The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

  • 1110 Old Elkridge Landing Road
  • Линтикум-Хайтс,
  • Мериленд
  • 21090
  • США
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть
  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay very much. The reception was great (Sundae was bright and cheery). The room was great and the Concierge Lounge was great. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great STay Recognized as a Platinum member by the front desk, was checked in early. Exercise and pool facilities were large, clean and very nice. Room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. Lounge was closed but was given appetizer and breakfast coupons without asking. Didn't have time to use either so can't comment on food/beverage quality. No complaints. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As expected, very good This is a great Westin property near BWI and centrally located in the Baltimore area. The staff was welcoming, friendly and genuinely cared to ensure my stay was to my expectation. As with many of the reviews, I agree that the club level breakfast and evening meal is exceptional and enough for a full meal if you so desire. The rooms are clean, well maintained and very comfortable, just as your favorite Westin property. The fitness room was also great, with a variety of machines and space to stay fit while on the road. There is not any valet and parking is a bit inconvenient to the entrance, but other than that, what the staff controls, they manage exceptionally well. Great business hotel! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience My 10 year old daughter, 4 friends, my wife and the mom of one of the friends stayed at the Westin this past weekend for a birthday sleep over/pool party. We have had this kind of party before at competing hotels and have explored MANY of the BWI area hotels. The Westin staff was by far the nicest, most helpful and professional of all. The pool is also the nicest. Both adults and kids had a great time and at least two of the friends' moms talked about doing the same thing at the Westin. The only minor quibble was with the breakfast buffet. Great selection and mostly quite good - the girls all loved it. The adults, however, thought the freshness of some of the items such as eggs, could have been better and would have made this the absolute perfect stay. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS IS WHAT WESTIN SHOULD BE My wife and I had to fly up to BWI as my aunt became gravely ill. We booked our airline reservation at noon and we were on the 3:00pm flight the same day. Needless to say, we had no hotel booked. I am a 12 year Gold member. As it was Christmas Day, the 1-800 number hold time was over 45 minutes (even for Gold status). I called the Westin at BWI directly. From the second I called, things exceeded my expectations, and that does not happen often! First, I explained to Linda that we were stuck at the Rental Car facility - there was no shuttle to the airport. Linda dispatched Andrew who came and got us at the rental car building. We then checked in and John did everything in his power to help us, after a very stressful day. We had not eaten since 8:00 that Christmas morning and nothing was open. He had someone go into the kitchen and get us some cheese, crackers, bread and fresh fruit. Andrew, the same person who picked us up, helped facilitate this. I have stayed at many, many SPG properties and this staff went WAY above and beyond. This is what Recognition should be and other hotels could learn a lot fro this Westin. The lobby was also recently re-modeled and was very nice and the breakfast, the next morning, was also much above average. I cannot thank the staff at this Westin enough and I hope the GM reads this review and rewards John, Andrew and Linda for a job very well done! December 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upgrades All Around The new health facility is quite an upgrade with brand new machines and a great atmosphere. Additionally, the new menu at the 7th floor club lounge is a great change of pace. New foods and more variety, with a bit more sophistication were a welcome surprise. As always, the staff was extremely helpful and driven to make my stay comfortable. December 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality of sleep The rest that I was able to obtain from the comfort of the BED, I have yet to find another to compare December 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed this time We were disappointed that we didn't receive communication from the staff. We had to ask about the breakfast package. The executive room on floor seven was not available other than soda's and coffee. The restaurant closed down for recarpeting and no one ever gave us a head's up. The drivers for courtesy vans were great. The bed was good. This had been the first Westin we stayed at and we had loved it the first time. December 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall I was disappointed that the Hotel did not have a gym and we had to use the facility at a near Hotel (Sheraton) and the prices for the food offer for breakfast are to high for what they offer, it was a continental breakfast. Overall, the place is good and I will recommended and will definitely stay again. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Baltimore! Outstanding hotel! Rooms are great, lounge is very nice, bar and restaurant, proximity to airport and best of all is the staff! Shout outs to Mel-Kia, Jim, John, Adrian, Zonda and Maria. Mel-Kia makes the lounge feel like I'm home. No words for Jim and front staff, off the charts! November 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Meeting Great night sleep! Nice meeting rooms. November 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but the restaurant does need work The hotel was good, with nice rooms and an overall nice facility. But, the restaurant was .. terrible. The bar staff was OK and served us well, but I'd say every meal I had there was a Disappointment. The chicken Ceasar salad was dry as drywall, and .. the menu was quite weak. November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room needs help I've stayed at your hotel in the past and it has always been pleasant. This time did not live up to my expectations. The beds were not made properly. The sheets did not fit the bed. The bottom sheet did not reach the end of the bed so my ankles and feet were on the mattress pad. Thankfully there were two beds in the room. The floor lamp also didn't work it was missing knob. I had to unplug a lamp to plug my phone in and the amount of dust was nasty. The night table and bottom of lamps were dusty. As I said I expected more from this hotel. October 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was I really at a Westin? Has to be my worst service experience at a Westin and quite possibly any hotel. Had the feeling staff were doing me a favor with their service. Calling front desk took up to 15 rings one time. Had to leave table to get server attention in the restaurant. Food delivered out of requested order. Room was supplied for one person instead of two. I could go on and on, but this Hotel was either extremely understaffed or their manager needs to revisit customer service 101. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service & Facility An excellent facility, convenient to business activities and airport. Staff most helpful and friendly. September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Little Disappointed There was no one at the desk for check-in when I arrived. A maintenance person saw me and went to the back to ask someone to come out. There wasn't anyone taking care of luggage and I wasn't asked if I needed help with my luggage. On arrival, room was clean and comfortable. Although I wasn't ready to have my room cleaned the following morning when the maid service initially arrived, I asked her as I was leaving around 10:00am to please restock towels and clean the room. Upon my arrival back to the room, towels were re-stocked, but three dirty glasses still sat where I left them from the night before!!! This is not acceptable. There were beautiful empty bowls for two days where they advertised fresh apples!!! Never saw an apple in one. Overall, I will probably book another hotel in the BWI area before I returned to the Westin. September 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed My husband and I stayed at the Baltimore location for 3 nights during Labor Day weekend. Upon arrival was pleased with the look and feel of the facility. On our third night the toilet stopped flushing properly, we notified the front desk who advised they would send someone up to fix. We went out, returned to find a card stating the toilet was repaired. Later that evening the toilet was once again not working, once again called front desk to advise. Shortly thereafter the Westin sent an employee to bring us a PLUNGER for us to repair the toilet!!!! In what world would the hotel staff expect the guest to plunge their own toilet. The following day I mentioned this to the front desk representative whose response was "ok", as if this was normal practice. For this reason alone, we shall never use a Westin hotel, September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Weekend From check in to check out, everything was top notch. The room was large, comfortable, and immaculate; the staff were pleasant and helpful; the shuttle to the Light Line made getting around town very easy; and the breakfast buffet was wonderful. All-in-all, it's a great place to stay when in Baltimore. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff were wonderful! Staff were very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Maria at the front desk was so sweet. The first four days she was just the friendly wake up call in the morning but so conversational I felt I knew her before I met her in person my last day there. The waiters in the Dining Room remembered how I liked my coffee and my name after just my first morning there and in the evening when I entered the Dining Room for dinner I felt among friends. The airconditioning could have been quieter but it was a great stay and I plan to visit again. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good experience Very nice hotel- room, staff and food. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by What I expect from Westin This is a really nice facility; it was my first stay at this property and the building is very impressive. Excellent work out room, clean pool and responsive staff. My only complaint has to do with the dining room - I ordered a turkey avocado wrap. The restaurant was nearly empty but it took over 30 minutes to get my wrap. After asking to cancel the order, the waitress brought the sandwich and didn't say a word and while i was waiting, she never stopped by to explain the status of the order. When the wrap arrived, there was literally JUT ONE, 1/2 INCH PIECE OF BROWN MUSHY avocado in the whole wrap. When I brought this to the attention of the waitress she just said 'ok' and took the wrap back. She never came back to explain, she only brought the check and said 'I'm sorry". With just a little communication, this experience would have been 100% better. I was sorely disappointed by this dining experience. Thankfully, my room and the other hotel staff did not disappoint! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay I loved this Westin. Have been here several times already. Worthy of the Westin name. Staff were great at check in. All were friendly and helpful. The hotel is very chic and well maintained. Location was exceptionally convenient to airport. Shuttle staff were all great. Room was great. Recognized for spg members, given executive level room. Great gym, very spacious for this size hotel. Short drive to inner harbor as well. Westin never disappoints! August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by bussiness trip excellent room and custmore service. however, pool hours is very limited? August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to BWI Airport! Enjoyed staying at this property at it was close to BWI (courtesy shuttle), had a Club Floor, and staff was very attentive. Hotel seemed relatively new and would definitely return again. Only downside was limited suite upgrades due to number of suites available. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No way to begin a day I generally like Westins a lot. And I had a nice experience here last time. But this time, my room service breakfast gave me a bad taste! I got an English muffin but no butter. I got a pot of tea but no sugar. I ordered skim milk for the tea and got a glass of milk. I wanted no juice and got tomato juice. The eggs were overdone. The bacon was underdone. The fruit garnish was dried out. This does not meet my standard for a Westin, or actually any decent hotel. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good experience My stay at the Westin was most pleasant, highlighted by one of the friendliest and most accommodating set of employees that I have encountered recently. Thank you for your hospitality! August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Needs to Know What is Going On Nice place, but no understanding of local restaurants when checking in, no understanding of upgrades for Platinum guests and telling me on Friday that the concierge lounge was open till 9Pm then when I go it is closed and they would try and give me a voucher for the restaurant instead was not what I needed after a long day. Then adding on was NO HOT WATER in the AM. What a stay........ July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Platinum member who has stayed at this property many times before, but the last couple of stays have been particularly disappointing. -- Last Stay Locked out of room with my possessions inside. Took staff 45 minutes to get the door open relocate me to another room. -- This Stay A/C did not work in 1st room. Relocated to second room where the key they sent up didn't work (stood in hall for 15 minutes waiting for another set of keys), shower faucet was broken - managed to "MacGyver it" to get by. A/C in this room went out midway through the night. Heard this property to undergo major renovations....surprising since it's not that old...but it apparently needs it. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just OK Westin typical nice Westin -accommodations/decor, bu not typical staff experience. the front desk staff could have more courteous and helpful. front desk staff watched as our cab driver put our luggage onto the luggage cart upon arrival. the bell boy was nice (he arrived from the back only after front desk check in staff called him from the back.) cafe staff were great the next morning. departure morning, we tried to call to get bell staff, our phone was broken. when I got to lobby and told front desk staff, he informed us the shuttle had "just departed". I told him we tried to call for bell staff but phone was broken. he informed me the shuttle would not have waited for us anyway. well that is understandable but if our phone had worked, we would have made it down to the lobby in time for our shuttle. we waiting over 30 minutes for a shuttle to the airport. the front desk finally called to locate the shuttle. so basically, 45 min. from leaving hotel lobby to arriving at the airport, after staying at an airport hotel!, not acceptable in my opinion. this Westin is not in the caliber of a Westin experience. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excelelnt in all areas! Customer service is fantastic. Hotel front desk employees are so helpful and kind. Shuttle service and Bill, the driver, are great. Rooms are amazing, especially the beds. This hotel's beds are the best ever. I think I slept as if I was in heaven! July 24, 2014
  • 2015-08-04T19:13:01.499Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_227, tr_227
  • loc_en_US, sid_1508, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>