The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village

  • 5951 Silver King Boulevard
  • Cape Coral,
  • Florida
  • 33914
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. The resort requests that minors are accompanied by an adult at all times.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 400 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressive Views This is a very nice hotel, spacious and comfortable rooms, pleasant and accommodating staff, excellent location (next to the harbor) and close to food & shops (10-15 minutes away). The work-out facility was great, had a nice running route also. We stay at Westin's whenever we can. Food was a little pricey at both restaurants on the grounds. I also felt the facility needed to have better attention to details on outside cleaning - lots of spills and stains not cleaned up, trash on the floors outside, the rooms were clean but not immaculate. It seemed they needed to have someone dedicated to keeping the outside floors clean. Other Westins we have stayed in have went the extra mile in attention to details in this area, and it just wasn't there at this hotel. But, overall this is a great hotel and we would definitely stay here again.. 5 star ratings are earned. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good experience Hotel staff were very nice and helpful, room was amazing, comfortable and luxurious. Facilities exceeded expectations. Only aspect not on part with the rest of the experience was the flatbread margharita and complimentary bread, nevertheless they were good. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Vacation Great hotel. Rooms are wonderful and the staff was incredible. Multiple pools. Great fitness room. We really loved the outdoor movie by the pool under the stars...the fresh popcorn provided by the hotel was a great treat. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Hotel We stayed twice a couple days apart. Both times were first-rate. Enjoyed the pool, the staff, and the VERY energetic waitress. They even have a shuttle that goes over to Ft. Myers Beach. And they were ready with printed directions to the express ferry to Key West. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort The valet was very attentive as soon as we arrived he greeted us and made us feel welcome. Erica at the front desk is a service STAR. She was so nice and took care of all our requests. Erica even suggested that they could accommodate another night stay for us since we were having such a great time there, so we extended our stay. We saw the sunset that evening in Ft. Myers beach and it was a moment my daughter would remember forever. The suite was very nice and comfortable, 824 sq ft with a 200 sq ft balcony. Full kitchen and full sized appliances. We stayed on the 16th floor and had a great view of the water and boats coming in. We took the bikes (they provide) out for a ride and arrived at a nature trail. Very nice trail and wildlife. We saw birds, fish and even a crab in the water. The look out tower is nice to get a birds eye view of the area. We really enjoyed our time at The Westin Cape Coral Resort and will add it on the list of places to stay while in the area. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finest suite during offseason for the dollar anywhere Can't say enough. Huge suite with beautiful finishes, large lanai with beautiful views. Haven't slept that well in a long time. I can't say enough. Thank you !! I gave all 5 stars except food/bev, and that is because I love my morning breakfast included. I understand that is not an offering of a property of this class. Excellent. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for an extended stay with kids We stayed in a two bedroom suite for 6 nights. The 2 bedroom suite was spacious and well appointed with a full kitchen and two full baths. We had a great view of the marina. The staff was responsive and accommodating. My request for a cot was fulfilled in 15 minutes. We had three pools to chose from for swimming. My only concern was the maid service. Although the sinks were cleaned and faucets wiped, my bathroom floor was not swept nor were the counters wiped off. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff and Comfort were Outstanding Our overall experience here was to say the least outstanding. The food and beverage dept could use a little fine tuning. Staff was always attentive and very knowledgeable. Recommend this hotel for nice romantic getaway weekend but would not take the family if i had smaller children. pool facilitation was poor due to complaining residents at Tarpon Point Rec Center. Many folks complaining about hotel guest being there. VERY UNCOMFORTABLE in that area so we stayed around the smaller pool when it was not closed. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort atmosphere Westin made us feel like we were at a resort far from Cape Coral, FL. Staff was friendly, hotel manager stopped and spoke with us and asked if there was anything he could do for us. Love the "Westin" smell when you walk thru their doors. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and Spacious Rooms This is my third time staying at this hotel and it was the best of the three so far. I had an upgrade in room for free due to my loyalty. The facilities are as good as I remember and would recommend this place to anyone. It is an exceptional value. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded my expectations in everything. We had a very pleasant three day weekend at this hotel. I wish to commend you on your staff, they were very curteous, friendly, and helpful. (Especially Anne Marie at the front desk and Grant the bellman). I found the rooms to be clean, spacious and the view was terrific. The food at the restaurant was delicious. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool. I found it to be a family oriented place that exuded a very nice ambiance. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Front desk, housekeeper, bellman and restaurant staff were very friendly. In the restaurant, on more than one occasion, it seemed to take a while to get the bill at the end of the meal. Pool area could use a few umbrellas for additional shade. Overall, a very enjoyable experience!! :-) July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coasbori The resort, room and staff...all extraordinary. Westin continues to reinforce being our first choice for travels. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway The staff was very efficient and friendly. The restaurant food was worth it. The property was excellent. Very refreshing stay. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and view It's been a great vacation August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply wonderful The moment I walked in I was instantly impressed. Erika at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. She also helped me out a couple of times throughout my stays with some key room issues. All staff members I encountered were professional and helpful. I loved the atmosphere and I am anxious to plan another stay, July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice place. QA/QC on cleaning is an issue Room was great. It appears to be a converted condo unit so the rooms are huge and very livable. The housekeeping service is the worst I have ever experienced though. When we arrived, the trash can in the kitchen was overflowing with trash from the previous occupants. Also all their recyclables were still under the sink. Later, we ran out of toilet paper because it was never checked and restocked. It seems the hotel needs to retrain the housekeeping and implement a solid QA/QC protocol. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable. The staff was very well informed and helpful, always presenting a positive attitude. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved everything about it. Service was excellent. Decor - beautiful. Staff extremely helpful. Loved the comforetble beds. We were there for a family wedding. The food was great. Would definitely return. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful establishment We could not have asked for a better stay than at Westin Cape Coral. It met our expectations and more. Staff were great, friendly and very helpful. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Overall Experience Our stay at this hotel was outstanding. The staff were friendly and went out of their way to assist us. The quality of the room and the amenities were top notch and we could not have asked for anything better. The marina where we kept our boat in the slip was in tip top shape and the Dockmaster was awesome. If you are going to trailer a boat to the hotel, your best bet is to drop in at Rum Runners right around the corner (call for operating times). Make sure there are two people though as you cannot park your trailer there. You will need one person to drive the trailer back to the hotel and park in the gravel there and another person to drive the boat to the hotel marina which is not far at all. Thanks Starwood for another great place to vacation! June 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was Unpleasantly Surprised at Check Out Unfortunately, I was left with a bad taste in my mouth after an enjoyable weekend stay at your hotel in Cape Coral. I felt Duped and Surprised by the "Gotcha Billing" game that was played on me when it came time to check out, your "Resort Service Fee" came as quite a surprise. It was explained that we were paying for the use of amenities (such as the fitness center, which I did not use, and the pool, which got closed due to weather) so we were not really able to even use these amenities let alone did I think I should have had to pay for them in the first place. Just charge more for the room instead of making your customers feel like they just got nickled and dimed for securing a lower rate by calling the hotel well in advance and not booking online through a 3rd party resource.... Overall, I loved the experience, your friendly staff, the comfortable room, the high level of customer service, right up until the point where I checked out... Unfortunately my last memories of my stay were poisoned by the feelings of guilt I had when I had to call your staff to request a refund of these unforeseen charges. Unfortunately, the last memory is all I can recall about my stay now and I'll be EXTREMELY Careful to understand ALL of the hidden fees the next time I book a Hotel at some other Hotel because I am now hesitant to stay in another Westin or Starwood Hotel for that matter any time ever again. Sincerely, Jesse D July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Our experience at the Cape Coral Westin exceeded our expectations. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and provided everything we needed for a great one night getaway. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great View This hotel has excellent staff and has a wonderful view. Mike who works at the bell stand suggested some awesome places for us to visit, which made the trip much more exciting. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Grand! We always stay in the one bedroom suite…which has a kitchen that is fully furnish with everything from a blender to dish washing detergent. The views from every room are lovely. The furnishings are quite nice, beds comfortable, bathrooms large. I cannot think of anything that would need changing. We always bring our small dog and she gets as much attention as we do. Grant, the valet and bellman is a fabulous employee…as a matter of fact it would take too much space to list ALL of the wonderful employees. Great boat shuttle to the beach! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by kid friendly Came here 13 hrs from home so my son could play in a Perfect Game. I arrived with 6 children and 3 adults and could not ask for a more kid friendly/family place to stay. My children range from 14 to 3 yrs of age and the staff treated us wonderful.I was bit concern when I first arrived due to the upscale features when entering. I thought to myself the kids will not like it here nor will the staff like us. I could not have been more wrong. House keeping was wonderful and friendly and professional. The suggestions I have for improvements are more luggage carts. At times I noticed others and myself having to wait for a bellman longer then we needed too. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We are recharged Beautiful luxurious hotel and location. We had planned to drive around the area, but the hotel was so great that we spent the whole time at the pool and sitting on our balcony. The white tea scent is one of the best touches. I ordered the diffuser to remind me of our stay. The food was only average so we did walk to another place to have dinner. We are going to NYC for the Marathon in November and look forward to using our points to stay at the Westin there. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicely furnished rooms We loved the fully equipped kitchen in our one bedroom suite. Unfortunately, our shower drain was clogged which caused half of the bathroom floor to be covered in water. However maintenance and housekeeping were able to fix and clean the mess. Additionally, during a storm on our first evening we discovered that the television had very few channels and the reception was quite susceptible to interference from weather. Our meal and service at Marker 92 was adequate, however the prices seemed high than typical resort pricing. Service was hit or miss as we had to make several requests for towels before we received them. However Grant was a delight making sure that the resort bicycles were ready for a ride around the premises! Grant noticed that we were going to the beach and offered our daughter a boogie board! The water taxi to Fort Myers Beach was excellent. We enjoyed the Captains so much, we joined them for a delightful Sunset and Dolphin cruise that very same evening. The pool and fitness studio were excellent all around! We requested and were granted a Late Checkout without any issue. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel provides central base for exploring Courteous front desk staff exceeded expectations with extraordinary patience and kindness concerning my lengthy delay due to unavoidable holiday traffic and bad weather. Room was typically upscale Westin with the addition of a screened porch and a small refrigerator. The property was uncrowded while I was there, making the self-parking convenient to the ballroom and marina shops very easy. This Westin seems more like a business hotel than a resort. It sits at the edge of the estuary in the middle of a residential development, with no golf course and a modest pool arrangement. There are at least three swimming pool choices, but none have the elaborate water park destination pools that can be found in Orlando. The marina and shops are very nice. It is well situated for exploring the area, however, from Marco Island 60 miles to the south to Boca Grande 60 miles to the northwest, plus Ft. Myers, Sanibel/Captiva, and Naples, ranging from 10 to 30 miles away from the property. This is a fine hotel, but not a destination family vacation resort. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ran out of money When you're coming from outside it feels like a grand resort. The downstairs lobby area continues to be nice. When you go up to the rooms, however, you get out in a open hallway that looks like you're about to enter a cheap motel room. Not at all up to Westin Resorts standards. You can't help but feel that the developer ran out of money during the contructions and just left that there. The room is average. No heavenly comfort. The bathroom floor was akwards and sticky. There was no glass doors in the shower, just an old curtain in the small tub. Would never go back. Staff at the restaurant downstairs is pretty friendly tho. February 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>