The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard

  • 9501 Universal Boulevard,
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32819
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 411 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Filthy Hotel Room I stayed at the Westin suppossedly a 4 star hotel on July 6-7th while visiting Orlando and its sad to know that people would put families or anyone for that matter in a room like I was placed in. Upon arrival I was placed in a urine smelling room on the 7th floor to be moved to a room on the 9th floor that was not clean at all, just made beds. There were full sized hand prints on the patio window, food stains and visable dirt debree on the carpet, walls were filthy as if they never took time to clean, bathroom was disgusting, hair everywhere, toliet nasty, and floor full of filth. Never will I recommend nor bring my family into such a hotel from this chain again. Two thumbs down. July 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best Westin The Good: Nice, helpful staff, esp. the restaurant. Convenient location for Universal Studios The Not So Good: False advertising on "Corner Suite" it's an interior corner which is actually probably worse than a regular balcony because the bedroom feels claustrophobic and the view is non-existent. Don't pay any premium for these rooms. Shame on marketing people. Also, room had a musty, almost mildewy odor. Show was dirty, moldy and deteriorating. No way this is a 4 star property quality and not up to what I assume of the Westin brand. The Really Bad: When I checked out there were two bar charges billed to my room that weren't mine. That's not the bad part...when I asked to see the receipts, one had my last name but not my room number...and the other had no led bible name and no room number... In other words, some at the hotel just put them on my room because they didn't know where else to put them. Of course removed them ,but that's pretty bad for me to have to catch them and spend the time to get it corrected. All in all, not a good Westin experience. . July 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel I reserved my stay at the Westin for a weekend away with my fiancée and I definitely enjoyed the clean appearance the hotel gave me when first walking in. However, you are charged a $15 daily hotel fee and another $18 daily fee for SELF parking which I disagree with. I don't believe you should have to pay so much to park your own car. Although we greatly appreciated the complimentary room upgrade we received, I was very displeased to find a used towel folded as a clean towel in the bathroom. I immediately called the front desk and was given new towels fairly quickly. With the exception of the unnecessary parking fee and dirty towel in my bathroom I think the hotel staff themselves were very kind. June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pit stop before heading home My daughter and I stayed her the night before heading back home from our vacation. From the time we pulled in to the time we left everything was as you would expect from a Westin hotel. Great bed with an upgraded room and excellent shower. We enjoyed dinner and breakfast the next morning and I was surprised at how good the food was at this hotel. A great place and we both agreed that we would be back next year during our annual Orlando trip. June 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Favorite Hotel The Westin Universal is our favorite hotel. We love that it is far away from the hustle and bustle of touristy orlando, yet still within a close enough drive to access all of our favorite spots! The hotel itself is immaculate, the rooms are prestine and comfortable, the staff is incredibly helpful and kind, and the food is incredibly delicious. My husband and I have been staying at this Westin since it opened and we have never ever been disappointed. June 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent place to stay After reading some of the negative reviews on YELP we were concerned about the choice we made but after staying last week there I would say it was the best decision. Loved the place, the room we got and the helpful staff we encountered. I would go back to the same place on next trip with out a doubt. WOW June 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place It is always a pleasure to return to this hotel. Everything is very good! June 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facility, highly recommended From the first minute we pulled up we were treated as high priority. As expected the luggage were wisked away, held for us till our room was ready and delivered to the room. The room was clean and well equipped. The overall condition of the room was above average. The front desk staff was professional and very pleasant. The pool, the pool bar, the hotel restaurant all provided excellent service and food options. We will be back to this resort as a first option in the future. The proximity of this property to all attractions was very ideal. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Relaxing Beautiful view. Pool area great. Server at pool restaurant - accommodating Front desk very helpful in arranging airport transportation May 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin Orl - Universal We booked this hotel as a quick getaway for the family during our trip to the theme parks. Typically business type hotels such as this have decent internet service -- unfortunately, horrible service and lack of customer service to follow. Elevators were frequently shutdown for staff use only during peak hours which caused +20 minute wait time just to make it back to the room. In addition the pool left little to be desired; bugs littered the water which shows a lack of adequate cleaning. Definitely not what I am use to seeing at an SPG property. May 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Great Stay Every year we stay at The Westin Imagine Universal. This hotel has become one of our favorite places to stay in Orlando. It is a well-maintained hotel. Great location for doing the theme parks. The valet staff were great offering directions and suggestions. The check-in was a smooth process. Room was great. I wish I could remember the name of the wait staff who served us several mornings just to say Thank You again as she was so great with my 23 year old autistic son. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a lot to offer Lorelei, Jorey, & Chrysalis gave excellent customer service. Upgraded to a 1 bdrm suite poolside and add'l cost was worth it. Parking garage was worth the fee and hotel was worth the money we paid but this is not a resort so don't expect all the amenities. Our room was a nice surprise but please upgrade the suites to SMART TV's because we would of liked watching Netflix with our Fire Stik. The Heavenly Bath with rain shower and wand, with the soft towels and robe in the huge bathroom made my stay and the balcony had very comfortable chairs although need small table for our drinks. My suggestion would be get staff for the pool area..would like to had drink service without standing in line and tables cleaned off since there are only 4 but the live music Saturday was great and helped for those adults with no children enjoy the pool more. Big shout out for the gym and bathrooms...very nice..great job keeping clean towels stocked outside but definitely need staff around the pool as we had older kids using volley balls on the ping pong table so kept dodging balls and protecting our food/drinks from getting hit. Overall...we enjoyed our brief stay and appreciate the early check in. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i cant say thank you enough Incredible, professional, peaceful, clean room spotless, i love this property. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Club Lounge, Limited Preferred Guest Benefits Very new, nice hotel. Staff certainly very nice. Missing a number of touches and benefits that make me choose other Westins and Sheratons that do a better job. First, no club lounge or club floor -- big negative for me. No drinks, snacks, lattes or other goodies. Not even a coffee stand in the lobby area. Second, the platinum "amenity" is a continental breakfast, not the buffet -- chinsey. I've stayed at many other Starwood hotels where you get a decent breakfast -- how cheap to just offer continental when there is no club lounge!! When I got to my very nice room, the key did not work, so 10 minutes later the working key arrived without so much as a free drink or something to say sorry. Then, in the room, only one bottle of water -- cheap!! And no sugar or creamer for the coffee. All in all, beautiful facility but missing some key things. January 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Place, but the Fees are Ridiculous This is generally my go-to place to stay in Orlando. It's clean, nice and in close proximity to the attractions that I like to frequent. Also, it USED to be very affordable, especially via bidding sites like Hotwire and Priceline. However, the required parking and leisure package fees make this place not so affordable. I ended up shelling out an additional $70 in fees for a weekend trip. That is absolutely absurd. I will be looking for another place to stay when I visit Orlando again. January 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistently Dependable Westin Checked in on a Saturday afternoon. Self-parking is a good and easy option at this hotel. Checkin was fast, friendly, and simple (although I did not receive an upgrade as a Platinum -- no big deal). My room was very comfortable, the HVAC worked well, and everything was in good condition. Checkout was equally easy, and everything was billed correctly. All in all, a nice, solid stay. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for all staff I would like to express my thanks and appreciation for the service and care I received at The Westin Orlando Universal from Dec. 28, 2014 to Dec. 31,2014. I took my wife and child's on our 10th wedding anniversary vacation, and I wanted it to be perfect. Your staff did not disappoint me. Your concierge, Nicole (Front Desk Staff), Every time we came in contact was attentive and kind. Very thanks for her. It is difficult to find English equivalents that exactly correspond to Korean expressions. But She is best of the best. We have already decided to return to The Westin Orlando Universal for our next vacation, which will be next year. We had a wonderful 3 night for The Westin Orlando Universal, and I have recommended The Westin Orlando Universal to all of my colleagues, friends and family. Thank you again for such outstanding service. January 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Excellent facility but horrible staff Very conveniently located with modern and comfortable room, however I would not go back because of the staff lack of hospitality and respect. Front desk was OK, no welcoming smile, but did their job. The restaurant greeter did not bother to come to the entrance to greet, just murmured something from 15 feet away, which I assumed was to follow her. So we followed her all the way, past our table, to the back of the restaurant, and made a big circle so that she can grab a set of utensils, then back to our table. She put the utensil on the table and said: you can sit here. That was the only interaction, we proceed to take breakfast from the buffet table, nobody offered drinks during our stay. We came back to our room, prepared our luggage for checkout, when somebody knocked on the door. My son answered the door and it was the cleaning maid. He told the maid that we are leaving in about 10 minutes, and the maid handed my son a pile of changing sheets and towel, asking him to bring it in to the room. I don't know how the staff were trained, but I suggest management to screen for better suited workers December 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but..... I booked a one bedroom suite and as a gold member they congratulated me and upgraded me to a ONE bedroom suite. I let them know, 'that's what I booked, and was hoping the upgrade would be to a 2 bedroom.' The reply was 'oh.' And no further upgrade. The room and hotel were both very nice. However, traveling with 2 little ones, the room is extremely tight for 4. I also would say no free internet to a gold member with a lot of stays and spend on the SPG card was a complete let down. I asked and was told it wasn't included in my rate. It seems SPG is back to offering free wifi to members, hope this is accurate. December 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best room/ Parking sucks Room is fantastic. We want that incredible shower. Pool was great. I dropped overall to a four because of the parking fee ripoff. Self park at that distance from Lobby should be no more than $5. Do not self park if handicapped or injured in any way. Easy access to Orlando attractions. December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good, clean, hotel with great staff This staff were excellent and accommodated any need i had. The jr suite room we had was incredible. When I go back to orlando I will be staying at the,Westin November 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unequipped kitchen For our family having a full kitchen is a great benefit. However, when one is part of your room you would expect to have items needed to make meals. This kitchen had two spoons for six people, a terrible skillet where anything stuck to no matter how oiled, no other pots or pans, no spatula or other useful tools. Had to use a glass casserole dish to cook biscuits and a slotted spoon to attempt to cook fried eggs! It was a disaster. I challenge upper management to make a meal in that kitchen! Go to a local store and spend a little money to properly equip or at least tell your future guests what to bring from home. On a positive note, the suite was comfortable, even with very tired furniture, and spacious. Staff were friendly and helpful. November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall good stay I really like this hotel have stayed here many times. Big rooms great Valet parking good location and very quite area. A small pet peeve rooms could be a little cleaner. November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thankfully First Impression Was Not A Lasting Impression I just finished a 5 night stay. When I was checking in it was early evening and there was only one staff member at the check-in desk already helping the only other guest present. It was clear to me that check-in for this guest was pretty much complete as she was being handed her room keys. However, after this the two began to chat about personal things, while I stood by. I think it is good customer service, and enjoy being engaged by staff, however not when other guests are waiting to be assisted. It was clear the employee was aware I was waiting to check-in (luggage) but nonetheless remained conversing with the guest. This continued for approximately 5 minutes. Finally they finished their conversation. When I approached the desk I wasn't even offered an apology, but in fairness, the employee was pleasant. I am glad to report that this was the only issue I encountered during my stay. Beyond this the staff were all helpful and friendly, whether in seeking directions or getting additional bathroom supplies. I booked a corner suite (for a very reasonable price) and found the room to be very large, with a large patio, and it would be very handy for a family of 4. The location is right across the street from the Orlando Conference Centre - North Concourse. The South Concourse obviously is a bit further away, but connected to the North building. However, if your event is at the OCC West Concourse, that is a healthy 15-20 minute walk. Thankfully there were shuttles running from the hotel to OCC-West for our event. If you do not have this arrangement, good chance you will be a sweaty mess when you get to the OCC-West. There are a number of nice restaurants, and some decent shopping to the Southwest of the hotel - about 15 minute walk, which was really nice in the evening when the temperature was perfect for walking around. If you want outlet shopping, that is about 4-5 miles from the hotel. A little too far to walk, but a pretty quick cheap taxi ride away; or even use the bus / trolley service. I'm glad my first impression was not the norm, and overall I had a very good experience, and would easily stay here again without concern. November 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good features i especially want to recognize the quality of the chambermaid, Elizabeth. She was particularly pleasant and extremely helpful. October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation! The place is very clean, pleasant and smells good. Everyone is very friendly and responsive . They would cater to your needs with a friendly smile. I can recommend this hotel anytime!! October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin brand well represented Just what I've come to expect from a Westin hotel. Great accommodations and friendly staff. Nice gym and pool facilities. The only negative was that there was no executive lounge (and I understand why), and I would have expected some form of complimentary snack and drink from the bar. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bad to Excellent Stayed at this hotel many times in the past and had excellent stays. The first night of this arrival there is not enough space to list all of the problems that occurred. Needless to say I brought these problems up to Nick - one of the supervisors and he then pasted the information to Candy - the Front officer Manager. While having breakfast immediately following my conversation with Nick, Candy came and met with me. She addressed each of the problem areas. She moved me to a room and went far and beyond what she needed too in correcting the situation. Both Candy and Nick were outstanding in how they handled the situation. Extremely professional. I will continue to stay and promote this hotel in the future, October 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are Dated, Scuffs on Walls Westin has established itself as one of the flagship brands within the starwood family. As such, scuffs on the walls, stained towels and dated furniture are not acceptable as a flagship brand. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Stay Checked in on a Sunday afternoon. Check-in was quick and simple (although you should know you need to check in and get a room key before trying to self park). As a platinum, I was upgraded to a corner king suite, and a big advantage of the hotel is that there are a lot of potential room upgrades. The room was very comfortable, the HVAC kept the room nicely chilled, and everything was in good repair. My bill upon check out was correct, and everything was was expected. September 18, 2014
  • 2015-10-13T08:42:01.848-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_411, tr_411
  • loc_en_US, sid_1767, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>