Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and nice hotel stayed here for about 20 nights in a month and was always pleased with my stay. The staff was welcoming and friendly and responsive and I didn't have any issues. Food was good and rooms were big and quiet with comfortable beds. March 6, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not A Westin Experience I have stayed at this Westin many times over the past couple of years. The level of service has deteriorated to a point that I am redundant to stay again. As current year Platinum and Lifetime Platinum, I never received an upgraded room nor were my personal preferences in the room. Breakfast was served burnt, carpets on the sixth floor are dirty and badly water stained by the windows. Attention to details is lacking and my SPG experience is missing. January 29, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Property needs renovation I used to regularly visit this property 20 years ago, I had fond memories and was looking forward to the visit. Unfortunately the property is in need of a revamp. Although hotel was empty Platinum upgrade was not provided because suites were not clean and housekeeping staff had left for the day. Upon entering room air was stale and smelt of cigarettes even though hotel is non smoking. By this time too tired to change rooms. Room service attendant forgot part of the order. Original food order could not be filled because kitchen ran out of dessert. Double whammy. Next, toilet was dirty, scratched, toilet seat loose. Not good. November 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff made it difficult for us to enjoy our stay We were driving to NYC and decided to book a king room 3 hours before arrival to spend the night and get some rest, before continuing on our way the next morning. After calling to confirm availability, we booked the room online through the app and the room was confirmed and charged - but upon arrival, we were told that the hotel was sold out, and there was nothing that could be done. As an SPG member, we drove 20 minutes out of our way to try to stay at an SPG hotel, and we were now being told, after confirming, booking, and paying for our room, that no rooms were available. We of course had some back and forth with the front desk asking how this could be so, and this lasted for about 15 minutes before a manager jumped into the discussion, offering a handicap accessible room as a consolation. We were fine with this solution, but the back and forth for so long with the front desk really shouldn't have lasted 15 minutes. We were essentially being turned away with no availability and no other solutions, until someone else happened to overhear our exchange and came up with a solution. The entire experience just left a bad taste in our mouths, and a bad impression about the staff and this location due to the unwillingness to find a solution sooner. October 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Stay in long time I had booked 2 rooms for an overnight stay for a family party in the hotel. First Valet Parking was by request only. meaning you had to go inside wait on line at the front desk and then wait for them to find someone to park your car. With a longer wait to get it back. Had to unload the car and that is a big deal . The hotel has 2 (two) luggage racks. Good luck trying to find/get one when check in/checkout is busy. waited over 20 minutes on check in and over 30 when checking out. Staff was very rude. At the dinner during the party the waitress was very nasty and gave an attitude when was asked for water. 2 of us wanted tea instead of coffee with dessert and it was like we asked her to go pick the tea leaves herself. It took about 10 minutes and she only brought enough water for 1 of the 2 cups. Another 10 minutes later she brought a second cup of hot water and was pissed off when asked for milk..Dinner was tasteless. Rooms were outdated and the hall on the 3rd floor has a musky smell. We had a king bed and were only given 2 pillows. The pillows were over soft and felt like nothing under head like sleeping on flat bed.. When we called the front desk we were told the hotel was booked so they have no extra pillows. We had to use the chair cushion to give some support. Worst night sleep I have had in years. I would never go back. Only reason for 1 stars were that 1 hotel is pet friendly and second is the bartender in the lounge stayed open about 90 minutes extra for us. October 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by un- believable This is the email I have wrote to the manager . It is 7:30pm and still no response. Good afternoon, My name is T*****. I was a guest at your hotel. Friday September 4th. I check in at 8ish and checked out around 1ish (am). Checking in was a relatively pleasant. The staff was very inviting. The room was well-kept . After a shower in the room, unfortunately the tub did not drain. Which I made the staff aware of upon checking out. Overall I would say the experience at the hotel was good. It is when I left and checked my account later that I see that I have been charged twice. I book this room through Expedia and then charged again through the hotel. I called back , spoke with Amber . She told me it was incidentals and it was common practice for hotels. The person who checked me in never mention anything about that. If she had it would have been fine. I told Amber that it couldn't be an incidental because it was the same amount charged twice . She had a bit of an attitude and was very non-apologetic .Naturally I asked to speak to a manager. She told me there was no manager available. One would be in at 8am and she would have them call. No one called. so I called around 9- 10 am. Got Marie . I explain again what happen she apologized. Said a Manager should be on duty around 1 to 2.She would try to fix it. If she can't the manger would call.So of course I wait ..I see there is no call ..it is now 3:30. I call back I get Marie. She apologizes said that she did give him this message a while ago.She got me to the front desk manager (Terrices??).. This guy .. Wow non-apologetic whatsoever very nonchalant!! Tells me straight out that he didn't get back to me because he had other customers are in front of him and that he was going to get back to me basically at his earliest convenience. Then started to tell me that he had to review it.. (you mean to tell me that my complaint went un-reviewed since 4 AM this morning?? nobody knew how to reverse this mistake?) Then to top it off 5-10 days until I get my money back .. ok which I understand because at that point it when the bank clears it and it's a holiday weekend.. but where is the apology from the head of staff?Leadership? Where is the compensation for now my inconvenience for now my holiday weekend? For the screwup that the hotel did? If this was handle different it wouldn't be such a big deal. And for the life of me I couldn't understand how two of you three staffers were just so nonchalant, non-apologetic they could give a care less about my issue. When I spoke to Marie she's the only one who apologized for the inconvenience!When I first arrived the experience was very warm . Really I'm baffled. I need to know why this is taking so long .. I would like a call back from someone higher then the 3 people I spoke to. I am requesting a prompt response as this is now the fourth time I am contacting somebody about this issue Thank you, September 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE! My boyfriend and I stayed for 1 night for a wedding. It is a really nice, clean hotel. The staff were really helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. August 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Employees are great but management is poor The staff of this hotel routinely go out of their way but they complain about the lack of consistency and responsiveness from their management team. I recently experienced management's inexperience handling a simple request where I was erroneously charged after two weeks with no explanation. I've made no less than 12 phone calls trying to reach someone from management and no one bothered to return my call. Very disappointing for what's supposed to be a high-end hotel. August 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has gone downhill This was my 3rd stay at the Westin Princeton. While my first 2 experiences were quite good, this experience was a failure. I have given the hotel 3 stars more as a weighted average of the 3 stays rather than just a review of the most recent stay. Check-in was horrible. There was no dedicated line for platinum and gold elite members, and there was pure chaos in the lobby. The biggest issues I had were with housekeeping. Housekeeping had left a dirty rag in our room that was still there when we checked in. In the 3 days/2 nights we were there, despite my complaints to the front desk, no one ever removed this dirty rag. Our keys also kept demagnetizing for no reason (we knew to keep them far away from cell phones and credit cards). It was frustrating to have to go to the front desk 10 times to get new keys. The hotel was also incredibly busy due to a couple of events, but the staffing levels were not properly increased to deal with the oversold crowd. July 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad experience booked 4 rooms, one room wasnt ready before a while, they said room was cleaned but found brown stains on bed and missing pillows and rotton food in the room, weddinfg ceremony woke us up and the kids before 9am Saturday morning right in front of the hotel outside our window, housekeeping didn't have have blankets to give us and they said maybe later the linen truck will come, only 2am after yelling at the front desk we got a blanket dumped in our room on a chair (not even put on the bed) rooms needs refresh asap carpet or stained and torn, wallpaper peeling, some rooms have a smell, emailed mangers and no rely to the email, bad customer service July 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need maintenance upkeep I understand that this is an old hotel but rooms must be maintained properly. The first room I was given had a deadbolt latch that was barely hanging of one loose screw. The next room's window sunscreen was taped to the ceiling and fell off on the second day. I certainly expect much better upkeep at a Westin. I would probably accept such lack of room maintenance at Sheraton Four Points. July 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience I called ahead that i was coming for a special occasion. David Goncalves, the Assistant Front Office Manager took the call and went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure everything was as pleasant and comfortable as possible. I found him to be very professional and caring. In addition while in the hotel an issue came up that was out of his control and he again did everything he can to satisfy us. looking forward to coming again. Thanks again, Baruch P July 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed I stayed this hotel several years ago with good experience. This time I asked the company travel department to book this hotel for me. It was shocking with flirty bathrooms on the lobby, dirty table in the restraurant, understaffed with terrible food and bad service from front desk. It definitely does not meet any Westin reputation. A major shocking disappointment. I have three more trips to the area this month... I won't return to the hotel. July 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not even close to "Westin" quality I am an SPG Gold member, and a regular, enthusiastic customer of Westin properties. My wife and infant daughter and I stayed two nights at the Westin Forrestal Village while attending a wedding reception nearby. We didn't think twice about booking this hotel because of our past experience with the Westin brand. We actually have 2 more Westin stays upcoming, but after our experience at this hotel, we will reconsider any future stays with this brand. From the moment we arrived, it was clear that this property does not deserve the Westin brand, nor does it belong in the SPG family. Our specific complaints are as follows: - We arrived by car. In the driveway, there is no greeter, no bellman, no valet. There is a sign stating "Valet Service Available Upon Request"; however, in the lobby there was no Concierge desk, no bellman, no valet...only a long line at the Front Desk. There was no chance of getting valet, even if I went looking for it. And to be clear - you can't claim "Valet" service if a customer has to go find the valet. That's not how it works. - There were no luggage carts available in the lobby to assist us with taking our bags inside. - At the Front Desk, there was a separate line for SGP Gold / Platinum Members Only, however the agent on duty was taking all comers from the long line. The front desk was busy and there were not enough agents to handle the volume. Frankly the lobby was quite chaotic, not the relaxing arrival we expect at a Westin. - When we checked in I asked for a package which was delivered to us at the hotel. We had Amazon send a package of diapers ahead of time rather than having to pack them on our flights. We were informed at the front desk (at about 6:30PM) that the package had not arrived yet. However, Amazon tracking indicated that the hotel had signed for our package at 9:30AM. We called Service Express from our room to ask again. The agent, Rebecca, said that she would check and call us right back. She did not call back. I called again in an hour, and again Rebecca said that she would check in one final place and call us back. Again, she never called, but about 20 minutes later, at about 8:30PM, an agent delivered the package to our door. It had been misplaced, and the front desk was misinformed about receipt of the package. - We ordered room service for dinner on the first night. The meals were good quality, but our tray arrived with only one set of cutlery and one napkin, despite the fact that we had asked for service for 2. - We travel light, and when staying at Westin hotels we count on the in-room robes rather than packing lounging clothes or pajamas for when we're in the room. There were no robes, which is the only time we've ever seen this at the Westin. We called to request 2 robes. The Service Express agent said that "he would have to check with housekeeping about that". Check what? Whether we're allowed to get robes at a Westin? After an hour of nothing my wife called again. The agent (Dave) said he wasn't sure if they had any but would check again. 15 minutes later, Dave showed up at our door with 2 robes, which should have been in our room when we arrived. - After dinner we got ready for bed. My wife noticed immediately that the bed was made all wrong. The mattress pad was on top of the sheets; the heavy flat sheet (usually over the pad) was the bottom layer; and the softer topsheet hidden at the foot of the bed, never having been unfolded. We had to completely strip the bed and make it ourselves, in the normal style of Westin hotels which we know well. - I took a shower before bed and found the shower hardware to be leaking and substandard. The tub drain plug would not stay open so the tub filled with water during my shower; I had to hold the plug open manually to get the tub to drain. The diverters did not work well, so there was constant flow from the tub spout, shower wand, and shower head all at the same time. I did my best and had my shower, but it was far more effort than it should be. - The batteries in the TV remote were so weak that it did not work from the distance of the head of the bed. I had to move close to the TV to get any response from the remote. - We left the hotel in the morning to go exploring around Princeton. We were gone from 8:00AM until about 2:00PM . We returned to find that housekeeping had not been in our room yet. No fresh towels, bed unmade, trash cans full. This would not be a catastrophe normally, but when traveling with an infant, anything that can simplify and streamline our time in a hotel room helps. And for a Westin, we expect more. We expect housekeeping to be able to make-up our room while we're gone for 6 hours, rather than having to interrupt us later. In the afternoon, we were in our room from 2:00PM until about 7:00PM when we left for the wedding reception. In those additional 5 hours, housekeeping did not arrive. We had to use our wet towels again to get ready for the party. - After we left the room for the evening, I called the hotel from my cell phone to request housekeeping and fresh towels. Nobody answered my first call. The phone rang for a minute, then a recording said that nobody could answer my call, and disconnected me. I called again and got a service rep; when I asked for housekeeping and especially for fresh towels, she said that there were no fresh towels in the hotel, and they didn't know "if we would get a linen truck tonight or not". No towels at a Westin hotel. It's crazy, but that's what she said. No towels. I asked her to send housekeeping and fresh towels before we returned to the hotel at about 9:30PM. We were away from 7:00PM until 9:30PM, and we returned to an unmade room. No housekeeping all day. On the bright side though, someone had entered our room and thrown - thrown! - a set of fresh towels onto our bed. They left all the wet ones in the room too, and simply plopped a pile of fresh towels onto the foot of the bed. Long story short - housekeeping was atrocious. Totally unacceptable. Over a 2-night stay at a Westin hotel, we couldn't get housekeeping at all, and we were lucky to get a set of towels plopped-down on our unmade bed late in the evening of our second night. - We departed on Sunday morning, and I needed to accomplish 2 things before leaving: get a copy of our bill at the front desk, and get a strong cup of coffee for the road (we didn't have coffee in our room, because housekeeping never came to replace the coffee packets I used shortly after our arrival!). First, the front desk: there were no agents. This was 9:00AM and there were no agents at the front desk. There were, however, 5 guests standing around waiting for service, and there wasn't an agent in sight. I stood there waiting like everyone else for a solid 5 minutes. One woman wandered behind the front desk, wondering if she could just drop her keys in a box or something. A young man in line asked me "am I in the right place to check out?". I told him, yes, it's the Westin agents who aren't in the right place right now. After far too long, two agents emerged from the back room together. The gentleman walked right by the crowd of people and disappeared, not saying a word to anyone. The young woman slowly stepped behind the desk, eyes down, keeping her distance and not offering to help anyone, or even saying a word. I approached her and demanded service. I told her that a lot of people are waiting, we have places to go and flights to catch, and if she works here she needs to take care of us. She replied that yes, she does work there, and sorry for the wait. I asked her to print my bill for both nights. She printed one. Next, the coffee: this should be easy. It's a coffee stand in the lobby of a busy hotel. You offer light roast and dark roast. I drink dark roast. I asked for dark roast, and the server said "sorry, we don't have any dark roast today, only light roast". I guess this Westin gets their towels, dark roast coffee, and Amazon packages for guests all from the same truck. In closing I would just like to say, sincerely and on behalf of my wife as well, that our stay at this Westin wasn't just unacceptable, it was truly disappointing. We have trusted and enjoyed Westins many times, and we recommend them to others. This Westin will make us re-think all future stays. A property like this really tarnishes the Westin brand, and puts the SPG program in a bad light too. You will have to do much better to earn our trust again. Thanks and regards June 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worthy of Westin brand I am an SPG Gold member, and a regular, enthusiastic customer of Westin properties. My wife and infant daughter stayed two nights at the Westin Forrestal Village while attending a wedding reception nearby. We didn't think twice about booking this hotel because of our past experience with the Westin brand. We actually have 2 more Westin stays upcoming, but after our experience at this hotel, we will reconsider any future stays with this brand. From the moment we arrived, it was clear that this property does not deserve the Westin brand, nor does it belong in the SPG family. Our specific complaints are as follows: - We arrived by car. In the driveway, there is no greeter, no bellman, no valet. There is a sign stating "Valet Service Available Upon Request"; however, in the lobby there was no Concierge desk, no bellman, no valet...only a long line at the Front Desk. There was no chance of getting valet, even if I went looking for it. And to be clear - you can't claim "Valet" service if a customer has to go find the valet. That's not how it works. - There were no luggage carts available in the lobby to assist us with taking our bags inside. - At the Front Desk, there was a separate line for SGP Gold / Platinum Members Only, however the agent on duty was taking all comers from the long line. The front desk was busy and there were not enough agents to handle the volume. Frankly the lobby was quite chaotic, not the relaxing arrival we expect at a Westin. - When we checked in I asked for a package which was delivered to us at the hotel. We had Amazon send a package of diapers ahead of time rather than having to pack them on our flights. We were informed at the front desk (at about 6:30PM) that the package had not arrived yet. However, Amazon tracking indicated that the hotel had signed for our package at 9:30AM. We called Service Express from our room to ask again. The agent, Rebecca, said that she would check and call us right back. She did not call back. I called again in an hour, and again Rebecca said that she would check in one final place and call us back. Again, she never called, but about 20 minutes later, at about 8:30PM, an agent delivered the package to our door. It had been misplaced, and the front desk was misinformed about receipt of the package. - We ordered room service for dinner on the first night. The meals were good quality, but our tray arrived with only one set of cutlery and one napkin, despite the fact that we had asked for service for 2. - We travel light, and when staying at Westin hotels we count on the in-room robes rather than packing lounging clothes or pajamas for when we're in the room. There were no robes, which is the only time we've ever seen this at the Westin. We called to request 2 robes. The Service Express agent said that "he would have to check with housekeeping about that". Check what? Whether we're allowed to get robes at a Westin? After an hour of nothing my wife called again. The agent (Dave) said he wasn't sure if they had any but would check again. 15 minutes later, Dave showed up at our door with 2 robes, which should have been in our room when we arrived. - After dinner we got ready for bed. My wife noticed immediately that the bed was made all wrong. The mattress pad was on top of the sheets; the heavy flat sheet (usually over the pad) was the bottom layer; and the softer topsheet hidden at the foot of the bed, never having been unfolded. We had to completely strip the bed and make it ourselves, in the normal style of Westin hotels which we know well. - I took a shower before bed and found the shower hardware to be leaking and substandard. The tub drain plug would not stay open so the tub filled with water during my shower; I had to hold the plug open manually to get the tub to drain. The diverters did not work well, so there was constant flow from the tub spout, shower wand, and shower head all at the same time. I did my best and had my shower, but it was far more effort than it should be. - The batteries in the TV remote were so weak that it did not work from the distance of the head of the bed. I had to move close to the TV to get any response from the remote. - We left the hotel in the morning to go exploring around Princeton. We were gone from 8:00AM until about 2:00PM . We returned to find that housekeeping had not been in our room yet. No fresh towels, bed unmade, trash cans full. This would not be a catastrophe normally, but when traveling with an infant, anything that can simplify and streamline our time in a hotel room helps. And for a Westin, we expect more. We expect housekeeping to be able to make-up our room while we're gone for 6 hours, rather than having to interrupt us later. In the afternoon, we were in our room from 2:00PM until about 7:00PM when we left for the wedding reception. In those additional 5 hours, housekeeping did not arrive. We had to use our wet towels again to get ready for the party. - After we left the room for the evening, I called the hotel from my cell phone to request housekeeping and fresh towels. Nobody answered my first call. The phone rang for a minute, then a recording said that nobody could answer my call, and disconnected me. I called again and got a service rep; when I asked for housekeeping and especially for fresh towels, she said that there were no fresh towels in the hotel, and they didn't know "if we would get a linen truck tonight or not". No towels at a Westin hotel. It's crazy, but that's what she said. No towels. I asked her to send housekeeping and fresh towels before we returned to the hotel at about 9:30PM. We were away from 7:00PM until 9:30PM, and we returned to an unmade room. No housekeeping all day. On the bright side though, someone had entered our room and thrown - thrown! - a set of fresh towels onto our bed. They left all the wet ones in the room too, and simply plopped a pile of fresh towels onto the foot of the bed. Long story short - housekeeping was atrocious. Totally unacceptable. Over a 2-night stay at a Westin hotel, we couldn't get housekeeping at all, and we were lucky to get a set of towels plopped-down on our unmade bed late in the evening of our second night. - We departed on Sunday morning, and I needed to accomplish 2 things before leaving: get a copy of our bill at the front desk, and get a strong cup of coffee for the road (we didn't have coffee in our room, because housekeeping never came to replace the coffee packets I used shortly after our arrival!). First, the front desk: there were no agents. This was 9:00AM and there were no agents at the front desk. There were, however, 5 guests standing around waiting for service, and there wasn't an agent in sight. I stood there waiting like everyone else for a solid 5 minutes. One woman wandered behind the front desk, wondering if she could just drop her keys in a box or something. A young man in line asked me "am I in the right place to check out?". I told him, yes, it's the Westin agents who aren't in the right place right now. After far too long, two agents emerged from the back room together. The gentleman walked right by the crowd of people and disappeared, not saying a word to anyone. The young woman slowly stepped behind the desk, eyes down, keeping her distance and not offering to help anyone, or even saying a word. I approached her and demanded service. I told her that a lot of people are waiting, we have places to go and flights to catch, and if she works here she needs to take care of us. She replied that yes, she does work there, and sorry for the wait. I asked her to print my bill for both nights. She printed one. Next, the coffee: this should be easy. It's a coffee stand in the lobby of a busy hotel. You offer light roast and dark roast. I drink dark roast. I asked for dark roast, and the server said "sorry, we don't have any dark roast today, only light roast". I guess this Westin gets their towels, dark roast coffee, and Amazon packages for guests all from the same truck. In closing I would just like to say, sincerely and on behalf of my wife as well, that our stay at this Westin wasn't just unacceptable, it was truly disappointing. We have trusted and enjoyed Westins many times, and we recommend them to others. This Westin will make us re-think all future stays. A property like this really tarnishes the Westin brand, and puts the SPG program in a bad light too. You will have to do much better to earn our trust again. Thanks and regards June 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would recommend not to stay at this hotel. I booked a King bedroom last weekend. After check-in, when I got room, I was confused because it was double bed room. So I checked my reservation again and I found that I booked King bed. So I went down to the desk to ask what happened. When I asked at the front desk they just said "we're fully booked so there is no king bedroom anymore". What? How could they say like that? without any apology for not providing the same room I booked. They should have told me at least when I checked in. But they didn't, just gave me keys like as they arranged the room I booked. And they didn't mention any benefit for Gold SPG member like welcome gift. They even didn't know what tier I had so I needed to request by myself. And DON'T eat any pastry at the Starbucks on the first floor. They were totally dried up and tough like boots. June 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stay Feather Free room request was actually recognized! May not sound like much but for Starwood it is amazing. I'm a Platinum member and stopped staying at Starwood Hotels because they could never have my room feather free (i'm allergic). For the first time in over 100 stays this hotel had my room ready without a 1-2 hour wait. Element in Ewing was over 2 hours the next day. Other notable things... the gentleman at the valet stand was great when we arrived, front desk was pleasant, room was clean. Overall what I expect from Westin but rarely receive. May 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Princeton loses its luster Basically clean and serviceable hotel, but I've come to expect more at this price point. Little things on this trip: Breakfast order hang tag in my room had been filled out by a prior occupant...there were two hair conditioners and no hand lotion by the sink..refreshing urns of flavored water in lobby, but no cups. Two computers and printers, but one printer was jammed, other computer out of order. Staff provided printout of Google map I requested, but to wrong address. May 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Management stinks I spend about 25% of my life in Starwoods properties, more than 100 nights per year. I've been platinum for 7 years and have an ambassador. You might think that if the hotel was overbooked I would be the last person to be bumped, but apparently not. After flying in from London and arriving at the hotel around 10:30 pm I was informed that my room had been given away. March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is the little things I stay at this hotel a lot. It is in a good location in Princeton and the comfort level and staff have always been good. I travel to Princeton on business and often work part of the day from my room on calls. I did not appreciate being charged for making toll-free calls from my room. I used an 800 number to call into a teleconference and was billed over $5.00 for that. It's a small thing but I will take that into account when I choose next time. March 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Far Below Westin Standard of Quality This was my worst hotel experience in more than 20 years of hotel stays! First, the room was not clean, at least by Westin standards. There were permanent make-up (?) stains on multiple towels. I found someone else's hair everywhere, as well as leaves or something in the tub. I kid you not. Second, one of the guests pulled a fire alarm at 4:30 in the morning. The entire hotel had to evacuate into the freezing cold. Granted, this is not the fault of the Westin staff, but what happened before and after is. BEFORE the fire alarm incident, these same guests had caused multiple disturbances that kept me and the entire third floor (I'd guess) awake. Granted this was New Year's Eve so some noise is to be expected and tolerated, but this was out of control galloping up and down the halls repeatedly throughout the pre-dawn hours. Security should have evicted them on the second or third call, BEFORE the fire alarm. I explained my issues to the front desk person upon check out. No attempt to remedy the situation was made. I then called and asked to speak to the general manager. He is gone for more than a week, and the person who answered the phone was uncertain where to send me. She said I could leave a message for the director of operations, but then sent me to the voicemail of someone else. When I tried to leave a message there, the system cut me off. January 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was not serviced once during our 3 night stay The title says it all. The room was not made up once during our 3 night stay! December 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice facility yet experienced two snags this time Have stayed here once before and all was good. However, this trip we encountered two problems: hot water was not readily available (took 15 minutes to reach lukewarm shower) and ESPN and ESPN 2 would not tune into the TVs while other channels were fine. To the staff's credit, they offered to send engineering up to our room yet those times were inconvenient for our sleeping schedule and morning departure. Front desk was gracious upon our departure. We were just surprised this happened at a Westin. December 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A troublesome trip I stayed here last weekend for a college visit with my daughter. On check in, our room was about 80 degrees, with the thermostat set at 72. We left for dinner, advised the FD clerk of the potential problem. Upon our return after midnight, the room was MUCH hotter. Called the FD, no one ever checked the room. Engineering has us move rooms at 1am. No upgrade, no "hey were sorry, how about breakfast" Nothing. I dont typically do negative reviews, but I have called the property 3 times to discuss this with no reply. November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy cozy My daughter and I love staying at the Westin. The comfy beds are our favorite part of getting away. November 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is not a"Westin" Very disappointing! Stayed on 10/8/14 - Restaurant was not open and the hotel was full - bar area unable to handle the customers, the tables are uncomfortable, the menu was limited and expensive - food was poor - service not attentive. Housekeeping left piles of room service trays and stuff in the halls. "Heavenly bed" was hard. The rooms are hardly decorated. The smallest flat screen ever. Three weeks ago I stayed at the Westin Alexandria - what a difference! Night and day - Don't stay at Westin Princeton Forrestal Village! November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty good, but not my best SPG experience I had just stayed for two nights (October 17-18, checkout 19th), and left with an overall "okay" feeling about my stay at the Westin in Forrestal Village, primarily made higher due to the front desk staff at checkout. I had booked an executive room, and upon arrival to my room, had noticed that my bed looked hurriedly made, with crumpled welcome hang cards on it. As it was a late checkin, I then went to my bathroom to take a shower, and noticed that the as-expected-per-SPG bathrobe was missing from my bathroom when I hopped out of the shower. Not a massive deal, so I didn't make a fuss about it, but something I had come to expect since it was even written on the room description (and hadn't been replaced the following day, either, along with my mostly used toiletries). Going to bed early, due to a 7am meeting the following day, I was surprised to hear constant water running in the walls (which continued the following night) and voices from down the hallway and through the wall….somewhat surprising for the top level room available. Breakfast during my second morning was decent at best…chaffing dishes filled with food that was lukewarm, followed by staff attending to me after I had dished up my food only to present me with a bill and disappear (which I had to then track them down to have them work out with the front desk, as it was already included in my booking). On the positive side of my stay, the Heavenly Bed and Shower were, as always, a treat to behold. There's nothing like a vast number of pillows to find your comfort zone in, or a proper shower head and wand to leave you coming out of the shower totally refreshed. The view from my room was pleasant, as well, being a 6th/top floor view over the courtyard and surrounding area. The staff at the front desk completely reversed my opinion compared to the staff that was on when I had checked in on Friday…pleasant, upbeat, and engaged me in a conversation regarding my profession and email address that had me laughing a bit…it made me wish that things were on that level when I arrived, and in the restaurant, as that would have made all the other issues far less of a problem to me. Overall, I would say that the Westin Princeton Forrestal Village was a step above your typical hotel, but certainly didn't meet my expectations for reserving an executive accommodation. After my last SPG experience was at a Le Meridien for a similar price, but a far higher accommodation quality (silence, an array of free refreshments in-room, key-coded breakfast area with freshly prepared food a la carte, staff going above and beyond) , I can't say that a base room at Forrestal Village would offer you anything less than my executive room had. It's a great way to earn some extra Starpoints, but I think I might be looking at an Element a bit further away in Ewing for my next stay in the area, unless they get a few things in line. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful rest Great staff, convenient shuttle, and an amazing bed to catch up on rest! October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay in Princeton area Westin at ForrestalVillage is at a convenient location for visiting Princeton. The hotel is clean and the staff is great. Nearby are several stores and restaurants. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disgusting bathroom floor Great hotel. Starbucks should be open later, through the afternoon. My bathroom floor was covered with hairs. This tells me that not only do they not mop the floors, they don't sweep them either. It was disgusting. I'd return, but housekeeping needs to be improved. September 21, 2014
  • 2016-07-21 T11:41:50.347-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_261, tr_261
  • loc_en_US, sid_1440, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>