay in the Westin. The staff were excellent, the pool amazing and Palios restaurant was superb. July 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect as always This was my second stay with Malta Westin and it was just as perfect as the first stay. Staff were exceptionally helpful and the 7th floor lounge was wonderful for our afternoon drinks and nibbles. Thanks to Pan and Leona in the 7th floor lounge. July 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by June 2015! Was amazing, everyone was insanely nice and remembered details down to how I had my coffee every morning. July 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Attitude and Service Poor Check in was disappointing - room not available despite being after 2pm, no mention of gold status or upgrade, no reference to anniversary which was advised twice. Told to go and wait and they would call - eventually called at 2.40 and seemed surprised we had left hotel grounds. When returned to collect keys no offer to show room & no mention of room upgrade. When we went to room it was a club room but this was never mentioned and had 2 queen beds rather than the king bed we had booked - hardly ideal for an anniversary trip. I later asked if we could use lounge and was told it would cost practically the equivalent of booking the room again - this benefit was included at the other local SPG hotel. Anyway we carried on. The balcony doors are not easy and we locked ourselves out - I appreciate there is a sticker but perhaps it should have been mentioned. There was only one small 500ml bottle of water in a room for 2 people. This was not topped up until I complained 3 days later. The outside areas did have good snorkelling but the loungers had no pads and were not comfortable. The areas were over run by locals who can buy summer passes - this made finding a quiet spot difficult & ordering drinks or food very slow - over an hour one day for a toastie - and in fact we were told we couldn't even order food until noon. However the cocktails and food were good. Security staff waited at the entry points and ticked you off a list before you were allowed entry and towels were a joke - initially no problem then one day I was told only allowed 1 towel per person - given that they were left lying around everywhere and no one marked off there return this seemed ridiculously petty - if one goes in the sea you do not then want to lie on a wet towel! I complained and after seeing a duty manager who apologised but could not answer any questions I saw the marketing manager who seemed to have little concern for the guest experience and finally the general manager who we found to be very opinionated and disinterested in feedback. He did offer a meal by way of apology eventually but it did not feel like a genuine gesture when he had basically said he preferred to believe his staff than his guests. The food at the meal was mid quality at best - we had much better elsewhere - and the white wine was little below room temperature, the best thing was the date pastries at the end which were very nice. I would not return or recommend. July 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel The service at this hotel is one of the best we have cross across. It is certainly one of the best Westin's we have stayed in. The staff would so helpful and went out of their way to assist with any query. The food was also excellent. June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing holiday! We have just returned from a week at the Dragonara resort. It was wonderful! The reef club was perfect for our 8 year old, a pool and sea access for snorkelling. The staff could not have done more. I can't wait to go back! May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow wow wow Beautiful hotel, staff are so friendly and helpful. We stayed in a one bedroom Executive Suite on the 8th Floor. Beautiful views of the sea. The Executive Lounge is fantastic, the breakfast is gorgeous, lots of choice. Pam is such a lovely lady, very helpful and chatty. She really put herself out to make sure every guest was looked after. May 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by NICE SPG GIFT I have redeemed starpoints for a holiday with my family, I used room upgrade and I got a wonderful May holiday. We got a beatiful bay suite just a few meters from the sea. Great. There are some members of the staff like Pam at the lounge that makes this hotel great instead of very good. May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My review - Mrs. Stark Zyporah The site, the resort, the staff, the food, everything in your hotel was excellent!!! Especially, I want to specify Mr. Neil Bartolo, who made my vacation and staying in Westin Dragonara Hotel to an extraordinary experience, such I never had before. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. April 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The people make this Resort excellent! We recently stayed for a week at the Westin Dragonara, I had some difficulty with the movies on demand but the issue was handled quickly and appropriately. I would really like to commend three members of the Westin Staff who had a tremendous positive impact during our stay. Mr Malcom, the Concierge provided my family with excellent ideas for a daily itinerary and followed up each day asking how our previous day went. Mr Malcom is a wonderful asset and a wealth of knowledge that should not be side stepped when visiting this Resort. Next, Mr. Bernard, greeted my family and I each day for breakfast, quickly remembering what each of my family members enjoy to start our day. Mr. Bernard shared his stories growing up on Malta, provided extra support and guidance as we prepared to explore the islands each new day. His smile, genuine personality and enthusiasm each morning motivated me to get out and see Malta. Finally, Mr. Horace, this seemingly behind the scenes supporting staff member prepares omletes made to order. While standing in line or while he prepares your request a few minutes of one on one time with Mr. Horace leave you feeling special. Again, like most of the people we met at the Resort, you are remembered, catered to according to your tastes and spoken to not as a guest but as family. Our experience here was truly memorable, we anxiously await our next trip and I cannot truly say enough about the wonderful people working both here at the Resort and the people of Malta. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You Westin Dragonara IF THERE IS A HOTEL HEAVEN ON EARTH.....this is it !!!” I have stayed at well over a thousand hotels across the globe ( mostly 5 or 4 starred ) for holidays or work , but have never had the time or patience to provide feedback. But the Westin Dragonara in Malta truly deserves a review. I rate in in the top 5 hotels I have visited . And while I will not rate it from 1 to 5 , I can say that the other 4 cost me about 10 times more than the Westin in Malta. In purely bricks and mortar terms , the hotel is indeed a 5 starrer , unlike many others which claim to be so. A superb location , both in terms of the sea views and the access the local facilities , transport connections across beautiful malta/gozo/combino & being within 15-20 minutes of the airport. Very spacious rooms , perfectly soundproofed , tastefully decorated , balconies with stunning views , beds you can sink into , well equipped and roomy bathrooms , a well equipped fitness centre , well maintained indoor /outdoor swimming pools , well priced restaurants with authentic food , a generous breakfast ( with the highlight being freshly prepared omelettes made to order ).....& above all , the spotless cleanliness ( which my wife was particularly impressed with ) Ignoring all the above , what truly sets the Westin Dragonara apart from the best of the rest , is the staff at this gem of a hotel. And the real reason I have decided to write my first review on Trip Advisor ( although I have used this Trip Advisor as a non member every single time I book a hotel over the last few years ) While the hotel is pure 24 carat Gold , the staff is indeed pure 24 carat diamond. FULL STOP. My wife & I stepped out of the airport taxi to be greeted in seconds by the young Joseph dressed in a crisp uniform & who led us to the reception manned by a young lady called Artita. She not only gave us our room keys an hour before our actual check in time but also fiddled around with her computer to give us a high floor room as we requested. In the the next fifteen minutes , Stephanie ( with the lovely eyes ) , sorted out all the queries we had ( in particular regarding where I could watch the cricket world cup TV coverage ).....if GOOGLE crashes , go to her as she is indeed a mine of information regarding Malta. There was a beautiful young trainee named Nina at reception who was ever so helpful with the minor queries. And Matthew who arranged a late check out in spite of the hotel being full up. And the petite Sophie who was ever so efficient when we were checking out. And last , but not the least , there was TONY, the concierge , who was handling affairs in the lobby like a conductor would direct an orchestra. He even has a direct bluetooth connection with the Big Boss up in the heavens & can ensure perfect weather during your trip . Thanks to him , we could enjoy the unforgettable boat trips near the Azure window in Gozo & in the Blue Lagoon in Comino in truly Mediterranean weather. Thank you , Westin Dragonara. see you soon ( or as they say in Maltese , " tara inti hekk " ! ) March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic We have stayed in many Westin hotels and this was outstanding. The staff were fantastic and nothing was ever too much trouble. The location was excellent. The room was always cleaned well. It was very difficult to get in to one of the restaurants - in fact we tried for our entire two weeks and could not get a reservation - a bit disappointed. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very well-managed Starwood property We just completed a five nights stay here and thought the hotel offered outstanding levels of Service, Facilities, Food and SPG platinum recognition. It was clear this was a very well-managed hotel with well-trained staff who took a genuine pride in the high levels of service they provided. The hotel's Guest Relations Manager, Stephanie, provided us with very attentive service both before and during our stay. Aaron on the Front Desk was also very professional and helpful when we experienced a next door room noise issue during our stay .....he moved us to another room with the greatest of respect and with minimum fuss. We also need to congratulate then staff in the Club Lounge for their attentiveness and the Pianist in the Lobby Bar in the evenings - his work was outstanding. All in all a very enjoyable experience in a hotel which delivered on ALL the promises it made - something which very rarely happens these days in my experience. We will be back. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Dragonara I've been more than 100 times to Malta and was my first stay over Westin Dragonara... It's my best experience Hotel Accomodation over Malta, despite all my previous stays were in equivalent hotels... Will be my favourite Hotel for my next stays.. November 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Situated good and high quility October 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not live up to the Westin brand name Hotel staffs were not friendly and inattentive. Went to one of their restaurants, and the staffs were slow and unresponsive. Housekeeping refused to provide complimentary bottled water, which is usually provided in all Westin hotels I've been to (Kuala Lumpur, Singapore, Berlin). Generally, I didn't experience the Westin hospitality. October 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service needs improvement The stay in the hotel itself was very nice, the facilities were lovely and its staff we came across during our stay were generally nice (bar the exceptions in this review). However, there are a number of areas in its customer experience it needs to improve on to call itself a 5-star hotel. 1. I had accidentally booked a room the night before using my SPG points. On the day of actual check-in, I thought the manager at the counter had kindly agreed to let me use the SPG points from the day before. I only realised this wasn't the case when I checked my credit card statement and saw that they had charged me for that night almost 3 weeks after I had checked out. They didn't send me any email with the statement or warn me about this outstanding charge. 2. I was staying with a friend but we were checking out at different times. I checked out at the SPG counter and was presented with a bill of charges, which I paid before I left. Two hours afterwards, my friend received a call saying that I hadn't checked out and there were outstanding charges. He panicked thinking that something had happened to me. I travel quite often but have never stayed in a hotel which has claimed that I hadn't checked out when I had or been presented with charges on three different occasions (including a bill three weeks after checking out). 3. I sent an email as soon as I checked my credit card to the Westin querying this late charge but didn't receive any response. 4. I then followed up with a phone call and gave the manager, Cecilia, this feedback. Whilst I appreciate her offer to provide some assistance (though she was very unspecific about what this assistance entailed) the next time I visit Malta, she didn't offer any immediate assistance in light of this bad customer experience. Given I am a Gold member and my friend is a Platinum member, I would expect better customer service than this from this hotel. I would recommend the hotel upgrade their system to ensure that all charges are presented in one statement upon check-out and, if there are outstanding charges, these should be immediately billed and the customer should be notified beforehand. I would also suggest that the hotel train its staff to ensure that there are no mis-understandings with its customer. September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location but some flaws Nice hotel but just below the average standards of the Westin group. The suite we had was actually just two rooms with the in between-wall removed: we had two entrance doors and the terrace still had a fence between the two parts which left us with two separate terraces...this could have been easily removed ...very strange that they didn't! The club lounge is too small (or the number of people receiving access to it is too large), snacks and drinks service between 18h-20h is very limited. If you do not arrive before 18:30 you will end up with left overs only. Rather limited choice of beverages compared to other Westin lounges. The restaurant/pool area at the sea side is used a lot for private (wedding) parties, with heavy party noise until the early hours. On the positive side, pool area is big and nice. Location is excellent and most of the staff is friendly and helpful. September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and overal design and feel I stayed for 2 nights on a business trip and had no chance to experience any of the amenities. My room, although very spacious (368) did not have any exciting views which is extremely important for me. The room was nice, the bathroom was not as it didn't have a removable shower which made showering uncomfortable and also the glass paravan did not serve the purpose of keeping the water contained in the bath tub so every time i showered there was a mini flood on the bathroom floor. One thing I really need to share is the fact that on the day I was supposed to check out at 8.30AM the maid knocked on my door and asked me if when I will check out. I thought that was rude and inappropriate because not only it was early morning and I could be sleeping but also I think thatt the hotel should make their guests welcomed and not try to get rid of them asap :) Overal, nothing else bothered me and if the rest of the hotels are full I will consider booking Westin again! September 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, excellent location The hotel was exactly what we'd expect from a Westin resort i.e. very professional and courteous staff and good facilities. Excellent location at beachfront and plenty of sunbathing areas/sunbeds available. Food & beverages were good and not over-priced. Rooms were comfortable (particularly the 'Heavenly beds!) and well equipped. The only minor complaints that we had was the length of time to check-in and out (more check-in staff perhaps?) and the fact that the balcony lights were on an automated timer which we could not over-ride (not very convenient when trying to read on our balcony after a certain time). All in all, a good experience and will visit again! September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great piano bar. I would come back with pleasure. September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Excellent hotel and good location. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Perfect and relaxing atmosphere. The only things I would improve are these: coming from the airport by car without a navigator system it is very difficult to reach the hotel. There are no signals at all. Secondly, the indoor pool is forbidden to children after 7 pm: I can understand that may be good for adults, but since every extern pool closes by 6 pm it could be better to let adults with children (maybe aged more than 8) use it at least until 8 pm. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the Hotel for you if you want a break from children! We use Westin Hotels around the World professionally. They are of a good standard with good facilities and that is true for this hotel. What we had not picked up on was the overriding target client for this hotel is families with children under 12 who stay here free. The resulting effect is that young children are everywhere. The Bar and restaurant areas are noisy and have food all over the floor at all times of the day/night. Even the well sign posted adult only sun lounger area is invaded by families with young children and the young staff are too intimidated by the parents to enforce the adult only policy. In Westin Dubai and many other areas of the World Westin provide WiFi in the rooms for free. The WiFi here is only complimentary in the Lobby and Bar resulting in children and teenagers using this area as if it were their bedrooms and lying around at all times with phones and tablets on Facebook etc. The other point we found unsatisfactory was that food is served at any food outlet other than the main hotel area in plastic boxes with plastic cutlery packs. Not very good when your hot sandwich arrives wet from condensation with soggy crisps/fries and wilted salad! Overall we felt that whist this Westin has the normal corporate infrastructure it needs to come with a warning that it is staffed by inexperienced teenagers on summer contracts for customers who are children under 12. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Five star family hotel This five star hotel has everything you need for a perfect Holiday. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location +: Friendly staff, nice location, good food -: No smoking room, no free internet access in the rooms August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has everything!! We loved this hotel, we came for relaxing and we didn´t want to go home! Excellent staying!! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Family Hotel We really enjoyed our stay. Child friendly, with everything well thought out. We didn't do the Kids Club but it looked llike they were having lots of fun. Pool areas were clean and comfortable (with a bar nearby). Rooms were excellent and beds were SO comfortable. Staff all very helpful and friendly. Not in the best area of Malta (unless you want a lively night life), however, accessible to all the key areas. July 31, 2014
  • 2016-07-28 T12:41:32.553-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_243, tr_243
  • loc_en_US, sid_1107, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>