The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

  • 71333 Dinah Shore Drive
  • Rancho Mirage,
  • Califórnia
  • 92270
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 359 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth it This resort was kind of ridiculous. I was there for a weekend retreat. They did not accommodate vegetarian and gluten free very well. They just assumed we were vegan and made weird combos of food and anybody who knows how to cook wouldn't put together. They also charged 4.50 to deliver food to your room as well as an addition 1.20 service fee so a small order of fries cost almost 13 bucks. Never in my life have I heard of a resort sharing a fee for room service, isn't that was the resort fee is for? Which, I might add, is 27 bucks a day. It rained and the ballroom é were in was leaking all over. How could it not be rain prepared... It was not that clean and just not that great. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by July Stayed here for a weekend getaway with girlfriends. The staff was super helpful. Great time and I will go back. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A substantial property This is a property that has good bones - in other words, it has many of the features of a beautiful, well-laid out facility with rather magnificent views - one of which, is the mountain landscape framed by the Spanish/Morrocan architecture as you walk toward the lobby from the interior walkway. if you visit, take a moment - no, several moments, to look above and take in the view in front of you. It changes with every stroll, as light and time of day changes. It is quite splendid.It is, in my opinion and the real beauty of the hotel. I cannot speak to the golf, as i did not play, and my husband only hit a bucket of balls due to the extreme heat. It was a lovely course, however. The views from our room, 701, were quite pleasant and we enjoyed sitting on the patio, enjoying a glass of wine in the early evening. The room was very clean and comfortable.All of the rooms are quite large.I meant to use the spa, but did not book timely, so I cannot speak to this, either. We had dinner at the restaurant Pinzimini (I think), and had swordfish - all of the food was very good, and we probably find hotel restaurants to be less than average, generally speaking. We also had a breakfast outdoors - quite lovely. Not having children in tow, the one thing that I found to be very disappointing was that the pools were insufficient for the number of guests using them. A large number of balls to play with of various sizes are provided at the pool, so most likely if you are not playing with one, you will be bopped on the head with one. While there is an adult pool, it is painfully small, and uninviting. So, for families, this may be your vacation - raucous, loud, all about the kids at the pool. For adults who are looking for something a little more peaceful or balanced, maybe not. Also, if you want to be close to Palm Desert shopping and restaurants, it is a little bit out of the way. The property is really self-contained. One thing that i must say is that the service from the staff is outstanding. Very kind and polite, from drivers to housekeeping restaurant to management, the polish and concern from everyone was refreshing to see. Westin's philosophy for service is obviously a winner. Due to our taxi failing to show to take us to dinner one evening, the front valet in the blink of an eye arranged to have us transported into Palm Desert. (they were slow and could accomodate this. One should not expect this as a matter of course). We were dumbstruck! Never expecting this. The employee (Marco) that took us to the restaurant had been with the company for over 20 years and had only very complimentary things to say about the company and seemed quite proud to be working with Westin. Nice to hear. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hospitality Our stay at the Westin Rancho Mirage was outstanding. We had incident at pool where teenage guests moved our belongings from one poolside chair to others. When we made a comment about it to the staff, we were immediately apologized to and offered a cabana, compliments of the resort. The staff was very apologetic and treated us very well. So peaceful and quiet in the evening. Excellent stay. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met expectations & more Ck in good, was upgraded, room nice & large & VERY clean, 2 queen beds SO comfortable, nice balcony overlooking pool, beautiful grounds, very good service, Pool lounges could use cleaning. Some mini lakes need to be monitored for standing water "aroma". Shower head splattered & maintenance arrived immediately to fix it. Great attn to detail. Beautiful grounds, pools & rooms. Very good staff. Rec'd late ck-out. Entire place was beyond expectations. Only thing I DON'T like is the daily "Resort Fee" over & above the hotel room fee. I realize most places charge this, but I resent it. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful relaxing stay The room was overlooking the golf course and we felt truly like we were at an amazing oasis. We arrived one day early and the staff was able to check us in with the same discount as our group rate. It was very appreciated. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful and very accomodating The hotel is beautiful inside and out. It is very clean and the staff is very accomodating. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Palm Springs Oasis The room had nice extras including a small empty fridge for personal use, safe, ironing board&iron, USA today, wifi for 5 devices, starbucks coffee. Pool had nice chairs with chair towels and plenty of umbrellas along with a small waterslide for kids and adults. The only downside to this property is that all of the buildings are seperate units so parking is outside with temperatures over 100. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We felt so relaxed at your resort! We absolutely loved the adults only pool. The very subtle snack bar was very nice (as not to "push" alcohol or food on us). It was there when we wanted it though! The adult pool was "quiet" and relaxing. Thank you for the choice of pools. We were very thankful for the Teacher - Rate, albeit, it is July. Very hot and although we wanted to golf, we couldn't take the heat. We will come back when we retire to do a golf vacation at your resort. Teachers only get certain times of the year to vacation and we appreciated the reduced rate. Please continue and extend it to the spa, golf and food too! You would probably see a lot of appreciative teachers at your resort. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel's great features Love the bungalow-like rooms and the carts which takes us to al over the Westin resort. Very centrally located for activities, dining and shopping. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience This was by far the best hotel/resort I have stayed in, in a very long time. I never sleep and I slept like a baby. The staff was very accommodating in every way. The pool waitress (Theresa) was the BEST. I will be staying at this hotel on my next visit. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort Stayed here for a summer institute. Was very pleased with the quality of the room, cleanliness, maid service, etc. The convention services provided were excellent. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service and environment is excellent! I love the spaciousness of the hotel and the service by all of the staff was wonderful! We will definitely stay there many times again! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff - excellent Due to flight delays, we arrived 4 hours late, in the middle of the night. Matthew checked us in, took care of all our needs and made us feel most welcome. Thank you for taking care of my family. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Mission Hills Great resort, great staff, great food!!! 5 Stars all around!!!! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Excellent facilities for a conference. Hotel - The room was very spacious and the bed super comfortable. Staff very friendly. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kid Friendly Hotel Ryan in pool area was professional, friendly and informative of things to do and dine in area. 10 of 10. Front desk could be friendlier. Needs improvement. Security Issues: Connecting room door did not lock. Front door lock did not work properly. Service staff member entered our room without knocking, surprised us and him. Meet him outside of our door a few minutes later and said he was inserting menus. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodations were excellent We enjoyed every bit of our stay, The only recommendation I would have is that when I checked, I was given an envelope to be taken to the concierge for a free gift. The concierge was not the friendliness of people. He made me feel like I was bothering him and not welcomed. I also received a phone message in the room regarding a free gift and to call the concierge. I did so but was told we already claimed it. It would be nice if the front desk and concierge were in tune with each other and that we would not have to go through this humiliation. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonable Staff were attentive, the room was nice and roomy and air conditioning was quiet. On the downside, the range of food was limited particularly the main restaurant was expensive. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds, nice pools I always enjoy this Westin. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, and the grounds are very well maintained. I have never had a problem with anything from the food to the billing and will be back again soon July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific resort! My daughter and I had a marvelous time here. Lovely surroundings, delicious food, and comfortable room - who could ask for more? July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice resort property, BUT I have stayed multiple times at the villas next door (4 star) and this trip I needed one night at the resort so booked it for holiday weekend night. Checked in early and status recognized so the start was good, not so going forward. Had played golf before arriving so once in room needed to use shower. room had musty smell, old. Then housekeeping knocked on door and did not wait 1 second before barging in the room. My wife was showering which was located to right of entryway so the female housekeeper was basically almost in the bathroom. I was not happy, asked her to leave. then 15 minutes later ANOTHER housekeeper (this time a male) did the exact same thing. I was very upset at this point called the front desk and was on hold for 15 minutes. Hung up instead of continuing to wait. So based upon my experience the management in housekeeping is not in control of their staff, as the proper protocol is to knock, say "housekeeping", wait a few seconds and knock again then perhaps enter. based upon this I would not and won't go back. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We visited The Westin this past weekend. Right from the beginning the staff was super friendly and helpful. Daria at the reception desk was awesome. Personally I think she should be in a management position she was friendly, professional, and helpful. Victor our waiter was great! The staff overall was five star.. Hotel room was amazing and the facility was second to none. The A/C worked great. Good thing because it was 112 degrees outside. Pools were clean and well stocked. They Gym was incredible. We're definitely coming back next year. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around great experience! My sister and I recently stayed at The Westin Mission Hills over 4th of July weekend for a relaxing trip (and our first time to Palm Springs). The resort exceeded our expectations. All staff were fantastic from concierge to bartenders to pool side staff! Walking to our room at any time at least 2 different shuttles stopped to see if we wanted a ride. The wait staff at the pool were friendly and remembered us each day. Daniel and the rest of the bartenders at the Fireside Lounge were awesome, friendly, and gave us great recommendations for the area. Not to mention, the property was beautiful. Would definitely come back and recommend to anyone visiting Palm Springs! July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice suite, but that was about it Aside from the nice suite, the rest of the resort was a disappointment....from random charges that can't be explained, to a very very limited room service menu and restaurant, slow response time for extra pillows (and annoying calls asking if they'd arrived...would be okay, but not after having to wait an hour), disappointing pool slide that was closed 95% of the time, pool wait staff that were more concerned with chatting with each other behind the bar instead of bringing our drinks and then taking almost an hour to bring my debit card back, plus the very limited parking by our room...not fun to hike a mile in 100+ degree weather... Our room wasn't ready for almost an hour after check in time, but at least they honored a late check out the next day. Just got another email from my bank that I was charged more than my receipt, so going to have to call. Definitely will not be back here!! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by room size This hotel has very spacious rooms. Lots of room to work and relax. Bathroom was huge! Closet was more than ample and larger than my home closets! June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Stay ! From the beginning, Things in the room did not work. Toilet would not flush. Can you imagine that in the middle of the night ! ! ! The key would not open the door. This happened FOUR times. At one point I had to walk down to the lobby at midnight, in a blowing sandstorm to get another key. Next day, same thing - key did NOT work again. I told them to cancel my stay, I was checking out. I was handed a final bill & my credit card was charged THREE times the amount on my final invoice. Just a horrible experience. I will tell everyone I know & everyone at work to stay away from this place ! June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay on a business trip Had a great stay at this lovely property on a business trip. My room was comfortable and spacious, the service was great and I really enjoyed the spa. My one complaint is that I found this massive property hard to find my way around and wish there were better signs directing you places and marking the buildings. And the wait for a cart was too long when I was in a hurry so I just had to figure it out with some trial and error. But overall this was a great stay. I was especially impressed that security Fed Ex'd my phone charger to my home when I left it behind. Thanks! June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Time Here We just had our second visit to this resort and all I can say is WOW!! From the time we checked in until the time we checked out, the service was exceptional. We were warmly greeted by the front desk, our receptionist was very personable and friendly. We were easily able to check in prior to the check in time into our room on the ground floor in the building closest to the pool. There was plenty of parking, which made it easy to unload our luggage and walk straight to our room. The room was clean, spacious, plenty of amenities, and the patio view of ducks was great - my toddler loved that! The pool was clean and the pool service was amazing. The server we had was very attentive to us and we never had an empty drink in hand. My toddler had a blast with all the new friends she met there. In addition, there was also a bounce house for the kids right next to the pool! She was entertained the entire trip. When we got back to the room, it was nice and cleaned by housekeeping. We spent most of our time at the pool this whole trip, that by the time we were done, we just wanted to relax in the comfort of our room. We didn’t get to check out the restaurants, but I can say the pool food and drinks were pretty darn good! Overall, this stay was 100 percent better than the last and I will definitely be back again. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing We stayed 2 nights and by the end of our stay, we were so relaxed and felt so taken care of that we didn't want to leave. Beautiful hotel and friendly staff! June 13, 2014
  • 2015-05-04T19:59:58.649-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_359, tr_359
  • loc_en_US, sid_1008, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>