The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 915 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Loved the spa and gym and pool and location on the beach. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Westin! My husband and I usually stay at the Westin Villa with the kitchen amenities but because this time we only needed a couple of nights stay, we decided to stay here instead. We loved everything...same room set up and decor. With a big resort facility, we were bummed that they only had one hot tub!!! Overall, our stay was comfortable and enjoyable! Also was a great deal on travelzoo! December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Maui is a great place to stay Beautiful grounds, nice rooms. Try the pool slide, it's very fun. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Maui Great place to stay!! The people were great - the beach was relaxing - the pool was amazing and I wasn't bumping into people everywhere. What a view! December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement From check-in to check-out, it was below the 5 star ratings I saw on the Internet sites. It took 3 hours and 3 rooms before I could unpack. The hotel staff was almost non existent and I needed to call management each day. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very nice resort The resort is beautiful, the pools are great and the jacuzzi was a bit small for the size of the pool area ( specially on cooler weather). Fabulous service of staff. The room is a bit aged but has everything you need for a good rest and relaxation. The spa and massage was great. December 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sad Decline Hotel is in decline. Treat repeat guests as "old girl friend". Check in slow and front desk is under staffed at peaks. Room not prepared as promised - featherless pillows etc. Room was very hot no air when not occupied. Bathroom sink does not drain, a/c filter needs changing, no robes in room. Wall paper bubbling and coming off. Highly restrictive on giving guests pool towel. For of this they ask a room rate premium!!! December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Everything was beauifull we were there on our honneymoon and both said we wouldn't need to leave the resort grounds to enjoy ourselves it was so nice there. December 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Feel the rooms needed a makeover. Furniture chipped,sofas looked not clean and Worn. Beds great. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Resort with lots of Aloha Spirit and Hospitality As a Kamaaina and Frequent Return Guests, The Westin Maui Resort & Spa has always treated me and our visiting freinds and families as Hawaiian royalty. Kudos to your Staff and Management who consistently provide exceptional and genuine friendly service that truly exudes the Spirit of Aloha our Islands are known for. Mahalo again for welcoming us and making another enjoyable stay. We once again leave with great memories of our stay. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and great pool Pros: - Pool is awesome. - It is walking distance to nearby restaurants. - The restaurant Tropica is very underrated (check out Yelp reviews). Go for the pre 6pm pre fix deal... best deal ever. - Staff goes above and beyond. Ronzi at the curb and Gigi were standouts during our stay. Cons: - Rooms are a little dated. They are undergoing a renovation while we were there. I am sure the new hotel will look nice. December 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs better service and updating just stayed for 6nts, room took 3 calls and 2days to get cleaned. called for free waters/coffee that were never left until I complain. I have been in the travel business for over 20yrs and usually love westin. This one needs help. power outage then resumed and 1/2 the staff was let off for the day even though power was back up by 1:30pm. no bar near pool, or servers. charged for chairs on the beach, etc. stay away until they improve their standards. not enough front desk staff as well, long lines and waits. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 25th Anniversary Trip This a lovely property and the staff answered all of our questions and met all of our needs. We would like to personally thank Rebecca at the check in/out counter for making sure we had a great room and getting us signed up for the hospitality room before we left, Moni at the concierge deck for spending time with us and making sure we knew where we were going, and Robert for driving us to and from the airport, Sarah for taking great photos, and anyone else we may have encountered that I have forgotten. We had several meals at the O'no and the food was fabulous every time. The sound of the waterfall from our room was soothing. I know that some people complain about it, but we enjoyed it. Thank you again. We look forward to our return. Amy and Scott December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is good for activity and relaxation The hotel/resort has a wonderful pool area with a great beach as well. It is apparently being renovated and the non-renovated rooms are showing their age - both upkeep and features. The restaurant (Tropica) is better than before, but is not open on Monday or Tuesday. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by early Dec 2012 this is a very nice facility and the staff we friendly and courteous. the huge complaint I have is the parking stalls are so small that even with the compact car we rented we often could not fit in with even one door opening. I felt sorry for all the people who rented the 2 door convertible Mustangs, there is no way they could open the doors. we also felt gouged on the pool drinks at over $10 for a plastic cup - $7 or $8 is more reasonable and the waiters would certainly get bigger tips. December 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Property just ok experience Staff was mostly friendly but did not make you feel engaged or entertained. Not enough pool service, and most times was avoided by the one person December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Holiday Experience Large room, well appointed with beautiful ocean view. The large pool complex is fantastic - use the top level Adult pool if you don't want kids around - Best beach and love the location - walk to shopping center next door with excellent shops and restaurants. Our fourth trip to Maui and first time staying at Westin. This is our hotel choice from now on. December 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time in Hawaii Hotel came rated high end. Very disappointed. Rooms could use better cleaning. Upgrade consisted of room next to elevator, Very noisy and bed shook everytime elevator went up and down. Asked for different room, they said fine, could have first room, wasn't as nice. Would not stay there again. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Everything about this resort was good, from location, pools, gym, and the friendly staff. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Hotel The hotel was absolutely amazing! It was located in the best part of Maui. There were so many things to do in the area. We loved the giant pond in the lobby area. The pool was amazing. The beach was awesome. The view from our room was breathtaking. Me new wife loved the spa. Everything about the hotel was great. We would definitely stay here again. December 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by location is beautiful and staff was friendly We really enjoyed our stay in Maui, the hotel is beautiful and the location is quite lovely. I found the cleanliness of the room to be horrible. There were discarded cigarettes on the patio of what we believed to be our "non-smoking" room. There was hair in the sheets of our bed when we pulled the covers back. The toilet did not appear to be clean and the bathtub was probably the dirtiest bathtub I have ever seen in a hotel (possibly ever). When we checked in, I called the front desk to share our concerns about the cleanliness of our room and was put on hold for so long that we decided to walk down to the lobby to complain in person, twice. To add insult to the matter, the cleaning person took cash that we had left in the room (it was amidst personal belongings, book, laptop, room key etc) and left a note saying "thanks". The money was not for her and I find it hard to believe that there was any mistaking this fact. The front desk and guest services credited us the amount that was taken and were very nice with handling the issue... but they didn't apologize or thank us for letting them know. The resort seemed very "family" oriented, lots of children. Our one complaint about the pool was that the hotel issues "towel cards" that we had to use to get towels at the pool. The staff made us wear brightly colored "westin" bracelets when we received the towels. It felt very "spring break" which was disappointing for a Westin in Maui. November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Construction started at 7:00 am During our stay I was disappointed when I heard big rigs were delivering construction materials and were honking for the someone to open the gates. It looks like construction strarted at 7am not at 9 am. I called the front desk to see if the rooms could be switched and one of the front desk ladies told me she would look into it and call me back. She never did. It left a sour taste in your mouth. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Family Resort The resort is extremely family friendly. The staff is very attentive to guest requests and needs. The restaurant team is excellent and takes great care of everyone. Even to the extent of putting names to faces. November 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only average. The rooms were a bit small and in need of renovation. The hallways were always dirty with room service dishes and stained carpet. For three of the four days we were there, the same two pieces of plastic trash sat on the carpet between our room and the elevator bank. The pools were noisy and crowded. The bar area near the beach was nice and reasonably priced. The front desk was always busy and the SPG Preferred Desk not manned enough hours. November 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Evidence of "Deferred Maintenance" Abounds The ocean front setting couldn't be better with direct beach access. That is the good news. The not so good news is- had to change rooms due to a mildew/mold smell in the first room and this was after spending almost an hour at front desk to try and secure a good room. Next came the not so hot- hot tub experience. The only jacuzzi on property is an above ground, small, lukewarm hot tub that is almost impossible to get into if you older than 25 (it's a treacherous climb in). For a "resort and spa" the spa (which I had two services for me and my fiance) was more like the local YMCA with the tiniest dressing area and whirlpool in a dark corner (oh and it had visible mold and soap scum in it). I'm sorry Westin but the only reason I can give you three stars is for the location and the rest of the issues were avoidable on your part. November 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Bad services on concierge and check in. The room is very old and small compared to other Westin hotels. The room is nothing like the pictures on the hotel website. The people in concierge ,instead of providing me info, focus mainly on promoting the villa tour. It made my wife and I very uncomfortable. I got an free chocolate offer message from concierge. And when I went to concierge to claim the offer, the guy on duty asked me again about visiting the villa to get points before giving me the chocolate. When I said no, I could sense his attitude. From my understanding, isn't the concierge supposed to provide service to guests? You can feel they are not sincere about helping you. I called in earlier upon my arrival to request king size bed and the lady told me she will add that in my notes for me. So when I check in, the other front desk told me he didn't see the notes and there was no room with king size bed. He told me that if I want I need to call everyday to check and depending on the moment I call. The service is lack of consistency. Very disappointing stay. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Anniversary Spectacular The hotel offers excellent facilities, the room was comfortable, and the bedding was luxurious. Amenities exceeded our expectations. We enjoyed the "adult only" pool and the beach at sunset. And to top it all off, the Westin provided us with complimentary champagne to celebrate our 41st wedding anniversary. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice! This was our first time to Maui together and we wanted it to be special. We were not disappointed! The property was beautiful, the rooms were very comfortable and the view was outstanding! All the staff were friendly, helpful and professional. We were so impressed that we are already planning our next trip here for 2013. November 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Is this really a Westin? We are loyal SPG Gold members and decided to give this resort a try however we were gravely disappointed. When we checked, as Gold members, we were offered a complimentary upgrade however the room was located in a section of the hotel which was undergoing renovations. They said that the renovations were on the 11th floor and that our room was on the 8th floor and we would not be bothered. The noise from the renovations was horrendous and our child was unable to sleep in the afternoon due to all the noise. We would have requested a new room but we were already unpacked and settled in. When we checked out and complained about it, we were told that the renovations were actually being carried out on the 9th floor directly above us and he could not explain why we were told the 11th floor. I do not know why we were misled about this or how the resort benefited from putting us into this room but it made for a less than restful holiday. There were 2 adults and a 3 year old child and We stayed in a room with two double beds and the rooms are very small. If you are with a small family you will find it very cramped. There were no folding stands to put your luggage onto so our bags were scattered on the floor and desk throughout the room. To make matters worse, the ceiling above the vanity area in our room was leaking and every morning there was a puddle of water and we would get dripped on while making coffee. Some parts of the resort are falling apart. The ceiling in the hallway by the Kids Club was leaking and they had a renovation crew working on it all week and tubs of dirty water and drywall to catch the water. They cut off the water to all units from 12:00-3:00pm twice during the week because of emergency repairs. SELF-PARKING is a nightmare! The self-parking lot does not have enough spaces to accommodate all the guests (almost everyone who comes to Maui rents a car). We rented a Jeep Commander SUV and the parking stalls were too small and larger SUVs would have to occupy 2 stalls thus taking up more space. We had to pay to valet on some days just because there was no parking and there was a line up of cars waiting to self-park. My 3 year old child (who had to ask for a welcome lei and was never offered one at check in) was even asking to go home by the last day.. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort on Ka'anapali beach This is the third time in ten years we have stayed at this resort, and more than likely will be back in the future. The only complaint we have with the resort would be the buffet breakfast. The breakfast was very over priced for what you received. There poolside grill and restaurant was very good and priced fair. Every staff member of the westin was professional with smiles. November 12, 2012
  • 2015-05-27T21:08:20.166-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-25, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_915, tr_915
  • loc_en_US, sid_1028, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 32 next>>