Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Bed was VERY comfortable and room was great size. Disappointed: no view, hot sandwich from Market was cold on inside, handicap parking kept being taken by non handicapped vehicles (I looked), tv acted funny during a show, sofa bed not that comfortable and when 3rd person of our party used bathroom the light could not be blocked out from the bedroom due to shutters that didn't close completely nor could the noise. January 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent room, staff and amenities Large, clean rooms with kitchenette and washer/dryer. Excellent restaurant in addition to outdoor grills where you may grill your own food selections. Access to great north shore beaches, hiking trails and golf. December 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by owner Food -average service-average Golf- offer bigger discount to owners October 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kauai Vacationer This was our second stay at this property. Everything met or exceeded our expectations. All staff were totally professional, efficient and always addressed us by our names. The property is maintained extremely well in a location with a lot of rain. It was a wonderful experience! September 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is definitely a time share, not a hotel We expected a hotel experience, not a time share. Our reservations had been confirmed at a hotel rate of over $300 per night so we were expecting a Westin hotel experience, only to find out at arrival that this is a timeshare, without some of the usual hotel amenities. We expressed our concern at check-in to the customer service manager on duty, Lelo, who said there was nothing he could do. Two of the four days we stayed, our room was not cleaned by late afternoon when we returned from outings, expecting to take a nap. The maids advised that since this a timeshare, most people only get their rooms cleaned once per week so we were overlooked. They finally came on our last evening (around 430 pm) after we specifically tracked down the maid supervisor and requested our room be cleaned. Then one of of the maids walked into the bathroom while I was there without even knocking, and didn't even apologize. We reported the lack of maid service to Terri at customer service who said sorry, but made no adjustments or accommodations. She said maid service is an option. I don't think I should have to choose between an undisturbed nap in the afternoon while on vacation or maid service. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. If you want a timeshare experience, fine, but this is not a hotel! August 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unless you are an owner this resort is not for you If not an owner prepare to pay high rates comparable to other well known name resorts yet without the 5 star treatment, ambiance or amenities available at the other resorts. There is nothing going on here. The rooms are nice but the staff will remind you that you are not an owner. The Westin should not book the property as a hotel if they plan to cater to owners. We are an family of 6 and were looking forward to a once in a lifetime vacation and were very disappointed. August 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great staff!! The Princeville Westin Villas has excellent managers and staff. We had some issues at the pool one afternoon and two of the managers, Aaron and Kristopher took amazing care of us. They went way above and beyond to make sure we were happy and had great service. Our concierge, Jana was also great in recommending fantastic adventures for our stay. She took care of everything for us. Overall, the people truly made our trip wonderful and I was sad to say goodbye. August 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for what it is Food was well above my expectaion service was great except for house keeping never showed in 6 days! Very family friendly place but no beach access on location. Great Princeville spot if you don't plan on walking to the beach every morning but want to explore the island and not pay category 7 prices. July 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Property with Amazing People We stayed at the Westin during our wedding trip, and I cannot say enough about how well we were treated. Everyone there was so focused on making our trip wonderful. I have to give a special thank you to Amanda at the front desk and the shuttle driver, Treva (I think I misspelled this). They went out of their way to spread kindness and joy-- and to make sure our wedding week was all about happiness and relaxation. The night before the wedding, we BBQ'd, swam, drank, and laughed with friends. Having all of the grills and great seating areas near the pools was fabulous. We consider the Westin Princeville "our place" now, and we can't wait to go back. July 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in amazing location My girlfriend and I really enjoyed our villa with a view of the golf course overlooking the cliff, ocean and Na Pali coast. The bath tub and kitchenette in the room were our favorite features. We enjoyed the pool and the complimentary DVD selection as well. And the massage treatment near the cliffs topped off the whole experience. We will definitely be back. July 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by terrible room selection for ada this is my home resort, each time we book, we can NEVER get our first, second or even third choice of dates or length of stay, the rooms we are given are bad, the worst in fact, i suffer serve migraines, each time I ask for a quiet room, they have put us everywhere but, by the pool, car park, everywhere else they can think of that is noisy.....they must think it is funny. we will be returning later this year (not when I wanted) wonder what room we get.....no need for your canned responses after 7 years i have pretty much heard them all..... Having said that this is a beautiful resort, but not well managed June 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Outstanding Visit This was our second visit to the Westin Princeville Villas, and we LOVE THIS PLACE. Beautiful property and the views were beautiful! We set our alarm every morning for sunrise and enjoyed grilling to the sunset. Restaurant is excellent but pricey. When you arrive in Kauai, make a quick trip in Lihue to Walmart, Kmart, and/or Costco to buy food even though there r grocery stores in Kapaa, Princeville, & Hanalea. 45 drive to Princeville from LIhue. Paper towels, dish wash soap, dish wash detergent and laundry detergent provided by the villas daily. Request a room near the pools/hot tubs (building 6 & 7). Ground floor is most convenient but upstairs room have a possible view of the ocean. We actually stayed at the St Regis Princeville hotel the last night (nicest hotel on the island) & actually preferred the villas. We prefer to visit when children are in school because there can be lots of kids. We saw older kids this trip, which was fine. No beach but we had "sister" privileges at St Regis down the street - incredible beach views. Will go back for sure!! June 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY IN PRINCEVILLE This was our first stay at the Westin Princeville. We stayed in one of the studio villas. It provided plenty of room for the two of us. Our accommodations were excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful with all of our questions. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The restaurant and marketplace both provided excellent service and selection of goods/food. I would especially like to thank James (Front Desk) and Kaisen (Valet) for their excellent customer service. We enjoyed our stay so much that we decided to purchase a SPG ownership at this site. June 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by bedding need to replace pillows more frequently. could smell body odor through pillowcases. I went and bought pillows because could not take the smell June 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by WESTIN PRINCEVILLE . . THE VILLAS WITH THE "PRICELESS" VIEW . . . We were happy to return again to our Home Resort and enjoy the gorgeous views from our Villa. We love the cliffs and vast ocean expanse, the closeness to the town of Hanalei, and the nearby beaches where we take long walks and enjoy the sun. The 'on site' [Nanea] restaurant is great, and just a short drive to Hanalei brings us to the world famous "Dolphin" restaurant with it's Sushi Bar and specialty plates. Behind and adjacent to the Dolphin is the fresh fish market where we purchase various types of fish to BBQ outside our Villa at the Westin. We are always happy being here! The Princeville Westin, with it's facilities and location, is the "Best of the Best"! May 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time Share Vibe Dominates Nice facility, good location, some stars (Nancy, Dan) on staff but the Time Share pitch dampened our experience. The pitch was fine until we commented that we weren't sure about making the investment on the spot. The lead pitch person, "David," got up without a word and walked out leaving my wife and I sitting there with the other sales person. It was jarring, rude and left the impression that this is a Sales-First operation, not about customers. The rest was fine. April 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely overpriced Big disappointment. Although they promised me a room before 4 pm and promised to call me ... they didn't. At 4:15 pm went back and they found a room. The AC went out 3 nights out of 7 ... had to sleep in 80F temperature ... had to get my doctor to send a prescription for water pills because my feet started to get edema. When I called for the AC at 10 pm they didn't do anything until next day. The parking spaces are inadequate. They have 3 buildings (each with 48 rooms) crammed into a 30-space parking lot. So, if you want to get a parking spot close to your building ... dream on. People are nice and helpful but of course they invite you to a sales presentation to sell you a $60k time share ... Over priced. Although there is a full kitchen, the knife set and the pot and pans are the lowest quality possible. And there's NO beach ... you have to either hike 45 min to Anini beach or drive to Hanalei beach. All in all I think they sell you a "Paradise Experience" that is way overpriced ... The whole island is overpriced. And the Paradise is gone ... Oh ... they promised us 5k Starpoints if we go to the presentation ... we went and voiced our concerns and told them upfront we will not buy anything from them ... They said goodbye and took the points back. The Princeville Westin Market? Another joke. If you stay longer go to Costco in Lihue or at least at Safeway in Kapaa ... their "farmers market" are another overpriced place ... Although it was raining hard they didn't allow me to take my car to pick up my friends and wife at the Hanalei farmer's market. So they had to walk in the pouring rain to get to the car ... All in all -- disappointment ... definitely never going back to Hawai'i .... with the money you spend on a week there you can probably stay in Mexico a whole month ... April 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Property, Serious Disappointed about Lost Article I've generally enjoyed my stays at the Westin Princeville Resort Villas. As a platinum I've generally gotten an upgrade to a 1BR villa which includes a kitchen with full sized fridge, which is very nice to have. The rooms are comfortable and spacious and well-maintained. This property doesn't have its own beach, but there are beaches to which you can drive. I think the breakfast quality is weak, and should be improved, especially for the price charged. But I was serious disappointed when we accidentally left a fairly expensive appliance behind on the counter of the bathroom, and called the following day. It took them a day to respond to us, and they said it wasn't turned it. Frankly, that just seems wrong. It was pricey and large enough that it was clearly not part of the standard bathroom equipment. I can't imagine a housekeeper not noticing it nor throwing it in the trash. So I'm serious disappointed that they didn't locate it or didn't take it more seriously. Hence my low rating on staff responsiveness, in this case housekeeping and/or security, which had responsibility. The front desk and restaurant staff were friendly and responsive. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation! My kids loved the keiki pool and hot tub. Room was clean and big enough for family. Great service! If you have children I definitely recommend this! March 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by **Heck**bed You've slept in the heavenly bed, this Villa had the *Heck* bed. This was only one of our disappointments at this Villa. I am a gold member and booked this with my points. Usually at this brand of Villas and hotels, concierge will contact you ahead of time to set up things to do. No one ever contacted me. We were 'upgraded' to an ocean view room on arrival. It was an ADA compliant room. The room was small and the ocean view was obstructed by a giant bush. The patio outside was tiny. Barely enough room for 2 people to sit. We arrived at about 6 that night so we went to the only restaurant on the property. The only place they could seat us was by an open door because we didn't have a reservation. Which we understood, except for the tables around us were all empty during our entire meal. So why make people sit by an open door when it's cold outside? When my head hit the pillow that night, I realized there was something wrong with the bed, it sloped downward. I had a terrible night sleep as I tried to balance on the edge of the bed where it was flat. The next night my husband volunteered to switch with me. The other side was worse. We both slept with our heads at the opposite ends and our bodies sloped downwards. The next day I told the front desk about the bed, and he told me they would get a new bed in there. We left the hotel and came back later and there were a number of staff 'fixing' the bed. They put down 3/8 boards between the mattress and the box spring. The boards were about 2'x 2' attached with velcro. I was going to complain, but thought that a luxury hotel deals with this all the time and probably has a good solution. I crawled into bed at 11 that night and started laughing. I told my husband, instead of sleeping on a sloping bed, it's now a sloping table. I went to talk to the manager in the morning and he was in a meeting. He called me back and told me he was sorry. They were going to contact the manufacturer of the beds and he would reach out to me in a couple of weeks. He also said that the boards were the hotels first solution for a bed that was sagging. I told him I didn't think I should have to pay for my 3rd night. He finally agreed to refund my points for one night. He also said next time I come to contact them in advance so they could check the bed before my arrival. Next time? There won't be a next time. The rest of the stay was average. Not what you would expect from a luxury resort. Some examples- they decided they would give me a free breakfast instead of cleaning my room without asking me (and without giving me the free breakfast). no wipes in the fitness room to wipe down the equipment when you were done, no access to the ocean from the Villa, small patios, sheets that didn't fully cover the bed. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good property, needs better management We had a one week stay in February. As timeshare owners, we enjoyed our 2-bedroom lockout, and our concierge (Wendy) was excellent! The problem with this resort is that its management does not rise to the challenge of supporting its staff. As a result, the staff cannot excel at what they do best! Three examples: - 3 days prior to our departure, we received an annoying robo-call reminding us our checkout. The robo-calls continued on a daily basis all week. Why do they insist on using valuable staff time to annoy guests? Is this necessary? - I went to the front desk to get change. A manager was monopolizing the only staff member, reconciling a food and beverage account. 10 minutes later, I was next so I asked the staff member why? He said that was a manager and he had to deal with his boss! - Three days prior, I asked Jason where I could watch the Academy Awards twice. He never called me back! Even more surprising, when I raised these issues with the hotel manager, she took 3 weeks to respond and offered no explanation. You know what? That attitude is not good enough! This property needs better management than that. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Clean Rooms We were there for our honeymoon and stayed in a one bedroom. It was great having the kitchen in the room and it felt private. It was on a cliff so no immediate beach access which we were surprised about and there was only one restaurant in the hotel. Overall enjoyed our stay. March 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by No SPG recognition As others have pointed out, this property has little to no SPG recognition. The best rooms are all reserved for timeshares. We were Gold members and staying 5 nights on points for our wedding anniversary, but the front desk could not care less. This is similar to other members commenting about the hotels apathetic attitude towards folks using SPG points. We were not offered any gold amenities for our stay. The hotel appoints you a personal on-site concierge, but mine did not respond to my emails. I've stayed at a number of comparable Westin properties (Westin St Johns, Westin Los Cabos, Westin Napa, San Deigo, etc) and I have to say that this property is the worst and not interesting at all. Will not be staying here again. Actually, I'm exploring if I can cut my stay short and move elsewhere. My recommendation is to save your points and use them elsewhere. This property is not worth it. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing better for a family To begin, this is a villa property. It is not like a city hotel with multiple restaurant bar choices, newsstand, and cabs. It is also not a beach property. It sits on a cliff on the rainy side of Kauai. If you are looking for a fully catered hotel experience on a beach front property, go down the road to the other starwood property. Now if you have family, especially little kids like we do, then this place is hard to beat. In room kitchens and laundry were huge pluses for us, and the extremely clean and functional grills were a huge bonus to satisfy my outdoor cooking needs. There aren't many dining options within a walking distance so you're far better off planning to stock the kitchen and use it. The grounds are amazing. No beach but plenty of beach access nearby, so a little planning ahead and you're all set. Staff was very friendly and helpful. No pressure on timeshare sales. Just asked if we wanted to sit in on presentation for star points. We said no and that was it. No other pressure at all. Not sure why others gripe about pressure sales when they volunteer to sit in it and get the points benefit. Rooms are perfect in all aspects for us. We value privacy and aren't the messiest of creatures so we passed on the daily cleaning for points or breakfast. No complaints about towel card system. Just the way it is. Bottom line: Beautiful property. Great staff. Well equipped rooms. Chickens will mess with your sleep. Plan to cook and shop before you arrive. Will definitely return. December 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff We had a wonderful relaxing stay in November. We especially want to thank Leila for recommending a fantastic room for us. We enjoyed the restaurant - delicious Stuffed Tofu. Thanks for a great stay. We look forward to our return. December 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful grounds We loved this property. The elegant rooms, the outdoor grills to save $ and cook some of your own foods, the resort grounds, pools, and attentive staff ensure you will have a truly relaxing vacation. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Princeville Ocean Villas Resort = Outstanding! My spouse and I just returned from spending nine days of restful vacation at the Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas. This was a return visit and needless to say we will be coming back next year. The facility itself is gorgeous and in a beautiful location on the north shore of Kaua'i. It is very easy to get to from the airport in Lihue. And Hanalei is only two miles away for beach access and local shopping. The Westin staff (lobby, concierge, maintenance engineering, housekeeping, groundskeepers, restaurant) are first rate, attentive and professional. The Service Express feature is especially noteworthy with team members committed to prompt and courteous attention to service requests. Also, we never felt rushed to do anything during our time at the "Villas." This was perfect for our needs. We are looking forward to our next visit! November 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Leaves you wanting more Unfortunately we would not recommend this resort. The amenities are nice, the staff ok- nothing I was blown away by. Everyone was low energy- except the valet staff- the food and drinks are overpriced for what you get, $12 for 6 wings?! We are from Chicago so certainly not unrealistic on prices of food and drink, but this was disappointing. The one thing they did we really liked was 1 free breakfast if you opted to skip housekeeping. Great incentive to stay green! Otherwise, for the price per night, plus the parking fee $13/day and the "tourism" fee of $25/day, with the sub-par food and service you can do better. Disappointing start to our honeymoon! October 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by under trying circumstances With Hurricane warnings, rain, wind and uncertainty, the staff did an excellent job in keeping guests - including small children safe. The hotel provided updated information on weather conditions. My party and I felt completely confident that we could continue to enjoy our vacation. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel paradise Our stay was perfect. The pool is a tropical paradise. The room has every comfort, including a washer/dryer, a real bonus. We enjoyed using the kitchen amenities as an alternate to dining out. We especially enjoyed our evening at the sister facility, the St. Regis. October 20, 2014
  • 2016-08-28 T12:32:59.533-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_217, tr_217
  • loc_en_US, sid_5648, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>