The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain

  • 220 Gord Canning Drive,
  • (Antes, Mountain Drive)
  • Blue Mountains,
  • Ontario
  • L9Y 0V9
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los menores de 18 años que se registren debe estar acompañados por un adulto.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mother and daughter get away We both enjoyed our stay at the Westin Blue Mountain. The staff was very kind, polite and helpful. We are going to make our stay an annual event. Thank you September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay at Westin Trillium House The stay was excellent, April skiing was still going on and the pool was beautiful. Spring Dining specials were on so there were many great dining deals that we were able to participate in. Originally planned for 4 days and ended up staying for 6. Staff were helpful and friendly and always remember me and my dog (he also loves the Westin). May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING RESORT! My wife and I stayed at the Westin Trillium House for our anniversary this past weekend and our stay was one to be remembered forever! After originally booking our stay for 2 nights, we decided to stay a 3rd, and then a 4th! The hotel is absolutely beautiful & very very clean. The staff was sooooo polite and accommodating. Being slope-side, the location could not have been any better! This is a premier resort for Northern Ontario, if you haven't had a chance to visit, you're missing out! We can not wait to share our experience with our friends and family back in Michigan! We'll be back soon! March 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing despite so much potential ! The location is beautiful. the rooms are nice but the service was terrible! I have been SPG platinum for a decade and as such visited many properties but never seen one with such an uncaring attitude. It was a busy weekend so I did not expect an upgrade but they were upset that I even questioned them. They could not even get me on an SPG floor despite making this reservation over 6 months ago! When the room was serviced the first day no towels, soap, water or coffee was provided. On the second day it took 3 phone calls and a visit to the lobby to get the room finally serviced at 7:30 pm. The constant excuse was its a busy weekend... but its not like this was something unexpected. A caring smile , kind words or a glass of wine would have gone a long way to ease the frustration. Compared to the exceptional service other SPG properties offer their elite customers...this is a place best avoided. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay at Blue ... Everything was great except for 2 Issues with the room. The sheets didn't cover the matress which was kind of gross. The thermostat was defective, if left off it would sky rocket to 85 so I had to run the AC in the winter time. The hotel was pretty full I'd say and since I booked with points they put me in a crappy room ... just be careful. January 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Small pool, noisy room, reception staff not profesional The hotel is new and looks good at the first sight but: - The pool is really really small for the number of people that can fit in the hotel, so it was full, no empty space to rest. - The air condition machine are just bellow 3rd floor windows, very anoying noise the full day specially during the night even with the window closed - There is a private beach, we ask for the location, in reception they gave us the instructions to go (by car).... but when we arrived it was closed!.... I ask afterwards in reception and they said me that I've asked how to go not if it was closed or not !!! August 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good weekend stay I was very disapointed in my weekend at this particular Westin, The room i stayed in should not be a room. it is located WAY too close to the front foyer for one so the loud hustle and bustle of people checking in and out ect is crazy. But more importantly the staff room where they go in to get supplies towels you name it is literaly accross the door in front of my room and from 7am right through the day they are in and out and the door slams each and every 5 seconds i was so dissapointed. This was my first time at this Westin and i was so tempted to stop at the harware store and buy them a slow door closer to at least stop the slamming door. Anyways i must have told 8 people so far about the ruined first romatic getaway and once i get to work tomorrow and everyone asks me about my weekend away they will all know about the ruined wknd. There is so many other little things to mention but im not going to nit pick at this point you would have to be in the rooom i was to understand what it was like. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Lacking in Quality This is our 3rd time we have stayed at the hotel. Unfortunately, it was not as good as the other 2 times. When I reserved the hotel room the call centre agent provided me with inaccurate information. She was quite clear in explaining that the 1 bedroom suite I had booked had 2 queens and I sofa bed and would therefore meet my needs. Considering we are a family of 5 you can imagine my disappointment when I checked in and was told that no such room existed and that our room only had 1 king and a sofa bed however what option did I have at that point. When we checked into the room I found it to be lacking in cleanliness. The fridge was filthy - someone had obviously spilled coke or coffee all down the inside of the fridge and neglected to clean it. The water bottles that are provided at a cost on the side table in the sitting area had been partially drank, the bedroom door handle was broken and lying on the floor and the carpet and baseboards were dirty. While I appreciate it was New Years and the hotel was sold out I do not think that the simple things that make the Westin superior should have been compromised. Because we have experienced great quality previously, we will give the Westin another opportunity however, I hope that I am not disappointed again. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Exceptional Been coming to the Westin and Blue Mountain for years now. This hotel is exceptional for our needs. Room comfort is great for families...staff very engaged. Would not stay anywhere else July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent except for check-in I phoned to confirm early check in on August 13, 2013 because we were travelling with an 8 month old on a schedule. Upon arrival at the hotel at the confirmed time, we were treated very rudely by one front desk staffer who said our room is not ready and there was nothing she could do and i quote"check in is not until 4, you know". She then just avoided eye contact until we backed away. The other front desk staffer saw us standing there awkwardly and asked if she could help. She was very friendly and efficient and got us into a different room type that was ready within ten minutes. She even made sure the crib was in the room before we were. She was great. The other front desk lady was not a great first impression. Otherwise we had a wonderful trip. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is great....but not impressive staff This is my first trip to Blue mountain resort with my daughter who is 5. Hotel was great. But not impress with front desk staff. I arrived at the hotel later than my friend who already checked in. I have asked her to give me the room number and I asked the front staff to call the room for me. She told me I need to know the last name. The room was booked under her husband and I did not know what her husband's last name, so I asked the staff to call them and let them know I arrived instead of letting me speak to them since I do not know the last name. But staff refuses to do this and insist on last name. Therefore, I got the last name and came back to the other staff since she was occupied. Then this staff asked the room number and name but by mistake I gave wrong last name. GUESS what?? I got through. So if you are not going to check the last name anyways, what is the point being so fussy?? When you encounter this kind of incident on the first day after long drive to this location, you are not impressed with staff. They have to remember that little things can turn you down. Also, Starwood prefer guest was not recognized at all. I asked for the village view when I booked and I asked if they can accommodate this request. First, they said that all rooms are sold out. Then, I asked if I can wait for the village view. Guess what again?? All of a sudden, room is available. So, why was it not given at the beginning? You have to be fussy with staff in this location, and then they will start treating you well. Weather was not really good for the entire time I was there. No indoor activity was available except for the Plunge! But Plunge was horrible. It was too small. So on the day of check out, I asked if I can request for the late check out. This request was also turned down. August 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awful 40th Birthday weekend I checked into the hotel with my wife and 2 small children (5 and 1) and on the first night we had a room that left us with a bad taste in our mouths. The fridge started making creaking sounds, the water faucet in the bathroom had a slow drip, the faucet in the kitchenette leaked water all over the place and then to add insult to injury at 12 am the air conditioner would not turn off. The solution was to turn it off at the breaker. Fast forward to 3am and now the room was so hot that I hadn't slept a wink up to this point. I went down to reception and speaking with the staff there we would switch rooms in the morning as I didn't want to wake my children. At 12am no mention was made to have us switch rooms..not that I would but it should of been offered. We received $100 off our night. I would of much rather liked to see that the night was given to us complementary instead of $100 off but at 3am and having not slept yet I agreed...we had a horrible experience and the next morning would be nothing short of awful also trying to move 2 small children and a whole bunch of luggage to another room. Further more telling guests on their booking that checkout is 3pm then telling them it's 11am at check in is not very nice. I will not stay with your hotel chain in Blue mountain OR any other place we travel again. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent stay experience Lovely location with much more to do locally than I anticipated. Easy access to The Village. Beautiful landscaping. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent restaurant. Loved being able to sit on balcony overlooking pond and enjoy "people watching". Negatives: too few outlets in room for a high tech life style. Walk to our room from elevator was very long as was the walk from our room to the ice machine. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel - But expected more Room was great, but requested early check-in which couldn't be accommodated, but actually wasn't able to check in until 4:30 pm. Pool was closed for a whole day as they had to empty it. We had to request access to the adjacent indoor facility. Requested late checkout but that couldn't be accommodated either. Rooms was nice but not roomy for a 2 bedroom suite. Wished rooms had washer and dryer. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable time at a beautiful hotel We picked the Westin because this is one of two hotels that allowed us to bring our dog for a one night getaway with a group of friends. First, we were really impressed with the beautiful and comfortable room which was spacious and very clean. The staff were very professional, courteous and attentive to our needs. The one area of opportunity (and not just with respect to the Westin hotel), is the lack of restaurants that allow you to bring your dog in. I can understand it's not possible inside the dining rooms, but one would think with the amount of restaurants and bars that have patios, guests with dogs would be able to sit outdoor to enjoy a drink or food with their pets. Thank goodness for the Royal Majesty Espresso Bar Bakery as I was able to bring Max in to get a latte and sandwich. As far as Westin Trillium hotel goes, I had an enjoyable stay with my family and dog Max. I hope someday you would consider extending the restaurant patio accessibility to guests with pets. I would return and stay here again and would likely stay longer and more often if there were more dining options for families with pets. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good stay Rooms were great, especially for a family, as was the pool. Lots to do in the village though prices are crazy. As others have stated the SPG recognition is lacking, ie no employee at the SPG check out and being told to wait in the long regular line. Otherwise only two minor concerns, housekeeping came around on the weekend at 9am and if you weren't ready they didn't come back until 3 or so and dialling 0 more often than not resulted in hanging up in frustration as the phone is rarely answered. Overall though still a great stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Visit as great as the first! We have stayed at the Trillium twice, once in the winter and once this July. Both times we had the one bedroom suite. It was a nice use of space with a TV in both the living room and bedroom. Our floor had just been updated and the room looked great., The staff is excellent, ask for Emily if she is working at the O&B restaurant. She is an excellent waitress. Located on the pond, it is a short walk around the pond to the main village. If the hotel wanted to ramp the experience up a notch I would get rid of one of the pond side rooms and set up a Zip Line Ride across the pond. Great fun and a faster way to the village and hills! August 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Misleading Options Stayed this past week at the Westin in Collingwood. We opted for the Renewal Package that included breakfast and a late checkout and a newspaper in the am. We were surprised that we were not able to have the breakfast at the hotel???? First nowhere in the web site did it mention that we would have to leave the hotel with coupons and go to a local restaurant to have the breakfast included! !!! Are you kidding me! They were good enough to take it off the booking but we had to give up the late checkout and the newspaper as well that was VERY frustrating. Please if you want online bookings then all information should be included. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Wonderful time at the Westin. Staff was so welcoming. Loved that it was pet friendly!! And you really felt your pet was welcome. Our room was lovely! Spotless and felt almost like home! Will definitely consider coming back in the fall for our anniversary. Thanks for your warm hospitality. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First-class Hotel Every Visit My family and I stayed at the Westin Trillium House for 2 nights on the weekend, to celebrate 2 very special birthdays. We have stayed at this hotel several times, and it amazes me how the service is always consistent and surpasses our expectations; that is why we continue going back! We booked 2 rooms: a 1 bedroom plus den, and a 2 bedroom suite. Both rooms are perfect for families, as we had plenty of space to accommodate everyone and we were able to make use of the full kitchen for breakfast, etc. These rooms are impeccably clean and are great for family gatherings. We look forward to our next trip again to Blue Mountain, and the Westin Trillium House is the only place we stay...Pure luxury, excellent service, ideal location, run by a great team of people who truly go above and beyond to exceed your needs. You really need to go for yourself and experience it first hand! November 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs better restaurant accountability. I mean really, I can't order certain items in the restaurant that are only available as room service even though they are served by the same people and prepared in the same kitchen. Also, don't you expect that when one has to leave the restaurant and go back to their room to order "simple food" it would be right when it arrives. After all, a bacon cheeseburger should probably arrive with bacon and cheese on it. Also. When one asked that it be remedied, don't show up 10 minutes later with a plate containing bacon and cheese. Odds a pretty good that the burger is already cold. I guess the worst part was the comment from the front desk person who told us at check-out "sorry, but we have no control over the restaurant, it's a different company. Funny, I'm sure I ordered out of a menu with "Westin" on the front cover. Amazing how simple things. An spoil a one night 500.00 stay. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family stay My family (husband, 5 y.o and 3 y.o) and I stayed at the Westin for 2 nights. We were able to check-in at the designated 4 pm time, and my request for a village view was honoured. The check-in staff were very friendly and courteous. It was our first time at this hotel, and were pleasantly surprised by the room, with high ceilings and roomy bathroom. The beds were comfortable, but pillows were lumpy. Noise level while sleeping was affected by the air conditioning sound going on and off (we had not adjusted the thermostat). The kitchenette was well appointed, except lacking a dish towel (which was given the next day). The major issue I had with this kitchen was the unwashed coffee machine. If you didn't bother having a cup of coffee, you wouldn't have known...but I opened the top, the coffee filter cup was crusted with old liquid, and I pulled out the glass pot and the top also was dirty. After seeing this, I proceeded to wash every plate, utensil, and cup in the dishwasher before I had my family use them for meals. If attention to detail can't be given to the coffee machine, I can't trust the other items would be clean as well. The pool temperature was wonderful, and towels were plentiful. The pool washroom was a bit musty smelling, but what can you expect for a pool bathroom. It was much appreciated that there were extra life jackets and pool toys for the kids! A great extra touch. The resort private beach also was a pleasant surprise. We went later in the day, and it was not very busy. Towel service and relatively clean washrooms! The vendor who was renting out the kayaks refused to rent out a boat to me after 5 pm (as they closed at 6pm). I understand since it was an hourly rental, they wanted to make sure guests returned their equipment on time...but I was a customer willing to pay full price (an hour's rental) for only 30 minutes because my son wanted to try the kayak (at 5:15pm). I was surprised an entrepreneur wouldn't take me up on that offer. Nonetheless, the experience at the beach was a pleasant one. The location of the hotel is great -- close to the village, activities, beach...a truly nice getaway for a few days. Thank you to the lovely staff! August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful family vacation We were here in the summer of 2013, over the family festival in the village. My boys still speak of our stay there. As a matter of fact our youngest is rebuilding the resort on his mindcraft game right now. We had a wonderful time, our every need was met. My husband works for the starwood chain and I was in the industry for over 18 years, traveling the world and seeing top notch hotels in Asia. I can only say that your hotel meets those expectations. We will for sure be back this summer if not earlier. It was also a pleasure seeing the GM on the floor and interacting with us....you could really tell that everyone cared! February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was very nice,,staff very helpful We enjoyed our accommodation and the staff was very friendly. We chose to park our own car and the lot was in poor shape. We felt that the food at Oliver was overpriced and menu seemed limited. We did enjoy the coffee both at dinner and the following morning. The grounds are very pretty and the pool area looked inviting. Once again I would recommend the hotel without hesitation. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Clean Facility and Friendly Staff We have been travelling to the Westin Trillium House every year since 2009. We love it and this year we found the grounds and staff superb ! July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was excellent all round We were very impressed with the hotel, the accommodation and all the facilities. We would have no hesitation in recommending it to others. August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No sleep and no one cares We booked a 2 night stay and our first night was a nightmare. Between kids running up and down the halls, slamming doors, parents yelling etc. this I could handle. What I couldn't was the heating unit in our room was incredibly loud. It would kick on and off about every 20 minutes. Which made for ZERO sleep. I am not a light sleeper either. I brought it to the attention of the front desk staff in the morning, as I didn't want to disturb my kids in the middle of the night. Maintenance came and validated that it was VERY noisy and he wasn't sure if he could fix it. In the end he did manage to do something that made it much quieter. Our second night was lovely. But when you spend this kind of money per night on a room you would think the hotel, manager would compensate. With either a discount on the first nights stay, voucher for the restaurant....etc. but no!! Sorry, they did credit my parking!!!!! Seriously!!!! No sleep, first time away in years and parking seems sufficient. Wow. You nee a lesson on customer service. March 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed I stayed at this resort a couple of years ago for my birthday and the experience was amazing… based on this I booked an overnight stay for Oct 1. My brother was moving to another country and this was my way to send him and his family with great Canadian memories… We got there and he loved the hotel… but when we went to get in the suite the keys didn’t work…no problem… we went back to reception to get the issue resolved. We decided to go to the hot tub… when we looked for Robes there were only 2 in a suite for 6 people… we called and were told that there were no more robes available and we would have to do with the ones we had… doesn’t the hotel provision for all the guests??? Fine, we gave the robes to my brother and his wife and the rest of us had to do without…the next day he dropped his wallet and it fell under the bed… when he went to pick it up, to his surprise he pulled a dirty diaper from under the bed… I did get a discount but I left the hotel very disappointed… the experience was not what I was hoping it would be. My intension with the review is for the hotel to take action, improve the cleanliness and get more robes for their guests… it is a very nice property and it is a shame that something like this happens October 27, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by no upgrade for Gold member We stayed at the Westin Trillium House in Blue Mountain from Dec 24 to 27, 2012. I have a lifetime Gold membership and 1 of the perks is a room upgrade. I was told upon check-in that since it was a busy season and it was fully booked, they won't be able to give us an upgrade. The next day, I asked again and they have at least 2 1-bedroom available and told me that i will be charged $40/night for the upgrade which was later lowered to $20/night. I think this is unacceptable since the upgrade should be a part of my gold status membership benefit, as well as a late check-out, which I didn't get too. December 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The first time SPG disappoints We have stayed at a few starwood hotels and alway been satisfied and happy. We were less than impressed by the Westin Trillium House. Firstly, there was no bed for my 2 year old who still sleeps in a crib at home. The hotel cribs are not full size (which we know) so we requested a mattress for the floor. We were told it couldn't happen. We were told there was nothing the hotel could do for us and she should share a bed with my son. So I asked if we could have 2 crib mattresses to put on the floor and some pillows to put around the mattresses to pen her in. They said no - only 2 pillows allowed per person. Eventually, after we got angry they brought pillows. Then I asked for a duvet (single). They brought a duvet with no cover and it was a queen. In addition to this. We had to request at 5pm that our room be made up. Then when it was made the beds weren't made properly and there was no toilet paper. There were 5 people in the suite and not enough towels. Just really lackluster service. We went downstairs to have dinner in the hotel and were told because we did not have a reservation we would not be able to get a table. Finally after trying to figure something out (with no help from the lady at the desk) we asked if we could eat with our kids in the bar. Of course we could and we had a lovely meal - but there was no help or suggestion from the hotel at all. Basically, the hotel provided no solutions at all for anything. Everything was a problem. It's really too bad. I think the fundemental problem is that the hotel was busy and they couldn't cope. Really that shouldn't be our problem. March 11, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>