The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

  • 2350 M Street N.W.
  • Washington,
  • District de Columbia
  • 20037
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 344 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by reat featuresThis hotel has g Wonderful stay, staff were very professional and courteous. Valet parking staff were very helpful and prompt. would highly recommend this hotel when in Washington DC. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location to all facilities Great place to stay, whether your in Vermont or Washington DC or State. Always friendly and take good care of you. Sleep and eat well September 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice location Nice location in DC sights all available by walking or subway. Restrautants within the hotel are somewhat lackluster, cuisine below par. Houskeeping is average at best. Would recommend for location average for area. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard to Assess The room was ok, minus the tempermental light switches. With all the remodeling, it was difficult to feel at ease moving around the lobby area. When it is completed, I suspect that this will not be an issue. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by God option in DC Decent business hotel in West End, within walking distance to Georgetown. The rooms facing M and 24th street are somewhat noisy, so go for a courtyard room if you want quiet. Note that even the courtyard has it noise issues: The garbage dumpster to the building next door is usually picked up by a truck at 8am during the week, and there are weddings and other events out there during the weekends. Our stay ambassador who also checked us in, Garbrielle, was great, and went above and beyond for us finding a quiet room and helping us with the rather confusing spg platinum breakfast amenity. The restaurant is privately run, so the 20 dollars per room offered by the hotel did not cover an “spg” continental breakfast for two. However, after bringing this up, front desk took care of it. All in all a good stay, and we will probably return. September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Good as it Gets From arrival to check-out this was an exceptional hotel experience. This Westin is now completely renovated and so new, fresh, and spot on. The value for the rate is amazing. This location is perfect. The rooms are so comfortable. But, I saved the best for last, the staff is well trained, experienced, engaging, and at every touch point with us they knew the answers or how to make us feel good to be there. We will definitely refer all friends and colleagues to the Westin Georgetown. September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Cat 5 Hotel Sorry to say that this hotel relies on location only. It does not compare to other Cat 5 hotels in the Starwood portfolio. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by College Visitor I chose the Westin Georgetown for its proximity to both Georgetown University and George Washington University. Whole Foods and Trader Joe's are close by so is the Metro. The lobby was under renovation but there wasn't much noise heard from my room which was above the porte-cochere / lobby. The hotel did compensate this inconvenience by providing free room internet. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is why I'm loyal to SPG Excellent service here by the entire staff. Especially G, the manager Vick and another female manager whose name I didn't catch. The location is great, and the staff is exceptional. Not all Westins treat their customers this well. Thank you Georgetown Westin! August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location -- West End and Georgetown Been to Washington, DC several times and always managed to stay in different areas. Found this location to be the best of the lot to my liking. Convenient and close enough to everything, and especially close to Georgetown which is a diversion of a different animal. August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Plumbing Great location, great staff, but the shower was bad, unable to control the temperature of the shower in room 300. We checked in late to a full hotel, staff no doubt aware of problem, but I think they were out of rooms? August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accommodating staff Stayed at the Westin Georgetown recently with the family for a DC vacation and had a great experience. Staff accommodated our requests for a roll away bed and WIFI assistance quickly. Front Desk staff helped us locate the nearest Metro station and family-friendly restaurants in the area. This is a smaller Westin, so no long waits for the elevator or car valet. Very clean hotel & friendly staff! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL HAS A GREAT STAFF I AM NOT A WRITER AND DO NOT ENJOY WRITING REVIEWS BUT TO COMPLETE THIS SURVEY AND TELL HOW GREAT THE SUPPORT STAFF WAS I AM DOING IT. WE HAD A GREAT TIME. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it!!!!!! We absolutely loved the hotel and the staff were sooo nice. We were highly impressed with the accommodations and cleanliness. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff and facilities were great! We had been in DC prior to this trip in 2011. We stayed (my family of 4) at the Westin downtown location (14th/M street I believe). It was very centrally located, but I saw on the Hop On off bus a little town called Georgetown and wanted to try it out on our next visit. I am so glad I did! I was there with my girlfriend and 6 year old along with my teenager 15. We had a fantastic visit. The hotel staff was stupendous..especially Danielle (I think that was her name, she was there Sun. night when we checked in and today when we were leaving). Not wanting to be a pest for too many requests, you guys really came through! From the cot, to the extra fridge to the knife so we could cut up an apple..you were top notch! Will definitely come and stay with you again and recommend you to others. Well done! Michele Until next time... August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for a conference. My group held a week-long management conference at this hotel. The facilities were excellent and the staff was wonderful, particularly in the Caucus Room restaurant. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home I travel to the DC area every 3/4 weeks and this hotel is my home away from home. Comfortable, inviting and always an amazing professional staff August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average for a Westin The Westin Georgetown doesn't compare to other Westins I've stayed at around the world. When I arrived in my room, the desk lamp and two bed lamps were not functioning because the cords had been unplugged. This problem required moving furniture to plug in the lamps and plugging the TV into a different outlet. I didn't want to move the furniture myself, so I called the concierge to report it. I called back again a couple of minutes later because I forgot to ask which internet plan I could use as a Platinum member (the front desk never informed me upon check-in). The concierge's voice sounded annoyed when I called the second time, like I was bothering her. The engineer who came to move the furniture was very pleasant, but he put his arms and hands on the pillows and sheets, which wasn't very hygenic. Overall, the room was relaxing and the bathroom was spacious, but I was not impressed with the service for a four-star hotel. I wonder why someone didn't check the room beforehand to make sure everything was in working order. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Family Vacation Spot Staff friendly and accomodating August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome beds This hotel was great, the beds were really really comfortable and if youopt out of room service you get 500 SPG points per night which is awesome! The only bad thing about this hotel was the Wifi. You had to pay to use it in the rooms which was fine, but the lobby wifi was horrible so i wasn't sure how the roomwifi would be. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Small Rooms We made this reservation by phone to ensure the hotel knew we needed a rollaway bed for our grandson. We were assigned 2 rooms that did not have room to put the bed. The third room was a "deluxe" room. It had an L-shaped hallway where we put the bed but the room was so small we were on top of each other. We were about 12 inches from the TV. There was no place to relax. Very uncomfortable. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great escape Visited for a conference and really enjoyed the top notch service and the excellent room stay. This hotel is like a wonderful retreat while you are working. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overcharge Stayed 8 nights and found the hotel to be in a nice area, conveniently located near the FoggyBottom Metro station. Room is nice in general but got into a billing nightmare with the SPG Best Rate Guarantee. Hotel overcharged me at time of reservation, at checkout and even at attempts to correct its own billing errors. Will stay away from this hotel next time I am in DC July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by biz and pleasur Great hospitality from all at hotel. Always a helpful hello and offer to be of assistance. great facilities in a great location. Other than the going rate of parking -it was great. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location at a good price A basic standard Westin. Located very close to Georgetown neighborhood and shops and GWU campus, along with other major hotel properties. Enjoyed art museums and DC sights on our weekend visit. Good sized room and bathroom at a very reasonable price for DC. Website should note specific price of valet parking and not just say "for a fee". July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Very nice hotel in the perfect location in DC. Rooms were clean and quiet, food and beverage was very good as well. All the members of the staff that we encountered were very friendly. Front desk, bell staff, housekeeping could not have been nicer. We would definitely return to this property. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet and a great night's sleep The hotel was in a good location for business purposes because it was near the offices I was visiting. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. Best of all, it was quiet. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Service Needs to Pay Attention to Detail I stay often at the Westin Georgetown and overall the service and accommodations are excellent. I also typically order room service and order a full breakfast with tea and milk. On my last visit, the breakfast arrived on time but there was no milk with the tea. I was pressed for time and therefore did not have time to request the milk when I discovered it was missing. In order to improve service, the kitchen staff needs to make sure that the room service staff is bringing the full requested breakfast to the customer. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Denied room, despite reservation Was denied a room last night upon arrival at 1:30 am, despite platinum status and a confirmed reservation due to oversold situation. Front desk had made alternate reservation at property 30 minutes away and covered that cost plus ground transport. Contacted GM today who was very responsive and apologetic, but fact remains that this is not the way to reward Starwood loyalty. If arriving at this property late, beware that not even status will help you. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff Front desk was especially gracious and helpful. All staff we encountered were wonderful. Outdoor pool and fitness center were less than desired but overall lovely stay. July 22, 2014
  • 2016-02-09 T05:50:22.301-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_344, tr_344
  • loc_en_US, sid_1013, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>