The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

  • 201 Village Boulevard
  • Princeton,
  • Nueva Jersey
  • 08540
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 21 años de edad o mayores y contar con una identificación con fotographía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty good, but not my best SPG experience I had just stayed for two nights (October 17-18, checkout 19th), and left with an overall "okay" feeling about my stay at the Westin in Forrestal Village, primarily made higher due to the front desk staff at checkout. I had booked an executive room, and upon arrival to my room, had noticed that my bed looked hurriedly made, with crumpled welcome hang cards on it. As it was a late checkin, I then went to my bathroom to take a shower, and noticed that the as-expected-per-SPG bathrobe was missing from my bathroom when I hopped out of the shower. Not a massive deal, so I didn't make a fuss about it, but something I had come to expect since it was even written on the room description (and hadn't been replaced the following day, either, along with my mostly used toiletries). Going to bed early, due to a 7am meeting the following day, I was surprised to hear constant water running in the walls (which continued the following night) and voices from down the hallway and through the wall….somewhat surprising for the top level room available. Breakfast during my second morning was decent at best…chaffing dishes filled with food that was lukewarm, followed by staff attending to me after I had dished up my food only to present me with a bill and disappear (which I had to then track them down to have them work out with the front desk, as it was already included in my booking). On the positive side of my stay, the Heavenly Bed and Shower were, as always, a treat to behold. There's nothing like a vast number of pillows to find your comfort zone in, or a proper shower head and wand to leave you coming out of the shower totally refreshed. The view from my room was pleasant, as well, being a 6th/top floor view over the courtyard and surrounding area. The staff at the front desk completely reversed my opinion compared to the staff that was on when I had checked in on Friday…pleasant, upbeat, and engaged me in a conversation regarding my profession and email address that had me laughing a bit…it made me wish that things were on that level when I arrived, and in the restaurant, as that would have made all the other issues far less of a problem to me. Overall, I would say that the Westin Princeton Forrestal Village was a step above your typical hotel, but certainly didn't meet my expectations for reserving an executive accommodation. After my last SPG experience was at a Le Meridien for a similar price, but a far higher accommodation quality (silence, an array of free refreshments in-room, key-coded breakfast area with freshly prepared food a la carte, staff going above and beyond) , I can't say that a base room at Forrestal Village would offer you anything less than my executive room had. It's a great way to earn some extra Starpoints, but I think I might be looking at an Element a bit further away in Ewing for my next stay in the area, unless they get a few things in line. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful rest Great staff, convenient shuttle, and an amazing bed to catch up on rest! October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay in Princeton area Westin at ForrestalVillage is at a convenient location for visiting Princeton. The hotel is clean and the staff is great. Nearby are several stores and restaurants. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disgusting bathroom floor Great hotel. Starbucks should be open later, through the afternoon. My bathroom floor was covered with hairs. This tells me that not only do they not mop the floors, they don't sweep them either. It was disgusting. I'd return, but housekeeping needs to be improved. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location & Staff Convenient location, the staff are outstanding! September 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed here for a conference The staff at this hotel provided excellent customer service. They were friendly and attentive. I was checked in within 3 minutes. I really liked the excercise facility. It was well maintained and the equipment was great. My bed was comfortable. The only issue I had was in the restaurant for breakfast. The service was kind of slow. I was expecting a buffet on Saturday September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staffs need more training The frint desk staff did not recognize me as a platinum member, so I reminded her the platinum amenities, and upgrade availability, but apparently she did not know any of those and asked me back "what is platinum amenity?". When I checked out, the front desk also forgot to convert my green choice option into points. Apparently the staffs need more training. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Bartender, Ricardo is Great. he makes you feel at home. mak3es travel a lot easier. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place for a conference The hotel was a little tired and not to the standard of decor that I was expecting. However, the food and service that they provided for our conference was excellent. The food was varied and of good quality both in the breaks and for lunch. The staff were very friendly and helpful. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Manager Unresponsive The Westin at Forrestal Village is beautifully situated in a small developing shopping and restaurant community. It has easy parking and Salt Creek Grill is within walking distance. Upon arrival we were quickly greeted and given our room keys. The room was average. There was a funny smell in the room. Overall good stay. My challenge was with the manager. This was the first of what I hope would be more stays here. I reached out via email to the Manager Ms. Kupfer prior to our stay. She NEVER responded. I find that unacceptable. September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service Started with greeting at front desk with Dave, outstanding, then meeting manager Marie very friendly and attentive to my needs and always overseeing all guests coming and going. Very hands on and visible. Complimentary fresh flavored water in lobby was so refreshing upon arrival. And Alexis was extra accommodating when I needed information about health care in the area. I would definetly stay there again. Most comfortable beds and quick elevators. Can't wait to go back September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Hotel was perfect. The heavenly beds were just that...heavenly! We are Starwood owners which is always a bonus and I am involved in the travel industry. Concierge floor was awesome. We were here to drop our son off at Princeton. Highly recommend this hotel. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely stay My wife and I had a delightful stay at the Westin in Princeton for our wedding anniversary. The staff were incredibly helpful and courteous. Wisam Sudah, in particular, was very attentive to our needs and helped us to have a wonderful stay. August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too many unruly guests and not enough staff We planned a romantic weekend away and it didn't turn out that way. The hotel had a lot of guests for the weekend, a large wedding and a large family group. The staff was completely overwhelmed and the facilities and other guests suffered from lack of control over the large family gathering. The pool was not accessible to other guests not involved with the large family group and even it was I would not swim in that water. The conditions were deplorable and I wouldn't even let my dogs swim in it. There was some kind of cooking going on in the room down the hall which filled the hallway with an odor. A large bag of trash was left in the hallway after housekeeping finished for the day. The guests in the large family group brought a ton of children who were unsupervised most of the time and rude. They walked through the lounge with wet bathing suits and bare feet interrupting other guests there who were trying to enjoy any part of the hotel that was still available to them to relax in. They ignored the request of the bartender, who was the only one who spoke up, and pushed him aside and laughed in his face and proceeded to use the lounge as an entrance to the restroom instead of using the access doors in the pool area. Stones & towels were thrown in the pool and the water was so cloudy you couldn't see the bottom. Glasses were being used poolside instead of plastic causing a possible safety risk. At no point did we observe any type of hotel management or security stepping in to try to control them. A lot of guests came down dressed in swimsuits only to find it impossible to relax by the pool anytime during the weekend. At checkout, the man at the desk knew exactly why I said "my stay was not enjoyable". I feel like we were taken advantage of and wasted 10,000 Starwood points plus charged a nightly rate and high taxes, not to mention the dog sitting fees I paid to escape to relaxing weekend. So again, Corporate America wins at the expense of their consumers. I hope a lot of other guests who were dissatisfied with the 8/15/14 weekend at the Princeton Westin confirm my comments. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very clean. I have stayed in many hotels and was very pleased that it was so clean. I will definitely be back and suggest this hotel to others. I was actually able to get a good night's sleep in a hotel. The location of this hotel is excellent also. Thank you. August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loved the Heavenly Bed! Pleasant hotel with accommodating staff. The room was well appointed and of decent size, but the layout was a bit awkward, making it difficult for two to maneuver. The Heavenly Bed, however, was indeed heavenly! My husband, who has back issues, had the best night sleep in months. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel was wondeful for a wedding everything was done to perfection/ Staff was helpful August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel Staff Was Pleasingly Friendly We were there for just an overnight stay however,the hotel staff was pleasingly friendly. The front desk staff were tremendously helpful. In my rush to pack,I forgot my shower cap. We called the front desk and they sent me 2 within 10 mins. As I was ironing my jacket my button got caught and flew off to the floor. We called again,and they sent us a sewing kit within 10 more mins. I found myself in need of an extension cord and stapler, and the housekeeping gent was a gem! He set them up in the conference room so they would be there when I went down to the conference. Thank YOU...Thank YOU...for FIVE STAR SERVICE when I needed it the most!!!!! August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, close to Princeton We had two connecting rooms. They were light, bright, clean and spacious. The perfect sanctuary at theen d of a long day of driving! August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel needs updating Cable TV was minimal with poor reception. Plumbing issues. Telephone issues... August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a lovely romantic getaway My husband and I came her on a romantic getaway. The location was great, as we could easily walk to fantastic restaurants and take a quick drive to historic Princeton. After returning to our room from dinner, we were greeted by a beautiful tray with chilled champagne and chocolate-covered strawberries. The room was chic and bed was luxuriously comfortable. We will certainly recommend this hotel to our friends and family. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Home away from home This location has gone beyond to ensure my comfort. Having to come to the area monthly, I've selected this location although it is not the closest to my work location, but it is the most attentitive. So much so I've referred my co-workers to stay as well. Ruijie Cao booked his first stay and mentioned to me after the first night that although the location is a bit far but the accomodation are excellent. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall great Hotel We are happy with our stay at Westin. Front desk staff was very good and accommodating. Rooms are large and beds were very comfortable. Location is great and convenient. Wish WIFi was working. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel nice hotel with nice amenities.service is good & staff is good. housekeeping needs to be immproved. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I had expected We had planned a get away weekend and arrived to a chemical smell in the room, and stains on the sheets and towels. After an evening out we spent the night listening to the people next door screaming and clapping. When I called the front desk repeatedly to have them deal with the disruption at 11, 12, 1, and 2am they said they would call security yet security never showed up and the problem continues until the other guests finally went to sleep. This was not the restful, relaxing escape my husband and I hoped for and we were completely unsatisfied with the experience. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convienient location for visiting Princeton Only a few minutes drive from campus, this hotel provided everything we needed during our visit to Princeton. The staff were very accommodating and the breakfast buffet was delicious! August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel, nice area had a great time at the hotel, lots of great eating options in the area, and nice and secluded. Rooms are nice and staff are too. My only complaints would be the condition of the pool, which was fairly dissapointing, and the size of the tv in the room, which I found particularly small. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff The staff work hard to please and provide friendly cooperative service. They want you to be completely satisfied and do everything they can to make sure that happens. The main concern is you! July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding I just can't say enough about my experience with the Westin and it's staff. We held our annual conference here and from the moment we arrived until the moment we left, the staff never once wavered in its professionalism, courtesy and dedication to service. Every employee, regardless of position exhibited excellence in performance of their duties. Every need was met with a smile and fulfilled to the very highest standards. We absolutely made the right choice in choosing the Westin, and I would like to congratulate the management for their leadership in creating a team and experience second to none. The competition should be very afraid. Thank you Westin, you are truly a cut above.... July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with comfortable beds This was the second time I've stayed in this hotel. I chose to stay here again because the Heavenly Bed was more comfortable than most of the hotel beds I've slept in. Also, this hotel is beautifully appointed, and the staff is gracious and responsive. My only issue is that both times I've stayed here, I requested extra pillows at the time of my reservation, and twice, I was told at check-in that they placed the extra pillows in my room. And, both times, the pillows were not there as they promised. So...please work on the follow-through with special requests. It was disappointing that it happened twice over a three-month period. July 28, 2014
  • 2015-04-25T18:12:51.123-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_232, tr_232
  • loc_en_US, sid_1440, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>